Tridium LED Fog/Running/Driving Light Kit for F6B, GL1800

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000007246
11/4/2017
G-Dub
Murrieta, CA
40_stars
Fabulous addition!

Added these to our 2015 Anniversary Edition. Love the look and features! No adjustment in the cowling though and one doesn't sit quite right. Only noticeable to the folks looking too close for bike errors. Install wasn't horrible. Recommend double checking the connectors for loose wires before closing up cowling.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001660289
9/13/2017
Topper
Playa del Rey, CA
40_stars
No adjustment for cowling

I love how these look. Plug and play - they were truly easy to install. However, they do not have an adjustment for the cowling position and one of them sits just a tad bit out of alignment.

My wife saw me coming home one night and commented on how much they add to awareness of a bike on the road ahead. She saw me from a mile away.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/23/2017
Brian
29 palms, CA
50_stars
Incredible Lights!

Hi friends, Added these lights to my 2015 F6B with no problems. The lights are thoughtfully built and ascetically pleasing. I love the integrated turn signals and the bright Fog light. Gives the bike the same effect as high end cars whose day time running lights turnoff while signaling a turn. Factory switch looks great and fits well too. They do have the ability to aim the beam but mine required no adjustment.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653903
6/26/2017
Muril
Calhoun, GA
50_stars
Tridium LED By Show Chrome

I have to say that when you identify a product problem (previously note here in the reviews)to the folks at Show Chrome, it's worked to completion. Thanks to Brandon for his tenacity and complete dedication toward working a problem until its fixed. The Tridium LED Lights work excellent, both the daylight running lights and the full up Driving Lights. Recommend this product and buying from Show Chrome.

9 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/4/2017
Mark
Manistique, MI
20_stars
Poorly made product with great intention

On the face these look and seem excellent. The turn signals, driving, and fog lights are a great idea and do look good once installed. However this is a poorly made product. I followed the instructions exact. The right fog light doesn't work. I verified this by checking the power source right to the light. The bulb is dead which I understand happens and hopefully they will replace it soon. After I reinstalled the light from checking for power one of the bolts of the right side bracket broke off and is now stuck inside my wing. This was just from using a regular hand tightened socket wrench. Also, the connection for the turn signal on the right side had problems. One of the wires kept coming out of the connector which caused another reinstall to correct the issue. If there was just one issue I would understand but after 3 separate things I can say it's a poorly made product. I would not purchase this again and should have paid the extra to get the Pathfinder lights instead.

2 out of 14 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653903
5/19/2017
Muril
Calhoun, GA
30_stars
Almost Good

I have these lights installed on a 2015 GL1800, I also have the switch back turn signals from Electrical Connection installed (don't know if one effected the other). Each time I apply the brakes the daylight running (and turn signal)lights flickers on and off. Contacted Big Bike Parts and their trying to find a solutions but no joy yet. Any help would be appreciated......

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
5/6/2017
Don
Calgary, CA
50_stars
Just installed

Put these on my '13 F6B. Yes, the splicing issue does create some headaches but it's not that much of a problem. I used T-Taps and spade connectors to complete the wiring job. I'm no electrician and was able to do it by taking it slow. Works just great and happy with them -- although yet to ride with them in low light conditions. The integrated turn signal is great. Get the plastic shields for them. Worth it and helps hide any gaps you may have after cutting out the inserts in the cowl.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/10/2017
John
Hanson, MA
50_stars
Tridium LED Driving/Running/Fog Lights

More lights might help with being seen and these are just great. I ordered them the first day I saw them and waited a couple of months to get them. Putz that I am, I ended up with the wrong switch which Wingstuff staff quickly replaced. Just had the shop install them. Bright white running lights, yellow directional, and fog lights that certain are BRIGHT!
Good job Big Bike. Better than the video.
~john
2012 Wingstuff Wing!

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/22/2017
Steefian
Langley, CA
40_stars
Great fit. Works on Canadian release bikes.

Just installed these with my friend on the 2015 Anniversary Goldwing. Took a bit of time routing the turn signal wires to the mirrors. Suggest taking right side nav console out to help with routing right turn signal wire. That is not in the instructions. Overall, about 2 hours and it was all done.

There was a warning that these may not plug and play for non-USA released bikes. Fit just fine on Canadian released Goldwing.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001641770
3/19/2017
WingBud
Cheyenne, WY
30_stars
Read the installation manual first.

The thing you won't see in the description: "NOTE:FOR F6B AND VALKYRIE MODELS YOU WILL NEED TO CUT OFF THE END WITH TWO CONNECTORS AND SPLICE..."

Decide early whether you want to cut wires on your (or in my case my wife's F6B) bike!!!

Oh yeah, the switch doesn't match on 2013 F6B.

On the other hand they do look good! :-)

2 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no