Plug & Play Gold Wing Cigarette Lighter w/Weather Cap

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001657099
4/7/2014
firefighter
jeddah, SA
50_stars
Helpful

Easy installation in a minutes just careful when drilling, find the cross mark before. I have radar detector and portable MP3 Player.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/21/2012
NJ Bob
Forked River, NJ
50_stars
Easy install

. . as everyone else has stated. Took 10 mims once I figured out where to put it. Don't forget to swap out the 5A with a 10A fuse. It's in the directions but easy to overlook.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001655326
1/8/2012
mark
Albion, IN
50_stars

easy install

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001639353
9/5/2011
Brian
Thomasville, NC
50_stars

Easy install. Have satellite radio and gps plugged in to it via a splitter. Works great

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643624
7/31/2011
Jenks, OK
50_stars

Easy install and very simple. I did not change fuses and it worked great to keep my phone charged on a trip to Florida! I highly recommend this.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653336
3/19/2011
Craig
Anaheim Hills, CA
50_stars

It was very easy to install. I have not run anything that requires a 10 amp fuse.

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643297
8/30/2010
gman
hilliard, FL
40_stars

Easy install. But won't work with the 5 amp fuse. Ok just wanted the ability to plug in phone charger, but would be nice to state in the description that the lighter part won't ho with the stock fuse. Don't know the wire would take a larger fuse.

yes no
 
No_photo
8/28/2010
Wally
Springfield, VA
50_stars

I just putthis on my 1800 and it was a breeze. The directions were great and to the point. You will have to change out the 5amp fuse in your acces. fuse circuit with the 10amp as it says in the directions. I blew the 5amp before I read about the change, but it wworks great now.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001641152
5/24/2010
George
Henderson, NV
20_stars

The install was very easy. The only problem I'm having is , every time I use it, it blows the 5amp fuse. I've checked to make sure that it is not touching any other part of the bike and still it blows the fuse. I'm afraid to use a higher amp fuse for fear of really screwing something up.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001640976
2/18/2010
Rando
KS
50_stars

Easy to install. Had it placed in my left fairing pocket. Easily accessible for my air compressor, and other items requiring a lighter adapter.

yes no