Fog Light Kit w/Clear Lens for GL1800

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658685
2/9/2017
Trip
Lindale, TX
50_stars
Riding Lights for GL1800

I installed this light kit within an hour without any problems. All components included in the kit went in smoothly and work very well. Since the GL1800 is plug & play, all wiring is already there, you just need to find it and plug it in.

The lights work excellent and are very bright. They also are able to take some road abuse. I keep them on all the time I'm riding.

yes no
 
No_photo
8/3/2016
Dale
Bishopville , MD
50_stars
use 55w bulbs

take the feed that goes to the lights and install it to the coil side of a relay. install a fused line from the battery to a open contact on the relay, on the other contact of the relay run to the two flood lights with the bulbs that have been changed to 55w. Now the light will come on and off from your dash switch stay on if low or high beam. When the bike is off the lights go off. You should run the negative side of the circuit from the battery as well.
I have been using my lights like this for ten years. Don't use the 55W bulbs without the relay because the stock switch can't take the amperage.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/24/2016
lokey40
50_stars
Little Brighter

I wish they were a little brighter, but they work as advertised. I have had them about 2mo on my 2010 Goldwing, after my parts issue see my reviews below, put Wing called my personally to make sure I got what I needed. So I am happy with the price and the lights. Only suggestion would be brighter and trim the cowl after you see where it sits after lights are installed, I still need to do some trimming to get a full spread of light.

0 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/6/2016
lokey40
20_stars
Update no Hardware

This is an update to the my first review, called WingStuff and had no issue with them sending hardware, still waiting on hardware one day turnaround. One I get they hardware and finish install will update review.

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/5/2016
lokey40
10_stars
No hardware

Says it come with hardware comes with none, no support on weekend from WingStuff have to await till Monday. This is B.S.

0 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000022
3/4/2016
George
Asheboro, NC
50_stars
Show Chrome fog lights

Quality product.....Easy install.....work great! Instruction diagrams could have been a bit larger, but you can bring them up online and expand them.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658493
2/16/2015
Darrell
Aurora, CO
50_stars
Great kit

I wanted a set of these for improved night driving and better visibility from other drivers during the day for me. Installation was pretty easy. The hardest part for me was getting the dummy plug on the bike harness out without breaking the clip. I was 1 for 2 on that challenge, but a small zip tie to hold the clip together with the light harness clipped in it cured that problem. I really liked that they came with the option to run them the OEM way where they shut off when the bright lights are turned on or they can be set up to be on anytime the switch is on regardless of if you have the brights on or not. I chose to set them up so they stay on with the switch no matter what. Iv'e only been running them for a few months but so far they have worked perfectly.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/20/2015
Steve
Tomball, TX
50_stars
See & Be Seen

A must have item. Bulbs have been run 100% when riding, been burning for 55k miles, 2yrs. No problems.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/3/2014
Dave
Saratoga Springs, NY
50_stars
fog light kit

Kit came with everything needed . Looks real good and functions very well. Nice addition to the bike.

10 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/12/2013
Wayne
Midlothian, TX
30_stars
Show Chrome Fog Lights

The lights work well. Fairly easy install once you get the correct brackets. I was sent two right brackets instead of a left and right. I spent all of one day going back and forth on the phone with show chrome/big bike parts trying to convince them that there were actually two different brackets. You would think they would know. I had to send pics and convince them that the brackets were different for the different sides. After convincing, they were nice enough to send me the correct bracket "Free of Charge". How nice of them to not charge me a second time for what I had already purchased. I would have rated the lights themselves higher if not for the service from big bike parts. Wingstuff processing was ok, nothing special, a little slow actually.

15 out of 22 people found this helpful
yes no