Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

4/30/2017
ricky
50_stars
GOOD FOR 1/2 HELMETS

had one for 2 years and like it with the half helmet. never had any problems.

yes no
 
4/30/2017
NeutronBoy
Long Island, NY
50_stars
Seems like a good pan - easy to install

This product is a black powder coated belly pan that comes to you in two pieces. The larger piece gets mounted to the rear and a smaller piece gets mounted towards the front and allows easy access (removable) to the oil filter. The front is held in place with (apparently) aircraft grade twist nuts that capture a wire after a half turn or so, which will make removal and re-installation simple.

I was dreading the installation of this pan as I read many stories on the net about how difficult it can be to get a belly pan on your GL1800. This one was E A S Y.

Put you bike on the center stand to make all areas accessible. Remove the two acorn nuts on the exhaust pipe cover plate (name? heat shield?), pull the cover away from the bolts that are (fixed) in place and slide the belly pan in over those bolts. Then get the acorn nuts started a bit to help hold the pan in position. The pan will flex a bit to allow placement over the bolts on the opposite side. Acorn nuts on that side and tighten all 4 acorns up.

All in all (including time to figure out how to install, this job took about 1/2 hour and was simple.

I just installed it, so I cannot report on its ability to protect the lower part of my engine, but it's there and WILL protect against most strikes IMHO.

yes no
 
4/29/2017
Eric
Feilding, NZ
50_stars
Great Grips

Easy fit and they look great. Heat takes a little longer to get through but it gets there. If you can't bear a little cold, buy a car.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/28/2017
winger
good thunder, MN
50_stars
Taka Re-Curve Windshield for GL1800

Installed new windshield yesterday,just got back from a short ride. Impressed with less turbulence and very little distortion. Haven't rode very far but so far I'm happy

yes no
 
4/27/2017
Paul
Fredericksburg, VA
50_stars
Big difference

I had the Super race installed at the same time I had my 2nd set of tires installed at 11,250 miles. I didn't think the 2015 Wing handled poorly but after installing the brace, this bike holds a line better, especially in the sweepers. Love it. Big difference. Noticeable improvement in handling. Do it.

yes no
 
4/27/2017
Ron
Wheaton, IL
50_stars
update

Had this shield on for a year now there are no marks on this shield at all I love this shield, just as clear when I put it on a year ago, still as strong as when I bought it, I think this is a very good shield. Anybody looking for a shield for a cheap price this is the one. Again after a year a great shield.

yes no
 
4/27/2017
Roy
New Springfield, OH
50_stars
love em

I have 14000 miles on 888 on rear of my Wing should get at least another 1000 mile before the wear bar 16000 on front probably make it to 20000. You cant beat there grip. One thing I learned is to check your tire pressure at least weekly daily if you are traveling. Do they cup yes not as bad as Dunlops but they cup and get noisy I can live with that for there great grip. The only way they would wear out in 3500 miles as described is either extreme overloading or extreme under inflation.

yes no
 
4/27/2017
Nolan
40_stars
Good protection - takes effort

This is my first belly pan but after installed I can see the benefits. Putting it on was not easy. It would be better to do the left side first which is not mentioned. When I pulled the left exhaust cover back it came too far and I had to take the front cover off and disconnect the panel before I could get the pan installed. Also, no matter how I pulled I could not get the rear tab to fit over the nut. It appeared to be about one quarter short so I had to cut one rear tab. The front is not smoothly designed, I can see why one person said they only take photos from the rear. I did not wear gloves and cut one finger a little. Edges are not sharp but if you let a finger slide over the edge, it will cut!

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/26/2017
Dave Pete
Providence, UT
50_stars
Nice thick piece of plastic chrome

Great fit. I like to use my wife's hair dryer for any tape down item. It seems that a little heat to the tape and location prior to installing makes for better adhesion. Just make sure your wife doesn't know you used her hair dryer, they can get pretty possessive of things like that.

yes no
 
4/25/2017
Rp
Yukon, OK
30_stars
Wont spray

Bought 2 cans in the past and both lost propellant. I had to resort to a punch to drain the contents into a spray bottle.

Switched to plexus and no issues.

yes no