Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

11/24/2017
Edgar
Fort Wayne, IN
50_stars
amazing but I need Help

I ordered this Item was super excited about all the hype but I have the factory Heated grip . Have no idea at all if I can even install it with the factory style grip. but the finish is very nice

yes no
 
11/24/2017
NeutronBoy
Long Island, NY
50_stars
Great Lighting set

These lights are fantastic and will make you VERY visible. I like the fact that they function as daytime running lights that can be even brighter when the switch is flipped. The connectors are plug and play, but I found it a little difficult to snake the wiring up through the cowling. I wouldn't let that stop me from buying them though. I am not a fan of nighttime riding, but when I do have to ride at night, I turn these lights on a it illuminates the road like you wouldn't believe.

I also like the integrated turn signals. The more lighting you have, the better off you are.

I will echo another users comment that one of the lights is a little off center in the cowl holes. Not enough that anyone else can tell, but I can see it.

All in all - two words - B U Y T H E S E !!

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/24/2017
NeutronBoy
Long Island, NY
50_stars
I like it!

This pan was easy enough to install and it gives me piece of mind. I put it on my Wing before a 3000 mile trip to Canada and was very glad that I did. Not that I hit anything that may have screwed the engine up, but the potential was there. I had to ride more than a few miles on some dirt road with fairly large (1" +) pieces of gravel on road that were undergoing repaving and the odd dirt road or two.

I also like the fact that the pan is vented to allow air to circulate on the lower crankcase better than the unvented pans. I am sure this pan is not sturdier than the diamond plated pan, but again, I liked the venting. If the thing gets damaged by an debris, it will be replaced right away, diamond plate or not.

yes no
 
11/23/2017
Alex
50_stars
Great light easy install

These lights were really easy to install. The new design make installation super easy no more messing with the braided heat sink. The new one just unscrew you install the new light just like a stock one. Put the boot back on, screw on the heat sink and plug them in. It comes with double sided mounting tape and a wire stay. I used industrial Velcro just in case I had to remove them. Took maybe an hour from start to finish. They look great.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/23/2017
sean
Aberdeen, WA
40_stars
Not "Perfect" but definitely recommend!

I think these are tailored to GL1800. They work on GL1500 but there is a "cut out" on the right guard on top where the throttle cables are supposed to go through (the GL1500 cables exit from the bottom), so there is a gap where more wind enters (will probably put tape over it).

And i immediately found that i couldn't turn my steering full lock....the helmet posts and guards hit windsheild. I lowered my handlebars down as far as i could with them still being comfortable but the helmet posts still hit a little bit (but at least now i can lock my steering).

Also, when turning tight my inside hand gets pretty bound up as they are inside the guards and "wedged" into an uncomfortable position.

With all that being said though......i give it 4 out of 5 stars, and say they are well worth it if you ride in the rain. Warm dry hands outweigh the imperfections of "The Perfect Ride" hand guards!

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/22/2017
Ruffrider
Amarillo, TX
50_stars
VERY NICE for the price!

Fit my 2009 Gl1800 perfectly! Very heavy for a cover and built well. Will see how it holds up in winter, as I have to keep my ride outside!

Not sure if it will go back in the bag as nicely, but hey, who cares right!

yes no
 
11/21/2017
Ruffrider
Amarillo, TX
50_stars
Works like it should

I have bought k&n products for every vehical I have owned. They have yet to let me down.

My 2009 gl1800 deserved no less. I have never owned a wing before, and just getting to the air filter was time consuming. I watched the video and it wasn’t near as bad as I thought. Some people say they had to cut this to fit, not so. The raised lettering on the rubber goes up!

Perfect fit.

Very happy with k&n, and wingstuff fast delivery.

yes no
 
11/20/2017
Fish
50_stars
Great videos

Just bought the 20 disc set & it's great to see what I have been reading in the factory manual on video , great tips on how to do something with out factory tools, but man do you need some more lighting, a metal drop light , that can burn you every 5 minutes is just so wrong. But thanks for taking your time to make these videos.

yes no
 
11/20/2017
Ahmed
Khalifa A city, AE
50_stars
Spiiler tru k kit

Hi dear
I want the spoiler trank with this code,can you assit me exCtly one
Code : HO08F71MCAS40ZD

yes no
 
11/20/2017
Ruffrider
Amarillo, TX
40_stars
Better than stock.

I went with these to replace the stock grips on my 2009 Goldwing audio comfort. Didn’t use directions. All grips pretty much work the same. They fit perfectly. 1 star off because glue bottle was dry. Had to get glue.

I can’t testify to heat from the grips as I am still putting on winter parts.

I do recommend sanding left handlebar. It’s a tight fit.

yes no