Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

11/30/2016
Jerry
Duluth, MN
50_stars
2012 and up????

I'd like to have one of these but I have a 2012 so when will we see 2012 and up

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/30/2016
Buddy
Flowry Branch, GA
10_stars
Water In the Lens

I purchased these here on wing stuff some time back. Put them on and Loved them. Then some time later Noticed water inside the lens. Seems that the holes I added to the lens for these did not seal up so well. The water got in and cause all kinds of damage to these lights, the other lights and sockets. Bulbs broke sockets over headed and distorted. I purchased a used light assembly from a trike conversion to replace my original tail light cluster.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/30/2016
duane
40_stars
VERY SATISFIED OWNER

Bought the dolly 4 years ago. Now use it with my 2012 Goldwing, Hard to get on the dolly for a 65+ year old guy, but since purchasing an easy-on/easy-off center stand from another supplier, it works great. Much easier to get on and off the dolly. The only thing, with the aftermarket center-stand, the rear wheel of the bike doesn't come off the ground. However, I can roll the bike easily into and out of its garage parking space. I am very pleased with it. Once in a while over the past four years of usage, one of the casters can get hung up on a pebble on my garage floor and leave a mark. But that's about it. I gave up on the little thumb-screws on the dolly casters which are to be used when getting the bike off the dolly. They are pretty lame. So I just bought a couple of rummer wheel chocks that I put in from of the front two casters and that does the trick nicely. Thus, my four-star rating instead of five stars. All in all though, I am pleased with the Park-n-Move Dolly and have recommended it to others.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/30/2016
Tiny
Sydney, AU
10_stars
Compu-Fire alternator for GL1500

I bought one of these in September 2015 and it ran great till last weekend when my bike died on me and left me sitting on the side of the road for 2 and half hours waiting for a tow truck. At first I thought it might have been my battery that was the problem as it was 3 years old at the time when I replaced to stock Honda alternator for this one. After buying a new battery for my bike on Monday 28/11/2016 I thought everything was good again only to have the bike die 2 days later and waiting again for another tow home. Not a happy Goldwing rider and I wish I had seen the other review before buy it now as I would have bought a stock Honda one instead.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/30/2016
William
Pearland, TX
50_stars
Very Unhappy

I purchased mine at the Wing Ding in Alabama. When I first road my bike after having them in stalled, I really thought I felt a difference. But as the weeks went on my front wobble never got better. My bike road the same as it always, it had a front wobble when you decelerated. Took it to Pasadena Power Sports in Pasadena, TX, they checked it out said ever thing is to spec.
Sense it always wobbled I have just got used to it.
I personally would not recommend this product to anyone. I have always had smooth/even tread wear and good tire life without this product. And I see nothing different with or without product. When I get my next set of tires, I will have them remove this product and just balance my tires like normal.
I will just throw them on the pill of other bad buys I have made.
Very Disappointed!
Larry Hall, Houston, TX

2 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/28/2016
wbt
Puyallup, WA
30_stars
Why 3 different sizes?

Work fine, but only one size is needed (small for my flip front Nolan). Is a pkg of 3 different sizes useful for anyone? I would far prefer ordering 3 of the same size, ratherthan buying this kit of 3 suzes and throwing 2 away.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/28/2016
Hook
Okotoks, CA
50_stars
Perfect- One jacket for ALL conditions.

Had this jacket for about a month now in Alberta Canada. Buy it.
Windproof, light rain, snow proof in testing so far (-3c, 26f).

Was looking for a good 3-4 season jacket to replace my excellent Honda branded jacket - now 9 years old. I do ride in every month, in southern Alberta Canada.

This is the first Kilimanjaro jacket WITH NO liner.
I was conflicted about a jacket with a liner. My Honda jacket had one, and the excellent liner ended up on the garage shelf almost immediately. When it is cool enough to need a liner (sub 60 degrees), I always used my Tourmaster heated jacket liner (under 55 degrees, it got plugged in and on low).
I'm good with Firstgear putting more value into the jacket, rather than adding cost with an unused liner.

On the other end of the outside temp scale, 37.5 fabric "which helps your body more efficiently maintain an ideal core temperature" https://www.thirtysevenfive.com
This should be one perfect jacket to do www.SC-MA.com 3 Flags classic tours with. Where the temp runs from ~32f in the high desert to 110f + in the likes of Death Valley and 1000+ mile days. As I don't use a "rain jacket" this waterproof and breathable 37.5 is the ticket.

On the heated part - there is a jacket grommet to allow you to put your heated gear controller in your left outer jacket pocket, without having to loop below the jacket. Great idea.
However, Firstgear needs to go one step further and put grommets in the jacket sleeve lower pockets for heated gloves connections. (I will find a 9/16" ID grommet and do that mod myself)

Sizing was accurate according to the sizing table. Table said XL, bought XL. (6'1" 225 lbs, not exactly an "athletic build" anymore)
Snugged up the jacket side cinches a bit - perfect.

Awesome D3o armor protection is like magic. see: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A5_n6bOuXkY
Very flexible jacket/D3o material around the elbow area, nice for riding position.

Venting: if you ride a wing, venting means nothing. There is no wind.
Pockets: are enough and in the right places. Zippers are heavy duty. sleeve pocket should be great for my Nexus or easypass card.

Thanks WS-Rodney for your help and advice on this one.

One guy thought it was a snowmobile jacket from Bombardier (Ski-Doo) because the logo on the sleeve looks very similar.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/26/2016
Steefian
Langley, CA
50_stars
Easy install. OK long haul rides.

Installed on my 2015 Gl1800 anniversary edition. The Aeropegs are an easy to install and look great. Using them for short runs is good. They would be great for long runs too if they could come back just a bit more, or were half an inch or so longer. If you are a shorter rider, like me (5'8") because of the square fairing, you have to bend your knees slightly and lie your foot sideways to avoid rubbing knees on the fairing.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/25/2016
VTX
Baton Rouge, LA
40_stars
Better price in 2016

Purchased this heated vest in 2015. Paid $42 more for the vest than it presently sells for. Used it several times in 2015 and once this fall. Was very pleased with the vest. Works great when plugged in on the bike, fits well underneath my close fitting leather jacket. Be certain to purchase the "Heated Collar" model, you certainly won't regret it. The vest even provides some warmth off the bike and looks pretty good off the bike alone as a top layer. Limited usage thus far however, I'd recommend this heated gear.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/25/2016
Sky Rider
Adams County, CO
50_stars
Regards burn out and moisture

I had one LED burn out Kuryakyn replaced it. Turnaround time was about 10 days. I ride in most weather not had moisture in a lamp. Kuryakyn has a 3 year warranty on these lamps.

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no