Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

2/25/2017
Ray
Lake George, NY
50_stars
Centramatic

Best balancing system I have ever had. Installed about 3 years ago.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
2/25/2017
Ray
Lake George, NY
50_stars
F4 Windshield GL1800

I have had this windshield for 3 years now. It is the best - provides excellent protection from wind and rain.
It is easy to clean and care for. Best windshield I have had on any bike - better than Tulsa which I had before getting the F4.

yes no
 
2/25/2017
GC
Fayetteville, NC
50_stars
Superbrace Improves front end handling

I added the Superbrace to my 1800 and am pleased at the increased stability and feel it has added. The forks on the 1800 are thicker than the 1500 and I thought the fork brace would not be necessary. I added progressive springs and a light weight fork oil, and it improved the handling. However, until I added the superbrace I was not entirely pleased the way my 1800 handled in the front. I highly recommend the superbrace.

yes no
 
2/24/2017
GC
Fayetteville, NC
50_stars
702 Rear Tire

I have been running Bridgestone tires on my 1800's. However, I ran a Run Flat car tire for some time on the rear. Recently I changed to the Bridgestone 702. I like the way the bike sits and handles. It has improved the performance and handling of the Goldwing. The speedometer reads the correct speed now. Again, I have been pleased with my choice of Bridgestone Tires for my Goldwings!

yes no
 
2/24/2017
GC
Fayetteville, NC
50_stars
Nothing can compare

I invested in F4 Customs Windshields on every Goldwing I have owned. The F4 Windshield Cleaner keeps them clean and it takes only a little cleaner to go a long way. The size and shape of the bottle is convenient for storage in the trunk and is easy to use. I order them two at a time and that usually lasts a riding season. Thank you F4!

yes no
 
2/24/2017
John
Fairfax, VA
40_stars
Do it yourself

Better sound quality for music listening than my last headset installed in the Nolan. This time, I decided to install it myself in the new Shoei Neotec. It's a very tight fit and I didn't really like modifying the earholes to get the earphones to fit. I'm not sure I did it correctly and the instructions for doing so were not particularly clear. There seems to be a lot of extra wire with no place to go. Wingstuff offers to put it all together for a price. It might be worth it.

yes no
 
2/24/2017
Johnny
West Point, MS
50_stars
Very Handy for securing packages

These are Ideal for securing items to rear seat area! They do not seem to be in the way when not used either. So glad I purchased these. EASY to use with bungee cords!!

yes no
 
2/24/2017
Murph
Bloomington, IL
40_stars
Great Helmet, Great Price

I bought this helmet many years ago and find it to be very adjustable for current conditions. You can adjust it for hot conditions by raising the chin bar, and lower it for more adverse conditions. One issue you need to look out for is th screws holding the visor in tend to work loose. I called HJC to inquire about the screws and they sent me replacements no charge. The internal sunshade is a plus for those really low sun conditions. One other issue I've had is the internal sunshade has a tendency to break after a few years..

yes no
 
2/24/2017
Gary
Hannibal, MO
50_stars
Must have

If you're going to do maintance on your wing you have to have this well worth the money get Fred Harmons DVD set to complete it the manual makes more sense after you see the videos.

yes no
 
2/24/2017
Gary
Hannibal, MO
50_stars
Must have

This is a great addition to your shop manual let's you see how things actually fit.

yes no