Bridgestone Tire COMBO for GL1800 G704/G709

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001657761
5/3/2017
Firetech
Wesley Chapel, FL
50_stars
Bridgestone G704 and G709 tires

Just purchased my 3rd set of Bridgestones G704 and G709 for my 2013 F6B Gold Wing that has 53000 miles, but this is the 4th set counting the OEM. I'm very satisfied with tire millage and handling. This last set has 20,000 miles on them. I run 40 psi front and rear, checked very often. OEM's lasted about 16000, 2nd and 3rds lasted about 18000-19000 miles. The only modification is the install of a Superbrace fork brace.
All other front and rear is original. Hope this helps with your decision. I would definitely recommend these to a friend...

yes no
 
No_photo
2/24/2017
Bader
Sarasota, FL
50_stars
Made just for the goldwing

I did buy this set twice and its sooo perfect ... it can handle the wieght of the bike and the speed ... it last for longer than other tires even though I've rides all over europe twice a year ... get those perfectly made tires for your goldwing and dont hasetate to choose those

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/24/2017
TIM
LINCOLN, NE
50_stars
Bridgestone tire combo

I needed new tires for gl800. Found this tire combo at a fantastic price. Wingstuff has always had good prices on everything that I have needed. Could not pass up this deal. Have them installed on my bike great looking tires. Is snowing right now but can't wait to get out with them and see how they handle. Will review them more when I have some miles on them. Could not be happier with Wingstuff sales staff they always go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied. Got the tires delivered free and only 3 days wow. Keep up the great work and I will definitely keep coming back. Thanks Tim

yes no
 
No_photo
2/15/2017
wes
50_stars
Bridgestone tires

The Bridgestone Tire COMBO for GL1800 G704/G709 is a really good choice especially for the price. The last set I got over 10,000 miles on rear. The front still had several thousand miles remaining but changed with rear to have two new tires for start of riding season. The rebate makes price even more competitive.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/7/2017
William
Magnolia, DE
50_stars
Bridgestone Combo

This was my first set of Bridgestone tires on my bike and I love them. Excellant ride and I'm getting great mileage and wear out of them. If the great mileage and wear continues, I'm sure the next set that I purchase will be Bridgestone. As far as the rebate, I had no problem at all with it, the rebate came about 3 weeks in the form of a Visa card and had no problem using it for a purchase. To be honest, I just used it to purchase more items from wingstuff.com I rate these tires 5 stars

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659579
8/5/2016
CUTMAN
Carlisle, PA
50_stars
Cupping

I love my Bridgestone's! First set I got over 14,000 miles on them ,came on the new 2015. second set at 7000 miles cupping cupping cupping. ? Why? I want to buy more Bridgestone's but I may have to try the new Dunlop. Seven years, 100,000 miles, I buy a lot of tires

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/30/2016
curt
Winsted, MN
50_stars
Bridgestone tire rebate

Hi,
I wrote a review a few days ago how I was not please with the Bridgestone tire rebate that went wrong.
I was contacted by Wingstuff customer service (Rodney Enriquez) who contacted Bridgestone rewards to explain the problems with my tire rebate.
I am really please customer service, for helping me out on this.
Thanks,

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/28/2016
curt
Winsted, MN
10_stars
Bridgestone tire rebate

I would have to say Bridgestone rebate is the biggest disappointment ever.
I ordered my tires combo from Wingstuff because of a so call rebate that Wingstuff was advertising for Bridgestone. Sent in my rebate and I was told I am not going to get the $50.00 rebate because I didn't have a receipt that they were installed by a dealer.
The person I spoke to at Bridgestone rebate didn't really care about the customer at all.
The person at Bridgestone I spoke to said we have this wrote at the bottom of the rebate form wrote real small. I think they do this so they don't have to pay out the $50.00.
I asked the person if I could have my tires installed by a dealer which was after 7/4/2016 and the person from Bridgestone said I was to late to do that.
If it would not have of took Bridgestone rebate email three weeks to respond to my rebate, I possibly could of had the tire mounted by a dealer.
The Bridgestone rebate person didn't care if you bought Bridgestone tires ever.
I am writing about my experience with Bridgestone so maybe the next person purchasing tires from Wingstuff don't get screwed like I did.

6 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001655552
6/18/2016
TaylorsWing
Houston, TX
50_stars
Great tires for the price

I have the TPMS to help me keep the tire pressure around 41 on the rear and around 40 on the front. I got 14,000 miles on the factory set and 14,000 miles on the second set. When the price went to 329 for the Bridgestone set, I thought I would try the more expensive Elite 3 set for a few more dollars thinking I would either get a better ride or more mileage. I was wrong. As early as 3,000 miles I was seeing cupping on the left and right side of the front tire. At 12,000 miles on the Elite 3 set, I had to replace the front and rear due to significant cupping (when leaning, my wife and I would hear a whining noise). At that time (about 40,000 miles on my bike), I went back to the Bridgestone tires and currently have about 12,000 miles on this set. Today, with the fathers day special, I just bought another set of Bridgestone tires since I anticipate having to replace them within a couple thousand miles. (Consistently getting about 14,000 miles per set) I saw another review by someone regarding tar road repair strips being slippery and agree that if you are riding in the Houston heat like we do from time to time (with cooling vests), those tar strips are slippery but I do not think any tire will make a difference since the tar is starting to melt at those temperatures. (I try to avoid the tar strips on the road.)

9 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/18/2016
Jeff
Troy, OH
30_stars
Very loose on hot tar

This was my second set of these tires. The tar strips that they patch road cracks with give you a little wiggle when crossing, so you try to avoid them. I came across a large patch of this tar on a hot day and the rain just went thru, these tires acted like they were on ice. My 02 GL1800 went sideways and was totaled.

6 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no