Afterburner Long Billet Exhaust Tips

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646317
3/23/2014
Buddy
MacClenny, FL
50_stars
Exhaust Tips

I sure wish they would put a sound video of the tips they sell so buyers can hear the difference from stock to what they are selling.

10 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
5/1/2011
Steve
El Cajon, CA
50_stars

Beautiful exhaust tips. High quality and the finish is excellent. The mounting holes on the tips have a tighter tolerance than the stock exhaust tips, requiring one of the holes to be elongated about 1/16 of an inch so the mounting screw would thread properly. Minor, minor issue. I am VERY happy with the look and fit of the Afterburners.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000014568
11/17/2010
Redneck
Montreal, Qc, CA
50_stars

I got these last year online from a Honda dealer. Look great, sound great. Easy to install.

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000011962
7/20/2009
Rico
50_stars

Just purchased the short end style after burners and installed in minutes, man these are sharp and with a deep sound (not as deep as the Harleys though)I have been getting compliments that you won't believe. People are saying "I have never seen pipes like that before" and "Where did you get'em from?" These tips brings out the best in my bike.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000005884
4/15/2009
Sugpo59
Traralgon,Victoria, AU
50_stars

Great looking addition to the rear of the Wing...very easy to put on.I have the afterburner short.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000012345
9/29/2008
Greg
50_stars

This is a revision of my previous review...Quick response by WingStuff and American M/C to replace my original exhaust tips (chrome was coming off). I like the look and they are really easy to install.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000012345
9/5/2008
Greg
20_stars

6 months and 8000 miles and the chrome is coming off the tip.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000007476
1/23/2008
Sanders
TW
50_stars

I bought the short Igniter. easy to install and looks Great.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000007645
10/27/2007
Toddicus
Magalia, Ca (NorCal, above Chi, CA
50_stars

Being an old HD rider, I love the look. I should have bought from Wingstuff for the price, but impulse is impulse. I do notice a bit `throatier' sound due to open mouth configuration. AND, being round and made with a better chrome, they are much easier to clean than the stock squared off Honda OEM. I do advise you use a hi-heat black paint to douche the back of the stock mufflers. This will eliminate any metal visible on inspection.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000155
1/21/2007
Red Rocker
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
50_stars

I just recently got this line of billet exhaust tip. I have the After Burner long. The exhaust note is a tad bassier. Not much, but different than before. They look GREAT, and I've had many people looking at my bike..

yes no