Plug & Play Gold Wing Cigarette Lighter w/Weather Cap

No_photo
1/2/2016
James
Edmond, OK
50_stars
Just what I need

Installed in the left forward fairing compartment was very easy. A 7/8" foster bit worked great for drill the hole. Got to say thanks to Honda for putting a bullseye mark on the left forward angle side of the compartment box. That made it a breeze to line up and drill the hole. I did try the 5amp fuse and it did blow. Swapped out for a 10amp fuse and no issue.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001640346
8/28/2015
Doug
Callao, VA
50_stars
outlet

Easy installation, just take your time

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656074
8/28/2015
steve1953
50_stars
very handy

i installed it in the lefthand radio group (next to the foglight switch)

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001657099
4/7/2014
firefighter
jeddah, SA
50_stars
Helpful

Easy installation in a minutes just careful when drilling, find the cross mark before. I have radar detector and portable MP3 Player.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/21/2012
NJ Bob
Forked River, NJ
50_stars
Easy install

. . as everyone else has stated. Took 10 mims once I figured out where to put it. Don't forget to swap out the 5A with a 10A fuse. It's in the directions but easy to overlook.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001655326
1/8/2012
mark
Albion, IN
50_stars

easy install

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001639353
9/5/2011
Brian
Thomasville, NC
50_stars

Easy install. Have satellite radio and gps plugged in to it via a splitter. Works great

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643624
7/31/2011
Jenks, OK
50_stars

Easy install and very simple. I did not change fuses and it worked great to keep my phone charged on a trip to Florida! I highly recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653336
3/19/2011
Craig
Brookings, OR
50_stars

It was very easy to install. I have not run anything that requires a 10 amp fuse.

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643297
8/30/2010
gman
hilliard, FL
40_stars

Easy install. But won't work with the 5 amp fuse. Ok just wanted the ability to plug in phone charger, but would be nice to state in the description that the lighter part won't ho with the stock fuse. Don't know the wire would take a larger fuse.

yes no