LST Horizon HeliBars for GL1800 & F6B

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001661370
8/12/2017
William
Bellefonte, PA
50_stars
Responsive and comfortable

I've had them on the bike for about a week and over 400 miles and have no regrets purchasing the HeliBars. The bike feels more responsive and more comfortable now that I can place the grips where I want them. U-turns while 2-up are much easier now than with the stock setup. My only gripe would be that it seems like you can only move the grips up and forward, or back and down, because of the way the adjustable pivot points rotate.

Self-installation went rather smoothly. The left handlebar does take some time to get off using the tool they provide, but it wasn't difficult, just tedious. I'd rather take the time to do it right than damage the heated grips. The provided instructions and photos, while not particularly awesome, were sufficient to help get the task done with a minimum of uncertainty. Bleeding the brake lines was also hassle free thanks to the bleeder valves they've included - genius!

yes no
 
No_photo
6/20/2017
Bruce
Streamwood, IL
50_stars
Helibar

I would love to have one but being a disabled Vet that rides a trike I really can't afford one at that cost

0 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001660933
3/13/2017
Admiral
50_stars
LST Horizon HeliBars for GL1800

I have the "Limited 1rst Production" on my 2014 BLACK EDITION GL1800 -
This is by far the Best Handle Bar System on the market. There will be issues with F4 Customs Windshields (as they are a full 2" wider than the Honda Stock Windshields) when fully turned left or right as the Clutch and Brake handles will come into contact but this can be Delt with if your aware & carefull (I try to never turn the bars that far while driving, rather it happens while pushing bike around & loading onto lifts &/or trailers) also when adjusted to a "Sport Bike" position - fully streight & at it's highest position it will obstruct your mirrors so, plan accordingly (I use a additional mirror temporarily mounted atop the stock Mirrors while riding in this configuration) the multiple ways to "Set" these Heli-Bars makes controlling the GoldWing unparalleled and widens your experiential nature aboard this 1832cc Flat Six World Class Motor Cycle. Highly recommend you combine this with a Fork brace and the Anti-Dive Fork Shims to compliment your set up. LOVE IT ‼️

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/8/2017
joseph
WA
50_stars
Excellent Product

2015 GL1800: Adjustability is outstanding. I'm still fine tuning them but that is easy, just as shown on the product website video. My local area and long distance ride seating positions are different so the quick, exact setting changes are appreciated. My Wing feels so different now, much better.

yes no
 
No_photo
10/25/2016
Kuwait City, KW
20_stars
Do not install it if you have f4 custom windshield

I just installed mine and if i turn completly left or right, the cluth lever and front brake lever will hit the windshield.
However, it is better than stock handlebar.
Thinking of trimming the sides of the windshield.

2 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656114
9/14/2016
Captain J
IN
50_stars
Update on Butler Mug w/Heli Bars

After calling Glass Act (manufacturer of Butler Mug) I found that their Python mount will work with the Heli Bars. I mounted the Python bracket today.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656114
8/15/2016
Captain J
IN
30_stars
Butler mug will not mount like on the OEM bars.

I give the bars 3 stars because the butler mug can not be mounted like on the OEM bars. Had I know this, I'd would not have purchased these bars.

1 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/1/2016
Todd
Orem, UT
50_stars
best add on ever

I hated the stock handlebars. too low and narrow. rode for a few years with handlebar risers installed. a bit better than stock but not quite right. Installed the Helibars a few months ago. Probably the best thing i have done to my wing. Bars are now higher, wider and come back a bit more. the adjustability is great. So much more comfortable. No more pain or cramps in my shoulders. The other huge benefit is handling. so much more control on the steering. effortless. Highly recommend.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
5/30/2016
Dennis
ST. Peter, MN
50_stars
A must

Installed these my self wish they had a video to go with the instructions but you can find all of the steps on different product videos if you take the time to look. Now that they are on other reviews are right they should come stock from the factory. Changed tires on my 2012 to brigstone on the advice of a mechanic and no with these bars handles licke a dream.

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000017464
2/26/2016
Philip
Houston, TX
50_stars
Finally got HeliBars

And I am very happy. At 6'plus I have always suffered with the stock bars. I promised myself that if i ever got a new Wing HeliBars would be on it. I ordered them right after I got my 2016. I installed them myself. It took just over 4 hours to complete. The part that took the longest was the tedious procedure of removing the left heated grip. About 1 hour 45 minutes of the procedure.

The bottom line is these are superior quality and the fit is perfect. And if I decide the fit is not perfect, I can change it. :)

Very very satisfied.

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no