Plug & Play Cigarette Lighter w/Weather Cap

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000315
11/18/2017
BLC
Colbert, WA
50_stars
Nice Fit - Easy Install

I purchased two of these. One for the left front pocket on my 2005 1800 and one for the lower right side panel (by knee) that is blank. Haven't installed the lower side panel one yet. Just be careful when drilling, meaning do it softly, as ABS plastic will tear if a bit is run to fast into it and it will catch on the bit and tear the hole up. I bought the plug and play harness that has an extra length line to go over to the right side. FYI the silver part you see unscrews then you slide the lighter thru the drilled hole and screw the silver cap back on for a secure fit.

yes no
 
No_photo
1/2/2016
James
Edmond, OK
50_stars
Just what I need

Installed in the left forward fairing compartment was very easy. A 7/8" foster bit worked great for drill the hole. Got to say thanks to Honda for putting a bullseye mark on the left forward angle side of the compartment box. That made it a breeze to line up and drill the hole. I did try the 5amp fuse and it did blow. Swapped out for a 10amp fuse and no issue.

8 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001640346
8/28/2015
Doug
Callao, VA
50_stars
outlet

Easy installation, just take your time

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656074
8/28/2015
steve1953
50_stars
very handy

i installed it in the lefthand radio group (next to the foglight switch)

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001657099
4/7/2014
ABDULLAH
kuala lumpur, MY
50_stars
Helpful

Easy installation in a minutes just careful when drilling, find the cross mark before. I have radar detector and portable MP3 Player.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/21/2012
NJ Bob
Forked River, NJ
50_stars
Easy install

. . as everyone else has stated. Took 10 mims once I figured out where to put it. Don't forget to swap out the 5A with a 10A fuse. It's in the directions but easy to overlook.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001655326
1/8/2012
mark
Albion, IN
50_stars

easy install

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001639353
9/5/2011
Brian
Thomasville, NC
50_stars

Easy install. Have satellite radio and gps plugged in to it via a splitter. Works great

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643624
7/31/2011
Jenks, OK
50_stars

Easy install and very simple. I did not change fuses and it worked great to keep my phone charged on a trip to Florida! I highly recommend this.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653336
3/19/2011
Craig
Brookings, OR
50_stars

It was very easy to install. I have not run anything that requires a 10 amp fuse.

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no