Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

9/8/2018
Petey
Spring Grove, IL
50_stars
Nice topuch to the heads

I always wanted a little gold in this area. the Honda Cylinder Head Set did that. Not to much and not to little. Nice touch to engine

yes no
 
9/7/2018
Henrik
Wangphrong,Nermaphrang,Phitsan, TH
50_stars
Floarboards

Does anyone have assoseries for make them vider ??

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
9/7/2018
Dave Pete
Providence, UT
50_stars
NIce hat

I like the elastic fit. Good quality hat.

yes no
 
9/6/2018
Vegas
50_stars
Looks Great and Adds Safety!!!

This LED Brake light gives you added safety with the extra lighting. It's Bright.

Only gripe I have is, it does not provide a running or turn signal option. This is either ON or off.

The black plastic it mounts to offers a great place to aid in opening the trunk without marking the trunk or chrome rack up with fingerprints.

yes no
 
9/6/2018
Vegas
50_stars
Looks Great !!!

Not only does this look great, it provides a means from putting finger prints all over the trunk. use the rubber tops and the top of the LED brake light to open and close the top case.

Buy and install at the same time as the LED Brake light!!! Not only will it complement the rack, but it will give you additional safety.

Installation if not difficult, but TAKE YOUR TIME, you will be drilling through painted parts.

yes no
 
9/6/2018
Vegas
50_stars
Great Wind Protection !!!

Great product and looks good as well. It would have been nice to see these offered in light and dark smoke versions, but worth the money. Easy install, just take your time while drilling the holes. Highly suggest having a small round file and a small half round file to help remove the burs and smooth out the drilled holes.

yes no
 
9/6/2018
Vegas
50_stars
It Works.

An item that should have been included with the bike from the manufacture. Installed very easily, but do not install this item alone unless you have other items requiring the top case to be disassembled as well.

yes no
 
9/6/2018
Vegas
40_stars
Great Wind Protection !!!

These lower air deflectors are awesome and pretty easy to install. Just take your time when drilling the required holes. These provide excellent wind protection, almost too good. Might not be best suited for hot summer riding, but I imagine they will be great if caught in a summer rain storm.

I didn't give 5 stars as these lower wind deflectors have no adjust ability and would have liked to see them offered in a light and dark smoke version. If you want to remove them to let the wind hit your legs in the hot months, you will have holes in the panels they mount to, unless you purchase replacement panels from the dealer.

yes no
 
9/6/2018
Obierod
Monroe, GA
50_stars
A big relief

I recently went on a long trip on my new 2018 GoldWing. I had ridden the bike approx 1500 miles before going on the trip and thought the stock seat would be ok. I was very very wrong. The stock seat was hot and and after a few days of riding and thinking my butt and the seat would get used to one another and then all would be fine it just got worse. i borrowed a seat pad from someone else on the trip so I could survive and ordered this Swoosh seat pad the day I got home from the trip. I've only used it a couple of times for a total of about 3 hours but it is a gigantic improvement. In fact it makes the stock seat actually feel comfortable as well a lot cooler. This pad was definitely money well spent.

yes no
 
9/6/2018
Vegas
30_stars
Better than Stock Setup.

These speakers have a larger voice coil therefor, the sound output is better. They will not blow you away, but are a much needed improvement over the stock sound. They have a slightly larger and stronger magnet as well. The amp is plane-jane and will be hidden in the rear of the left side case. The amp comes with a plastic cover to block anything from interfering with the amp and connectors and to keep any heat produced away from items stored in that side case. Three holes are drilled in the rear of the inner side case and three 90* grommets are used to vent any heat produced by the amp. Two other small holes are drilled in the bottom of the case for mounting the amp bracket.

The install is not very difficult, just time consuming due to all the panels that need to come off the bike. The hardest part of the install is tucking all the extra wiring away in the small area Honda designed for them to go.

Overall, this system sounds better than stock but IMO not worth the $1,000 asking price. For the price point, Honda should have included some good quality 2-way speakers to really make this system worth the price. The cone speakers are working triple duty trying to provide the lows, mids, and highs. That's asking a lot out of a small 4" speaker. If 2-ways were included, the the speaker would be able to perform more efficiently and ultimately sound much better, louder, and crisper. I will eventually upgrade these speakers to at least 2-way speakers down the road.

Also, same result as stock setup with front speakers being much louder than the rears. I adjusted the fade control to to the rear at level 4 to get equal sound front and rear.

yes no