Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

7/30/2018
RDP
10_stars
go pro mount

I could not keep this mount tight when the camera was mounted. Kept falling. locking device can not take the vibration. Mount finally came loose and fell off. Luck has it the camera had been removed. I would not recommend this mount.

yes no
 
7/29/2018
nikki123
40_stars
2k review

So, I've tried them all. I ride an 80 mile round trip commute daily, therefore, that's 15-20k per year. That said; I change tires about once if not twice a year. My last set was Avon. They lasted longer (in miles driven) then Michellan (11k), Elte 3"s (12k) and 3k longer than either of 3 sets of Bridgestones(around 15k each)
Point to make about the Avon's, the Avon's were much better handling (that new tire feeling) for much longer BY FAR then any other...PERIOD!!! Moving on; My local Motorcycle guru mechanic dude, that's really good BTW, urged me to try the Elite 4's this time. I thought "what the hell". After 2k, they're pretty cool. Pro: When twisting the bike around turns, they're spectacular. "Maybe even better then the Avon's" (Read my Avon revue). However, those other E 4 revue's that point out that the front tire follows road snakes & grooved roads like a squirrel"..... are very accurate. Whether this turns out to be an acceptable trade off for manufacturer claimed durability, I'll let you know when I get there. Therefore, and, thinking in the "what if", if they end up lasting 20k plus, I'll put them on again. If they end up lasting only as long as previous Avon's..Back to Avon. I'll update at 10k and let you know what's happening then. P.S. Avon's don't wander...

yes no
 
7/29/2018
James
Nashville, TN
10_stars
Very Poor Chrome Plating

I have a 2006 Goldwing and I never put anything on the rack until I went out west in 2014. I carried my helmet on it and sometimes a sleeping bag. I always had a microfiber cloth between the rack and anything I carried. The chrome plating wore off quickly and there was a copper color under it. The chrome started peeling off and now the rack sits outside on a scrap heap. I have the holes in the trunk plugged up with clear sealant. I want another trunk rack but I would be forced to get another one of these for the holes to line up. I wouldn't waste my money on another Kuryakyn. I have seen better chrome plating on bathroom fixtures.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
7/29/2018
Barb
MN
40_stars
Replacement Center Stand

I received mine and installed it yesterday. The installation was easy (after fighting the cotter pin out) and removing the exhaust trim on the lower left side so the pin could slide out. 2 8mm bolts. The pinch bolt is 12 mm.

I used 15 pennies jammed in between the individual coils. That worked like a charm! I literally pushed the loop over the pin and did not have to fight the spring tension.

It works wonderfully on black top. I read the directions and see it states to leave reverse engaged to prevent accidental roll off if someone pushes on the bike.

However, my garage floor is very smooth, and it would NOT go up on the stand using reverse. It just slid backwards.

I was able to get it onto the stand the old manual way, just would have been nice to back in and have it roll up on it.

Maybe some teeth on the bottom?

Anyhow, it works for me and makes storage much better. Is there any reason why the back tire must be off the ground for winter storage? The front tire holds the weight all winter.....

yes no
 
7/28/2018
Rick
30_stars
The stuck bead ruins it

The beads were easy to install if you follow instructions. Had just installed new front tire after having flat tire. Rode for a few weeks without any type of balancing on new tire and felt no vibration. Installed beads and really felt no difference. Was hoping for better wear if nothing else. About third time checking my air pressure a bead stuck in valve core. Lucky I was home and was able to use compressor to dislodge bead. Now every time I put air in I have to make sure I have spray bottle with soapy water and air supply just in case. It's not worth the hassle. Will break tires down and get rid of beads.

yes no
 
7/27/2018
michael
Arlington, WA
50_stars
Best tires I have had

I have 15,000 miles on my front tire and it just now needs to be replaced my back one has 10,000 miles on it and it still has good tread. I am very happy with these tires I have a 2004 goldwing and I am very happy with how well they perform in wet weather with road snakes . I will not buy another tire other than this

yes no
 
7/26/2018
RamChris
30_stars
Update: Android Issues

Updating my review from 2/16/2017 below. As others have noted, they no longer work with newer Android devices. FOBO support is very responsive, and I'm still a huge fan if they work for you. However, after many emails with Support, I've decided to replace the FOBOs with another maker. My new ones are smaller, and instead of pairing with my phone they have their own display unit that attaches to your handlebars or, in my case, sits in my front left storage box on my 2008 Goldwing. I'm very happy with this solution and it was 1/2 the price of the FOBOs. We'll see how they last. At least I don't have to worry about software updates or a new phone breaking my TPMS system, which I consider to be mandatory on 2 wheeled vehicles.

yes no
 
7/25/2018
Jay
Hummelstown, PA
20_stars
Chrome Coming off

They work good but the chrome is coming off both of them in just a few months. It's garaged kept and I'm a fair weather rider. Very disappointed!!!

yes no
 
7/21/2018
Adalberto
Phenix City, AL
50_stars
Look good

I installed them on my 2018 Goldwing Tour today, 6/21/18. I had to go on the Honda page to review how to install them but it was easy. They look good.

yes no
 
7/21/2018
Adalberto
Phenix City, AL
40_stars
Kind of small

I installed this Logo on my new windshield today, 6/21/18. I really thought it was going to be a little bigger than it actually was. This thing is only about 4" wide or so and I put it at the bottom of the windshield on my 2018 Goldwing Tour. Was easy to install and it doesn't look too bad.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no