Garyzworld - Product Reviews

12/16/2018
40_stars
Great Product

These pegs are wonderful. They are so beautifully integrated to the bike, especially when not in use and folded away. All the others look gaudy and "Added on". Installation is fairly easy but there are 2 slight knocks. 1) When you purchase the pegs and hols them in your hands they are HEAVY. 2) There's a lip on the edge of the pegs and on a few occasions when pulling up to a stoplight my foot has gotten hung up on that lip and almost caused me to tip over. As for those complaining about the HONDA logo being covered, this is true, however, at 6'1" my position fully covers the logo whereas a shorter rider may only cover half the logo which looks meh...

yes no
 
12/16/2018
50_stars
Works Flawlessly

Enables the passenger to control radio functions.

yes no
 
12/16/2018
40_stars
Great Shield

Quality is great and the view through the screen is as well. It offers improved wind protection for both the rider and passenger over the standard Wing screen. The only knock I have on this product is that with the extra few inches of height comes a slight decrease in gas mileage and at speed the bike loses a bit of gusto.

yes no
 
12/16/2018
10_stars
Barely Audible

This addition is not worth the trouble. The position of the speakers is beneath the passengers legs, not to mention that even with the volume all the way up (30) you cannot hear these speakers at speed. Even sitting still you have to fade the sound to the rear to hear them.

yes no
 
4/2/2018
50_stars
Dunlop D423 Tires

These tires are HEAVY! I went darkside and saved 4 lbs! The 200/55 rear tire weighs 20.5 lbs!

2 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/2/2018
50_stars
Accessory Socket...

Looks and works well...

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/12/2018
40_stars
Works Well

The centerstand on the 2018 is very easy to engage, unlike the unit on previous Goldwings.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
2/18/2018
40_stars
Increased Passenger Comfort

This backrest sits high enough on the passengers back that it feels very supportive. Without the backrest my passenger complained of fatigue after miles in the saddle.

0 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
2/18/2018
50_stars
Nice Added Touch

Easy to install and gives the bike an added dimension visually.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
2/18/2018
40_stars
Nice Addition

These lights actually help illuminate the road instead of just looking pretty. They aren't driving lights per se but do a great job of assisting the wonderful headlights on the 2018 Wing.

14 out of 14 people found this helpful
yes no