Ergo II Highway Pegs for GL1800 Gold Wing

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000005879
7/25/2016
Daniel
Bremerton, WA
50_stars
Excellent initial quality

The chrome finish in excellent and all of the parts fit well. These are my second set, the first set was on my last Wing. Over the course of nearly 8 years in the rain of western Washington state, there was very little rust and the chrome finish was holding up very well. I will see how these do over the course of this coming year.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000334
5/20/2016
Chris
SUNRISE, FL
20_stars
KURY +$ = RUST

While they are comfortable, I pretty much have given up on any KURY products. They are the worst Chroming I have ever seen. The ones I have are maybe 2 years old and the entire front section of chrome just fell right off. My suggestion is if you want KURY get them in black.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000244
3/31/2016
Wizard
Georgetown, TX
50_stars
Post Mishap and Breaking

I have had these for years and very much enjoy them. Even though I still have to "crank" my knees and legs to the outside of the cylinder heads, which results in my lower leg hitting on the side of the fairing-- it is a comfortable alternative to resting my feet on my "stock" pegs. I recently found out that if you lay the bike over....the shafts are designed to break(insert sad face here). And Kuryakyn sells replacement arms (insert OK face here). But only as a pair....so that means I now have an "extra" for another mishap!

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650681
11/16/2015
Bill & Sandy
Rio Rancho, NM
50_stars
Ergo II highway pegs

I wish I would have put these on A LONG TIME AGO!!. They are very easy to install and are easy to adjust to your needs.

6 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650681
10/1/2015
Bill & Sandy
Rio Rancho, NM
50_stars
Ergo II Highway Pegs

Took a bit to get them adjusted to my legs, but they are a very welcome addition. Feels nice to be able to stretch out a little on rides.

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001644248
9/21/2015
Richard
Santa Rosa, CA
40_stars
Very comfortable but...

These are probably the most adjustable and comfortable highway pegs out there. They safely fold up as required when they meet the highway in a corner. Make sure you use lock tight on the threaded parts, they WILL vibrate loose. (that's a bummer on the freeway at about 80) They look stunning when new. I have several seasons on mine and the rubber still looks new and not worn.
Now... the bad news. The chrome looks great for a few months. Then it blisters, chips, stains, dulls and generally looks bad. Kuryakyn will not stand behind their chrome. My wing has 105K mi and looks show room fresh. People are amazed to find out it's an 05. So, it's not for lack of detail. Actually I detail it once a week. I would give these 5 stars if not the the chrome. If you replace them once a year, they'll always look great!

8 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/9/2015
Davidp
20_stars
Horrible Instructions

I admit that I'm not the most adept at mechanical stuff, but I have replaced handlebars, mufflers, changed oil and am a pretty good woodworker as well as the computer administrator of my company.

First, there are no pictures of the parts so you need to be familiar with what the following terms refer to: Socket head cap screw, wave washer, SSS Cup point fastener, roll pin, cogged mount, hex head cap screw, internal tooth lock washer. Once you figure all that out, it says, "insert two roll pins into the clevis positioning holes". Greek to everyone except who wrote the instructions. Well, turns out this step is impossible even when you figure it out. Instead, insert the roll pins into the swingarm holes then line up with the clevis, then tighten with...whatever the proper screw is, I can't remember.

Bottom line is that this is probably a great product and experienced mechanics will have no problen installing it, but, if you are a beginner, don't expect step-by-step instructions that are helpful.

4 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000008591
9/2/2015
RG
Shelby, MI
50_stars
Comfy-the best.

I wish i would have purchased these to start with. They mount very solid and can not slip out of adjustment. Also, your legs are far enough away from the
engine which avoids the heat. At 5'10" and 30"inseam, these pegs offer the most comfortable position on the Wing.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/19/2015
Ripley, TN
50_stars
ergo ll highway

Love these been on bike 10,000 miles and kinda wanna try the ergo lll

10 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659148
8/15/2015
Brian
50_stars
must have

These are great they work very well and look good

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no