Factory OEM Brake Pads for GL1800 Honda

No_photo
2/26/2017
Robert
San Antonio, TX
50_stars
OEM Brakes

Just installed rear brakes on 2013 GL1800, brakes work as they should.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/25/2017
Ray
Lake George, NY
50_stars
Honda oem pads

Oem pads are the best. Have tried others but always come back to the OEM pads.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001651170
2/14/2017
Bandit
Port Elizabeth, ZA
50_stars
Safety does not have a price tag

I have been using only genuine Honda parts for years now and still believe in only having genuine parts fitted to my Wing. It might be slighty more expensive but putting your life at risk to save a few bucks is really not worth it. Not only does OEM parts guarantee the quality but you know it is designed for what it is claimed for. I had a few friends that insist buying the cheaper option, ending up to replacing the disc as well due to the wrong compound and eating away the disc. If you spend so much money buying a Wing might as well spend a little extra keeping it in top shape.

13 out of 14 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654239
6/11/2016
Larry
Jacksonville, FL
50_stars
Stick With OEM Brake Pads

After looking at reviews of the many different brands of brake pads and reading tech/performance specs of the many different compounds, I decided to replace my OEM brake pads with OEM quality. Stick with the OEM brake pads. The engineers at Honda have already done the homework for you. These brakes perform well without grinding your disc down and without undue heat buildup.
They were very easy to replace. The front brakes took 25 minutes and at 45k miles, the rear pads were only 1/2 life. I believe at least 15% of my brake pad wear came from my first trip to The Tail of the Dragon.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659320
5/16/2016
Rusty
CA
50_stars
Break caliper spreader

Just use a small "c" clamp screw it in and push the piston back in the caliper, works great!

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653561
12/29/2015
Steven
New Richmond, WI
50_stars
Works great!

10 minute install. Work great. In another 60k or so, I"ll replace them again.
Highly recommended parts.

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659148
9/23/2015
Brian
50_stars
It works

Easy to install

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659253
8/28/2015
wehrd1
keota, IA
50_stars
Stop! don't stop. STOP!

These are excellent brake pads, and less expensive than from a dealership. They were easy to install.

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001657783
8/3/2015
Tangled1
Saint Charles, MO
50_stars
Well made

I installed these and you can't go wrong with these. Obviously fit and function is perfect. A little tip in reply to previous review, to spread the calipers use a simple drum brake adjusting tool available at any auto parts store. It is an L-shaped tool. Just insert the L-end prior to removing old pads and pry the calipers open. Then the new pads won't be damaged and fit over the rotors with no problems.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/3/2015
Tony
Perth, AU
50_stars
OEM Brake pads

2005 GL1800 158Km
Have only ever used OEM pads as they last a lot longer than the after market pads
Have convinced 4 other wing owners to use them as well and we now do bulk orders to save on shipping to Australia
I have never felt concerned about the ability of the pads to pull me up when it is necessary

Cheap pads cost more in the long run

Now all we need is for wingstuff to find and sell a caliper spreader and then brake pad changing would be so much easier
Thinking of a pair of reverse pliers (IE squeeze to open) with plates to insert into the caliber and force the pistons back so new pads can be inserted.
I have yet to find anything suitable on the web

2 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
50_stars
$47.99 to $134.99
return to product page