Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

1/3/2017
loudmila
limassol, CY
50_stars
Woai sou mach I pay

I pay 59,99+40 $ shopping coming Cyprus I pay 32.63 € woai sou mach??????? sorry for me bad English

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
1/3/2017
gerald
round rock, TX
40_stars
great lights - terrible instructions

My rating of the lights would be 5 stars if not for the instructions which I would give a 2. The actual install was pretty darn easy, all plug and play. Like many wing owners I am over 60, so why not spend another 5 cents and make the illustrations larger and more detailed? After reading the instructions several times and watching some install videos for other lights, I tackled the project. I was impressed with how easy it went and how well the installation turned out. Much greater visibility at night and I like the built in turn signal indicators. Great lights, can not speak to the durability but so far so good. As a side note you might opt to replace the headlight bulbs to match the whiter light from the LED running lights. JB

8 out of 17 people found this helpful
yes no
 
1/2/2017
RamChris
50_stars
2008 Airbag SuperBrace

Just installed the SuperBrace on my 2008 Airbag. Initially intimidated as there are no online videos showing this particular install. The instructions are good. Follow them, down to the size of the bolt/nut you are loosening for the airbag brackets, and reference a non-airbag install video for guidance. So, how does it work? I took a short ride and could immediately tell a difference when swerving. It handles like a sports car now! Before, if I swerved left/right/left/right/left/right really quickly, the bike started to 'wobble'. Now it doesn't. Really a remarkable upgrade in my opinion.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/30/2016
Repmgmt
50_stars
Good for GL1800, Great for smaller bikes

Just received the Dolly (self bought XMas present) to solve the problem of storing 2 bikes in front of a car in a 2 stall garage. This product is made extremely well and works very well for my 2001 Yamaha VMax. It took very little effort to put the VMax on and off the stand and wheel it into a small corner of the garage. This has saved my back as I used to have to pick up the rear end while on center stand and move it inch by inch against the wall. Now I can easily move the Vmax into the corner, touching the wall and the '15 Goldwing can sit right next to it and is now further away from the car parked in front of both of them.
I tried the Dolly once on my Goldwing and it wasn't much tougher to get on and off the stand (I am 6'3" and in good shape), but it may be tougher for smaller riders. What was surprising, however, was how hard it was to move the Goldwing while on the Dolly - at 900+ lbs, it was much harder to push/pull than the VMax (~600lbs). I will give it more time on the Goldwing, try the 2x8 solution and sweep the floor better in the spring and report back again. Over all, this was an excellent product for my VMax, my lower back and my storage problem.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/27/2016
Mike
Lorain, OH
50_stars
Passenger floor board risers

My wife is 5' and her thighs hurt after long rides because passenger floor boards were to low, I bought these for her and now she is a happy camper. Great product.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/26/2016
wolf
Chicago, IL
50_stars
Ground Block

Had this on my 2002 Wing and it works well , good if you do it yourself.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/24/2016
Jim
Darwin, Northern Territory, Au, AU
50_stars
Replace bulb with LED ?

They say to use a 30watt bulb. That uses 2.5 amps. .... is there an LED that can replace it ?

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/22/2016
harry
50_stars
Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800

Installed this fork brace after close call with a high speed death wobble that happened slowing down and leaning into an off ramp with many tar snakes. Almost crashed but didn't and the incident destroyed my right side fork seals, oil everywhere.

Added fork brace and can now ride and lean into tar snakes with no jiggle or wobble at all. Very important to make sure you install correctly and seat your forks as directed. If not seated properly, there is a huge decline in steadiness.

I drove into a thunderstorm with hail at high speed a year later and bike wobbled badly. I had to undo and reseat the brace to regain steadiness as it had slipped up slightly on one fork. 100k with brace installed. Highly recommend.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/19/2016
No butt
50_stars
Great purchase!

After buying LED light from my local Powersports that were a pain to try and install, I returned them and ordered these LED H-7 bulbs from my local trike shop. They got them from Electrical Connection and I had them installed. Great bulbs. You keep everything stock so if you want to go back to stock you can. Just make sure you keep the adaptor for the H7 bulbs. So far I am satisfied with the output and brightness.

6 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
12/17/2016
Joseph
Sparta, GA
50_stars
Great product

Could not be happier with this backrest. EVERYTHING riders say it is. Wingstuff shipped in no time. Great company to purchase from.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no