Under Trunk Light Bar

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000315
11/18/2017
BLC
Colbert, WA
50_stars
Very nice and bright light.

I have a metallic blue 2005 1800. I originally wanted a blue spoiler, but the factory no longer makes it. I am not a big fan of lots of chrome do dod not order the chrome spoiler, but this sits under the trunk and definitely is bright and looks nice. There are 2 red plugs and 2 blue plugs under that center piece. I plugged it into the blue plugs (you can use either). Last thing: A Highway Patrolman (who rode a cycle for work) told me years back, when I had a 750 Honda, that having extra lights on the back of a cycle is one of the safest things you can have for protection. Besides adding this - I have a light under the license plate and a running lighted mud flap.

45 out of 123 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
5/15/2017
Bill
50_stars
Great Looking Piece

Very easy install!! This went on a trike so getting the wire in to the wiring bundle was a slightly hard problem but nothing that a piece of semi hard wire didn't take care of. Rubbing the 3M glue strip down with your thumb first really helps the degree of stickiness!!. But beware you are only going to get one chance. Looks great and helps light up the back of the trike. Two guys in the club are now going to get one!!

44 out of 122 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/18/2012
Chuck
Penfield, PA
50_stars
Excellent Product

Very bright and easily seen. Looks good. Would purchase again.

46 out of 124 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000007990
3/11/2012
abram1
Panama City, FL
50_stars
LOOKS GREAT

THIS LIGHT REALLY SET OFF THE BACK END OF MY BIKE WAS A LITTLE TEDIOUS BUT IN THE END PERFECT RESULT.

47 out of 125 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001644515
1/15/2012
Manny
renton, WA
50_stars

Always good to have more lights in the back this was a easy install, but trying to thread the wire throught the underbelly of the trunk was a bit of a challenge, didn't want to completely take the lower piece off the less you do the sooner you can play.

47 out of 126 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001641319
8/20/2011
EASY
Barstow, CA
50_stars

Spot on ... was not hard to install as I had expected, you just have to take your time. Looks great on my bike.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000390
6/10/2011
Munds
Framingham, MA
50_stars

I had this installed at Americade a really nice light mod and of course chrome is always a bonus

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001645376
5/29/2011
Don
50_stars

This trunk light is great and looks so good at night and day,so glad I bought this light bar.Thanks Kuryakyn And Wings.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000007591
3/22/2011
Kalani
LOMA LINDA, CA
50_stars

Helpful Hints: 1. Don't get imtimidated by the instructions. Yes, you have to remove the trunk moldings to access the three screws in rear. Just enough to lower rear bottom trunk cover. Use a rolled rag to keep propped open. I used the small wire fastenes with the adhesive squares to hold the wire in place. You will need two. The small ones with the zip ties. If you are like me, you already have a Kuryakyn splitter back there, just clip into the single one you have dangling back there and you are done. Take your time you will be playing with alot of plastic on this one. Expensive plastic. Looks great when your done. Adds even more light to our rolling X-Mas tree. LOL

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001644743
3/17/2011
easyrider
Oceanside , CA
50_stars

Another great product from Kuryakyn. The light bar add more safety lights to my rear. It's real nice and add to rear lights.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
50_stars
$69.99
return to product page