Centramatic Stainless Wheel Balancers for GL1800 Gold Wing

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656365
2/27/2012
speedy
chicago, IL
50_stars
gold wing centramatic wheel balancers

they work great had new chrome wheels put on saturday an these babies balanced everything right up...wow sweet

9 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656365
2/22/2012
speedy
chicago, IL
50_stars
centramatic wheel balancers

i have not ever riden on a set of these before but being a fairly new gold wing owner i put on a set because of what everybody is swearing too my tires are the dunlop elite 3 that everybody swears by i will be the judge an jury of how these things perform i will be back in the future with more reviews...

6 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/12/2012
Randall
50_stars
Woody's Wing

We purchased the set of three for our 2008 1800 along with a new set of tires just before leaving for a 5,ooo mile trip. The previous set of OE tires showed terrible cupping within the first 5,000 miles. I now have over 7,000 miles on the new tires with no indications of cupping what so ever!!
Our trip was very smooth and I experienced cornering like never before. I am sold on the Centramatic Balancers and recommend them ever chance I get.

14 out of 16 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/31/2012
Jerry L.
Hanover park, IL
50_stars
The Best Add On For Your Bike!!!

Stainless Centramatic Goldwing Wheel Balancers not look nicer on the bike than the black to me, but riding over a graded prepaved road blew my mind. I couldn't believe the stability and the minimal vibration in the handle bars. These balancers actually give the Goldwing a more comfortable ride, I suggest anyone who rides let this be the first accessory you add on.

19 out of 20 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646110
12/27/2011
darrell
sacramento, CA
50_stars

had my dealer install these on my champion trike along with a new dunlop eleit tire,to soon to tell about tire wear but the ride is very smooth. i will update revuie after putting on more miles. happy and safe rideing to all in the new year.

14 out of 17 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643167
12/23/2011
dukewing
SG
50_stars

This is an update of the product I purchased at the time when my bike was new.
I have now covered 25,000km. and my tire wear is still minimal. There are no signs of uneven wear on both tires. The ride is still very smooth. I would recommend these as a compulsory item for all GW owners.

14 out of 16 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001647327
12/20/2011
n/a
elk grove village, IL
50_stars

Grat Product, tried all the others, beads etc. but these are the best. I also use for my airplane prop makes a big difference in balancing the prop.

11 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001639695
12/17/2011
larry
BIRMINGHAM, AL
50_stars

4 1/2 STARS FOR THE VAGUE INSTRUCTS,GOT THESE IN FOUR DAYS (THANKS AGAIN WINGSTUFF)THIS IS MY SANTA CLAUS PRERSENT- OF COURSE !I'VE BEEN FOLLOWING THESE (INFO) FOR QUITE SOMETIME-A BIG IMPROVEMENT OVER THE EARLIER MODELS NO MORE SLOTS ON THE BACK & STAINLESS STEEL- LOOKS JUST LIKE THE PICTURE ON THIS WEBSITE- LOOKS REALLY GOOD- AS IT WORKS- ALL IS NUMBER 1- FOR ME-MY TRIKE RUNS LIKE A BULLET TRAIN NOW & AS THEY SAY LIKE YOU'RE RIDING ON RAIL- I WAS REALLY SURPRISED HOW SUPER SMOOTH THE TRIKE TRACKED (RAN)-- WOW SO GO GET SOME YOU'LL BE SHOCKED TOO-SMOOTHER THAN FACTORY ???

10 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646424
11/29/2011
cabo143
Shelton, WA
50_stars

Added these beauties to my 08 along with new Dunlop Elite III tires. Rims were dialed in and tires mounted without weights at the dealership. Easy installation, remember your torque specs and lock tight for front rim, oh so simple on the back. An amazing difference with performance and handling. At twelve thousands miles on my wing, the difference night and day. You won’t be disappointed. Not only did I add these but a few riding buddies have also road my bike and they too became hooked so purchased them for theirs ride. Greatest investment!!!

5 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001651567
11/20/2011
Robert
Perth Western Australia, AU
50_stars

These work really well a pleasure to ride with

3 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no