Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

6/6/2017
Rodney
port washington, WI
20_stars
High!

This thing really sets up there. Then if you get the risers to distribute the load, that add even more height. Wish I would have gotten the black Show Chome instead.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/6/2017
Hapkido
Mesquite, TX
50_stars
Great Look!

These look awesome. Really stand out. Looks like there's a big 6 engine in there!

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/5/2017
Myron
Poway, CA
40_stars
"maybe" too much.

I put this on with the new fender rail on my 2005. The day I did it I loved it. The next day I wasn't so sure. It'll ride with me for a bit till it bugs me to the point I take it off or I admit it looks cool. Wife digs it. That pretty much seals the deal....it IS cool though....

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/5/2017
Myron
Poway, CA
50_stars
fit like a glove

Put this on my 2005 after seeing it on a bike at this rally in Arizona. Looks nice, installation was way too easy.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/5/2017
Chris
Olathe, KS
40_stars
Does what I want it to do.

That is, hold a couple 12v plugs and hold 1 or 2 cell phones while charging. I bought a 12v splitter where I had 2 12v plugs and wanted to wire them in, but wanted them up in the lid and not down in the trunk area. Didn't want to spend the money on one of the more expensive brands, if I was going to cut on it, modify, etc. The simplicity of the Wingstuff version sold me on it. I knew going it, that the provided longer screws were questionable, or quite possibly, damaging to the outer painted panel. So, being somewhat OCD, I did some searching and found a thread where a particular type screw was listed along with 3 part numbers of various lengths. One, was the OEM screw for the trunk lid under panel at 12mm. Another, the 93903-25380 was listed at 18mm long. They all had the same thread pitch, so I was excited to not tear up the plastic with too long, wrong pitched screws. The best part? Your local Honda CAR dealer's list price is around $0.58 cents each. My local dealer had them the next day. Had to elongate the lower holes in the organizer quite a bit for the mounting holes to line up. But once that was done, the new Honda screws mounted it perfectly. For around $3 (wholesale), Wingstuff should really start including a better screw. Nobody will care (or notice) if the organizer is $28, when all the others are $45 or more. But they'll notice if the end pokes through the paint. Plus it just feels good to put the same thread pitch screw back in the plastic hole. 5 stars for value, 4 stars for fitment, 3 stars for the hardware.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/5/2017
Rodney
port washington, WI
30_stars
Frustrating

The slip tubes are a nightmare. I was once a fair mechanic but I gave up. I'm going to pay someone to install these mufflers. I spend a few hours trying to get the right angle for the slip tubes but couldn't. It would have been nice if there were some kind of alignment makes or have the slip tube permanently attached. I was not happy!

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/5/2017
Gary
50_stars
Qualty controll

I must have received Maurice's returned Pipes!!
They have a 4" long piece of bent pipe that goes between bike and muffler.
Slip in fit is so tight that once you get the pipe in you can't turn it to get muffler straight with bike or line up hanger bolt. Pipes had scratches and touch u-p paint. Bent pipe chisel marks where someone removed. POOR QUALITY CONTROLL As the left pipe fit well. Sadly DISAPPOINTED
Gary NC.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/4/2017
Mark
Manistique, MI
20_stars
Poorly made product with great intention

On the face these look and seem excellent. The turn signals, driving, and fog lights are a great idea and do look good once installed. However this is a poorly made product. I followed the instructions exact. The right fog light doesn't work. I verified this by checking the power source right to the light. The bulb is dead which I understand happens and hopefully they will replace it soon. After I reinstalled the light from checking for power one of the bolts of the right side bracket broke off and is now stuck inside my wing. This was just from using a regular hand tightened socket wrench. Also, the connection for the turn signal on the right side had problems. One of the wires kept coming out of the connector which caused another reinstall to correct the issue. If there was just one issue I would understand but after 3 separate things I can say it's a poorly made product. I would not purchase this again and should have paid the extra to get the Pathfinder lights instead.

0 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/3/2017
Nathaniel
Corpus Christi, TX
10_stars
defective

Manufacturing defect, sending it back. My first order from WingStuff, not an auspicious start....

yes no
 
5/31/2017
Blackwing
Willow River, MN
10_stars
Looks great, fits terrible!

Let's start with the good, armrests look great. The bad, everything else. The design and fit of these armrests are the worst goldwing design yet. The angles are way off for a 2016 model and design requires 4 - 1/4x20 bolts to support the weight on very thin plastic. This will break the trunk lid and speaker plastic even without a passenger ever using it. The other brands back the plastic on the back side with metal supporting brackets. It seems like they cared about Esthetics on the arms only as the carrier bracket is crude and poorly designed. This piece is painted black and paint is falling off exposing rusty metal. Speaking of metal, they over compensated for support by making this bracket so thick that the back rest fits terrible and leaves huge gaps between trunk and back rest. I might try Honda one next.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no