Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

5/26/2019
Les
Cookeville, TN
50_stars
Protected the Underside from Road Debris

I dodged an aluminum stepladder, although hit one of the broken off pieces. It really did a number on the pan. It did exactly what it advertises, protect the fragile items on the underside of the Gold Wing. I am ordering another one!

yes no
 
5/26/2019
Greg
30_stars
The screw does not fit the mount

I had problems with the bracket where it mounts to the handlebar. Instructions say to take out the stock screw and reuse it in the Ciro mount. I screwed the stock screw into the Ciro mount and found that about half way in the screw got tight. The screw would not go all the way in. This didn't allow the bracket to get tight to the handlebar. I removed the screw and bracket and noticed the threads in the bracket were not a match for the threads on the screw. Since I had threaded the screw part way in, I went ahead and used it but I had to use 4 washers to get it screwed in far enough to become tight. Other than that, the holder worked great.

yes no
 
5/25/2019
Ashley
50_stars
Update/Disappointed

Update to my review. Since my first review of this product I have returned it to Wingstuff. I have to say the customer service from Wingstuff and Big Bike Parts was far more than I could have hoped for. They were extremely helpful not only in helping me with return of the product but in sharing helpful hints as to what was the best and easiest way to remove it.I asked Wingstuff to simply send me another of the same part.Brandon at Big Bike Parts gave me some tips on how to help shape the part to fit better. The trunk lite looks great and like it was put there by Honda (IMHO). The fit is not perfect but it better and close to perfect. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would give the the customer service 10.5. I would give the part a 4.5 stars but there are no half stars.Because of customer service I gave it a 5 I would order the part again.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/23/2019
qq
50_stars
5 stars!!!!!!

5 stars!!!!!!

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/23/2019
qq
50_stars
5 stars!!!!!!

5 stars!!!!!!

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/23/2019
James
Lakeland, FL
50_stars
Great product

There aren’t a lot of good choices for foot pegs for the 2018...Honda’s fault, but these are the best option. All the others look like add on’s, these don’t even show when not in use. They were easy to put on for a novice, and work great. Easy to fold out on the road while riding. Yes...they are heavy when you take them out of the box, but, I really think this 6 cylinder engine doesn’t mind! Lol. I wish they weren’t quite so wide for my legs, but that is the fault of this huge engine, not the pegs. They have never scraped while leaning over in a curve..not even close. Overall, they are the best option for foot pegs out there. They are the best add on’s I’ve put on the bike.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/22/2019
DRIVN2XL
Apache Junction, AZ
30_stars
Downgrading My Previous Review

With 18,000 miles on the new (9/19/18) 2018 Gold Wing Tour, I am questioning why Centramatic only placed one (1) wheel balancer on the front wheel, compared to two (2) balancers for previous models. One just does not seem to be doing the job very well.

There is a new tire on the front (Dunlop Elite 4); new Traxxion Dynamics tie rods installed (5/21/2019); and the bike was just put through a major service check where the steering head and chassis were inspected, adjusted, etc. I've noticed, however, I'm getting a LOT of vibration through the handlebars. At this juncture, I am only able to question whether the wheel balancers - which I never had an issue with on my 2005 Gold Wing - are functioning correctly.

Has anyone else had a Centramatic wheel balancer 'go bad' on a bike? I've been using Centramatic wheel balancers on tractor-trailer rigs, and my bikes since 1995. This is the fist set of Centramatic wheel balancers I do not feel, literally, are truly working properly.

Respectfully,
Richard S Hockett, MBA

3 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/21/2019
Crashbrumm
50_stars
Best investment to date

I had my top shelter removed to replace the air filter and decided since I had things disassembled this far I may as well purchase and install these lights. These appear very well made, were easy to install with the top shelter remove, can't imagine what a pain it would have been without removing it. These fit really well and bare protrude past the rubber boot. Clean install! WOW! what a difference these lights have made. I can see much further at night and have even had a car or two flash me with the adjustment on lowest setting, but when I hit the high beams they just pulled over, yep they are that bright.

46 out of 125 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/20/2019
Michael
Chenoa , IL
30_stars
What happened to my milage.

Let me start this with statement. My first Goldwing was a GL1200 and I used Elite 3 Dunlap tires. When 8 bought my GL1500 it came with the Bridgestone G709 and G704 Tires and always got decent mileage. In 2002 I bought my first GL1800 and again it came with the Bridgestone tire. I road the hell out of every set and always always got 18,000 20,000 plus miles. Iam anal when it comes to tire pressure--I literally check it every week because I ride rear round. So, last summer while on a cross country ride from California to Illinois I knew I need new tires, so i ordered them and had them waiting for me at my nephew's home. So here it is now spring with just barely 10,000 miles on my rear G704 tire and the cord is showing. What happened to my milage. I barely got half the normal miles I am used to getting. Has this happened to anyone else? Sorry Bridgestone but you won't be getting me as a customer anymore. I rate the tires 4 stars for handling in all weather...heat, rain, snow, and ice, but milage is now a 1.

43 out of 83 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/20/2019
WM F
St Petersburg, FL
30_stars
wire it in to the flat 4 traile lights

hard time sticking . not looking good.

wired in like the directions said , not good

wired in to trailer lights 4 wire. works fine
leave out the brake light wire. turn signals do that

45 out of 88 people found this helpful
yes no