Superbrace Fork Brace for GL1500

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001661532
10/26/2017
thomas
louisville, KY
20_stars
Blackhawk is the daddy

I replaced this with the Blackhawk brace and now my bike tracks beautifully.

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/15/2015
Big Bry
50_stars
A handling revalation.

A great accessory which has transformed the handling of my GL 1500. Mine is a 1993 model which I have owned since new. I thought I knew all of my bikes limitations until I fitted this fork brace. This has made a huge difference to the stability and handling of the bike at both low and high speeds and I can't understand why Honda did not factory fit a similar device from new, the difference is so noticeable.
The fix is very simple by following the instructions given with the package, this includes removing the corner tags on the cover. I recommend these be removed by junior hacksaw and not pliers as suggested in the instructions. Also check the air pressure in both sides of the front forks. These should be 26psi each.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/12/2015
Martin
luleå, SE
50_stars
super

lätt att montera på wingen mc känns stabil

0 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656725
11/30/2014
Old Wolf
Fuquay Varina, NC
20_stars
Not all it's cracked up to be

Brace went right on as advertised and I've ridden 6 months and several thousand miles. I've not noticed any better handling or cornering and the front end wobbles are just like before.
I'm glad others had improvement but not my experience.

1 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/3/2014
Gregory
Parsons, KS
50_stars
Re: super brace

Thanx Hershey for your input. Will be purchasing this item shortly

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000002228
1/31/2014
Hersheysquirt
BISMARCK, ND
50_stars
Things you need to know

I had this brace on my previous bike. Didn't know how great it was until I got my current cycle which didn't have one. Have done an install. Gives great road feel and takes away any mushy sensations, especially during cornering. Two things you need to know about install. You'll need a 7/16 or 11 mm THIN wall socket that's NOT a deep-well. It's not readily available at most stores and is pricey. Also, if you have the fork cover on your bike, it will fit over the Superbrace, but there will be a gap of about 3/16 of an inch between the cover and the fender. Not a big deal. Also, you'll need to get longer fork cover mount screws. You'll need 6 mm X 1.00 pitch X 20 mm length cap screws. These are about 1/2" longer than the original fork mount screws. Almost any hardware store has these. All in all, a very good addition, but wish they'd put these particulars in the item description.

16 out of 16 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/19/2013
Gregory
Parsons, KS
50_stars
fork cover

Question: can the fork cover still be re-installed with this product as they both use the same mounting spot

13 out of 15 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/26/2013
RC
Norwalk, CA
50_stars
This is a must your ride will be so much better

This addition is a no brainer. It makes such a big differance to the front end handeling. Its Sollid. Easy to install takes about 30 min or so depending on your own pace. I recommend useing locktight on the bolts.

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001640697
2/18/2013
madmac742
lamesa, TX
50_stars
Worth the Money

I wish I would have bought this the day I bought the bike! I have no more wiggle and mytire is is wearing like it should.

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656422
12/20/2012
Gary
50_stars
GL1500 FORK BRACE

I have never written a review, but this product deserved one! Before I left the driveway I could feel the difference. No tail end waggle. It was gone! Way better slow speed handling. At high speed it feels like an 1800, crisp lane changes etc. Easy to install, instructions worked great. I did have to do a little filing but easy sneezy.

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no