Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

7/31/2017
Terry
Constantine, MI
10_stars
Backrest

Ordered this backrest for my 1500.
Missing washers, had to file and grind out receiver at weld, chrome cracked(on the route section of frame) when putting into receiver. After getting installed, the unit is to tall for the rider.

Quality was poor and make is to wide and tall for the 1500.

yes no
 
7/30/2017
Mike
50_stars
What a difference!

I just installed the standard set and road 400+ miles. What a difference from the stock position. No tension in my shoulders and much more relaxed position. I highly recommend these!!!!!

yes no
 
7/30/2017
Larry
Henderson, NV
50_stars
F4+2

Great windshield. Crystal clear. Bugs hate to stick to it. Don Frank is great to deal with. Raised my vent hole slightly so my tiny video cameras would fit under them on the dash. Great windshield!!

yes no
 
7/30/2017
53Driver
40_stars
First set on F6B

I reserve "5 Stars" for the ultimate tire - I ain't found it yet.

The E4s are a VERY good tire.
This is my first set, got 19,000 miles on the Front & Rear. Probably another 3-4k still left in them. I meticulously maintain 40F/41R psi at the start of every ride.
Living in Florida, instead of the 318 curves in 11 miles like the Dragon, we have 318 miles with 11 curves.
I went through 2 sets of Bridgestone tires at 18,000 miles per set, and I wanted to try the E4s due to the dual compounding - being harder in the center - for the riding style I have to accept in this part of the country, but I also wanted a tire that could let me play in the mountains as well. These are a great compromise for what I want.
I think what some people are referring to for the tar snakes is the harder center giving way to the softer outside and then the traction kicks on.
For the reviewer who had issues on the grated bridge - I have traveled many on both the 'Stones and E4s and never had that issue. I think my 40 psi in the front might help me there.

For future purchase? I'm getting more wear out of the E4s, but they cost more than the 'Stones. It'll probably honestly boil down to which company is having a sale as I get ready to replace the tires.
Cheers!

yes no
 
7/30/2017
Sault Ste Marie, CA
50_stars
TOP NOTCH

Just got this 2014 in June and as GWRRA ride co-ordinater for our group you need a CB ! Well the price was right. Received it quick ,thanks Wing Stuff. Installed in no time.Works well.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
7/30/2017
Sault Ste Marie, CA
50_stars
GREAT FIT & FINISH

Just bought my 2014 Gl18 in June and needed the rack for my flags & Tazz.
Thanks for the fast service Wingstuff.
Fit & finish are great . Installed in 15 minutes.

yes no
 
7/29/2017
Rob
Fort Worth, TX
30_stars
Great product, with reservations

I love these pegs. I love the way the seamlessly integrate into the sleek line of my Matte Silver and black F6B, and are not noticeable until I flip them out when I use them. I used the for the first time on a trip from Texas, to northern California and back, and recently to Nashville Tennessee and back. Unfortunately, there are two reasons why I will not re-order.
One, the black color turns to purple after a while (either due to heat from the engine, or from UV rays from the sun)but the swing out peg remains black. The entire assembly that is exposed to the sun is purple.
Second, I e-mailed pictures of my pegs to Rivco, and have NOT heard anything in a month.
I would have kept the pegs, even while purple if I had not let the bike fall over while the pegs were extended and the left one was damaged, and eventually broke off.
If not for that, they are a solid product.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
7/29/2017
Rotton
50_stars
Even better than the E3 addition

One thing I forgot to mention. I bead balance my tires. If you have never tried it, you should. As your tires wear the balance changes from when you first installed them. The beads keep the balance perfectly from the first mile to the last. This will eliminate your handle bar wobble, and better handling on grooved concrete.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
7/29/2017
Kevin
Yuma, AZ
50_stars
great tires

Ive been using these tires for more than 5 years. Im glad to see my new GW came stock with them. As a spritited rider Im getting about 12K out of them. These tires have traction in all types of weather and dont cup or make noise like the Dunlops.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
7/29/2017
Rotton
50_stars
Even better than the E3

I bought these tires about 5 weeks ago, and have almost 6,000 miles on them. Ran them in temperatures from 28°f to 103°f.Went thru 9 western states, elevations from 2500' to 10,956'(Bear tooth pass). The tires are still very round and no cupping like i experienced with my E3. Im not sure what they did so different, but its day and night on groved concrete. With the E4 I almost don't even know that I'm on it. Don't get that riding on ice feeling i got with the E3. Don't get me wrong I was mad when they stopped making the E3,but the E4 in my opinion are way better. I run them on a 2005 GL1800. My rides are usually 500-1100 miles in a day. This set has about 7-8 hours in the ran and not one slip. I can't speak for other touring bikes but as far as the GL1800, can't go wrong with these tires. I'll try and update my total mileage when i wear them out.

yes no