Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

9/13/2017
Truaxis
Chicago, IL
10_stars
Waste of Money

OK Flash2Pass. You got my $120. Installed per instructions. Even figured out the Goldwing setup. Both receiver and transmitter worked. It initially worked INSIDE the garage AFTER I found out that the instructions omitted the part where you have to ERASE all receiver memory and re-program. BUT I never could get the darn thing to work outside the garage WITH the receiver almost at the door and the transmitter on top of the fuse box in full view. I spent so much time working my garage door that the motor gave out. No need in trying to repair a 15 year old opener. Purchased new opener BUT it is smart control AND has the yellow antenna which the F2P small print says DOES NOT WORK!!So after successfully installing my new opener, I still tried to hook up the F2P. The receiver never turned on. So I took everything out packaged it up and will dispose of. What a waste of money! I can use one of the remotes with my new opener and figure out where I am going to put it in the Wing. We live, we learn.

yes no
 
9/12/2017
Toddicus
Magalia, Ca (NorCal, above Chi, CA
50_stars
PnP is the best way to go

So I ordered this item, and then thought, wait, I have already hardwired the fog-light setup to bypass the on/off switch. Tried to cancel, but already shipped. I am glad it was. I realized, it makes NO sense to jimmyrig when a PnP let me install the new and unused on/off switch already sitting for God knows how long in my mystery parts box. Easy to install,, protects the on/off switch. PnP can always be reversed, but for $20+ it's a no brainer.

yes no
 
9/11/2017
Wayne
Gilbert, AZ
10_stars
Poor Design

I have the hand grip that is pictured on this website. This item has a rubber strap that is difficult to stretch around the hand grip. There is flimsy "peg" that the strap gets secure to. "secure" is the incorrect word for this attachment. The item has fallen off twice in the past 3 days fo use. Luckily I was in a parking lot when it fell off. I do NOT recommend this product.

yes no
 
9/11/2017
Pete
New Westminster, CA
10_stars
POS!!

This thing is a Pi-ce -f Sh-t, not to be confused with Point of Sale, Wingstuff should be ashamed of providing a venue for products like this.

yes no
 
9/11/2017
Paul
WI
20_stars
Kickstand Chrome

After a couple of years of use, the chrome flakes off and the rust begins. Kuryakyn only warranties for 1 year. Have had same problem with other of their components. Bike has rarely seen rain, so am disappointed.

yes no
 
9/10/2017
Paul
Bartlesville, OK
10_stars
Poor workmanship

Sorry! My original review didn't reflect the star rating I intended.

yes no
 
9/10/2017
Paul
Bartlesville, OK
50_stars
Poor workmanship

The 3.5 mm plug end sheath split and came apart when I unplugged the headphone jack the first time I used the adapter. Piece of crap.

yes no
 
9/9/2017
SAM55
Marvin, NC
50_stars
I Really Like the Taka Windshield!

I installed the Taka windshield without difficulty. I love the way it looks, and it works as advertised. I replaced the stock windshield on my 2008 Gold Wing since my seat height is too low to see above it without seat cushions. After carefully measuring as instructed by LRS, I ordered the size shield for my riding height. I can now clearly see over the windshield without wind buffering of any kind. I must stand about 6 inches (with my screen at the lowest setting) to get wind buffering on the top of my helmet. Like other reviewers, I do not understand the complaints regarding distorted views when looking through the windshield...it isn't designed for looking through, you must purchase the size that allows you to look over it. Anyhoo, I strongly recommend this windshield. I have been riding with mine for the past 2 months and haven't noticed a single scratch on it.

yes no
 
9/8/2017
Twilight
50_stars
Aero Flip-Out Highway Pegs

Look great. Work great. However.... after gently dropping my bike(first time in 25+ years) I found out these pegs are made too good.Ripped the right valve cover off my bike and dumped the engine oil in about two seconds. Middle of Nebraska and 4 and 1/2 hours from home.Finally got bike to hometown dealer the next day. $$$$. My mistake but possibly aluminum screws may have prevented such a catastrophe. I still rate them high because I did really like them but cannot see myself ever using them again.Please take this with a grain of salt.

yes no
 
9/8/2017
Rotton
50_stars
update on review

12,000 miles on these tires and the front still looks amazing. I changed the back tire today. I really think it has a few thousand more miles in it, but i ride long distance and i get a little paranoid. Im not sure what they changed but its a vast improvement over the E3.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no