Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

6/5/2018
Troy
Dell Rapids, SD
50_stars
Passenger ArmRest review

86 GL1200A -- so i never get to use this as i purchased them for my wife who is always my passenger. She tells me she loves the added comfort. her problem was her hands would swell on long rides but now that she can easily rest her arms and hands higher she is enjoying it.. The benefit to me is i get a back rub more often when riding now and a happy wife is a happy life.

now for mounting. I'm not sure i really like the way they are designed to mount. single bolt mounting point which allows the rest to rock slightly. There are holes that match up to the hand grip that i could attach a u-bolt which would stop this but there is enough of a gap that I'm not sure i want to do this. I'm waiting to see if the bolt loosens at all over time and if it does then a solution will have to be made.

As for the product i wish the tension bolt that allows the arms to tilt out and in was a hand tension bolt that could be adjusted without having to get out the wrenches...

other than that i would say i love this add-on..

yes no
 
6/5/2018
Troy
Dell Rapids, SD
30_stars
They are good but need some modification

so much like the other review here i have a 86 GL1200A
the hardware to mount this is VERY substandard so here is my recommendations
When you receive these take the time to tighten the deflector to the mounts. then head off to the hardware store and spend roughly $12 to purchase new hardware for mounting to the wing.. Purchase some machine screws washers and rubber washers as well and then a decorative bullet nut for mounting Drill the hole to match your screw size and put it all together and tighten everything up. After trying to use the supplied hardware i was so frustrated but once i did the above i was very happy.

yes no
 
6/3/2018
Tony
Fuquay-Varina
50_stars
Update

The shipping container exterior box and the box the part comes in were undamaged when they arrived. It wasn't immediately apparent that there was damage. Since I had already opened the package, I couldn't return it per Wingstuff policy. Contacted Add-On and they sent a replacement for the side that was damaged. All they needed was a receipt and a photo of the damaged part.

yes no
 
6/2/2018
Richard
Branford, FL
50_stars
is this helmet worth it?

Never thought I'd spend Five Hundred and change for a helmet, but this helmet appealed to me and maybe my our heads are worth the extra money. My wife and I had LS2 Helmets they were Five years old; we loved them but it was time to change them out. Both of them, together, cost about half of One of these Shoei's. Now I get why people spend so much for a helmet. This is the most comfortable, light weight and functional helmet I've worn. With the shield down it is as quiet as a full face, with great optics. The internal sunshield works so well that you no longer have to wear sunglasses. The vents work great and even in the Florida heat this helmet keeps you comfortable. You do have to slightly tug the shield to the left to open it but you don't have to worry about a logging truck going by you and your shield flying up! This is by far my favorite helmet and ,yes, it is a lot of money and worth every dime!

yes no
 
6/1/2018
Tom
Greensboro, MD
30_stars
Nice rack

I bought this rack to carry a sissy bar bag on the back of my 2018 Goldwing. It works excellent for that purpose. I only gave it 3 stars because the powder coating was peeling off at the edge where it's bent. Other than that it is well built. Installation is easy, ignore the instructions that talk about warming up the surfaces so the adhesive can stick. There is no adhesive, I assume they are talking about the 6 LB warning label. Another useful trick is when it comes to putting on the rubber strips that conceal the mounting hardware, coat the surface of the rubber attachment points with a dish soap/water solution. Getting those two rubber strips on will be the hardest part of the installation.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/31/2018
Bill
50_stars
Works great, be careful or a little extra work is needed

This was an easy install. 7/8" drill bit (used a wood flat blade). Drilled right in the cross hairs on the outside of the box direct center. The hole is perfect and snug fix. I use it with a 2 port USB element and it works perfect. Turns off with the key, works in accessory mode too.
My unit can with a cigarette lighter in it. DO NOT USE IT. Went to pop it out and pushed it in and the 5 amp fuse blew as it should have. Had to remove the seat and side cover for a stupid mistake. I forget to remove it with the rubber cap over it.

yes no
 
5/30/2018
RAY
AURORA, CO
30_stars
AIRHAWK SEAT CUSHION

I bought two of these air cushions. It was good while it lasted but, one of them did not hold the air, and I could not fix it and could not return it. For the price and no warranty, I think it is too much to pay.

yes no
 
5/28/2018
christoolman
10_stars
fell off first week

needs more than one fastener needs to be improved

yes no
 
5/28/2018
christoolman
20_stars
this chrome units have minimal heat

I was very dissaponted always have these on the hottest setting useless other wise ...look elsewere

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/28/2018
B8ssist
Schertz , TX
40_stars
Performance Stainless Steel Belly Pan

i just installed this on my 2014 GL. It took me about 20 minutes.
Pros: Stainless steel. Having worked with Stainless steel surgical instruments, in my opinion, this should protect better than Aluminum. it wasn't difficult to place on once I looked at what I needed to loosen. Found out when I took the lower front cowl screws off and loosened that, then the sides were able to be pulled out off the screws. The directions do not mention that.
Cons: the front section doesn't fit as neatly as I would like, but it won't come loose during my riding.
4 stars because the directions are not as clear as they could be.

yes no