Adjustable Chrome Levers

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643890
5/10/2018
KC
Pandora, OH
50_stars
The fix for the problem with the cruise engaging...

I installed the chrome levers in 2010, they worked OK most of the time till 2011. Then I couldn't get them to engage the cruise. I first put the OEM Levers back on and the cruise worked fine. The fix I tried works. I pressed out the brass bushing and used the OEM piece that engages the cruise buttons with the chrome levers, just press the two parts back together. It's been 7 years now and still working great. I do like the looks and feel of these levers.

yes no
 
No_photo
10/20/2017
Michael
Largo, FL
10_stars
Cruise Control doesn't work

these look great but cruise doesn't work. Reinstalled factory ones, cruise works just fine.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/3/2016
Fred
Everett, WA
10_stars
CC does not work

Cruise Control does not work with these levers. Put stock ones back on and all works fine. Read others with same problem. Some fix it and are ok. Personally I think since its designed for the GL1800 it should just work.

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658319
12/31/2014
Topgun
Wildwood, MO
50_stars
Feels great.

Love the feel and functionality of these levers. Gives the handlebars a finished look and touch of class.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658047
10/28/2014
Oggie381
Plainland, AU
50_stars
awesome feel

I put these on the bike and they feel great. They look good and finish off the handlebars.
Easy to install.

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643890
7/20/2014
KC
Pandora, OH
50_stars
The fix for the problem with the cruise engaging...

I installed the chrome levers in 2010, they worked OK most of the time till 2011. Then I couldn't get them to engage the cruise. I first put the OEM Levers back on and the cruise worked fine. The fix I tried works. I pressed out the brass bushing and used the OEM piece that engages the cruise buttons with the chrome levers, just press the two parts back together. It's been 3 years now and still working great. I do like the looks and feel of these levers.

25 out of 25 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001640112
7/12/2012
Dale
Toney, AL
40_stars
Easy install!

Quick and easy, only problem I am having, is that the levers do not engage the cruse buttons without having to push them forward. I have change the torgue on the screw thinking that might help. No change, will try a piece of aluminum tape on lever face. I do not see an adjustment on the switch itself, but have looked. Appearance is very good, and adds bling!

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650384
2/1/2012
Snuggybear
Dickinson, TX
50_stars
Easy to Install

Added these on my 2012. Easy install and they look and feel great. 5 stars.

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001647873
5/26/2011
rallyman
queanbeyan, AU
50_stars

one word NICE

yes no
 
No_photo
2/19/2011
DBO
LEVELLAND, TX
10_stars

the install was easy enough. However, neither swide will fully disengage without pushing them forward. I should have paid more attention to the prior reviews. They look good but that is about it. I am going to return these and try the GL1800 ones.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no