Centramatic Stainless Wheel Balancers for GL1800

No_photo
6/13/2013
Gaylen
10_stars
Centramatic Wheel Balancers

My shop installed these on my 08 Wing along with a new set of Elite 3 tires. That was 4500 miles ago. Today there is cupping on one side of the front tire. Also the front tire bounces and feels very unstable at speeds over 80 mph. The only thing I can attribute this to is the Centramatic balancers. My mechanic agrees and next week they are being removed and replaced with dyna beads. I'm writing this review to help others avoid the costly mistake I made a few years ago.

20 out of 44 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001641580
4/23/2013
BIT
Cumming, GA
50_stars
Awesome!!!!

Easy install and well worth the money! I have had them one for a while...and I have a noticed a decrease in tire wear. Makes the bike feel more stable. I have told friends about these and they have purchased them....EVERYONE loves them!

31 out of 34 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000010493
4/7/2013
Rockman
LAKE IN THE HILLS, IL
50_stars
WOW! worth every penny

put these on yesterday with a new set of E3"S. I immediately noticed the difference. It's a nice upgrade to an already excellent handling bike. Highly recommended.

26 out of 28 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653078
4/6/2013
michael
rockwood, TN
50_stars
WOW

Put these on about 1month ago I had a lot of weight on both wheels and still had a shake figured why not try these and boy do they work great no more shake.It feels like a whole new bike front end feels a lot tighter and more responsive it a joy to ride it again and very easy install

23 out of 25 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/6/2013
the edge
Pointe-Claire, CA
50_stars
Easy Install

Was worried about clearance on front callipers and ABS speed sensor. So far so good. Did not adjust anything and runs smooth and true.

20 out of 22 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654677
2/19/2013
Paulcf
Calgary, Alberta, CA
50_stars
Beyond smooth...an unexpected benefit!

I got these last summer and got them installed on my 2003 Wing. It has 25K miles on it. Of course the Wing is extremely smooth and frankly I didn't notice any additional 'smoothness'...But...when I went to apply the brakes..WOW...Unbelievable unexpected benefit...the bike stops like on rails and with much shorter distances also. It feels 'straight' and I guess the discs makes the tires to have constant contact with the road surface giving me the unexpected benefit, and safety, of shorter braking distances. Plus I now never worry about my tires going "out of balance". Why aren't these things OEM on Wings? How about my Corolla (winter use)??

55 out of 57 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646179
2/18/2013
Batman
SW Florida, FL
50_stars
You only thought you knew smooth

I was impressed with the smoothness of a goldwing when I bought one. Installed these wheel balancers, OMG!!! Made the smooth wing ride feel like a vibrating hotel bed by comparison.
Now feels & handles like a rocket sled on wheels, not even a ripple in my water bottle in my cup holder. Also no more 40mph deceleration wobble..

26 out of 29 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/2/2013
gary54
OH
50_stars
tire balancers

Got this at wingding 34. The ride home was great.The handle bars didn't shimmy or shake.
Also I was checking tire companies and their warranty on products for inside the tires. Some will void the warranty for adding products inside the tire.. So check with the manufacture before buying. I also have the honda tire sensors and was concerned with that as well . Every bit a five star.

23 out of 25 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
12/21/2012
Jeff
Greeneville, TN
50_stars
time will tell

Just Installed with a new set of bridgestones so time will tell. Wass reluctant to take wheel weights off but was smooth right from start thuoght it might just be the new tires because we all know new scins allways feel better so will give a new update later.

27 out of 29 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646431
12/18/2012
Greg
Clinton, MD
50_stars
Easy as pie

Had them on for many miles and installation is simple. This simplified tire changes as well since you never have to balance again.

27 out of 29 people found this helpful
yes no