Centramatic Stainless Wheel Balancers for GL1800

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000017121
7/18/2013
Greg
Littleton, CO
50_stars
WOW!! What a difference

After balking at the price for a couple years I finally had these installed along with a new set of E3s. The difference is incredible. The bike rides likes it’s on a rail. Smooth as silk. I can take my hands off the bars at any speed with no wobble. I've never been able to that even with new tires. I ride lots of mountain roads and I can easily go 5-10 mph faster through the twistys and feel totally in control.

I'll have to see if this continues as I put miles on the tires.

31 out of 43 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/10/2013
Stephen
Gualala, CA
50_stars
No brainer

I ride an 05 Wing based on the coast in Mendocino County, CA, and chew up tires every 4000 to 5000 miles, depending on the brand. It takes me at least 2 hours to get to anything that resembles a straight road, and my tires end up a mess. Also have a cellphone that I use as a GPS mounted on the left handlebar, and it constantly vibrates out of position. I put these balancers on and instantly felt the bike go to smooth as glass mode when I got up to speed, with no vibration whatsoever on the GPS. I can't wait to see what kind of mileage I'll get out of my tires now. Very impressive !!

32 out of 43 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653074
6/23/2013
1Randy
Algonquin, IL
50_stars
Great Product and support

Finally a GREAT product and support to go with it. These balancers work as advertised and more. With slight cupping I installed these balancers. After about 200 miles my cupping is gone. I never worry about balancing again. Thanks for bringing my smooth ride back. Not a gimmic, just smart idea taht works. A must for the long haul and saving money!

33 out of 43 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001655558
6/17/2013
Afterburn
Villa Rica, GA
50_stars
Wow! I wouldn't have believed it unless I tried it!!!

Well I tried it.. What an awesome difference. My 2008 Wing never rode so good. I cannot find one speed where it feels out off balance. These things with new tires make it feel like your riding on glass. Smooth and steady. You might think this product is kind of pricey but if your wing rode like mine and cupped tires like mine, then they aren't pricey at all. I am never going back to wheel weights on my Wing again. Hope this helps anyone on the edge. This is a much better option then the Dyna beads.

33 out of 44 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/13/2013
Gaylen
10_stars
Centramatic Wheel Balancers

My shop installed these on my 08 Wing along with a new set of Elite 3 tires. That was 4500 miles ago. Today there is cupping on one side of the front tire. Also the front tire bounces and feels very unstable at speeds over 80 mph. The only thing I can attribute this to is the Centramatic balancers. My mechanic agrees and next week they are being removed and replaced with dyna beads. I'm writing this review to help others avoid the costly mistake I made a few years ago.

20 out of 44 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001641580
4/23/2013
BIT
Cumming, GA
50_stars
Awesome!!!!

Easy install and well worth the money! I have had them one for a while...and I have a noticed a decrease in tire wear. Makes the bike feel more stable. I have told friends about these and they have purchased them....EVERYONE loves them!

31 out of 34 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000010493
4/7/2013
Rockman
LAKE IN THE HILLS, IL
50_stars
WOW! worth every penny

put these on yesterday with a new set of E3"S. I immediately noticed the difference. It's a nice upgrade to an already excellent handling bike. Highly recommended.

26 out of 28 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653078
4/6/2013
michael
rockwood, TN
50_stars
WOW

Put these on about 1month ago I had a lot of weight on both wheels and still had a shake figured why not try these and boy do they work great no more shake.It feels like a whole new bike front end feels a lot tighter and more responsive it a joy to ride it again and very easy install

23 out of 25 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/6/2013
the edge
Pointe-Claire, CA
50_stars
Easy Install

Was worried about clearance on front callipers and ABS speed sensor. So far so good. Did not adjust anything and runs smooth and true.

20 out of 22 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654677
2/19/2013
Paulcf
Calgary, Alberta, CA
50_stars
Beyond smooth...an unexpected benefit!

I got these last summer and got them installed on my 2003 Wing. It has 25K miles on it. Of course the Wing is extremely smooth and frankly I didn't notice any additional 'smoothness'...But...when I went to apply the brakes..WOW...Unbelievable unexpected benefit...the bike stops like on rails and with much shorter distances also. It feels 'straight' and I guess the discs makes the tires to have constant contact with the road surface giving me the unexpected benefit, and safety, of shorter braking distances. Plus I now never worry about my tires going "out of balance". Why aren't these things OEM on Wings? How about my Corolla (winter use)??

56 out of 59 people found this helpful
yes no