Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

4/4/2019
Kelley
Ottawa, KS
50_stars
Looks nice

Very easy to install. Just took a few minutes. Not as much dust on the back saddle bags now. Really think it is worth them.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/4/2019
Kelley
Ottawa, KS
50_stars
Phone holder

Works great with my phone. I have a Note 5 with an Otterbox. Everything fits perfectly. I have to set it pretty wide but fits just fine. You can adjust and tilt to whatever angle you need. Would definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/4/2019
Kelley
Ottawa, KS
50_stars
Luggage

The bags fit perfect in the compartments. You will be able to pack and don't have to worry about it fitting. Would recommend.

yes no
 
4/4/2019
Kelley
Ottawa, KS
50_stars
Fender Extender

I found the instructions to be dead on where to drill the holes. I did not take off the fender and it went on fine. You just have to reach up between the tire and the fender to clean before sticking it to the fender. Took me about a half hour. No reason to take all that stuff off. Looks nice and should protect everything it needs to.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/4/2019
David
Blowing Rock, NC
10_stars
Look nice but the DRONE is horrible!

I installed these on my 2016 Honda Goldwing. Happy with the look and they sound good from behind but the drone of these slip-on's is so bad it is unbearable and at it's worst is 2k to 3k rpm's which is exactly at cruising range. I rode around 10 miles. By the time I returned my head was roaring. Two Brother's representative stated a few other customers had experienced the same issue but apparently most did not? Although courteous the representative offered no real solution. (I thought he might at least offer to send me some packing?) I'm not going to install torque loopz as I have read too many horror stories about this item. I'm not a fan of cutting up the factory system nor spending another $300 on top of the $600 I've already paid. Anyway for what it's worth, that's my opinion. Anyone want to buy some barely used mufflers?

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/4/2019
Desertbear
TUCSON, AZ
50_stars
Outstanding Product

I use this product on my Shoei helmet visor and on my 2018 GW Instrumentation panel. This product brings out the clarity and clears out the fine scratches on the soft plastic that Honda uses on their instrumentation panel. When I had the stock Honda windscreen I used it on cleaning the windscreen because Honda uses a soft plastic that scratches very easily. Good Product!

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/4/2019
meba109
torquay, AU
50_stars
Great lights

Fitted the kit in under an hour very easy spent some time getting the adjust just right and these lights are FANTASTIC 5 Stars +++++

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/2/2019
Dave
50_stars
Excellent Instructional Video series

I can honestly say with no reservation that Fred’s instructional video series on the 2018+ Goldwing has been invaluable resource for me as I explore the maintenance and servicing of my new bike. Understand that this is not a cleanly produced series, but rather a “hands-on “set which is intended to inform the user about all the facets of performing your own maintenance on the bike. Fred’s presentation is clear and thorough. There are 40+ topics covered and more added as he goes through his bike.

The videos paid for themselves in the first two minutes when I understood how some of the fasteners and clips work on the bike. The fact that the video series is available for streaming and are also downloadable makes them a wonderful resource which II will carry with me when I ride. Good job Fred!

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/2/2019
Christopher
Filey, GB
50_stars
Rivco armrests are great !

These are high quality items that fit in exactly the same way as the OEM arm rest extensions which I already had, so could use the same bolts. Very pleased with the look and function of them and the added security that they give my Mrs.
Shipped to England, received in 1 week. Great job !

yes no
 
4/2/2019
Brad
30_stars
I you want to be seen these are great lights

These lights provide much improved flood lighting for the rider at night and excellent lighting for oncoming traffic to see you in daylight. Electrical connections could be better quality, however I sealed each with heat shrink tape and installed all wiring inside 1/4” wire loom for additional protection. The double stick tape for the on off switch is cheap. One of the LED lamps was defective out of the box. I called Rivco and they wanted to test the defective lamp at their facility before sending a replacement. That idea sucks! I wanted a replacement lamp sent out and would gladly return the defect with their return label. I called Wingstuff and spoke to Mark. He called me back an hour later and said Rivco told him they would send a replacement as soon as I cut the cable off the lamp to show it was destroyed and email a photo. Thanks Mark!! Install takes about an hour. I would recommend that you test each lamp prior to installation and complete the mechanical adjustments, including installing the cowl covers before making final electrical connections. The replacement lamp sent out had the attaching bracket between the heat sink and lamp body installed backwards, causing the lamp to stick out 3/8” outside the cover. Once I turned it around it fit perfectly inside the cover. The lens covers are thin, so we’ll see how well they hold up.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no