Z-Style Required Lower Headset Hook Up Cords

No_photo
6/14/2017
Digger
10_stars
Screwed over PARTS

Bought a headset thinking it came "COMPLETE" but has no LOWER CORD so now I have to BUY A LOWER CORD. I just hope that they send me the right cord, because of the ONCE OPENED NO RETURN POLICY.
I hate buying PART BY PART because you end up with the WRONG part and it is YOURS/ONCE OPENED.

There should be a POLICY in Place that if NOT A COMPLETE PURCHASE a LIST OF PARTS should be recommended, so ONE can complete the project not PIECE BY PIECE to get additional shipping charges.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659370
10/3/2015
Flogger
Kokomo , IN
50_stars
Works as Advertised

As a cord, it does what it is supposed to do... Quality is very good, a snug fit, and it firmly connects... Pricey and maybe it should be included with the 787 or whatever headset you buy... But separate cords do allow you to use your helmet and headset on different bikes. After considering everything- the headset price, plus the cord price- it is all still very much cheaper than buying them thru a local dealership...

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/15/2015
Golan
Ramat Gan, IL
10_stars
Bad bad bad

I got my headphones and this Z cable.
The headphones are defective but let's leave it for now.

The Z cable is defective too. Its not working properly and only one side has sound. If I bend the cable at the end of it then the sound is heard on both sides but still the sound quality is bad.
Their customer support is very disappointing because My case is open for almost 3 weeks since I wrote them !!!

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658172
11/9/2014
BUZZZZZ
lexington, KY
30_stars
Need to know

I have a 1800 gold wing 2010 do I need the z cable ? And I bought the back control for the CB and can talk to me not the CB on my 3 one all doing the same

7 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/5/2014
Tim
Eagar , AZ
50_stars
Z style lower headset cord

Yes, it is a little spendy, but it works great! Cord is fiber optic so that may have something to do with the seemingly ridiculous price. We all paid a lot for our "Wings" so nothing but the best for me.

6 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001655479
6/27/2013
RD
Warren, MI
50_stars
Does what it is supposed to do.

OK, first things first. The cord is pricey for what it is, but most of us knew that going into the purchase of the elite headset. So, if you want that headset (Which rocks in and of itself) then suck it up and buy the cord and stop complaining! The cord is water tight at the bike connection which makes it a little tight to connect the first few times. But after that connecting is a breeze. The D connector for the helmet side makes for a perfect keyed fit every time. As far as I can tell it too is water tight.

12 out of 14 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654047
6/7/2013
12 gauge
Rosemary Beach, FL
50_stars
Z lower cord

Good product works great even after 18000+ miles no complaints.

10 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/1/2012
Carole
Fulton, IL
40_stars
Pricey

This is highway robbery by J&M. I agree with the others that this should be included with the headset or sold for much cheaper. We tried using one of the older cords that looked the same, but the pins are different (8 instead of 5) on the J&M Elite 629 headsets.

The cord hooked up and works great on our '12 wing.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000013708
5/25/2012
Bob
Anniston, AL
10_stars
Z Style Cord

I agree with the others, a total rip off and over priced. But if people keep paying for it at this price then of course they will keep charging the price.

Don't like the price shop for another brand. I know I will if that is even possible.

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652096
4/6/2012
Scranton, PA
30_stars
Good Product, but ........

I purchased these to go with my HJC helmets with the J&M Elite 629 series headsets. However you have to pay ALOT for these cords, where IMHO they SHOULD BE INCLUDED, or sold at a much lower rate! For God's sake, it's a cord! Like I said, just MY opinion, and if you read the reviews, I'm NOT alone! Otherwise good product, works well, great sound! 3 Stars for price!

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
40_stars
$49.99 to $56.99
return to product page