Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

3/18/2017
Rick & Joanie
Wesley Chapel, FL
50_stars
I was skeptical, but it definitely works

As others have said, these look kinda---no, a lot---tacky but they really do the job. We placed on the bike for a long trip from Tampa to Seattle, and then on to Homer. We placed the front Nose Mask, along with Radiator Protector Screens with these Headlight covers to try to reduce the amount of damage that could be done to the front of the bike on the Alaska Highway. These things held on for all their might, and we ended up with minimal damage over the 12,511 miles we rode. Going back onto the Alaska Highway this coming summer, and will place them back onto the bike for the trip. Cheap Insurance for sure!!!!

yes no
 
3/17/2017
CUTMAN
Carlisle, PA
10_stars
Maverick tailgater trailer

Maverick tailgater trailer, That has got to be the absolute worst advertisement for a product I've ever seen. Nothing whatsoever with said about the trailer, it's capacity ,what it's made out of, ect. In 30 minutes I could've written a better commercial . I apologize for being so negative, I live my life believing it's all good but come on man !

yes no
 
3/17/2017
CUTMAN
Carlisle, PA
10_stars
Maverick tailgater trailer

Maverick tailgater trailer, That has got to be the absolute worst advertisement for a product I've ever seen. Nothing whatsoever with said about the trailer, it's capacity ,what it's made out of, ect. In 30 minutes I could've written a better commercial . I apologize for being so negative, I live my life believing it's all good but come on man !

yes no
 
3/17/2017
stan0614
50_stars
Great but don’t try to overkill

From the Wireless 20S headset to Freewire - WORKS Great. Really not much to improve on with the basic functionality. CB is now Bluetooth with a simple connection. I can listen to CB, Sat Radio, GPS instructions and talking on the CB people say it is much clearer.

Pair a Mobile phone to the 20S and can take phone calls on the bike. While talking on the phone - communication to the Freewire is on hold. So that works great too.

Pair another 20S to the 20S while connected to freewire - Haven’t figured out when it works and when it doesn’t. Most time I can talk to a buddy on his 20S and CB at the same time. Other times I lose my friend on his bike and have to power off and on the 20S.

FREEWIRE to SENA PRISM CAMERA - NO WAY. Does not work.

Basic CB bluetooth works great. Trying to do more than it was designed for is an error on my part.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/17/2017
Addicted
Plano, TX
20_stars
Great at first

I now have 6K miles on the ME888 Marathon Ultra tires on my 2006 GL1800. When I first got them put on, I rode home in the rain, and they were GREAT! Fast forward to now with 6000 miles, and it's time to replace them. Very disappointing on the mileage...

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/14/2017
Ron
Montrose, CO
50_stars
Why did I wait??

Well I finished up the install on these a few days ago along with the ADV shim and took the bike out for a test ride. All I can say is WOW, what a difference!! No more wallowing through corners. Rough roads, bumps, railroad tracks and all the other stuff that used to plague me are now just a distant memory. I should have done this a long time ago!

yes no
 
3/13/2017
Admiral
50_stars
LST Horizon HeliBars for GL1800

I have the "Limited 1rst Production" on my 2014 BLACK EDITION GL1800 -
This is by far the Best Handle Bar System on the market. There will be issues with F4 Customs Windshields (as they are a full 2" wider than the Honda Stock Windshields) when fully turned left or right as the Clutch and Brake handles will come into contact but this can be Delt with if your aware & carefull (I try to never turn the bars that far while driving, rather it happens while pushing bike around & loading onto lifts &/or trailers) also when adjusted to a "Sport Bike" position - fully streight & at it's highest position it will obstruct your mirrors so, plan accordingly (I use a additional mirror temporarily mounted atop the stock Mirrors while riding in this configuration) the multiple ways to "Set" these Heli-Bars makes controlling the GoldWing unparalleled and widens your experiential nature aboard this 1832cc Flat Six World Class Motor Cycle. Highly recommend you combine this with a Fork brace and the Anti-Dive Fork Shims to compliment your set up. LOVE IT ‼️

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/13/2017
David H
Decatur, AL
30_stars
Amber Bulbs wear out!

Warning, the amber bulbs over time fade away to a clear light. You have to replace them often for them to look amber. For safety sake other driver's may not recognize a turn signal that is white and I believe the law requires an amber turn signal front and back.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/10/2017
Edgar
Fort Wayne, IN
50_stars
Deluxe 3pc Carpet Kit Gen 2 1800GL

I ordered this item based on the previous reviews .
really a good price in my opinion fit and finish is excellent .very clean look and good price point . helps keep your bag protected on the inside .. excellent product .

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/10/2017
Tim
Cape Coral, FL
30_stars
Difficult

I received and installed the grips but what a bear to do. I used the Windex advice and the sleeve slid on easily. I found that also using Windex on top of the sleeve helped get the two halves together. I slowly used my thumbs to work the rubber up into each slot of the metal. I also had to use channel locks with a rag covering the grip to get them to snap into place. I have installed other sets of grips and this was by far the most difficult. They do however, feel better than the tiny things OEM grips Honda uses. I've seen tricycles with thicker grips.

yes no