Bridgestone Tire COMBO for GL1800 G704/G709

No_photo
11/23/2018
Charlie
Swansboro , NC
50_stars
Bridgestone Tires

I just turned 100,000 miles on my Goldwing and all of those miles have been on Bridgestone tires.
Not the safest thing to do, but i actually put 25,000 miles on the back tire and 28,000 on the front.
Needless to say when they were taken off the rims, they could stand up by themselves !
Yes ! They are the best tire i have ever ridden on !!

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001661629
11/1/2018
Dale
IL
40_stars
Great Tires

I love these tires for the most part. Confident, and smooth ride. I have dyno beads in both of them. Fantastic! The one down side I will not repeat is I bought this combo with faith in the words of the sale...designed specifically for the GL1800...and they are for the most part. However, as a combo it comes with the rear tire being the G704 180/60R16. A great tire, except my speedometer was off by 4 mph the moment I installed this rear wheel. I think the 60R16 is the culprit...the G702 180/70R16 is the proper tire for an accurate speedometer reading. So the next set I purchase will not be this combo.

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001648474
10/3/2018
Steven
Leeds, AL
50_stars
Great Tire

Best all round tire you can buy for your gl1800, sticky, wet road characteristics are amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/28/2018
Larry
Knoxville, TN , TN
50_stars
Wingrider

Been on Bridgestone tires for ten years now and will never switch. Logged in 30,000 miles a year, never had a tire issue, a flat or even low air pressure. I do check often for tire pressure correctness. Have a 2017 GoldWing Touring level 3 and already logged in 15 thousand miles and same factory tires, front and rear. I expect 4k more miles before needing to replace both, though the front looks like new still. I just do both tires at one time, to keep ME safe.

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659389
3/3/2018
Rick
Brainerd, MN
50_stars
Reasonable Millage

13401 miles. Viewing them now tells me to replace. I have centramatics installed for 3 sets now. No cupping or howling in corners but very noticeable wear is concentrated on centers more than sides. Looks to be about 1/16 on centers now and sides 1/8 or more. I'm reluctant to run these any more at highway speeds. I remember 8000 mi without centramatics.Dont believe 20,000 mi possible being this is third set. I have a friend that used Dunlap elite and encountered belt separation before wear.

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001661764
2/12/2018
goldwing4u
BH
50_stars
Great tires

These tires came with the Goldwing from the factory , great tires also good price I will stick to them .

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/18/2017
jason
henderson, NV
40_stars
good tiress at a right price

Good performance rain or shine. Add dynabeads for glass smooth ride

6 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/29/2017
Kevin
Yuma, AZ
50_stars
great tires

Ive been using these tires for more than 5 years. Im glad to see my new GW came stock with them. As a spritited rider Im getting about 12K out of them. These tires have traction in all types of weather and dont cup or make noise like the Dunlops.

8 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658553
7/24/2017
craig
lake station, IN
50_stars
repeat customer

These tires are perfect for an aggressive rider, I just purchased my second set and I am extremely happy, I have over 18,000 miles on the current tires, I live in northwest Indiana where it is pretty flat and straight, they handle great in the Smokey Mountains and wet roads, the back is wearing quicker than the front, but all the tires I've seen or heard reviews about seam to do that, this is a very reasonable priced tire that performs the it should, if guys are so worried about road noise, I suggest they turn up the radio and enjoy the ride, road noise is part of the ride, if you don't like then stick to the 4 wheeled cages with the window up!!! I had the E3's before these, and I was satisfied with those tires, although I didn't like the price, so I gave these a try, if this set performs the same, I'll buy another in two years when I wear this new set out.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001657761
5/3/2017
Firetech
Wesley Chapel, FL
50_stars
Bridgestone G704 and G709 tires

Just purchased my 3rd set of Bridgestones G704 and G709 for my 2013 F6B Gold Wing that has 53000 miles, but this is the 4th set counting the OEM. I'm very satisfied with tire millage and handling. This last set has 20,000 miles on them. I run 40 psi front and rear, checked very often. OEM's lasted about 16000, 2nd and 3rds lasted about 18000-19000 miles. The only modification is the install of a Superbrace fork brace.
All other front and rear is original. Hope this helps with your decision. I would definitely recommend these to a friend...

9 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no