Centramatic Stainless Wheel Balancers for GL1800

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654677
2/19/2013
Paulcf
Calgary, Alberta, CA
50_stars
Beyond smooth...an unexpected benefit!

I got these last summer and got them installed on my 2003 Wing. It has 25K miles on it. Of course the Wing is extremely smooth and frankly I didn't notice any additional 'smoothness'...But...when I went to apply the brakes..WOW...Unbelievable unexpected benefit...the bike stops like on rails and with much shorter distances also. It feels 'straight' and I guess the discs makes the tires to have constant contact with the road surface giving me the unexpected benefit, and safety, of shorter braking distances. Plus I now never worry about my tires going "out of balance". Why aren't these things OEM on Wings? How about my Corolla (winter use)??

54 out of 56 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646179
2/18/2013
Batman
SW Florida, FL
50_stars
You only thought you knew smooth

I was impressed with the smoothness of a goldwing when I bought one. Installed these wheel balancers, OMG!!! Made the smooth wing ride feel like a vibrating hotel bed by comparison.
Now feels & handles like a rocket sled on wheels, not even a ripple in my water bottle in my cup holder. Also no more 40mph deceleration wobble..

26 out of 29 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/2/2013
gary54
OH
50_stars
tire balancers

Got this at wingding 34. The ride home was great.The handle bars didn't shimmy or shake.
Also I was checking tire companies and their warranty on products for inside the tires. Some will void the warranty for adding products inside the tire.. So check with the manufacture before buying. I also have the honda tire sensors and was concerned with that as well . Every bit a five star.

23 out of 25 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
12/21/2012
Jeff
Greeneville, TN
50_stars
time will tell

Just Installed with a new set of bridgestones so time will tell. Wass reluctant to take wheel weights off but was smooth right from start thuoght it might just be the new tires because we all know new scins allways feel better so will give a new update later.

27 out of 29 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646431
12/18/2012
Greg
Clinton, MD
50_stars
Easy as pie

Had them on for many miles and installation is simple. This simplified tire changes as well since you never have to balance again.

27 out of 29 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000000188
12/16/2012
Dan
Grove City, OH
50_stars
Time will tell if they are worth the money !

I have had these on my bike now for a few months with a new pair of BStones. So far so good. They seem to work but it will take time to really find out what they can do. At slow speeds you can tell ya got something going on .. until things get balanced correctly. So dont expect a silky smooth ride 100% of the time. But on the highway where a Gold Wing is meant to be... they do what they claim. Nothing perfect in this world ... but if they can save the rubber ... they will be worth it... good luck.

23 out of 25 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001651522
12/3/2012
Johny
les cedres, CA
50_stars
wheel balancers

5 stars the best thing for your money whit the traxxion kit its the best for the no vibration !!

27 out of 29 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001641524
12/2/2012
Scooter
Geigertown, PA
50_stars
Centramatic Wheel Balancers

What can I say. Almost 15,000 miles on my last set of Avon Cobras and smooth ride all the way. Love them!!!!

20 out of 22 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000018172
10/17/2012
James
Beaufort, SC
50_stars
Update on previous post.

I recently stated that the balancers were noisy. Got a email from the inventor (I think) and he suggested that I take a look at my axle to ensure the marking on the left side was lined up correctly. It appeared to be, but I loosened it up as well as the pinch bolts, then re-torqued them. The noise is gone. Many thanks Geoff!!!

19 out of 21 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000018172
10/16/2012
James
Beaufort, SC
40_stars
Noisy

I have had my balancers on now for a week. The one thing I noticed right away was the sounds of the ball bearings slopping around at slow speed. A distraction at first, but I am getting use to it. I just recently replaced my original tires. I had Dynabeads installed right away in 08' and got 17,000 on my original rear tire and 18,000 on my original front. Hopefully these balancers will work just as good as dynabeads.

19 out of 21 people found this helpful
yes no