Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

4/4/2017
wingjet
San Jose, CA
30_stars
Great Lights Until .....

I experienced a similar left side failure. A quality control issue from Kuryakyn's manufacturer. Were working for about 18 months. Glad they are easy to replace except for the cost.

yes no
 
4/3/2017
vincent
flanders, NJ
10_stars
GARBAGE

Zero stars to the idiots who put 1/4 -20 screws in this kit when it's made for a Goldwing which has m-6 metric screws. Now I have to go out and purchase the correct screws thanks for pissing me off.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/3/2017
Robert
Prattville, AL
50_stars
missing hardware, no stainless steel ball

Hitch is very study once installed. All the required hardware was not include, lucky for me I had the correct size nuts and washer at he the house and did not have to make a trip to the hardware store. Another grip is they advertise a stainless steel 17/8 inch ball but I received a chrome one. I will be complaining to Bushtec. Neither of these complaints are Wingstuff's fault as they do not stock the item, it is a direct ship from the manufacturer.

yes no
 
4/2/2017
RW
50_stars
Passenger arm rests

Another great product at a reasonable price . Quick and easy installation very satisfied with this product. The pads are justable about 1 inch fwd or back

yes no
 
4/1/2017
richard
CA
10_stars
Don't do it.

Update to my last review. Don't buy it. I've ridden about 200 miles and it is really scratched up. I use only water and the same microfiber scratch proof rags that I use on an airplane window. Looks like I will be buying another windshield soon. Waste of money.

yes no
 
3/31/2017
Blackwing
Willow River, MN
50_stars
Nice !!

I wanted a black rack to stay with the blacked out theme on new wing and this one was perfect for me. Did not follow instructions as stated because I did not want to drill through both inner and outer lid. Worked great using the other brands instructions instead.

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/30/2017
nikki123
50_stars
Awesome results

Me, I commute on my bike and post up around 25k miles a year on my wing. I've had my Windbender for about 3 years now. Prior to purchasing the windbender, I had tried 4 different windshields. Nothing comes close to this for ride comfort and visibility. I like to see over the screen when possible. With this shield, I can see 3 inches over the top while riding in real comfort. "I would have had to have the stock shield in its highest position to get anywhere close to the same calm air ride as the Windbender when it's set low". This thing is truly awesome. Great in the rain too..... much better than conventional screens.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/28/2017
Hapkido
Mesquite, TX
50_stars
This bag does the trick!

This bag is as good as advertised. Everything stayed dry. Good quality material and fits perfect on the luggage rack of my 08 Goldwing. Highly recommend this bag!!

yes no
 
3/27/2017
Edgar
Fort Wayne, IN
50_stars
LOOKS GREAT

but I have to agree with the other post on this item make a video of the bike and the parts showing exactly what you will receive . I have been buying mine one piece at a time . but would really like to see what you receive in the kit to compare the value of buying each part individually ***** thanks for listening

yes no
 
3/27/2017
Brad
Payson, AZ
50_stars
Great product

The installation took a while but worked out the way it was supposed to. The lamps are nice and bright. The switch provided needed to be modified to install (some tab sticking out the side), and it seems like it's very tight tolerance in the hole, which binds a little. The wiring in the mirrors was kind of a pain but worked with some patience. There was a little more of a gap than I expected between the light and cowl but it's only noticable if you look at it from a really low angle. The instructions just tell you to watch a video, and the video was great, but I wish there was a hard copy to reference so I wouldn't need to go inside to double check the video every time I move on to each step. All that said, they are way better than any other goldwing fog lights I've seen.

yes no