Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

10/30/2017
Eric
Danville, VA
30_stars
Better off to sew a t-shirt

This does what it is designed for but it really is an overpriced sewn T-shirt that advertises for them everywhere you go. Had I realized this was all it is I would have saved the $15 and taken a t-shirt and cut the sleeves off and sewn the neck and sleeve holes closed. You would have basically the same thing but could have whatever you wanted on it because it was made from your own shirts!

yes no
 
10/30/2017
scubaj
sunrise, FL
10_stars
IPod plug is garbage and you can't get replacements

I had to buy two of these units the first one that I bought the wire where it plugs into the iPod went bad, then I had to buy another one because they told me that they don't manufacture them no more and they can't find anybody with replacement wires. Now I got two units, the units are good but no wire that makes it work so I rate this as garbage. Window unit works, it works great but once that wire goes bad, the unit is useless. Save you money buy something wireless Bluetooth. All these good reviews that you see over here I'm not buying it,

yes no
 
10/28/2017
Wingrider
50_stars
Dunlop E4

Well I have 7500 miles on my E4s and don’t see them getting much more than 10000. A very stable ride always @ 41 psi. One of the best and I have tried all the popular brands. But the sides are already very very close to the wear bars. The middle is holding up well. Don’t know how any one can get 18000 miles on any bike tires never have I seen it done. Of course I have not been riding to long only 50 yrs. I am not sure what tire I will use in the future. I do really like the cornering traction, the super stable ride, less cupping than any of the others. But the mileage has me a bit concerned. I usually get 10000 to 12000 on the other brands.

yes no
 
10/28/2017
James
Stafford , VA
10_stars
Bad wet grip

I purchased these a few months back and with about 12k on them now I will say that you should get quite a few more miles out of them. I am changing back to Bridgestone this weekend even though I could easily get another 8k out of these. I ride year round in Virginia and can say after trying about everything to improve the wet grip I have NEVER had any bike (my 2014 wing included) slip out from under me this many times. I ride between 105 and 150 miles a day on the same roads all the time with 100k+ miles on my wings and getting loose on wet pavement only 2 times on other tires these have almost caused me to go down with the tires slipping out at least a couple of dozen times in the 12k that I put on them. If you are a fair weather rider only then these are great tire for you but if you ride in wet weather stay away they are a major safety hazard.

yes no
 
10/28/2017
BLC
Colbert, WA
50_stars
Have always liked these Racks.

OK, will they rust? Yes if not properly taken care off. So when you wax your bike, wax the rack. I liked the design better than the Kuryakyn. It was simply a matter of choice. This was installed on my 2005 GL1800. My bike is metallic blue so it breaks up the color nicely. I guess I would say - it accents it.

Formerly I owned a 1996 SE with this type of rack. The small rubbers and washers caused a hair line crack to emerge on the underneath side of the trunk. My son and I fiber glassed over it, then I bought the large flat chromed washers and placed them under the rack's legs. I did the same on my current 2005 when I installed the rack. The larger washers spreads the concentrated weight out over the trunk more. Less chance of a crack appearing. Just don't exceed the total weight if strapping stuff on.

yes no
 
10/28/2017
BLC
Colbert, WA
50_stars
Seem to work fine.

On a 2003 ABS I had installed Muth mirrors. You can see Muth ones blink. On this unit I installed these extensions and they work fine, but you do not see them blinking when sitting on the bike. I hard wired (soldered) them onto the blinker light's wiring as instructed.

Have not had to adjust the mirror, even after install, so not sure if the excess space they take up will be a problem. (Read write up by the person who wrote a comment about switching over to Muth). If I have problems I will then consider installing Muth with the built in LEDs. So far, so good.

yes no
 
10/28/2017
BLC
Colbert, WA
50_stars
Very improved over the old

The J and M digital player shown is an improved unit over the old. Had one on a 2003 ABS bike that accepted a thumb drive or a SD card. It used to lock up when I switched from CD to the Radio and have to disconnect the battery. This one I installed on a 2005 GL 1800. No problems and crystal clear. This unit only accepts the thumb drive. It does not lock up like the old one.

However, keep in mind the complexity of a thumb drive is slower to react than an SD card. So always give the unit time to react when you punch the CD control buttons when switching tracks, channels, or over to radio and back. The low price makes it worth it compared to a Honda CD Player. My 2005 is a 1st generation bike so it only holds about 99 songs on each of the 5 channels. Plenty for me to listen to (500 songs).

yes no
 
10/28/2017
BLC
Colbert, WA
50_stars
Would not be without.

I had a cover like this on a 2003 1800 ABS. It had an F4 windshield. On my 2005 GL1800 I just installed a F4 and having a cover like this is worth the investment because the full or halve bike covers can scrape on the windshield even if the cover has a lining. Little baggy? Yes, but it still works.

yes no
 
10/28/2017
BLC
Colbert, WA
40_stars
Nice, but Not HD as expected

I installed this pan 10/2017 and the extension for the front, as a couple others said, not easy. I did the left side first then the right. After install I shook it a little and it does rattle, but did not notice any rattle on a test drive. Will see what takes place as I travel with the bike more. Installed on a 2005 GL1800.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/26/2017
Papa Bear
Saint Charles, MO
20_stars
RUST - Really!

Installed the pipes, great look, great sound. Rode 100 miles, looked inside the pipes, rust. Contacted Cobra, Mike Lance. Here is his response.

Mike Lance
11:50 AM (8 hours ago)
to me
The baffles are down inside the pipe and just like a car when you start your bike it has condensation and that will cause the baffle to rust it is just raw steel. I have a set of mufflers on one of the bikes I ride and they were installed back in 2004. The baffle are rusted but they have never caused a problem or rusted through. I just paint them with the VHT. If you ever have a problem with the baffles or the muffler body rusting through to the chrome it will be covered under warranty but I doubt that will ever happen. Ride safe.

yes no