Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

11/4/2018
Dave
50_stars
Great lights

These lights are very nice. Light the area around the bike up very well at night. Installation instructions were excellent, except could have used a better picture of where the holes are drilled. Instructions call for a 20mm,drill bit, which no local stores had, I used a 3/4(19mm) hole saw, the lights fit perfectly.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/3/2018
Larry
Jacksonville, FL
50_stars
More versatility for longer legs

I bought these for my 2012 to replace my existing Kuryakyn Spring Return Hwy Pegs that were no longer right once i made an adjustment to my handle bars. I changed the ergonomics and needed to stretch my legs more. I am 6'2" and have made every comfort adjustment to my Wing to really personalize the fit. These are perfect. I used a small piece of rubber to put inside of the clasp to insure a tight fit that won't become loose and slide out of position. Because of the offset angled neck, you can adjust to almost any Ergo needs. Worth the money. Plus there are many non-Goldwing pegs that will fit this hardware.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/3/2018
Larry
Jacksonville, FL
40_stars
A Finished Look

I ordered these for my 2012 to add a little more visibility from the side. Plus I've always liked how the HD trunks were wrapped with lights. These filled in a rather boring space on the upper sides of the trunk with running and turn signals in Red.
The look is good. The only knock i have is the adhesive isn't stuck well enough to the inside or back of the light itself. While it sticks well to the trunk, it leaves a gap between the trunk body and the back of the light. This annoys me bc I know rain water, dirt and UV light will get behind it and eventually cause the adhesive to become brittle and no longer adhere to the bike. Seen it on other similar products. I will have to squeeze some thicker pieces of double-sided tape behind it or seal around the top of it.
Other than that the install is very straight forward and shouldn't take more than 30 minutes to install. Especially if you already have lighting accessories connected to your bike.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/2/2018
RTT
San Diego, CA
30_stars
Risers for 2018 Wing

Hard to give a fair rating for the product as....Installation was exactly as indicated, painless and straight forward. I am removing them and going back to factory setup as they changed my wrist position and caused discomfort also felt I was to far back in the saddle. Everyone is different and they just didn't work for me.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/1/2018
Dale
IL
40_stars
Great Tires

I love these tires for the most part. Confident, and smooth ride. I have dyno beads in both of them. Fantastic! The one down side I will not repeat is I bought this combo with faith in the words of the sale...designed specifically for the GL1800...and they are for the most part. However, as a combo it comes with the rear tire being the G704 180/60R16. A great tire, except my speedometer was off by 4 mph the moment I installed this rear wheel. I think the 60R16 is the culprit...the G702 180/70R16 is the proper tire for an accurate speedometer reading. So the next set I purchase will not be this combo.

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/31/2018
Kenneth
Maggie Valley, NC
30_stars
CHROME FLAKING OFF.

I have these on a 2004 gl1800 that is always garaged when not being ridden. The work well and my wife does like them. The only problem I have with them is the chrome is flaking off and rusting. I have tried to contact Kuryakyn but as of the writing have not received any correspondence.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/31/2018
Kenneth
Maggie Valley, NC
50_stars
Year Later Review

These tires have performed well. The front now has about 12K and the rear has about 9k. I live in Maggie Valley N.C. and expect to change them before spring due to the mountain riding. I do think running the pressures at 46 in the rear and 42 in the front along with the balance beads has helped.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/31/2018
Kenneth
Maggie Valley, NC
50_stars
After several months use// update!!!!

After several months use and 6k-8k miles I actually have to say that I never leave without this thing. It works well with other Sena units just limited range. Once I figured out how to make and receive calls it works really well with my phone. Everyone is surprised as to how clear the phone is. Also have ridden in rain several times with no issues.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/31/2018
Joe
New Port Richey, FL
50_stars
Update

Thank you Wing Stuff for coming through with the replacement part for the defective one. Gives me faith in customer service and providing that service. I've been a customer for quite a while and never had an issue with anything I purchased from this organization. Kudos for the quick response. I REALLY appreciate it.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/31/2018
EagleTodd
Ft. Myers Beach, FL
10_stars
Vent Installation - BEWARE!

I have two Honda Goldwing 1800s, both 2010 models. I just finished installing an F4+2 windshield on the second Goldwing. Let me say first that these are fine windshields. No problem there. They work well and even with buying the $10.00 special F4 Customs Windshield Cleaner, I would still probably give them a 5 star rating. My problem comes in with the installation of the VENT. On the Wingstuff website, it states “Std and +2 Windshields with Vent Hole use same GL1800 Stock OEM Vent that was stock on 04+ Newer Honda GL1800 models.” And on the F4 Customs website it states “We use an OEM GL1800 stock 5-position vent in our windshields.”. NO WHERE does it state that you must MODIFY the OEM VENT to install it in the F4+2 windshield. And no where in the printed instructions that come with the windshield, no where in the F4 Customs videos, no where on YouTube, and no where on GoldwingDocs EXCEPT under the GL1100 information. Well after installing two of these windshields, the OEM Vents must be modified to fit into the F4+2 windshield. The OEM Vent is a 2-piece design. The piece of the vent on the front side of the windshield has a slot on the top where the piece of the vent from the back side of the windshield slides down into. This slot must be widened to allow more room for these 2 vent pieces to fit together. I used a Dremel tool and made the slot wider. Widen the slot until it snaps easily together. If you don’t do this modification, you will fight to install this vent and end up possibly scratching the new F4 windshield like I have. F4 Customs should be including something on the Vent installation in their instructions.

yes no