Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

4/13/2018
Big PaPa
Linden, MI
50_stars
Fog Lights

I was a little worried about this install but all turned out perfect and it wasn't nowhere near as bad as i thought that it might be. They match the head lights perfectly and add a great amount of additional lighting to see and be seen. Watching a you tube video certainly helps along with the directions.

yes no
 
4/13/2018
Big PaPa
Linden, MI
50_stars
Lighted Red Lens Saddlebag Moldings - Chrome - GL800

Worth every penny, these KU3202 along with the KU3201 trunk lights really light up the rear of my 2010 Yellow Wing Very Nice. Installed myself initially I wasn't happy about having to drill holes in my bike but was well worth it seeing the finished product. Between the video and instructions provided I believe even a novice could handle this install.

yes no
 
4/12/2018
Big PaPa
Linden, MI
50_stars
Worth the Tme Effort and Money

I purchased and installed myself these KU3201 LED Lights on the trunk of my 2010 Yellow Wing. Not a hard install at all, it seemed a little tight putting the new ones on but all was well and they look Awesome.

yes no
 
4/12/2018
MIKE
Jonesboro, AR
10_stars
It *does* work, but...

I have been a long time J&M Elite Headset user both on my previous 2014 HD Ultra Limited and most recently on my newly purchased 2017 Goldwing.

I bought this product along with 2 headset conversion kits. The installation was easy and very straight forward.

The description on Wingstuff from J&M says: "Now you can finally “Cut-The-Cord” between your helmet headset and the factory audio system on the GL1800/F6B WITHOUT sacrificing that great J&M sound!" That's definitly not the case at the present time.

Three problems I would like to mention about this accessory in its present state.

1. The music quality is downright bad. Songs seem to fad in and out and at times I could not even understand what song was playing. The sound is very "tinny" when playing the Goldwing radio through the headset. On the other hand, playing a song that was stored on my phone sounded great. This leads me to believe its a firmware problem with the dongle.

2. When talking to the passenger on the bike there is a delayed echo that is very disruptive in the headset of the person speaking. Again, this is not present when using the intercom from headset to headset without the bike sound system.

3. Instructions say when receiving a call the sound system on the motorcycle mutes. This does not happen. When I receive a call, I have to manually hit my mute button on the bike to hear the caller. The tech support guy I spoke to confirmed this is an issue.

J&M is a very reputable company and I have been very satisfied with their products. I feel that in time they will get this firmware issue with the dongle straightened out, however I cannot use or recommend this dongle to anyone at this time.

If I had known of these issues before investing this money, I would have purchased another product.

Since it is my understanding that sales are final on this product, I will wait and hope they fix these issues soon. Until that time, I'm streaming music from my phone and not using the on board sound system.

I'll definitely revise this review when it is fixed.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/11/2018
Karman
Calgary, Alberta, CA
50_stars
So far so good

I have purchased several windshields over the years and this shield is the best so far. I purchased the 24" with OEM vent. Fully extended I don't knock my head against it when mounting or dismounting the bike like I used to with my last sweptback shield. At 6'5" I have long waited for this design. The only thing I wish this design had is more width. Overall the best windshield I have ridden with so far.

yes no
 
4/11/2018
sean
newburgh, NY
20_stars
buffeting worse then stock

read the reviews did the research should have saved my money .Installed 14" dark smoke on f6b .The wind noise and level were worse then stock . It seemed it moved the buffeting from my face to back of my head .Seems like it should be wider. Cant return because it was installed .the 2 stars are only for fabrication.

yes no
 
4/10/2018
Dave
50_stars
Great light

This light really illuminates the trunk well. Shuts off after a few minutes, if you walk off and leave the trunk lid open.

yes no
 
4/10/2018
Dave
50_stars
Look great

Installed on a white goldwing tour. Look very nice, easy install.

yes no
 
4/10/2018
Dave
50_stars
Looks great

Adds nicely to the trunk rack and bike. Make sure you purchase it with the trunk rack if your ever going to. Saves a lot of work to install together along with the trunk interior light.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/10/2018
Dave
50_stars
Very nice

These are very nice, well made and do the job. Look much better than the aftermarket air wings on my previous goldwing.

yes no