Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

4/7/2017
Jean-Yves
OGDENSBURG, NY
40_stars
good product

works very well after few minor modificatio and use of double side professionnal tape, after modification it's become very stable, for more info send me a e-mail and i send back photo of mods

yes no
 
4/6/2017
FREEBYRD
LEAGUE CITY, TX
50_stars
Zumo 595

I've owned this since Sept '16. It is THE TOP OF THE LINE unit--Just like your Goldwing !! The MP3 player is extremely user friendly(unlike Goldwing 2015)Is packed with features, can even be configured to make phone calls. Its a hard wire direct mount unit that even have a USB charge cord(I routed back into lh glovebox). If your're looking for a top end GPS this is it !!! It's worth the price--just like your Goldwing :)

yes no
 
4/5/2017
Paulcf
Calgary, Alberta, CA
50_stars
Great product, looks much better than OEM stems

I got these a few years ago now. Still look brand new, no rust. So much easier to check air pressure and to add air. Why in heaven's sake these are not standard OEM on the GL1800 is a total mystery to me, especially for the rear tire being so hard to get at. Well worth the $8, a no brainer!

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/5/2017
Paulcf
Calgary, Alberta, CA
50_stars
After 3 years of ownership, update

I've worn this electric jacket liner now for 4+ years! It has not worn out or failed in any way. The heat is consistent and a setting of 1 or 2 out of 10 is more than sufficient to keep me very warm and comfortable.
I enjoy the neck warming and if I get cool, I simply press my lower back against my backrest and instant heat! Quality built to last. The only small issue was the plastic clip on the thermostat broke off, but I now simply put it inside my lower jacket pocket when I am riding. Having your arms warm makes a big difference, so glad I got the jacket liner vs. the vest with no sleeves.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/5/2017
eddieGmoney
Cape May Area, NJ
50_stars
Great Product

Great Product. These are my second set as i am sporting a 2015 GL1800 now. and These are a MUST HAVE...
Just make sure you READ ALL THE DIRECTIONS !!!
As i was reading i did not have a 5/8 Flat Bit.So I ran to the hardware store to get one. To my Surprise they include the Drill Bit :(

yes no
 
4/5/2017
Choke
Newport, NC
10_stars
Trash

This thing needs a re-design to be just like the inter lid of the factory cover. Otherwise its not worth it your time, unless you are willing to Modify it like I did.

The size is small all the way around by about 1/8th inch or more and looks like very cheap. Also it would be much nicer to be a flat black to match the plastic on the Goldwing.

It is also missing the side tabs that slide into the factory holes. Nothing like the original.

So I took the original lid parts and separated them. With the internal panel I cut the center out of it and ground it down to fit inside the Cubby Lid. I also had to cut the hinge tabs off the new cubby lid first and use the ones from the factory part. They will be bonded with a high grade epoxy.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/4/2017
Abdulhassan
Arlington, TX
20_stars
Doesn't Fit

These bags do not fit 2012 and newer models. Obviously the shape of the liners fits the 2011 and older models. I depended on a wrong description.

yes no
 
4/4/2017
GgrizzlyBare
ID
50_stars
Let there be light

I have had these bulbs installed for a couple weeks now in my 2016 Wing. The installation video you can find of this product is wonderful. I installed them in about 2 hours from time of opening the box. I did find it helpful to have some Velcro strips with sticky on the backs. They do include 2 wire clamps in the box. Also when I installed my second bulb I put the boot on before I stuck it in the hole. You do have to cut a bit of rubber on the boot off but if you are careful it still seals up the bulb area. I have had no problem with the way the bulb reflects the light. And there is a lot of light.

yes no
 
4/4/2017
vincent
flanders, NJ
10_stars
double garbage

After going to the hardware store and getting the proper screws and "trying to fit this P O S on my clutch lever mounting bracket as per the instructions I find the spread on the mounting holes are about a 1/4 too far apart. Now I'm REALLY DISSAPOINTED in this product which sucks because I've always had such great success with wingstuff and the products I've purchased previously.

yes no
 
4/4/2017
Jeffrey
Sunriver, OR
20_stars
Not Plug-N-Play for F6B

Bushtec says this fits the F6B. Barely. I ended up replacing almost all the bolts supplied in the kit. The front mount bolt the right side was too short. The bolts that secure the upper braces under the seat were way too long, must be for the goldwing with a trunk. And all the grade 8 bolts in the back were too short to secure the nuts correctly. If you are like me and you want it done right, be prepared to make a trip to the hardware store. Pay attention Bushtec and make a F6B hardware kit.

yes no