Centramatic Stainless Wheel Balancers for GL1800

No_photo
12/21/2012
Jeff
Greeneville, TN
50_stars
time will tell

Just Installed with a new set of bridgestones so time will tell. Wass reluctant to take wheel weights off but was smooth right from start thuoght it might just be the new tires because we all know new scins allways feel better so will give a new update later.

26 out of 27 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646431
12/18/2012
Greg
Clinton, MD
50_stars
Easy as pie

Had them on for many miles and installation is simple. This simplified tire changes as well since you never have to balance again.

26 out of 27 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000188
12/16/2012
Dan
Grove City, OH
50_stars
Time will tell if they are worth the money !

I have had these on my bike now for a few months with a new pair of BStones. So far so good. They seem to work but it will take time to really find out what they can do. At slow speeds you can tell ya got something going on .. until things get balanced correctly. So dont expect a silky smooth ride 100% of the time. But on the highway where a Gold Wing is meant to be... they do what they claim. Nothing perfect in this world ... but if they can save the rubber ... they will be worth it... good luck.

22 out of 23 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001651522
12/3/2012
Johny
les cedres, CA
50_stars
wheel balancers

5 stars the best thing for your money whit the traxxion kit its the best for the no vibration !!

26 out of 27 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001641524
12/2/2012
Scooter
Geigertown, PA
50_stars
Centramatic Wheel Balancers

What can I say. Almost 15,000 miles on my last set of Avon Cobras and smooth ride all the way. Love them!!!!

19 out of 20 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000018172
10/17/2012
James
Beaufort, SC
50_stars
Update on previous post.

I recently stated that the balancers were noisy. Got a email from the inventor (I think) and he suggested that I take a look at my axle to ensure the marking on the left side was lined up correctly. It appeared to be, but I loosened it up as well as the pinch bolts, then re-torqued them. The noise is gone. Many thanks Geoff!!!

18 out of 19 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000018172
10/16/2012
James
Beaufort, SC
40_stars
Noisy

I have had my balancers on now for a week. The one thing I noticed right away was the sounds of the ball bearings slopping around at slow speed. A distraction at first, but I am getting use to it. I just recently replaced my original tires. I had Dynabeads installed right away in 08' and got 17,000 on my original rear tire and 18,000 on my original front. Hopefully these balancers will work just as good as dynabeads.

17 out of 18 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001644192
10/3/2012
Tom
West Jordan, UT
50_stars
Definitely an improved ride!

Well, I finally installed the Centramatics this week on my 2012. They do the job as advertised. I am very pleased.

18 out of 19 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000188
10/1/2012
Dan
Grove City, OH
30_stars
temporary review

I have had these on my wheels now for approximately a month. Dont expect much in the way of correcting tires that have started the downhill slide, the cupping and irregular wear. I had to change tires today from Avon Cobra's to Bridgestones. Now i dont have the silky ride i use to have with a good spin balance, at least today i didnt and i was riding on some nice highway. Now i will give them a fair chance to see what they can do... BUT if they dont get any better than what they are right now .. they will end up at the bottom of the river.

10 out of 14 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001648402
9/14/2012
Coyote79
Wylie, TX
50_stars
Best Investment you can make!

I have 25k mi on 2010 GL1800, 9k on my third set of tires (Avon Cobras- excellent performance), D250's OEM (good) & second set were E3s (worst) and I must say the Centra balancers, installed them today absolutely improved handling, reduced cornering hum, & made the bike feel more 'connected' to the road! They also reduced low speed wobble. the Avons were beginning to cup (as all sets have) & will be anxious to see if their life is extended post install. Install took me ~ 1.5 hrs performed all while on center stand. I reluctantly removed the wheel weights too, not being sure what to expect. No question Centras will pay for themselves in tire savings in short order. Std OEM suspension, but plan to add traxxion dynamics suspension front & rear at a future date.

15 out of 17 people found this helpful
yes no