Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

8/2/2018
EarlC
St, George, UT
50_stars
Great Package

Wrench works great and is nice to have the extra crush washers.

yes no
 
8/1/2018
Jason
10_stars
Wasted $$$$

Followed directions for cleaning and applying to bike, one fell off in transit and one fell of sitting in sitting in the garage. I should have applied taken a second and applied 3M double sided tape. wasted $$$$

yes no
 
7/31/2018
Larry
Jacksonville, FL
50_stars
Handle Carefully

You really have to stop sitting the helmet down flat with the cord plugged in and don't store the helmet with the cord plugged in either. I'm lucky I live in Florida where I had J&M replace a cord for free at Bike Week before I learned what not to do. After that, I've been on the same cords for 3-4 years now with no issues.

yes no
 
7/31/2018
Chris
30_stars
This Rain Suit could be Perfect

Received mine Today (This review is for fit only, have not used in rain yet)upon first impression you can tell that this is not some cheap rain suit. The material is very sturdy and the Velcro and Zippers are as well. The Jacket has a very comfortable neck Collar and adjustable Wrist and Waist, but I don't think that the size is true. In regular clothes I wear 4XL/5XL and the Jacket will fit me but not over my Joe Rocket Jacket. If the Temperature is at about 60 or higher, you probably won't need a Jack under this Rain Suit because it does provide some Warmth. The Pants are nice as well but run very large. They fit over my Jeans with room to spare but they fall down as I walk. (Nothing some suspenders cant fix. The carry bag that comes with it is almost impossible to fit the Suit in. If FLY could address a few minor thing, I would have given this Rain suit 5 stars. I do recommend this Rain Suit and will be keeping mine. (Just hope that I never have to use it! LOL)

yes no
 
7/31/2018
Doc
Liberty, TX
50_stars
My next set will be another set of Elite 4 for my GL1800

I have ridden Dunlop Elite 3 for years... so when the Elite 4 came out I was so excited to try them. I love riding the curves with the Elite 4... 20% faster in the curves- these tires stick! I have others that ride with me on other brand tires and they can't believe the handling I am getting with these tires.

I haven't seen any of the problems with the road snakes! I run 41 psi in both front and rear. I am usually one up on the bike with truck, both saddle bags and a bag in the rear seat... My Goldwing is also equipped with the Centramatic Stainless Wheel Balancers, front and rear. These things make a world of difference alone...

Long story short- I would highly recommend the Dunlop Elite 4s on any Goldwing. These tires were made for riding. I hope I will get the millage out of them as others are saying. I only have 17K on them now and I truly believe I will get over 20K+!

yes no
 
7/31/2018
Gerry
Moravia, NY
50_stars
Amazing Bright

These lights are the hot ticket. You heard the expression seen or be seen. These are it. Install is tricky, watch the install video . After you studied the install video.
I tried it there way , what a S.O.B on the left side. The right side I removed the panel that covers the key switch. Gives you that much more room to work with. Thread the wire from the LED Driver through the heat sink. through the factory rubber boot then attach it to the led Light wire. Install the LED light in the socket and secure the attachment spring to the bulb . Then the rubber boot. Then the Heat sink. ( CAUTION ) The heat sink has a 0.50 hex allen screw in it. It might be to tight . Give it 1/6 of a turn counter clockwise. Technical phone number for so/cal - Pathfinder is 5629913868 Awesome great advice from them.

yes no
 
7/31/2018
Shane
Carlisle, PA
50_stars
Great grips - take some extra care installing

I really like these grips but have to agree they may be a little too large for some people. I carefully read all the installation concerns from the reviews and decided to use regular silicone spray to help with the installation. I think you could probably use any type of lubricant such as dish soap, windex, WD40 etc., but you shouldn’t try to install them dry. It is also a good idea to run/tap the screws into the holes on the back side of the grips before installing them because there may be some left over powder coat from the factory in the tops of the threads that can interfere with the installation. I also snapped the halves together several times before installing to get them worked in and so that I could get a good idea how they're supposed to look and how much pressure was needed to snap together. I then used 3 tie wraps per side and slowly drew both ends together and carefully installed the screws. After I took all the precautions, installation went pretty smoothly.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
7/31/2018
jmb
30_stars
Does not fit the Honda trunk rack

I tried very hard to install it on my 2018 Gold Wing using the Honda trunk rack. Unfortunately, the bag is slightly too big (length and width) and does not provide enough ways to properly secure it to the rack. It's too bad as the overall quality is pretty good.
Regretfully, I had to return it.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
7/30/2018
Ron
30_stars
works great when it works

I have used these for over a year worked great until a few days ago when my phone did an update (android 7) and then the FOBO App updated 2 days later that when it stopped. Contacted the company seams that this product works better with Iphones I think I will look for something that is a stand alone and not blue toothed to a phone

yes no
 
7/30/2018
Skinny
20_stars
Upside down

Installed these on my 2016 Goldwing F6B. Good product. Looks great, very visible, easy to install. The only problem is that the mirror and hardware were upside down. Easy enough to fix, just unhook the mounting bracket and turn it around. The Muth Signal USA logo is now on top and upside down instead of being right side up on the bottom like it should be. Slightly annoying, but not a deal breaker. For a $200 set of mirrors, I don't think it's out of line to expect them to be correct.

yes no