Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

6/17/2018
Christopher
Edgerton , WI
50_stars
Rise up to the occasion

I’m 6 1 ,I installed these in 20 minutes, much better hand angle comfort. Worked for me.

yes no
 
6/17/2018
Christopher
Edgerton , WI
50_stars
Well worth the investment

I installed these in my 2009 1800 with 16k on the ticker ,took about 5 hours including rebuilding of struts.....following Traxxion instructions.....Wow! Tremendous ride and handling quality, Not hard to do,well worth the effort.

yes no
 
6/17/2018
Don
Lititz, PA
30_stars
Replace with knowledge

I just got these and the problem you need to beware of is that the old grills need to be in place! I had one grill that had totally broke out and so I did not have much to attach the new one to. Also, forget the plastic ties - there's no way you can bend them in a U shape to feed them through and back. I found and used a black vinyl coated twisty (like the ones they use on bread bags) and OMG how easy it made it to install!
If these were made about 1/2" larger they would work great for the situation where there were no original grills left to tie-on to. But I made it work. They kook great! and we'll see how long they stay in place.

yes no
 
6/17/2018
Dave
40_stars
needs a lock

Installed on 2018 Goldwing tour. Only used one on left side, when the steering is locked you cannot put the helmet on the right side. Would be nice if it came with a lock. I found a small padlock that locks just below the top ball, perfectly, but have to put an oversized washer below the lock or the helmet D ring can slip over the lock.

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/15/2018
Terry
Hewett, WV
30_stars
Flags

Have 4 of these on two Gold Wings. I love how I can fold the flags to install covers but I don't like the looseness of the spring loaded top part to the base unit. It ALWAYS wiggles on all 4 flags, MFG need to have tighter tolerances.

yes no
 
6/14/2018
Bill
50_stars
Just What I needed on Long Rides

For the most part it was a very easy install. Took about 1 hour including adjusting them to my liking. Just take your time and assembly goes smooth. The only thing that was a pain was lining up the pins in the pegs and tapping them in. That was the hardest part of the job.
Pegs look great and they will get a lot of use for sure.

yes no
 
6/14/2018
Jim
Waunakee, WI
50_stars
Works great, very bright

Kit was easy enough to install, it did take a little over 2 hours for me.
Fog lights are very bright and a very white light instead of the amber from the stock lights.

As others have noted they are not perfectly centered in the cowling openings and there is no adjustment for that but it seems to me that is just something you notice right after install as you are looking them over in detail.

yes no
 
6/13/2018
The Norm
Toronto, CA
20_stars
Wanderers

The Elite 4 on my F6B has sub parr performance. When I first installed them, on the way home from the shop, within less than a kilometre the performance was scary. The front end wandered so much, I thought I had left the front bolts loose. I returned to check it out and all secure. Up to 70 kph the wandering was constant and a highway speeds the wandering stopped. 12000 kms in and a slight improvement was experienced. I replaced with the Bridgestones and noticed a substantial improvement. The wandering is completely gone. The Elite 4s are not recommended for the F6B.

Norm

yes no
 
6/13/2018
william
mckinney, TX
50_stars
more about wingstuff than the tires

These tires came OEM on my DCT, have ridden in rain without issue, think I'll get a little over 11K on the rear.
The Main reason for this review, I ordered these on Monday afternoon, and they were on my doorstep Wednesday afternoon! Wingstuff price matched a competitor and had them to me in TWO DAYS!
Thank You Wingstuff!

yes no
 
6/13/2018
Dennis
Fort Valley, VA
50_stars
Emblems

Received mine with no instructions, Wings-stuff customer service directed me to the Honda site and i down loaded the instructions. Adds just the right shine to the saddlebags. Looks GREAT !

yes no