Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

3/27/2017
Rusty Lugnut
50_stars
Big improvement

I just installed these oin my '02 GL1800 and could not believe the difference. the front end is stiffer, but more compliant- i did add the spacers provided- and it is perfect for solo or 2 up. Ride is smoother and teh bike sts higher, which I like. If I got a new GW, I would do this right away.

yes no
 
3/27/2017
The Walrus
WA
50_stars
I can feel the heat

Install was a PITA as others have noted. Zip ties and 2 hose clamps did the trick though. with a little bit of rubber hose under the clamps to prevent nicks.
I was not as immediately impressed with these as I was the chrome ones that I put on the 2003. They are thicker around so will take a bit of getting used too. Still better than the skinny stock grips.
It was 48 degrees, I wore my thin gloves and had no problem feeling the heat through. My hands get cold at those temps without heat and they stayed nice and warm. Set to high then reduced to medium.

yes no
 
3/26/2017
STFU
Slatington, PA
50_stars
Brighten the night

I didn't like the fact that my fog lights would go off on High beam so I installed this and now they stay on all the time High or Low beam, I can still turn them off with the on off button so I can light up the road at night. YOU CAN NEVER HAVE ENOUGH LIGHTS, IT'S NOT ABOUT BEING ABLE TO SEE IT'S ALSO ABOUT BEING SEEN !!

yes no
 
3/26/2017
STFU
Slatington, PA
50_stars
Brighten the night

I didn't like the fact that my fog lights would go off on High beam so I installed this and now they stay on all the time High or Low beam, I can still turn them off with the on off button so I can light up the road at night. YOU CAN NEVER HAVE ENOUGH LIGHTS, IT'S NOT ABOUT BEING ABLE TO SEE IT'S ALSO ABOUT BEING SEEN !!

yes no
 
3/26/2017
STFU
Slatington, PA
50_stars
works well

I installed this in my trunk about a year ago and my wife loves the fact she can charge her phone while riding, and since it has 2 usb ports you can charge anything in the truck at the same time .

yes no
 
3/24/2017
The Walrus
WA
50_stars
5'9" tall and they work for me

Just installed these in place of the 6" arms. I am now able to extend my legs and they clear the fairing sides. The pegs stick out about an inch farther.
My inseam is 30" and I was nervous my legs would be too short to reach. :| Not a problem. :)
I am able to extend my legs without having the arms below the engine guard.
Glad I bought these vs the 4.5" arms.

yes no
 
3/24/2017
Tim
Cape Coral, FL
30_stars
No instructions

I haven't installed the windshield yet and am sure I'll like it but am surprised that there were absolutely no instructions whatsoever. I know many on this site are very adept at these kinds of things but I've never attempted to replace a windshield on a an F6B. I searched online and should be able to do this with no trouble but I shouldn't have had to scour the internet for instructions.

yes no
 
3/24/2017
Joe
30_stars
Very clear

I bought this for a Goldwing Trike. I got the Clear F4+2 with vent. When I opened the package I thought the vent looked way to big. But after getting it put on the bike it still looks big but its not in my way, even with the shield all the way up. I did notice an area about 2 to 3 inches from the top that it seems to distort but I have only rode a few miles so far. Will update.
Great very clear and easy to install windshield.

yes no
 
3/24/2017
Joe
40_stars
Great Item

I bought these for a Goldwing trike. Needed more area for my feet and wanting something lower. Since I don't have to worry about scraping with them being lower on the trike they let my legs relax more and has a wider pattern..

yes no
 
3/22/2017
Steefian
Langley, CA
40_stars
Great fit. Works on Canadian release bikes.

Just installed these with my friend on the 2015 Anniversary Goldwing. Took a bit of time routing the turn signal wires to the mirrors. Suggest taking right side nav console out to help with routing right turn signal wire. That is not in the instructions. Overall, about 2 hours and it was all done.

There was a warning that these may not plug and play for non-USA released bikes. Fit just fine on Canadian released Goldwing.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no