Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

5/15/2017
Bill
50_stars
More Chrome

I purchase these to do as Glenn had done. I will keep the other to give away or what ever. Adds a nice touch. Very good quality.

yes no
 
5/15/2017
Bill
50_stars
Great Looking Piece

Very easy install!! This went on a trike so getting the wire in to the wiring bundle was a slightly hard problem but nothing that a piece of semi hard wire didn't take care of. Rubbing the 3M glue strip down with your thumb first really helps the degree of stickiness!!. But beware you are only going to get one chance. Looks great and helps light up the back of the trike. Two guys in the club are now going to get one!!

yes no
 
5/15/2017
Tim
Cape Coral, FL
50_stars
Looks great

I installed these floorboards on my F6b yesterday. They look great. When using your side stand however, an extension is almost a must (I've already ordered ). Otherwise you need to flip up the floor to release the side stand. Easy installation.

yes no
 
5/15/2017
Tim
Cape Coral, FL
50_stars
Looks great

I installed these floorboards on my F6b yesterday. They look great. When using your side stand however, an extension is almost a must (I've already ordered ). Otherwise you need to flip up the floor to release the side stand. Easy installation.

yes no
 
5/14/2017
Joseph
Lafayette, IN
10_stars
My experience not good

OK - I have a 1500 and first the shop put the journeys on my bike. Very bad. Then they put the SR series on. Difficult to keep the bike in a straight line and the back end felt loose especially after about 10 miles on the interstate. These are 4 ply tubeless and just feel way too soft. I broke down and took the Shinkos off and now have Dunlop Elite 4. 180 degree difference. Sorry Shinko - you still have work to do in my opinion.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/14/2017
Wing88GE89
20_stars
The chrome doesn't hold up well

Easy intall and looked great the first 2 years I had them. When I pulled the winter cover of this spring I noted they were pitted badly. Looked fine last fall. The bike is always garaged. They now look like a 1950s chrome fender that you'd find in the junk yard today. None of the other chromed add-on parts I've installed look even remotely like this and most have been on the bike longer. The rest of the bike still looks pristine. I'll probably reinstall the oem tips in a couple weeks.

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/13/2017
Joe
Bonner Springs, KS
30_stars
Fits but colors have been changed

Bushtec is greedier than the greediest of Harley bean counters. This non standard plug is a ridiculous example of screwing people over with even the smallest of details. My used trailer is getting a standardized plug and the Bushtec plug thats on it is going n the trash.

yes no
 
5/13/2017
Joe
Bonner Springs, KS
30_stars
Will work but not idiot proof for a 2016 F6b

Plugs and colors don't match or fit. Namez instructions must have been for a Martian rover. If you are electrically skilled go to Ebay and buy a 4 channel Chinese optically isolated 12 volt relay board. They are less than 5 dollars and are the same type of device. I suppose there are certain Goldwings and Bushtecs this will easily plug into. Not mine.

yes no
 
5/13/2017
Joe
Bonner Springs, KS
20_stars
Non fit for 2016 F6b Deluxe

Bushtec is behind the eight ball on Honda's modifications to the 2016 F6b. (my bike) The publish date on the instructions was prior to the release of any F6b's. The diaganol risers will not clear plastic inside bike and the top holes are wrong if they did. Previous reviewer for F6b is also correct on bolt lengths. Some of the holes were drilled slightly undersized. To Bushtecs credit they are working on it. 2 Stars is for making assumptions about the fit and leaving it to the customer to prove it out solid. Also, hitch was dropped shipped from Bushtec. If I get told I am wrong eventually it will have to be because I was sent an incorrect hitch. Month behind on taking spring trip and paranoid of buying a Kuryakin as this isn't the first time I've seen the aftermarket do this.

yes no
 
5/12/2017
Jerry
Duluth, MN
50_stars
WOW BRIGHT

JUst got these lights yesterday and got them installed tonite i realy love these the clear lights are very bright and the amber turns really pop installed the led relay flasher as they flash realy quick ... I went thru the dash panel pulled the speaker cover the 4 h bolts that hold the insramentation panel flasher was right there i watched the videos a couple times make things easier also replaced my burned ouy kyuryakyn eyebrow light as long as it was appart Get these you wont be dissapointed ,,, Thanks Wingstuff short waite but wellllll worth 5he results

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no