CB Radio Kit & Factory Style CB Antenna Combo

No_photo
10/17/2017
SLimJim
Texarkana, TX
40_stars
Nice Unit

Very easy install, no need to remove trunk etc, just drill the hole in the prescribed location. Plug and play. The antenna is not as good as a genuine Honda antenna, but it does work. Make sure and get your SWR tune, or you will burn out the CB unit. Had to trim the antenna to get to the correct SWR reading.
Works great!

yes no
 
No_photo
7/26/2017
Dwight
Tarboro, NC
50_stars
Good CB

I bought this CB for my 2015 two weeks ago and no regrets, I do think it's over priced though but it does come in handy when you're on the road or riding with others that have CB's. The instructions tells you to take the seat off but on the 2012 and up you don't have to.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658449
2/21/2017
FREEBYRD
LEAGUE CITY, TX
50_stars
CB RADIO

Plug n Play install--very easy--BUY THE HONDA product not aftermarket :)

yes no
 
No_photo
2/7/2017
Fred
Swansea, MA
50_stars
Installing CB/Antenna

Because it's still winter (with another storm coming) I can only address the installation aspects of this combo unit.
The instructions were pretty well written. I had no major bumblings... even drilling holes into various areas! Cables are pretty short so not a lot of room when removing the bike's audio unit but no problems.

yes no
 
No_photo
10/26/2015
verl
phoenix , AZ
30_stars
its ok

I bought this the cb works great cause its factory but the antenna is junk and not as stiff as the factory antenna would recommend you buy the whole factory unit much better antenna

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001649594
8/3/2015
TKW
Manassas, VA
50_stars
Was reluctant, but glad I did

I was reluctant to spend the money on this both because of the cost and the fact that I didn't think I'd use it. I ride with a few clubs and the ride leaders all use CBs to communicate so eventually I decided to make the purchase and I'm glad I did. It has worked as intended and I use it more frequently than I thought I would when I'm out on my longer rides.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/25/2014
Dave
Saratoga Springs, NY
50_stars
Honda CB & CB Antenna

I purchased this unit one year ago and have had no problems. I had no problems with the one I had on my gl 1500 for 14 years. I had purchased this CB from my Honda dealer and had them install it. They had the best price . My friends have purchased all different CB radio's and have had all different kinds of problems . This product has withstood many miles in all kinds of weather. I would recommend it to anyone who wants dependability and security.

21 out of 21 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001641424
11/3/2012
Rich
Enfield, CT
30_stars
CB kit And Antenna combo

Gave it 3 stars very pricy and hard to install had my son do it way out of my league. Been on bike for 2 years works great just take your time installing it. follow directions no doubt.

11 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650996
8/20/2012
Celia
Albuquerque, NM
50_stars
Who Knew?

I never thought I would have a need for this, but it turns out that it was a great investment. I used it for the first time traveling with the local Goldwing chapter. It was a great safety tool to be advised of road hazards or for directions if separated from the group. It was easy to operate and worked all the time, every time. I can't speak to the installation because I had it installed by a local shop.

17 out of 17 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001642639
8/11/2012
SSMEYERS
Melbourne, FL
50_stars
Works great

Bought this one for my wifes gold wing. I installed myself. Lots of fun. :) It took awhile. Directions have you take off alot more than you really need too. I didn't do it. Make sure you install all the noise filters. Directions are self explanitory, it just takes more time to take apart and put back than installing everything. Take your time and don't rush. I installed my attenna wires in the truck and not under the seat. Easier access to check connections. BE SURE YOU HAVE YOUR RADIO CHECKED FOR OUTPUT. Directions tell you to adjust you output frequency stuff. I didn't have the equipment to test. I took to a local company and $5.00 later it was adjusted. I asked what would happen if I hadn't done this and the guy said my CB unit would have burnt out. Glad I did it. Said it was safe to test it to make sure you connected everything right, but after more use, it would have crapped out. I was lucky to have my gold wing with a CB there to test it. If you don't have two goldwings, call a friend over with a CB to test. Much easier that trying to get a trucker to answer. You can talk to people about 3/4 mi away with minimal interference.

20 out of 21 people found this helpful
yes no