Skip to main content >
Product Search

Find stuff for your GoldWing

Your Bike:
(also showing 'universal fit' items)
Reset Find Stuff
Honda Goldwing Motorcycle

WingStuff Community

The world's most active GoldWing community. Seriously.

Find a Review

Find a Review via Search
-----
-----
-----
Reset

28879 Reviews Found

4

2

Utopia Driver Backrest for GL1800 2001-2017
ITEM CODE: UT18MC12,   SKU: UT18MC12

09.28.2006
BDC

5 Stars

Yep, it is certainly the best backrest out there. It looks great, rides right, doesn't rob room from the passenger, installs easily, best price, comes with a storage pouch, adjusts easily, etc. etc. But, I've gotta admit, when I stuck that big knife down in that comfort package seat with all those wires; man oh man. It comes with adequate instructions, and even a special page to deal with the wired comfort package seat; but, man oh man. Anyway, like Nike says, "Just do it". 5 stars.
Was this helpful?

1

1

Kuryakyn Armrest w/ Drink Holder for GL1800
ITEM CODE: KU8991,   SKU: KU8991

09.28.2006

4 Stars

I like the look of these armrest and leila loves them! My first set had a chrome problem on the round arms after a few months. Wingstuff took care of it for me, the new set is perfect with several months on them now. I like the coffee cup holder, it is great for BS'ing at Wingstuff with the Saturday morning crowd, gives a nice place to set you coffee down. My wife does use it to hold her water bottle while riding, but she has to hold onto the bottle otherwise it would eventually bounce out. I added a RAM mount ball to the left armrest so Leila can attach her "Butler Cup" there and not worry about it.

4 stars because of the design requiring your to swing the armrests out before you can open the trunk. Not a BIG deal, but a small pain that could have been avoided. Still the best looking armrests available in my humble opinion.
Was this helpful?

0

0

Kuryakyn Passenger Transformer Floorboards for GL1800
ITEM CODE: KU7006,   SKU: KU7006

09.28.2006

4 Stars

I like these if only because thet look so good! They do cut down on any vibration being transmitted to my wife's tiny little feet.

I agree with Gary: "The only reason I didn't give five stars is I would like to see Kury complete the product so as not to have to transfer the OEM detent, ball and spring to complete the installation."

Why does Kury do this, the cost to them would be what $1.00??

Otherwise an excellent product, now they just need to add some LED lights to them...
Was this helpful?

0

0

Kuryakyn Driver Backrest w/Storage Pouch for GL1800
ITEM CODE: KU8990,   SKU: KU8990

09.28.2006

1 Star

I tried this backrest. Although it is well made and looks great. It is not meant for us "Larger/Taller" riders.

At 6'5" tall the backrest was pushing me too far forward to be comfortable. My wife also did not like the amount of space it took in "HER" seating area.

If I were around 6' tall this may have been an option for me.
Was this helpful?

0

0

6-Foot Audio Extension
ITEM CODE: PG03613

09.28.2006
ken

5 Stars

works just like the original except there is no grommet - which is not needed since the longer length will get the plug all the way over to the right side handlebar.
Was this helpful?

4

3

Stretchable Lower Trunk Net
ITEM CODE: BBH50105BK,   SKU: BBH50105BK

09.27.2006
BDC

4 Stars

This is a "universal" cargo net(according to the manufacturer), so that means it doesn't really fit anything perfectly, and that includes my GW1800. I found that the bolts in the bottom of the trunk worked best for the lower hooks. The screws near the top of the trunk opening are not really far enough apart to stretch the top cord properly. A couple of knots in the cord make it work okay. Worth the price, but don't expect a custom fit.
Was this helpful?

0

0

Passenger Volume Control w/CB Talk Button
ITEM CODE: BB13203,   SKU: BB13203

09.27.2006
BDC

3 Stars

Hmmm...3 stars only. That's an average of the first controller (1 star) that didn't work at all with my Chatter Box headsets, and the replacement controller (5 stars) that worked fine with the same headsets. QA/QC problem?
Was this helpful?

0

0

Front Fender Tip for GL1800
ITEM CODE: KU7321,   SKU: KU7321

09.27.2006
BDC

5 Stars

The stock GW1800 fender is definately missing this bit of flash to finish off the front of the bike. Kuryakyn comes through with the nicest piece of understated trim to make the fender look complete. If you only buy one bit of chrome, this is it.
Was this helpful?

1

1

Vertical Receiver Style Trailer Hitch for GL1800 1st Gen
ITEM CODE: AO451806,   SKU: AO451806

09.27.2006

5 Stars

Almost baught the Kuryakyn but chose this instead when I saw the price difference and the design was the same, installed it yesterday and install took about an hour. I was very impressed, what a deal on such a nice hitch. I didn't buy it to tow a trailer, I'll use my hitch rack with ice chest for extra storage room when the wife and I go on long trips. Seems we always need more room, I should say she needs more room :) when we travel far on the bike. I also like the vertical design so I can remove the reciever and you cannot see the hitch at all. I would recommend this hitch to anyone looking to tow a trailer or mount an ice chest.
Was this helpful?

0

0

V2 Trailer Hitches for GL1800
ITEM CODE: PG03513

09.27.2006

5 Stars

This is the cleanest looking trailer hitch that is out there. I studied this along time before purchace and looked at hundreds of bikes. This is the one that I decided with and its wonderful. When you take off the ball you dont even know you have a hitch. Great product. Take your time instaling.
Was this helpful?

0

0

5-pc Assorted Grommet Kit
ITEM CODE: BB52691,   SKU: BB52691

09.27.2006

5 Stars

Go ahead and buy once you get over 199.99 for free shipping. You will need its just a matter of time.
Was this helpful?

1

1

Factory Honda CB Antenna for GL1800
ITEM CODE: HO08E96MCA100C,   SKU: HO08E96MCA100C

09.27.2006

5 Stars

Easy to instal and no problems with drilling in the side of bike. All laid out for you in instructions.
Was this helpful?

28879 Reviews Found

| 2392 |
My Cart: 0 items