Heel/Toe Shifter for GL1800

No_photo
6/20/2017
Tim
Cape Coral, FL
10_stars
Revision to last post

Meant to give 1 star

yes no
 
No_photo
6/20/2017
Tim
Cape Coral, FL
50_stars
Worthless

Purchased this for my wife's F6B. She wears a size 7 and can barely fit her shoe between the pegs. She didn't feel safe with it on so I removed it after one ride. Shifting is clunky with it. Now it sits collecting dust. I have the Kuryakyn floorboard and shifter combo. Works much better.

yes no
 
No_photo
6/10/2017
lesa
muscatine, IA
50_stars
Great product

the fit and finish on this is very nice. it took longer to get my tools out then it did to put this on.it works great.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656905
11/20/2016
Cory
Suffolk, VA
50_stars
Great Product, Great Price!

I absolutely love this piece! It looks great and functions very well. The only negative thing I can say is that you have to double shift into first gear most times. For some reason, first gear is a little tricky but I have just made the habit of pressing down twice.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656905
11/20/2016
Cory
Suffolk, VA
50_stars
Great Product, Great Price!

I absolutely love this piece! It looks great and functions very well. The only negative thing I can say is that you have to double shift into first gear most times. For some reason, first gear is a little tricky but I have just made the habit of pressing down twice.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001639430
10/2/2016
Don
San Diego, CA
50_stars
Works well with mini floorboards.

After adding mini floorboards to my 2009 Goldwing, I found that it was difficult to get my toe under the stock toe shifter. After adding this Heel/Toe Shifter, shifting was a bit easier, but it became much easier when I removed the toe piece. Now, I downshift with the stock shifter peg and upshift with my heel. I just rode from San Diego to WingDing 38 in Billings and it worked great. An extra benefit is that a naturally occurring, stronger heel shift helps to eliminate that frequently missed, weak shift from 1st to 2nd. I highly recommend this product.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/25/2016
jeffrey
toledo, OH
40_stars
heel toe shifter

put on my 2013 Goldwing and then took for a ride, it works great, but one of the allen head bolts started to back out so pulled over and retightened down and when doing so head strip out which means the bolts are soft, so be careful tightening down the bolts. the shifter itself works great.

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001645712
8/15/2015
Jeffrey
Tustin, CA
50_stars
Perfect Fit

I prefer a heel shift and this fits the bill without breaking the bank. Quality is excellent and installation was simple. I use it with the Kuryakin Mini-Floorboards and it looks great. I considered removing the downshift peg and just using the original downshift to gain room on the board for my huge feet. But, I like the look the way it is and it leaves enough room for comfort the way it is. -Highly Recommended-

12 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/10/2015
Wade
Bracebridge, CA
50_stars
Pleasantly surprised

I looked at heel toe shifters for my GL1800 for a time before settling on the add on unit, I thought for the price I would give it a shot, when it arrived I was pleased with the quality, the chrome was excellent, the shifter pegs were large and matched my Kuryakyn foot pegs. Installation was simple, and looks awesome on the bike. I was considering the Kuryakyn shifter but the price was more then 3 times the add On price, and the installation changed the foot pegs. all in all I think I got a better shifter. Haven't been able to test it yet because of snow here still, but will enter another review when I do.

17 out of 19 people found this helpful
yes no