Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

3/9/2017
Sandman
30_stars
3 Becasue I'm not sure it helps

One of my riding friends has one of these on his bike and has been rear ended twice this year. I don't have one and have never been rear ended. I won't bash the product but my opinion is that it is better to watch the rearview mirror and take evasive actions. But if it gives you some comfort, go for it!

yes no
 
3/9/2017
Kerry
Lebanon, IN
50_stars
Nice bit of chrome

Looks great, easy installation. Adds just a bit of bling to an otherwise boring area at the rear of the Wing.

yes no
 
3/9/2017
Kerry
Lebanon, IN
50_stars
Nice product

Manufactured using quality materials. Very well made. Works as advertised. Buy with confidence.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/9/2017
Kerry
Lebanon, IN
10_stars
Seemed like a good idea...but

Seemed like a good idea; but the second bolt installed cross-threaded. I have removed and reinstalled GL1800 seats using stock bolts a couple of dozen times and never had this issue. Ended up cleaning the threads up in reverse direction with stock bolts. These are junk in my opinion. Would not recommend.

yes no
 
3/7/2017
Superdave501
Burleson, TX
50_stars
Time to order another !

I reviewed this in July 2015. I am ordering a replacement today . I have fully gotten my moneys worth out of this cover. It has been used a lot !
I cannot understand how the person who couldn't get it to fit his Goldwing had so much trouble to the extent of tearing the cover up. My GW has EVERYTHING he did on his. Fold the antennas down, Start at the rear of the bike and work it forward. I did learn from a friend to cut a small tennis ball so that it could fit over the bend of the antenna brackets to protect the cover from wearing on those antenna bracket edges.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/7/2017
Jeff
Central, NJ
50_stars
Great Lights at a Great Price

I got these lights in January and with the warm winter weather we'd been having, I was able to install them right away. After several rides with them, I like them a lot. I especially like the blinker feature. They are stylish, functional, work great, bright, and fit great. Since I had an 08 GL1800 I had to get the newer cowl and I couldn't be happier. If you have to change out your fog lights, mine were broken by stones, these are the ones to get. Install was easy and fairly quick, about an hour give or take.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/6/2017
Jeff
Fort Wayne, IN
50_stars
WOW!!

Got to be one of the most gorgeous add on, or replacement for the 1500's louvers!!

yes no
 
3/6/2017
Jeff
Fort Wayne, IN
10_stars
My God.....What a nightmare!!!

The video says loosen the nuts and just slide on....uh uh, no way! I struggled 2 1/2 hours wrestling with that thing! The bike is a 1999 1500se, and the cut outs did not exactly line up. I had an easier time installing the new alternator...and we all know thats a tight fit! It is a good idea to have on your bike and I'm glad I did....but be warned, you may have an easy time, or a real nightmare installing it...plan on extra time to install.

0 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/4/2017
Kyle
Georgia
50_stars
Huge change in ride

I have a 08 with 78K miles. I decided to spend the cash while the gas tank was out for coolant leak. First my preload started at 12 and I ran at 19. Did the fix for the preload to get it to start at zero and now running at 6-8 on the preload. I was totally surprised at the change in the ride. The ride is truly impressive. it's rides and handles so much better. I'm guessing it won't be long until the front forks are upgraded

yes no
 
3/4/2017
Mark & Peggy
North Branch, MN
50_stars
Looks Stunning

I ordered both the saddle bag and trunk LED molding. I started with the saddle bag molding. The problem I ran into with the instructions was there are two green wires but one has a slim red line. I did not use that one because I figured the instructions would have mentioned that. I got all the saddled bag lights hooked up and tested it before moving on. It didn't work, when i pulled the break lever the lights would go out. Even my spoiler LED lights. I thought, What The Heck! I called Kuryakyn's Tech help line and the guy told me to switch to the green red strip wire. OK, I pulled the wires and switched everything over and tested again. OH Man, Even worse, the lights would flicker so I when to turn the key off and noticed my Navigation dash went dead. I thought, Crap, I toasted my system. After a few minutes of cuss words, I went to start the bike and nothing.

Guess what, the battery went bad. I put in a new battery and switched back to the green wire and Shazam!! I have the most beautiful lights you ever saw. The chrome looks great on a silver color bike. Make sure your battery is good before you start and you will be done in no time. By the way, because I ran the bike a week ago, I did not consider this as the problem.

yes no