Bridgestone Tire COMBO for GL1800 G704/G709

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001648474
10/3/2018
Steven
Leeds, AL
50_stars
Great Tire

Best all round tire you can buy for your gl1800, sticky, wet road characteristics are amazing.

yes no
 
No_photo
8/28/2018
Larry
Knoxville, TN , TN
50_stars
Wingrider

Been on Bridgestone tires for ten years now and will never switch. Logged in 30,000 miles a year, never had a tire issue, a flat or even low air pressure. I do check often for tire pressure correctness. Have a 2017 GoldWing Touring level 3 and already logged in 15 thousand miles and same factory tires, front and rear. I expect 4k more miles before needing to replace both, though the front looks like new still. I just do both tires at one time, to keep ME safe.

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659389
3/3/2018
Rick
Brainerd, MN
50_stars
Reasonable Millage

13401 miles. Viewing them now tells me to replace. I have centramatics installed for 3 sets now. No cupping or howling in corners but very noticeable wear is concentrated on centers more than sides. Looks to be about 1/16 on centers now and sides 1/8 or more. I'm reluctant to run these any more at highway speeds. I remember 8000 mi without centramatics.Dont believe 20,000 mi possible being this is third set. I have a friend that used Dunlap elite and encountered belt separation before wear.

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001661764
2/12/2018
goldwing4u
BH
50_stars
Great tires

These tires came with the Goldwing from the factory , great tires also good price I will stick to them .

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/18/2017
jason
henderson, NV
40_stars
good tiress at a right price

Good performance rain or shine. Add dynabeads for glass smooth ride

6 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/29/2017
Kevin
Yuma, AZ
50_stars
great tires

Ive been using these tires for more than 5 years. Im glad to see my new GW came stock with them. As a spritited rider Im getting about 12K out of them. These tires have traction in all types of weather and dont cup or make noise like the Dunlops.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658553
7/24/2017
craig
lake station, IN
50_stars
repeat customer

These tires are perfect for an aggressive rider, I just purchased my second set and I am extremely happy, I have over 18,000 miles on the current tires, I live in northwest Indiana where it is pretty flat and straight, they handle great in the Smokey Mountains and wet roads, the back is wearing quicker than the front, but all the tires I've seen or heard reviews about seam to do that, this is a very reasonable priced tire that performs the it should, if guys are so worried about road noise, I suggest they turn up the radio and enjoy the ride, road noise is part of the ride, if you don't like then stick to the 4 wheeled cages with the window up!!! I had the E3's before these, and I was satisfied with those tires, although I didn't like the price, so I gave these a try, if this set performs the same, I'll buy another in two years when I wear this new set out.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001657761
5/3/2017
Firetech
Wesley Chapel, FL
50_stars
Bridgestone G704 and G709 tires

Just purchased my 3rd set of Bridgestones G704 and G709 for my 2013 F6B Gold Wing that has 53000 miles, but this is the 4th set counting the OEM. I'm very satisfied with tire millage and handling. This last set has 20,000 miles on them. I run 40 psi front and rear, checked very often. OEM's lasted about 16000, 2nd and 3rds lasted about 18000-19000 miles. The only modification is the install of a Superbrace fork brace.
All other front and rear is original. Hope this helps with your decision. I would definitely recommend these to a friend...

9 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001662112
2/24/2017
Bader
Cleveland, OH
50_stars
Made just for the goldwing

I did buy this set twice and its sooo perfect ... it can handle the wieght of the bike and the speed ... it last for longer than other tires even though I've rides all over europe twice a year ... get those perfectly made tires for your goldwing and dont hasetate to choose those

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/24/2017
TIM
LINCOLN, NE
50_stars
Bridgestone tire combo

I needed new tires for gl800. Found this tire combo at a fantastic price. Wingstuff has always had good prices on everything that I have needed. Could not pass up this deal. Have them installed on my bike great looking tires. Is snowing right now but can't wait to get out with them and see how they handle. Will review them more when I have some miles on them. Could not be happier with Wingstuff sales staff they always go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied. Got the tires delivered free and only 3 days wow. Keep up the great work and I will definitely keep coming back. Thanks Tim

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no