Ergo II Highway Pegs for GL1800 Gold Wing

No_photo
2/27/2017
Sloms
Saskatoon, CA
50_stars
Great product

These are an easy install. Being able to stretch the legs on long trips is a must. With the many different riding locations these can accommodate all riders.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000017763
2/26/2017
Don
Lititz, PA
50_stars
5 year update

Other than a little wear from taking tight curves and doing tight turns on the parking lot, I have had no problems. The rubber is wearing just fine also. I'll probably have to replace them if I keep on scraping them up on those tight curves. Good value for the money!

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001660812
2/12/2017
JBYRD
Guntersville, AL
50_stars
so far so good

easy install, at 5' 8", these fit me perfect to allow me to rest my feet and legs in a higher elevation, which takes the pressure off of my upper leg. Excellent fit for the GL1800!

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659698
2/7/2017
Dave
South Bend , IN
50_stars
Perfect in Black for my F6B and 2015 Anniversary Model

Very adjustable to fit nearly everyone. Installation was simple, black finish seems to be holding up well.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001660813
2/7/2017
Tom
Cunmming, GA
50_stars
Added the Ergo II Highway Pegs for GL1800 Gold Wing to my...

I upgraded my pegs and found the comfort that I have riding has increased. I am six foot and my legs bent under me is not comfortable for long trips so the pegs let me unbend my legs and do not scrape on corners! Love them!

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000005879
7/25/2016
Daniel
Bremerton, WA
50_stars
Excellent initial quality

The chrome finish in excellent and all of the parts fit well. These are my second set, the first set was on my last Wing. Over the course of nearly 8 years in the rain of western Washington state, there was very little rust and the chrome finish was holding up very well. I will see how these do over the course of this coming year.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000334
5/20/2016
Chris
SUNRISE, FL
20_stars
KURY +$ = RUST

While they are comfortable, I pretty much have given up on any KURY products. They are the worst Chroming I have ever seen. The ones I have are maybe 2 years old and the entire front section of chrome just fell right off. My suggestion is if you want KURY get them in black.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000244
3/31/2016
Wizard
Georgetown, TX
50_stars
Post Mishap and Breaking

I have had these for years and very much enjoy them. Even though I still have to "crank" my knees and legs to the outside of the cylinder heads, which results in my lower leg hitting on the side of the fairing-- it is a comfortable alternative to resting my feet on my "stock" pegs. I recently found out that if you lay the bike over....the shafts are designed to break(insert sad face here). And Kuryakyn sells replacement arms (insert OK face here). But only as a pair....so that means I now have an "extra" for another mishap!

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650681
11/16/2015
Bill & Sandy
Rio Rancho, NM
50_stars
Ergo II highway pegs

I wish I would have put these on A LONG TIME AGO!!. They are very easy to install and are easy to adjust to your needs.

6 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650681
10/1/2015
Bill & Sandy
Rio Rancho, NM
50_stars
Ergo II Highway Pegs

Took a bit to get them adjusted to my legs, but they are a very welcome addition. Feels nice to be able to stretch out a little on rides.

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no