Black Anodized Belly Pan Fits Goldwing F6B

No_photo
7/1/2017
Tim
Cape Coral, FL
30_stars
Easy to install

We have two F6B's. Mine has the wingstuff brand belly pan. I just purchased the Show Chrome one for my wife's bike. Easy to install but not the front section is not nearly as easy to access and reinstall when changing oil. The Wingstuff brand has two twist screws that turn about a quarter of an inch to release the front section when changing oil. Very easy. The show chrome on the other hand, has two Allen head screws that release the front section. This makes it more difficult when replacing after an oil change. You have to line up the holes perfectly to screw back in and then use an Allen wrench while lying upside down. One belly pan is easier to install and the other is easier to use. Something to consider when buying.

0 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001660306
3/4/2017
Edgar
Fort Wayne, IN
50_stars
BEST IDEA EVER

MUST HAVE ITEM IT PROTECTS THE ATIFREEZE OVERFLOW AND THE BOTTOM OF THE ENGINE .IF YOU RIDE LIKE i DO YOU REALLY NEED THIS ITEM THE BOTTOM OF MY ENGINE STILL LOOKS LIKE NEW

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001660841
2/27/2017
1sgMarshall
Garland, TX
50_stars
Good Protection

This is the second one of these I've purchased.Bottomed out and bent the heck out of the first one. I'd hate to think what the bottom of my bike would've looked like if it wasn't there.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000009384
10/16/2016
Craig
Duluth, GA
40_stars
Looks very nice!

Had one of these on my 91 wing and just figured safer than sorry and ordered for my new baby. Took a little more work to fit between the fairing....but worth the effort....looks nice. I don't really hold very long expectations for the paint...but easy enough to touch up from time to time. Good buy and solid fit!

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/6/2016
clutch
sydney, AU
40_stars
nice idea poor design

Nice looking and easy to fit, 20 minutes to install.
First weekend out bottomed out both sides in corners, would be better with two folds at each side , will probably have to get a new one made locally.

3 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/6/2016
clutch
sydney, AU
40_stars
nice idea poor design

Nice looking and easy to fit, 20 minutes to install.
First weekend out bottomed out both sides in corners, would be better with two folds at each side , will probably have to get a new one made locally.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659187
8/3/2015
TONY
Hartford, AL
50_stars
easy install and looks great.

This is second pan I gotten. first for 2008 Goldwing and the second for my 2015. It was easy to install. glad they had this one in black, to keep to blackout of my bike. It looks good and protect bottom of bike.

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/3/2015
Stimpy-D-Cat
Winslow, ME
50_stars
Nice protection

This pan not only offers great protection to the Wing but it looks great as well. Perfect for the F6B. Install was easy.

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/28/2015
Robert
Chesterfield, MO
20_stars
Easy install; 1 year later screws failed

This product seemed difficult to instal until you learn to bend the product slightly and it goes is easy.

I purchased this about a year ago, and after removing the front plate three times to change my oil, one nut on the front section fell off. The next oil change, the other nut fell off, so now I am left with the most critical part of m bike exposed. I will try to do a RMA, but I expect this to be past warranty.

If you have this belly pan, make sure NOT to over tighten the screws at all, and even then good luck.

3 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658999
7/12/2015
Rick & Joanie
Wesley Chapel, FL
50_stars
Need to protect your underside

If you're not into the "chrome", this is a great product. Easy install.

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no