Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

1/6/2018
JAK31
Wentzville, MO
50_stars
Great Product! Reliable!

I have put nearly 3500 miles on my bike (2016 F6B since installing these).
-These work great! Using 7.0 Android and now 7.1.1 Android operating system.
-Bluetooth is very reliable (never had issues with connecting)
-Have checked the air pressure with a gauge and it is accurate.
-Consider using the "locks" - these could be easy stolen if you don't (they are included in the package).
-Batteries lasted me 6 months prior to needed to replace them (standard CR2032 - also included)

yes no
 
1/6/2018
JAK31
Wentzville, MO
50_stars
Excellent Visibility (Easy to Install)

Love these lights! Adds a lot of visibility to your bike AND they tie in directly to your turn indicators (and turn Amber when activated!).

How to install:
*For a 2016 F6B and I am sure all others there is no need to remove the cover.
-Remove existing badge (be careful... you don't want to break it)
-Remove it using a hot hair dryer to melt the glue on the other side (or use heat gun... low setting)
-Use dental floss or fishing line to "saw" behind the badge to slowly peel it off
-no need for tools (plastic or otherwise - the floss or fishing line will work - when used with the heat)
-if you screw up the badge... never fear - order another one. Here is manufacturer part #BADGE, R. PRODUCT Part # 86211-MJK-N20,86212-MJK-N20 (Left side)

Clean the area thoroughly (use alcohol swab).
Run the wire from one side through the existing hole
Use a hanger or something to "fish" the wire from the hole up to the wires going into mirror (See included instructions for pairings)
Peel the red tape from the back of the led lights (the wire side)
Open activator "glue" and use small paint brush to put thin coat on both the cover and the led light area.
Stick it on correctly (make sure it's not too cold... warm it up if it is first)
Hold for 1 minute and you are good to go!

Connecting the wires:
Follow wire diagram in instructions... I used the included wire connectors (they work well) and reinforced with some electrical tape since I am obsessive to make sure it stays.

I am assuming you know how to take the panel and accessory box out already (hint... push in on the pins... then just pull out)

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/31/2017
Phil
Dover, DE
30_stars
Blast from the past

I bought both short and tall. I bought the short at Daytona 2017 and rode up to Charleston,SC. Iwas lucky enough to get caught in the rain and that's were i noticed this short was not for me. All the rain funneled right to my hands, which made for an uncomfortable ride. Get home ordered straight from Klock and purchased the tall. Wife and I enjoyed it over the summer but she complained about the buffing. So swapped back to the stock and she was happier. Like some reviewers, if you want the sportier look then yes and awesome windshield. klock Werks products are amazing, but it wasn't for me

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/31/2017
Hapkido
Mesquite, TX
50_stars
Dependable.

Bought one of these back in 2004 for the Goldwing. Had it in there for 11 years, then had it installed in the new Goldwing I traded the old one in for. It has worked great in both bikes for 13 years. FYI though, it will skip and lock sometimes if you have homemade cd's. The player has trouble reading the homemade one's sometimes. Never had a problem with any other cd's.

yes no
 
12/30/2017
Andy
Littleton, CO
50_stars
Outstanding Visibility

If you are a rider that wants to be seen, these are some lights you want to have.

Many of my fellow Goldwinger's have ask about these signals. They are definitely eye catching. (and we all know it is about not getting run over by a inattentive 4 wheeler)- i.e. 'conspicuity'.

Though I looked at the Cruiseman install video multiple times, I did take a slightly different tactic on the install.

Instead of routing the cross connecting wiring under the front cowling (as show in the video). I ran it and secured it to the faring cross bar directly behind the instrument panel. I felt this leads to a much cleaner install, you are already mostly disassembled to this point.
**Note** The cross connecting wiring is NOT long enough to route this way. You will need to have Heat Shrink, Solder, and about 4-5" of wire for each conductor to extend the cable.
The cable is better protected and secure with this route and you have a good place to hide the LED Relay while you are in this area. Overall a much cleaner install, even though it takes a bit more time. (personal preference for sure)

I highly recommend the unit.

* If you are running other DTR Lights (i.e. Lower Fog/Running Lights), you might want to check your state regulations on how many WHITE lights you can have. I have been advised that some states only allow 4 white lights on the front of a vehicle.

yes no
 
12/29/2017
Jay
Hummelstown, PA
50_stars
Works Great!!!

Installed this on my 08 and it works great!!! Was 21 degrees yesterday and only on setting 2. Installation was easy and plenty of room for the extra wire.

yes no
 
12/29/2017
DAVID
South Windsor, CT
50_stars
Fantastic gloves!

Didn't know Wingstuff even sold these Lee Parks Design gloves until I was trolling the site today looking at goodies for the new 2018. I bought these gloves at the 2015 AIM show in Orlando from Lee at his manufacturer's dealer booth. He waited on me (super nice guy) and he sold me on the merits -- they do indeed "fit like a glove", including a perfect finger length (for me at least) and wonderfully smooth palm that feels good for hundreds of miles a day. The material and workmanship was so superior to nearly every glove I had tried on for the months leading up to this purchase. I knew I needed new gloves -- I just didn't know about these. The cuff is generously cut to fit over any jacket sleeve I own, and it also has a Velcro tab for snugging down against your sleeves. Atop the wrist is a 3" zig-zag of elastic to keep the glove lightly pinched, and then there is an adjustable Velcro strap across the inside of the wrist to further tighten up the fit to your liking. That strap was thoughtfully designed with an oversize tab at the end so the strap never exits the fold-over buckle, as happens with so many other gloves (which are always a pain to re-thread, especially when your gloves are already on). When properly adjusted, no air leakage whatsoever! The leather, a mix of elk (55%) and deer (45%), is very soft supple. If I remember correctly, I think Lee said the elk was for strength and the deer for feel. I also liked the two-toned effect of the black and tan finish. Not only does the two-tone look good (to me anyway) but Lee also pointed out that it provides visual contrast and helps others more quickly distinguish your intentions when you are signalling with your hands. I now have about 20K miles on them, and they are my favorite three season glove (just a little too warm for day time summer use). The tag says to wash every 6 months with a mild detergent and hang to air dry. I'm chicken to try it but they still look like new, except for a little discoloration at the inside ends of the fingers, I assume due to clutch and brake lever residue, with all seams nice and tight. Not inexpensive but a good example of "you get what you pay for". I imagine that, with care, these are 10, if not 20, year gloves. Buy 'em!

yes no
 
12/28/2017
wade
wichita falls, TX
30_stars
Thread Needs Chasing With Tap

As others have a experienced, three of the legs bolted up no problems. The threads of the fourth leg will need to be chased out with a tap. Other than the thread issue, it appears to be a solid rack. I particularly like that all lines connect. There are no open ended pieces as with other racks. QC needs upgrading for the thread issue.

yes no
 
12/26/2017
David
Temecula, CA
30_stars
Messy beads

I installed these beads and a new tire in 2015 prior to going to Alaska on my trike. The initial ride appeared to be somewhat smoother. I traveled on some of the worse roads on the planet in British Columbia, the Yukon and Alaska. About 7500 miles into the tip, I noted the front tire starting to cup. At 9500 miles, it was necessary to change out the front tire. I use the Bridgestone Battex tire and I have gotten as much as 20k miles+ on a front tire. I don't know if the cupping was because of the beads or my fault, being underinflated. A heads up, these beads are messy. The tire changer had to clean the crushed beads inside the rim prior to installing a new Bridgestone.

yes no
 
12/26/2017
"So'Lo"
PA
10_stars
Broken Flag Poles

I had two of these when I left Pa, I took a ride from Pa to Las Vegas. One broke off somewhere in Colorado and the other one broke off somewhere in Utah. At first I thought it had something to do with the cold weather in the mountains, until I got to Utah where it was just the opposite. Very disappointed with this product.

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no