Famous Utopia Driver Backrest for GL1800

No_photo
12/17/2016
Joseph
Sparta, GA
50_stars
Great product

Could not be happier with this backrest. EVERYTHING riders say it is. Wingstuff shipped in no time. Great company to purchase from.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000009384
10/16/2016
Craig
Duluth, GA
50_stars
Will be a true back saver!

Took a bit of fiddling with...but awesome feel. Love the adjustments! Can't complain one bit!

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/29/2016
Chris
Williamsburg, PA
40_stars
Had to custom fit

These backrests are a great add on to a Goldwing. The quality seems very good, but the instructions are something you may find from a foreign made item except the words are correctly spelled. I followed the install directions exactly. Although I was concerned that my 2008 GL1800 Goldwing seat didn't look exactly like the one in the instructions or like in any video instructions I could find. Yes it does have a factory Honda seat, sticker is still on bottom. After cutting hole in seat I found that the inside seat bar had too much bend to fit my seat, I had to straighten the bar in a vise and then it fit great. So beware if this scares you. I haven't put many miles on it yet but will update review after a few weeks of use.

5 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650640
5/1/2016
Flying wings
Lamont, CA
50_stars
Still very good!

After 4 years and 13 000 km this item still look like new.
I recommend this item.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001657663
4/18/2016
Zig_Zag
Crystal City, MO
50_stars
Utopia is the Best!!!

If you like comfort on short or long rides you'll love this backrest! Installation is fairly easy, about 2 hours and seat is back on Wing.
Great Product and would buy again...

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/5/2015
XPD21
50_stars
Made my 6K ride so comfortable.

I just finished a 6K round trip ride that started in Dayton, OH and went to Seattle, WA. My friend's and I did this trip in under 9 days and if it hadn't been for this back rest I am sure that my back would have paid for it.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/3/2015
Larry
Clinton, TN
50_stars
Did a lot of research before buying this

I sat on a lot of seats with different backrests and settled on this one. I read all the reviews and so many of them had negative comments on the backrests with the rails on the side, saying they were uncomfortable for the passenger. I will admit to being skittish about cutting my seat to install this product but there was nothing to it, after you get started. And the difference it has made in longer trips has been nothing short of phenomenal!!

9 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/10/2015
Rick
Mt Pleasant, MI
50_stars
Utopia driver backrest

Great price for this back rest, Wingstuff was $30.00 less than my local dealer.
After getting over the shock of having to cut my seat the job was done in 30 minutes. It took longer to reinstall the seat than it did to put the the back rest on. Looks good and feels great against my back.

10 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658465
2/16/2015
Keith
Odessa, TX
50_stars
Utopia Backrest

I did read a lot of reviews before buying one. I did get nervous when it came to cutting my seat, but I measured, re-measured, and measured again. I re-read the instructions several times and made the cut. No problem what so ever. This is the best addition I have made to my 2010 wing. It should have come with this from the factory. I have nearly 4 years on it and have had no problems.

9 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656932
2/16/2015
Orange354
Maple Ridge, BC, CA
50_stars
Back Rest

Great back rest
I was a little nervous at first, would it get in the way, should I cut my seat ? ?
Well all is Great, Make the cut, enjoy the support, and it is not in the way at all for the passanger.

8 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no