Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

8/14/2017
Howard
Lincoln, CA
10_stars
Misleading Photo

What you see in this photo is NOT, I repeat NOT what you get. The kit ONLY has a couple of connectors. NO Tubing, NO Shrader valve, etc. VERY MISLEADING AND DISAPPOINTING!!!

yes no
 
8/12/2017
timothy
camden, NJ
50_stars
Great pipes!!

Had these mufflers put on my 2015 goldwing. They sound great, look great, and perform great. I purchased a set in 2010 for my 2010 goldwing and had the same result then. I even talked a couple of friend who own goldwing to purchase these and they were satisfied also. They give a nice sound but are exceptable in areas where loud pipes are not tolerated. Thanks cobra for another great product.

yes no
 
8/12/2017
Les
Cookeville, TN
30_stars
Does not fit well

I agree with Nolan 100%. There must be better fitting pans and I would have been further ahead to have looked more. I expect I will hear rattles from this pan and I do not expect it to last long.

yes no
 
8/12/2017
William
Bellefonte, PA
50_stars
Responsive and comfortable

I've had them on the bike for about a week and over 400 miles and have no regrets purchasing the HeliBars. The bike feels more responsive and more comfortable now that I can place the grips where I want them. U-turns while 2-up are much easier now than with the stock setup. My only gripe would be that it seems like you can only move the grips up and forward, or back and down, because of the way the adjustable pivot points rotate.

Self-installation went rather smoothly. The left handlebar does take some time to get off using the tool they provide, but it wasn't difficult, just tedious. I'd rather take the time to do it right than damage the heated grips. The provided instructions and photos, while not particularly awesome, were sufficient to help get the task done with a minimum of uncertainty. Bleeding the brake lines was also hassle free thanks to the bleeder valves they've included - genius!

yes no
 
8/11/2017
Stephen
Des Moines, IA
40_stars
Good Product

Solid built product. Fits easily on the bike. Put on the Brake reservoir - Feels solid. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the phone holder does not expand far enough for Samsung 7 or iPhone 7 plus if there is a protective case. I has to squeeze it in. It fits but had to use more force than I would have liked. If you have a phone that is not as large as these I would highly recommend this product.

yes no
 
8/11/2017
Douglas
Redmond, OR
50_stars
Knowledge

Working on 2014 F6B, some differences but not enough that it can't be figured out! BIG HELP!!!

yes no
 
8/10/2017
Sault Ste Marie, CA
50_stars
LOOK GREAT & COMFORTABLE !

This was a lot easier to do than the instructions looks .
The only scary part is the cutting of the seat.
Looks great and find it very comfortable.
Did it with my wife {extra hands}and did not take long .

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/10/2017
Sault Ste Marie, CA
50_stars
LOOK & FEEL GREAT

Finally got rid of the small OEM grips. Took a while to install cause Honda put I think a gallon of glue on the old ones.It was not made to come off!LOL Greta service like usual Wing Stuff.

yes no
 
8/9/2017
Michael
Woodbridge, VA
10_stars
Horrible Chrome Finish Performance - Part 2

So, I finally got thru to someone at Rivco. They said because it was out of warranty, they would not do anything but sell me a new set at 20% off. At their price, that is still almost $200! Why they took that stance for a chromed product, I don't know. The odds of my ever purchasing another Rivco product is not in their favor - ever. I took the arms off and they are now being powdercoated for $100. The cost would have been cheaper if they weren't chrome, but once they're done, if there is an issue in the future I can deal with a local shop.

yes no
 
8/7/2017
Rusty Lugnut
50_stars
Great Windshield

Love this windshield. I get some airflow unlike the OE shield and the buffeting is much less, although there is still some wind noise, it is after all a motorcycle, not a car. I am 6'0" and the height is perfect on the lowest adjustment, I can easily see over the screen. looks like a high quality product, hope it lasts.

yes no