Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

11/27/2017
MG
Danville, CA
50_stars
You can see me now

I have had these on my 2012 long before Ad On Accessories bought this company out. The white is VERY bright and the yellow eaqually as bright. I have the clear tinted lenses on my mirrors and both colors shine brightly.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/27/2017
MG
Danville, CA
50_stars
You can see me now

These are the brightest bulbs you can buy. At night my running lights are almost as bright as a factory brake light and the brake light.... well I have not even seen a car with brake lights this bright. I bought mine long before Add On Accessories bought this company out. I have the RED running and brake, YELLOW turn signal, and WHITE running / YELLOW turn in my mirrors. I have also put them on my trailer. I have had no fit issues with these going in or even two years later. Hands down theses bulbs are one of the best additions I have made to my 2012.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/26/2017
Donald
Lake Stevens, WA
50_stars
Not that waterproof

This product works pretty well, but is not really waterproof, more like water resistant.
On long trips in rain, you'll find moisture finds its way in and it condenses on inside of the case, but seems to keep working if you remove your electronics to dry out after the ride.
Use it for my serious satellite reciever.

yes no
 
11/26/2017
Gordy
BUFFALO, MN
10_stars
Poor install instructions

I've been riding Goldwings since 1986 and it's really neat to see the new stuff come out as bikes get newer. I now have a 2006, just love it, even over my 2000SE. It has no CD player but I learned about the JMDM-GL18E from J & M. The sales guy told me about this and how easy to install and set up. Man he was wrong. Yes the install was easy, but the set up, forget it. I've tried calling the factory support, forget it, every time I called no one was around to help, leave a message. Did that, never get a call back.
The instructions that came with the unit does not do a very good job explaining how to load the music to someone like me that don't understand what the hell a Root File is. I've purchased several USB flash drives to set my music up to and installed like it states but nothing. I was hoping this was a simple plug and play so I could me real positive about it but I can't. To me it's junk that I pissed $140.00 away on.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/26/2017
Topper
Manhattan Beach, CA
40_stars
These make travelling so much easier.

When it comes time to unpack the bike into a hotel room these bags make life a breeze! I can unload the whole bike in one trip.

The Goldwing logos on the side also attract conversation from other bikers wanting to know how long/far I've been riding.

Note: the right pannier has structure running through it that restricts stuffing the associated bag full. Therefore, when packing you have to remember to make the one bag less full and know which bag goes where when reloading the bike at 5:00AM.

yes no
 
11/26/2017
Topper
Manhattan Beach, CA
50_stars
Rust free is a must

These not only make strapping stuff down easier, they also make removing/installing the seat easier.

yes no
 
11/26/2017
Topper
Manhattan Beach, CA
50_stars
Save your passenger handles

I was really messing up my passenger handles until I installed these. Now I arrogantly use bungee cords to tie down anything. I once drove 50 miles with a pair of tires bungee'd to the passenger seat.

Do buy the set with the rust free bolts to make washing the bike worry free.

yes no
 
11/26/2017
RAC
20_stars
Hassle to Install

Look for pans that have slots in the mounting holes. You have to unpost the 4 cap screws holding the heat shields. Then pull the heat shields out about 3/4 in to get this thing under them. This pan pushed the heat shields out when I was Re assembling. I had to keep very firm pressure on the heat shields to get enough of the mounting bolt threads to get a hold on. This ten minute job took a very frustrating hour or so.

yes no
 
11/25/2017
MG
Danville, CA
50_stars
So nice I only have to say it once

The directions are useless, however aren’t most? I realized the intenas would block the lights early on so I mounted them on either side of the license plate. Wiring was easy because I just tapped into the tail light harness of my 2012. Going to add them to my trailer next.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/25/2017
Larry
Jacksonville, FL
50_stars
Space Saver

I installed this on my 2012 GL1800 to have a place for my GWRRA card, gas cards and gift cards. It has plenty of small pockets for my maintenace booklet, small mouth wash bottle, pens, eyeglasses. All of the things you'll need whenever you're on the bike in one neat, organized place. Be careful not to stuff it too full because it will take up valuable trunk space from helmet storage. It comes with all the hardware necessary to mount it. Simply replace existing screws with included hardware screws.

yes no