Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

10/4/2018
Chriscaliente
Memphis, TN
50_stars
Does more than you think.

I can show you better than I can tell you, just watch my Youtube video. Here is the link. https://youtu.be/qd6_PB9s6ss

42 out of 119 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/4/2018
Todd
Houston, TX
20_stars
Not impressed

I’ve had them on my bike for about 6000 miles. I had them installed with a brand new set of Avon cobras tires. The tires are severely cupped on one side of the tire. It’s completly flattened out the tire to the point you can feel it while riding. Going to take them off.

42 out of 119 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/4/2018
Patrick
Fairmount, IN
40_stars
Function = 5 stars, Chrome = 1 star

Right off the bat, I have to echo others review about the chrome on these armrests. It does flake off early in life and it not great looking in a very short time. That part is disappointing.

However, as far as the functionality of these armrests, I have to give five stars. I have had these on my GW for about 4 years now. I honestly cannot recall exactly what the installation was like, but I do know that I didn't have any problem installing them myself. It only required removing the passenger backrest. I think you have to drill a couple of holes, but it's not big deal.

But the thing that is GREAT about these armrests is that they fold UP instead of OUT. My wife LOVES them! When they are down, they give her an extra bit of security by holding her to the center of the bike. Other arm rests that swing out do not provide that security. She sat on other GW's that had those types of arm rests and MUCH prefers these.

Yes, they are rather expensive, and yes the chrome job sucks. But the function makes them very much worth it IMHO. If the chrome is that big of an issue, I suppose you could have them re-chromed. To me, they aren't visible enough to worry about that.

Glad I have them and would buy them again.

yes no
 
10/3/2018
D C
50_stars
Exactly what they claim to be

Installation wise, don't just spray hairspray in the grip covers... also spray the grip itself with a healthy dose and these will just slide right on with a minimum of effort.

My first attempt I only sprayed hairspray in the grip covers and yeah, it wasn't happening. Got about halfway on and they were stuck. Sprayed the grip itself with a ton of hairspray and re-sprayed the inside of the grip covers and it was MUCH easier to slide them all the way on.

As for the covers themselves, they are exactly as described. Nice feel and definitely thicken up the grips some.

Oh... I also found removing the bar-end weights also made installation a lot easier.

yes no
 
10/3/2018
Steven
Leeds, AL
50_stars
Great Tire

Best all round tire you can buy for your gl1800, sticky, wet road characteristics are amazing.

yes no
 
10/2/2018
Skippy
Baraboo, WI
10_stars
Terrible tires!

I bought these "tires" if you can call them that for my 15 F6B.
They are the worst tires I've ever had on a motorcycle period!
Very squirmy on grooved pavement and always feel like they are low on air, but are not.
Never again!
I'm going back to stock Bridgestones when these wear out.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/2/2018
Nathan
Darlington, IN
50_stars
Sharp look

Easy to install and looks great. Just enough chrome to look good but not too much

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/2/2018
Nathan
Darlington, IN
50_stars
fantastic

Easy install. I love them, much better than the original. Cars beside you really notice the LEDs when getting ready to turn

yes no
 
10/2/2018
wingnut
Decorah, IA
50_stars
A Well Made Product

While the product is well made. The instructions leave a bit to be desired. There vague as they don't indicate the tools required to install the product. A installed picture would be a helpful addition.

yes no
 
10/2/2018
WingCon
30_stars
Appears sturdy but don't like the looks

Sent them back without installing them. They are very heavy, I weighed them at 9 pounds. That's 1/10th of the weight Honda cut off of the previous Wing.
Also, IMO only, they are very bulky looking. They cover a large part of the engine cover, and block out most of the "Honda" insignia.

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no