High Flow Lifetime Air Filter

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001644010
12/1/2011
Michael
Huntington Station, NY
50_stars

Not too difficult to install. I did not notice any substantial noise increase but am getting better milage. I do reccommend this product.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/30/2010
michael
50_stars

it appears i have also pick up 2mpg with the filter installed,but you do hear the carb a lot more.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000017655
2/15/2010
lil Robert
50_stars

K&N LOVE it I have K&N on ALL my Vehicles Great Flow And performance another MUST have.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/28/2010
MD
Redding, CA
50_stars

I am confused. The standard OEM filter shown further up the page looks like it comes in two types. The 49 State version and the California version. But it looks like this K$N filter only comes in the one type. If I buy this K$N filter, will it fit my California Goldwing SE ?

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
5/19/2009
Wirenutz
Drums, PA
50_stars

A must have item. Noticeable throttle response. Easy to install but read the instructions! Couldn't fit the air box cover back on until I read about removing the original O ring seals (in the cover AND the base). Piece of cake now. Also, picked up 2 mpg.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654142
4/24/2009
Steven
Spring, TX
50_stars

Replaced the stock one on my 1996 Aspencade with this K&N replacement and it fit perfectly. It didn't look like the previous owner had changed the filter for a while probably since it requires a little effort to replace it. I have used K&N in the past on my other vehicles and always been pleased. This is a great application. A+++

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000004740
8/29/2008
Travis
Tacoma, WA
50_stars

Very strongly recommend replacing your filter with the K&N. You will save so much money as an OEM filter from the dealer costs about 40 dollars.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000005447
8/23/2008
Maurice
Riverview, FL
50_stars

I would highly recommend it anyone looking for increased power through simple maens. This K&N fits in place exactly like OEM and really allows good airflow. The 1500 breathes better. On longer trips I ride with a tank bag, but on day trips without the tankbag I can hear more of the engine (which is nice since I like my GL to be loud). Pete's right, the lower end power is better, no lagtime. It's been in for 4000 miles and I popped it open.. Looks fine to me. I should changed to this long ago.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000005232
8/4/2008
METAL50501
Fort Dodge, IA
50_stars

I bought my replacement bike last fall from a dealership. ( I hit a deer on my old one and totaled it out) Apparently they dont change the air filter when they serviced the bike before the sale. It was terrible, about 75% plugged. I put this in and throttle reponse was tremendious. Highly recomend this to anyone.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000009078
7/30/2008
BigDaddy3420
Midwest City, OK
50_stars

Just installed it and mine had the stock filter. The owner before me did not ever change the filter and it was nasty. Noticed really quick with my new K&N. Cheaper than other places I had checked. Thanks guys!

yes no
 
50_stars
$64.99
return to product page