Intercom Noise Eliminator Kit

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000514
3/16/2014
Michael
Casa Grande, AZ
40_stars
Silences wind and traffic noise

We've always been annoyed by the amount of noise picked up by the mics when the intercom is on. We like having the intercom, but it's frustrating to leave it on. This kit has solved most of that. It works well and is easy to use, except that it's a little tricky to get the button press to work. Installation was a major effort because the top shelter had to be removed to get to the connection that was supposed to be under the left fairing pocket. This kit does not silence the conductive pickup that plagues the Gold Wing intercom.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001647131
8/28/2011
Csteen
NC
50_stars

Works great when the wife is back seat driving! LMAO! If you have the CB on everyone on the same channel knows when we are talking and when I have muted the wife. Can be a fun item to have if your wife has a lic. and does the back seat driving or giving you direction when you don't want to go that way.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001649954
7/21/2011
Johan
Adelaide, AU
50_stars

The assembly quality is a little disappointing. The box is not sealed properly and the inside seems to be a bit too big for the lid to be closed properly. Water and electronics do not mix so this had to be fixed. I used a bit of silicone around the lid and also placed it inside a strong clear plastic bag and cable-tied the opening around the wires. It was easy to install using the provided instructions and without a glitch. Cables are long enough to allow them to be tied neatly to the existing wiring harness. This product really works great! Finally I have a use for the PTT handlebar button (I don’t have a CB radio). My wife loves it – no more complaints about irritating road, wind and engine noise picked up by the always-on mic. I’ve been using this on several day trips over the last month and I am very happy with the results. I highly recommend this product if you want to have a more relaxing ride – you get a lot less complaining from the pillion. Only time will tell about the endurance of this product. I’m still giving it 5 stars despite the assembly issue if you take the price into account.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000012309
1/3/2011
Andy
Lewisberry, PA
50_stars

Intalled very easily and works well.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000011341
12/11/2010
Flying Pig
Belton, TX
50_stars

This is a must! Wind and road noise was driving me insane until
I installed this unit. Its a fairly easy install, the driver headset mute in the left faring pocket is a little tricking. Don't leave home without it!

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000017087
7/23/2010
GILLY
Fargo, ND
50_stars

Really like this since helps reduce wind and road noise that filters through the mic while on. The PTT switch could be a better switch but it does work. I think if I had to do it again I might purchase the J&M version. My wife does use it to takl with others on the CB. I did not tink it was that hard to install.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000008026
6/4/2010
Flyboy
WY
50_stars

If you have ever braved the air cleaner change on your wing then this unit is a very easy install. It works as advertized. Don’t bother with the PTT option for passenger, offered with this unit. Its super cheesy and a rip off for the money. Just bite the bullet and purchase the J&M JMPSCRGL18 passenger controller. You will be glad you spent the extra bucks.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000004286
2/14/2010
Dan
Copperas Cove, TX
50_stars

Works great to get extra wind noise abated when not talking. I added a small green LED in the left speaker grill to visually see when the mutes are on or off as described in a thread in www.gl1800riders.com.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000012339
7/10/2009
Doug
Wichita Falls, TX
50_stars

Every Wing should come with this installed!! (Are you listening Honda?) Easy install and works wonderfully. You don't have to listen to the wind all the time anymore. If you are, then that's your choice. Get this, install it, and enjoy your ride once again.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000302
6/14/2008
Mike
Concord, NC
50_stars

This was one of my better purchases. Now my wife and I can talk to each other whenever we want to without having to listen to the wind and road noise during the times we are not talking.

yes no
 
50_stars
$139.95 to $154.95
return to product page