Chrome Fairing Exit Grill Covers

No_photo
5/3/2013
Bruce
Tooele, UT
50_stars

Nice look added to my '99 Wing with these Grill Covers. No issues installing ... only took about 30 minutes total.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656758
3/26/2013
WingNit
Katy, TX
50_stars
Look Great

These look great and where pretty easy to install. The only ding is that they dont sit perectly flush across the front but it only a very small gap.

yes no
 
No_photo
3/25/2013
RC
Norwalk, CA
50_stars
Little bit more to this Installation

I found that I had to move the chrome edging previouslly installed to allow the grills to fit. I supose I could have left them off but two screw holes that would be visible cause me to reinstall and reposition them. The grills were installed on my 91 GL 1500 Interstate. I had to trim the inner black grill to allow these to fit down inside. Not a big deal but took guite a bit of time. But the look was great especially with the extra chrome deflecters That I had on previouslly. Owsome

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001645473
5/2/2011
steve
fargo, ND
40_stars

Nicest style of the ones I looked at. Had it on quickly and fit well. Only bad mark was a flaw chrome, it is on inner part. Decided to use it because the flaw would be inconspicuous.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001641173
2/6/2010
Speedbird
Fergus, Ontario, CA
50_stars

This is Kuryakyn at its best. Big, bold, and beautiful. Out of the package, its simply stunning. I was a little hesitant in buying this because of installation problems I've read about. However, this piece fit my 2000SE like a glove. No trimming needed. Nothing to remove for installation. This fits right over the existing grill. Just drill the holes, screw it on, and stand back. You'll smile from ear to ear. Piece is made to fit 98-00 GL1500. In my opinion, by far the nicest exit grill covers I have seen.

yes no
 
No_photo
2/1/2009
michael
bridgeport, AL
50_stars

with minor trimming on the front end by two of the black fins pices mounted up well. time to trim was 10 minutes on each side. total mounting time was 45 min. easy to install, liked the apperance.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000011852
9/19/2008
Robert
Greensboro, NC
40_stars

The Good: Beautiful Piece, must nicer looking beacuse of the "round" accents. A must have

The Bad:
Installation (on my 95), wasn't so peachy. The piece goes over the black stock grill, but doesn't seat all the way down and be flush with the fairing. It's close. A small amount of the back/front-end chrome had to be shaved off. Of course you can't tell on bit, but it had to be done. With it shaved, the piece fit on perfectly, and allowed for the drilling.

I recommend this piece, but make sure BEFORE YOU DRILL, that you hold it in place, look how it is flush, and see the two places or so you may need to shave a little.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000005232
8/4/2008
METAL50501
Fort Dodge, IA
50_stars

These are a little tricky to install. But look fantastic on the bike.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000009568
5/8/2008
edmocon
San Ramon, CA
50_stars

I switched out the hex screws with #4 3/4 inch long screws from orchard and was able to use a #1 screw driver. Didn't have a 5/64 bit, but a 1/16 bit did the trick. I had to use the slightly longer screws and put the front two in at a slight angle. Where the predrilled holes in the trim were, it it right at the seam in my fairing. Angling the screws worked great. Someone on here said it is amazing what we pay for little pieces of plastic, but this one is well worth it.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000483
3/2/2008
Rick
Andalusia, AL
50_stars

This really dresses up the grill area! Easy install-about 30 minutes.

yes no