Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

4/10/2017
Bob
Indiana, PA
40_stars
Will not work with CSC Trike

This is my second set of the Adjustable Passenger pegs.
we had them on our 06 Gold Wing and my wife really like them. We replaced our Gold Wing With a Gold Wing with a CSC trike kit. The Rest will not fold back with out hitting the Fenders. To leave them in the Forward Position you have to remove them to take the side cover off. They should have more than a 4 stars as my wife loved them and we had the Frist set for about 8 year and they held up very well. They just will not work with the trike. Looks like we will selling these and looking for some that will work with the trike.

yes no
 
4/9/2017
Jeff
10_stars
Not even 1 year

Bought this last fall looked great. Pulled the bike out of storage just now and the chrome has what looks like cracks but it's the chrome separating from the plastic in long thin lines. Not happy at all.

yes no
 
4/8/2017
Paulcf
Calgary, Alberta, CA
50_stars
Great, but I made it even better!

I got this fender extender a few years ago. So far no problems. Last year I did a major front fork overhaul and removed the fender of course. I cleaned the lower front fender and then put silicone seal to seal the gap between the inside of the fender and this extender. Then, to provide more front protection, I got an inner tube (heavy/thick) from an ATV tire. Cut a piece to make an additional extension that is of course totally flexible. Now the front of my GW and the lower cowl are much cleaner and less debris makes its way there.
It is a great fender extender and the chrome hasn't faded or deteriorated at all. Looks great on the GW.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/8/2017
Tim
Windsor, NY
50_stars
Nice Helmet

Have now owned and used this helmet for a year. Extremely comfortable. Possibly the best fitting helmet I have ever owned. Excellent ventilation to keep you cool on the hottest of days. Love the push button sun visor.

yes no
 
4/7/2017
wingrider
Concord, CA
50_stars
Dunlop Elite 4 Rear tire for the GL1500

I replaced my Elite 3 tire on 5/19/16, with the new E4. I had gotten a little over 18,000 miles out of the E3. On 12/22/16, I replaced the E4 tire once again having gotten 23,281 miles out of it. It is notable to keep in mind that I was pulling my Quick camp trailer at least 65% of those miles! The traction on both are dry and wet pavement was fantastic! Dunlop has definitely made a significant improvement in both mileage and traction. I have not yet run the E4 for the front. I will be doing that shortly as the E3 I have on there now has over 31,000 miles on it! I will definitely be posting a review on that tire as well!

yes no
 
4/7/2017
Paul
Sullivan, OH
10_stars
Don't wast your time

the leftside 8mm allen head bolt got rounded out. Could NOT remove it...the right side 14mm nut was VERY VERY difficult to remove..That being said the CRS stand is useless to me now... GREAT idea but, NOT an easy install..

yes no
 
4/7/2017
Jean-Yves
OGDENSBURG, NY
40_stars
good product

works very well after few minor modificatio and use of double side professionnal tape, after modification it's become very stable, for more info send me a e-mail and i send back photo of mods

yes no
 
4/6/2017
FREEBYRD
LEAGUE CITY, TX
50_stars
Zumo 595

I've owned this since Sept '16. It is THE TOP OF THE LINE unit--Just like your Goldwing !! The MP3 player is extremely user friendly(unlike Goldwing 2015)Is packed with features, can even be configured to make phone calls. Its a hard wire direct mount unit that even have a USB charge cord(I routed back into lh glovebox). If your're looking for a top end GPS this is it !!! It's worth the price--just like your Goldwing :)

yes no
 
4/5/2017
Paulcf
Calgary, Alberta, CA
50_stars
Great product, looks much better than OEM stems

I got these a few years ago now. Still look brand new, no rust. So much easier to check air pressure and to add air. Why in heaven's sake these are not standard OEM on the GL1800 is a total mystery to me, especially for the rear tire being so hard to get at. Well worth the $8, a no brainer!

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/5/2017
Paulcf
Calgary, Alberta, CA
50_stars
After 3 years of ownership, update

I've worn this electric jacket liner now for 4+ years! It has not worn out or failed in any way. The heat is consistent and a setting of 1 or 2 out of 10 is more than sufficient to keep me very warm and comfortable.
I enjoy the neck warming and if I get cool, I simply press my lower back against my backrest and instant heat! Quality built to last. The only small issue was the plastic clip on the thermostat broke off, but I now simply put it inside my lower jacket pocket when I am riding. Having your arms warm makes a big difference, so glad I got the jacket liner vs. the vest with no sleeves.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no