Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

6/10/2017
Lifeisgood
Victoria, CA
20_stars
Sad

I really like these covers, really enhance the engine. Unfortunately my bike had to spend one winter outside under a half cover. Not a big problem as we don't get snow, just drizzly rain, but oddly I didn't ride the bike that winter, so I didn't see the chrome blistering until Spring. Really disappointed about the blistering. Now I need to buy new covers again. Bummer!

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/10/2017
lesa
muscatine, IA
50_stars
Great product

the fit and finish on this is very nice. it took longer to get my tools out then it did to put this on.it works great.

yes no
 
6/9/2017
Jonesy
Puyallup, WA
20_stars
Lights quit working.

I put these on my bike and within 1 year the led lights
quit working. They still look good on the bike but not happy that the lights don't work.

yes no
 
6/8/2017
Dwayne
lakeworth, FL
50_stars
high beams

bright very bright people flash lights at me in daytime 6 stars

yes no
 
6/8/2017
Brewster
50_stars
2 sets per order

There are two sets of these adaptors in the order. Not the one as idicated. I now have 4 as I ordered two as recommended.

yes no
 
6/8/2017
Brewster
50_stars
Accessory adaptor

They reccomend buying the accessory adaptor to the honda Goldwing harness. Beware, as opposed to their statement they come two to a bag, not one at a time. I ordered two and got 4 adaptors.

yes no
 
6/7/2017
The Walrus
WA
40_stars
Cobra exhaust. 4 star for leaking clamps

Just installed and have about 300mi on them. Yes I would do it again!

Clamps: Pictures don't show it, but the 2 lower pipes are connected by the same clamps used to connect pipes to the Cats. Not welded. All 4 of mine leaked. I called Cobra and they said to torque them down, but don't have torque specs. Just tighten till they break. I'm at 35ft lbs now and still dripping. I'll go up in increments and see if it stops or the clamp threads stretch out.

Drone: as they say, subjective. I like the sound with all baffles in, took one out and it buzzed in my ears. It does make a steady exhaust note that hums, which I like, but I can see where it can cause problems. Rather than torque loops again, I plan to cut and seal the crossover tube between the Cats.

Looks: Man 6 exhaust pipes look Sweet! The chrome is gleaming and bright, no pits or bubbles etc. I went with chrome as it stands out against the bike. Traded my black pipes to a GWRRA friend and got his chrome front heat shield in exchange. He likes black pipes and they look awesome on his '13 red F6. And sound better than stock '13 pipes due to mods made for the '15 exhaust.

Install: a breeze. For some reason the right side took a bit longer to align, but actually putting on the pipes was easy with a friend to help support one end.

31 out of 88 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/7/2017
Thomas
Stone Lake, WI
50_stars
Support Law Enforcement

I will proudly display this flag and show my support for law enforcement.

26 out of 77 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/7/2017
Rodney
port washington, WI
10_stars
Cannot use without reworking

Sorry, I meant to give 1 star.

24 out of 79 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/7/2017
Rodney
port washington, WI
50_stars
Cannot use without reworking

I like that it folds up and out of the way. There's not of space for a cup holder on an 1800. Now for the bad. It swings. If your cup is short, and I mean SHORT, you will not have a problem but an average height stainless could turn upside-down. The jaws that hold the cup open easily and open wide enough that your cup could fall out. I found I was concentrating on keeping my cup from falling out I was paying enough attention on the road. I am going to try to fix these serious design flaws. Maybe securing it so it doesn't swing and adhesive lined heat shrink to keep the jaws from opening.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no