Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

12/9/2016
Mark
Springvale, ME
40_stars
Fender Acents

This is my second set purchased. 1st set LED's stopped working on right side due to wiring coming out of accent. Left side still working after 6 years. I wish you have an option to purchase 1.
oh well I now have a spare.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/8/2016
DWheeler
30_stars
Dunlap E4 Review

I put a set of E4's on my 2015 F6B just before a 6800 mile trip from Georgia to Deadwood SD and Cody Wy. The tires performed very well and handled the twisties as well as any tire I have ever had. As far as longevity is concerned, I now have 11600 miles on both tires and the front tire is fine but the rear is very near the wear bars and is not wearing evenly all the way around. At this point it breaks loose in a hard acceleration in a turn way sooner than it should. The E4's are good tires but I can't say that they are high mileage tires. The only tires I have ever gotten more than 12K miles on were the car tires I used to run on my full Goldwing's.
If your looking for a high mileage tire these are not the ones.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/8/2016
cycle
50_stars
Seat Amp

Makes a difference of about 25% increase in seat heat & gets hotter faster. Worth the $ on cold days.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/7/2016
Bill
30_stars
has issues

I purchased this light and found it to provide significant lightning. As with the previous review, after a season the light switch would not turn off the system.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/4/2016
Robert
Lakeland, FL
50_stars
Outstanding!

Had these for about 7 years. They still look good and wife loves them.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/4/2016
Robert
Lakeland, FL
10_stars
Bad Chrome

I am done with anything Kury. Their chrome is low quality. This rack I s heavy. It will make your trunk rattle. Mine is about 5 years old and looks like the complete garbage that it is.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/2/2016
Msykos
Schertz, TX
50_stars
Cobra RifiK

I have a 2009 Goldwing that I bought used, got 25000 miles on the tires that came with the bike, my next set of tires I put 27699 miles on. Searching for a quieter tire I got the Cobra's, I have 5000 miles on my Cobra's and could not be more pleased with them. No sign of any tire wear, coupled with a lot less road noise makes them a winner in my book. I don't regret not getting another set of my old tires.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/1/2016
Da Chief
Orlando, FL
40_stars
Decided to try these balancers

When I had new tires put on before a couple of road trips we had planned, I decided to go ahead and try the Centramatics. After the trips (Orlando to New Orleans and Orlando to Key West) and about 3K or so miles, the only down-side I have noticed is a tendency for the balance beads to 'stick' inside the sleeves at less than 35 mph, causing the tires to feel like they're bouncing a bit on the pavement. Once the get above 35 mph at the start of the day and for the remainder of the day, they work great.

2 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/1/2016
Da Chief
Orlando, FL
50_stars
Elite 4 tires on my 2012 GL1800

I have been and still am a Bridgestone fan, but I decided to try the E4's. Ordered the combo set and had them installed, along with Centra-Matic balancers, before we started on a series of trips we had planned: Orlando to New Orleans and Orlando to Key West.

After about 3K miles or so now I have no issues with the tires and they maintain air pressure well. I had tried E3's a couple of times previously and always had significant cupping on both tires that made the ride really rough. No such issues with the E4's yet! Lots of wet road riding here in Central Florida with no significant grip issues, except for those rubber lane markers and stop bars they use that get seriously slippery with the slightest bit of precipitation.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/30/2016
Jerry
Duluth, MN
50_stars
2012 and up????

I'd like to have one of these but I have a 2012 so when will we see 2012 and up

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no