Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

8/15/2018
Navy
50_stars
Excellent harness

Easily connects to bikes harness with no cutting or splicing of wires, excellent product and highly recommended

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/15/2018
Kenneth
Prescott, AZ
40_stars
Fatter than I like

but, the OEM grips are too skinny. My '18 Wing has 5 heat settings; I tried the "4" setting and the grips got nice and warm. "5" should be fine in really cool weather here in the Arizona mountains.
A bit of a pain to install, but perseverance helps.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/14/2018
joseph
WA
50_stars
Money well spent.

I've had these on my 2015 Wing since I bought it new, yesterday in a construction zone a truck kicked up a pretty good size rock, at 50+ mph my left cover took a direct, line drive type hit. I'm on Wing Stuff now to order a new set, but thankfully not a new light assembly! It did its job, now R.I.P. old cover, thank you for your 51,917 miles of dedicated service!

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/14/2018
AndyC
40_stars
"Wrap" Around for 1980 CB900c

It arrived today and I mounted it. Had to remove radio and mirrors of course.

Mine is different from the one shown in sample. That must be the newer model's fairing. The older style doesn't wrap like that but flairs out widely. It covers half my mirror, which I don't really care for but as long as it is clear and clean, I can see through it.

My old fairing was trimmed way down so I could see well over it, but there was a lot of buffeting. This one is very good and I can hear the radio better!

yes no
 
8/14/2018
Dale
Toney, AL
50_stars
Great

I have found that with Centramatics I get about 4 thousand additional miles out of a set of tires. Used to get 12k for rear, now getting 17 to 18K, and front tire over 22K each set. I recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/12/2018
Vic
40_stars
Fairly Happy

Mine are just mounted, so I will know more after a season of use.

Things I like:

1. The material is somewhat flexible (it bends enough for it to flex around a bag, etc. without adversely affecting its clarity).

2. It satisfies the reason I purchased these: I often have 4-5 things I access in the truck frequently, and before I had these, I always ended up putting them in my bag on one side or another so I could locate what I was looking for in the dark (by feel). Now I won't have to do that any more.

3. Due to the size of my trunk bag, there is a little extra room on the left and right sides, and this puts that otherwise-wasted space to use.

Things I agree with the other reviewers on:

4. It is correct, it does need a notch in the lower-front corner to get around the antenna ground straps. The nice thing is though that the material is not brittle, so I could easily take a set of sharp flush cutters from my electronics workbench and snip out a notch. Dimensions of the notch: 1/8" high and about 3/4" back from the front, makes it fit nicely without having to "bend around" the antenna ground straps. Alternately (in a re-work of the product design), that whole portion of plastic over the antenna ground straps could probably go away. The good thing is, even with the screws close and a little flexing around the ground strap, the material flexed without fatiguing (becoming weaker) and seemed to secure well under the screw. Time will tell whether it stays that way. If it fatigues, however, given that the material is not brittle, I can just snip out the material over the ground strap. So in the end, I'm getting what I hoped for. (I work with materials regularly, so I probably give the manufacturer more leniency than some might, since I have no problem modifying it to suit my needs.)

5. I have a 2002 GL1800, with chromed side moulding around the trunk (I was not the original owner who put those on) but in this configuration, there is a screw in the middle, and 2 in the front (you can "kind of" see both of the front screws in the picture).

Conclusion:

Given that I have no problem re-shaping such material (with electronic flush cutters, it's almost as easy as using scissors on paper), I would purchase this again. I think it's a good deal for the money if you access a small number of things regularly in your trunk and don't like digging through your bag in low (or no) light trying to find them. I'm happy.

yes no
 
8/12/2018
Vic
50_stars
Outstanding Complement to my Luggage

As usual with Kuryakyn, I REALLY like their quality of engineering and workmanship.

1. Following the instructions to mount it works.

2. The material is very slightly stretchable and also has a bit of memory from being folded up in its package, so it took a minor amount of stretching to get the last lower corner mounted. With the slight stretch, the surface is flat and the bags stable and readily accessible.

3. With a convenient 1/4-turn twist of each anchor wing, the entire kit comes off, folds up, secures with the permanently-attached velcro straps (see 2nd photo) and is carryable with permanently-attached handles, both of which tuck neatly out of sight when the organizer is mounted.

4. With the organizer removed, the mounting anchor wings LOOK like they belong there: they're very professional looking and look like they will last a lifetime.

5. The mirror (not shown in pictures) APPEARS to be a polished (or chromed) rectangular piece of steel (it feels heavier than aluminum for the thickness), permanently mounted in a leather (vinyl?) pouch behind a sheet of translucent plastic. So the image is (unfortunately) blurry. It is permanently attached to 2 webbing straps and neatly tucked in the pocket just under the "Kuryakyn" label. But it is certainly good enough to see if your hair is combed, which is all I ever used my last trunk mirror for (on a 1985 Anniversary Limited-Edition GL1200), so it will work for my needs. (Don't expect for it to be good enough for a someone to apply eye makeup or anything that requires a clear view.) Of course, one COULD get a real glass mirror made, but mounting it in a way that would protect it from stress would be a bit tricky, and so perhaps the chromed-steel version is a tad safer.

yes no
 
8/12/2018
Vic
30_stars
Disappointed

Normally I like to report about the good things about a product. "Negative Nancy" isn't my game. But I do need to report something.

To start, the quality of the backing and the bags seems okay, and it is certainly what is pictured. But the little message below the description in red that reads "Note: Does not fit 2nd Gen GL1800" should also say "Note: Does not fit 1st Gen GL1800". I have a 2002 GL1800 and I can make the top and bottom grommets "sort of" align with the holes (the bottom one has to be bent in order to fit), but the front one isn't even close (almost an inch away) and that material does not give or stretch. So there is no way to pull it into alignment.

All in all, it's good enough for me to keep it. I mounted both with just the top and bottom screws (I used Honda part number 93903-25380 which is a screw that is about 4mm longer than the normal screw in those positions to compensate for the thickness of the grommets), and it does appear that they will stay secure with just the top and bottom screws in place. But for $50 a kit NAMED for the 1st-generation GL1800, it should fit the saddle bag screws. Suggestion for Saddleman (maker): send it back for a re-work of the positions of the grommets.

yes no
 
8/12/2018
Patrick
Canby, OR
50_stars
Great Covers

I am Training for two months and decided to ride my 2004 Goldwing. I brought the half cover with me and it's doing an outstanding job. It has withstood 60+mph wind/rain storms and numerous Ha boobs without falling off or coming apart. The only issues I have is there is a lining that covers the stitching on the inside that's peeling off,If that's the worst I am extremely happy. I am staying at a hotel so the bike is parked in 100+ heat and weather.

yes no
 
8/12/2018
onawing
40_stars
Fits passanger seat as well. 2002 goldwing.

I ordered a large for my self the driver, but was unsure about which size to order for the passenger especially since I have a kuryakyn drivers back rest.
Just received the large and tried it on the passengers seat with no problems so just ordered a second large.
Only gave 4 stars due to being pricy, but have friends that swear by them.

yes no