New Generation Trike Wings for GL1800

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654028
11/20/2012
Hogman
Killeen, TX
50_stars
They do their job.

Put these on the wifes trike and am amazed at how well they work. They seem to really deflect the wind. They are also handy for catching bugs that normally end up on the fenders. Would buy these again for sure.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
11/11/2012
Dave
Saratoga Springs, NY
50_stars
GL 1800 New Generation Trike Wings

Really work very well. Instalation was easy on my 2004 wing. I purchased the new clear version and they are sharp. Was surprised at what a difference they made. They did cut the wind a lot and some of the noise, also added 2 extra miles per gallon. I checked the figures twice to make sure I did not make a mistake. The clear wings are there , but the see through plastic makes it possible to see the chrome on the other side and the color of the bike. They also stopped most of the road debris from the trike rear fenders. Would definitely recomend them

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000156
12/4/2011
BDC
TX
50_stars

Easy to install and they work great on my Motor Triked Wing.

FYI, the "extra" hole was put there by Interstellar Aliens.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
11/16/2011
Jim
50_stars

Great product but why is that hole there???????

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001647327
10/9/2011
n/a
elk grove village, IL
40_stars

Simple to install and greatly help in deflecting the bugs and debris from rear fenders. Only fault is that the engine guard clamps are impossible to fuly tighten, you must add tape to get a firm hold.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001645997
10/7/2011
Toy
York, PA
50_stars

Mounted them today & took a ride.
Boy do they cut down on the cold air.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643511
4/4/2011
Al
Beach Lake, PA
30_stars

I just installed these on my new trike. They look great on the metallic black bike, but I haven't had a chance to ride with them yet due to the bad weather. One of them was tough to put on because the bodywork on that side is a little off leaving the wing at an angle. The installation leaves room for zero tolerance. I will have the dealer address that when I go in. I gave them 3 stars because the plastic mounting brackets can't be tightned enough to properly secure the wings to the engine guards. They leave the wings able to swivel back and forth easily. I intend to try to beef them up with some tape around the engine guards to hopefully tighten the brackets.

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000008882
2/5/2011
dbeii
Sugarloaf, CA
40_stars

low cost and works as advertised. Low budget install and can move. It needs to be cold to use these as your legs will get very warm above 60 degrees.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646180
1/15/2011
AZ WIZARD
AZ
40_stars

nice product could use better mounting brackets, dont fit tight to crash bar, should be made of metal

yes no
 
No_photo
9/13/2010
Ed
50_stars

I just added these on my 02 trike. What a difference they make. The heat problem went away. I put a tie down in the extra hole around the guard. Great product.

Ed

yes no