New Generation Dual Air Wings w/Lowers for GL1800

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000015107
5/7/2017
Tom
Rathdrum, ID
10_stars
Broke my fairing, JUNK!

I ordered these in 2013 and installed them myself. They work as advertised but when I needed to take them off to change the air filter, I found the screws had oxidized over and broke off both mounting points on both sides. I had to cut the screws with a hacksaw to remove them. Now I have a trim strip with huge holes that I need to replace and have lost an anchor point for the side fairing.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000009343
4/5/2017
eddieGmoney
Cape May Area, NJ
50_stars
Great Product

Great Product. These are my second set as i am sporting a 2015 GL1800 now. and These are a MUST HAVE...
Just make sure you READ ALL THE DIRECTIONS !!!
As i was reading i did not have a 5/8 Flat Bit.So I ran to the hardware store to get one. To my Surprise they include the Drill Bit :(

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656915
2/26/2017
Arlo
neptune, NJ
50_stars
Winter Chill Buster !

I installed the small mirror mounted wings and was blown away by how effective they were so I just installed these Dual Air Wings, Its a must have accessory. with out it, its like a wing without a windshield

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643011
9/27/2015
nefty123
Sterling, VA
50_stars
Great deflectors

I installed these 2 weekends ago. I strongly suggest you view all the youtube videos on Baker Built wings you can find. I messed up installing the right side by aligning with the wrong pocket line. But that was purely my mistake, too late at night installing. Overall it took me 2 hrs to install. I have used them to block and draw air and they do a decent job. I was surprised that there were no bumper dots to keep them from scraping against the plastic. I put on small felt dots. I have the mirror and trike wings that will go on when it gets colder out.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659075
8/1/2015
Carnell
Lawton, OK
50_stars
Makes a difference but, expectations were to high!

Follow the instructions exactly for "No installation" issues. Installed in 10 minutes, does exactly as advertised. I was hoping it would help cool me off in this hot 100 degree weather we are having down here, it helps a lot but, I was expecting more. I will wait to see how the wings will do during the cooler months.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/17/2015
Steve
Desert Hot Springs, CA
50_stars
Dual Air Wings

Easy Installation.
Quality Product.
Looks Great & Works Great.

Steve
Yellow, 2001 GL-1800 A

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656896
2/15/2015
Wheels
MD
50_stars
Nice add

Went with the tinted option and they look good, matching my windshield and overall look of the Trike. Easy to install, and very functional. Helps to improve our riding experience.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658319
12/30/2014
Topgun
Wildwood, MO
50_stars
Slip Streaming the Wind

Very functional for redirecting and deflecting airflow. Sturdy and firmly in place at all speeds. The smoked shading makes it a nice compliment to all colors of Goldwings.

8 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
10/31/2014
huffy
w harrison, IN
20_stars
dual air wings

I have bought all three my opinion not worth the money I put them on a Honda trike and I bought them for as trike.

3 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001649754
7/21/2014
Charlie
Hendersonville, NC
50_stars
Did not break

After taking a direct hit from a piece of scrap drywall to the front of my Wing last week the air-wings were also hit. They did NOT break! They were hit so hard the bracket was bent back a little but no damage to the air-wings. A good investment as I feel air-wings are a must-have item and they held up to impact.

12 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no