Extra Long Chrome Front Fender Extension GL1800

No_photo
2/24/2017
Steven
Pomeroy, IA
50_stars
Super Great

Very much needed when riding on a gravel road, after a rain. Keeps the bike and the rider cleaner.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650292
9/30/2016
Al
La Verne, CA
50_stars
Rear fender extension

looks great and does the job it is designed to do. However, it is not indestructible. Mine broke off following a blow from a chunk of thread from a truck tire separating in front of me.I have the short one I used first, but now have no screws to use to attach it to the front fender.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/19/2015
Ripley, TN
40_stars
The Best

I love the look of this fender extension the best cause it flows with the fender line. and dont bolt over the fender,but they should sell a tap with the kit.

9 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654384
3/5/2015
Phil
Smithfield, KY
50_stars
Sawed off

I read the reviews and know that these cause the fender to crack, so I cut an inch off the length of the extension. That way I get the good looks of the design and no problems.

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/9/2015
Steven
Placerville, CA
50_stars
Extension cracked the fender

I'm adding my experience to a long list of others who have added the fender extension, only to find that it caused the fender to crack. Some have noted on F6B forums that it damaged the brake/fork leg covers as well, which happened in my case too, but can't understand why the extension would cause that. The total for the replacement parts is close to $300.00, plus the fifty bucks to toss the extension in the trash, thank you very much...

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/20/2015
David
Suma, WA
50_stars
Extra Long Chrome Front Fender Extension

These too went on real nice ,Add one more step,Put silocone between fender and extension = no water lines

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
11/2/2014
Alan
Sisters, OR
20_stars
Extra Long Fender extension

Put this on to keep rocks and dirt off the front engine cover and the floorboards on my CSC Trike. As was the case with others the leverage and possibly running over a piece of wood on the hiway it broke the rear half of my front fender where it attaches to the forks. $250 later I now have a short extension (old age has added to that!) and will not reinstall the long extension. Good idea as noted before but too expensive replacing rear half of front fender

7 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
10/5/2014
Dave
Glendale, OR
10_stars
looks good but.....

Installed on an '08 in the evening by the next morning my fender was showing cracks at all attachment points. New fender half as a result. Make my living as a journeyman millwright so not an issue of a bad install. No more Show Chrome parts will be ordered by me.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/29/2014
Steve
Westminster, MA
10_stars
Great Looking Lousy Life

Same experience as others and will not use again. Broke the rear front fender after 14k miles with my max speed being 70 mph

8 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000006234
6/15/2014
Big Dave
Deridder, LA
10_stars
Extra Long Showchrome fender extension

Recently installed one of these on my 09 Wing and after about a month while cleaning the bike after a ride in the rain I notice the rear fender was cracked. I had read a few reviews and some folks wrote about the cracking issue and I installed it anyway, $180 later I will not put it back on. It mounts on the inside and reduces the clearance between the tire and fender and a small rock sticking to the tire will hang up cause the fender to crack.
Stay with one that mounts on the outside of the fender.

8 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no