Centramatic Stainless Wheel Balancers for GL1800 Gold Wing

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000007234
5/17/2012
$hooter
Fort Worth, TX
50_stars
Cemtramatic wheel balancers

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee-doggiesssssssss...I can not begin to tell you how pleased I am with these Cemtramatic weights...5 stars is NOT enough stars IMO. I have 500 miles on them now and they are the cat's meow. I ran my Wing up to 120 mph with the Cemtramatic's installed and it was as smooth as sitting in my living room chair.
BTW...I have a Bridgestone 709 on the front and a Kumho 195/55/16RF on the back and both tires are balanced to within a gnats hair...which is engineering talk for PERFECT. This is money more than well spent on your Wing.

11 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
5/11/2012
Cisco
Collierville, TN
50_stars
Great Addition

I installed the Centramatic product along with a new set of Elite 3's over 3500 miles ago. So far, the front tire still looks brand new. The ride is unbelievable. I rode a short distance on I-40 between Jackson and Brownsville, TN (I never ride the Interstate) and I can not adequately describe the smoothness of the ride, no vibrations just silky smooth. The Centramatic product certainly gets my full recommendation.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
5/8/2012
TJ
40_stars
A little confused !

I buy almost all of my bike toys from wing stuff so when I first seen this product at wing ding my first thought was to get home and read some reviews before I decide on buying this.After getting these in my hands I had high hopes of seeing a improvement in our ride .I"m not ready to give up yet because I just put on a new stone up front an the rear has about 8thou.it,and also my rear has beads in it.I've got a rear shake that has been fixed by removing the rear balance ring,I'm hopeing that when the rear tire gets replaced (without the beads)an the ring reinstalled the shake will be gone.Has anyone had this happen to them?

5 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652450
4/30/2012
SeaDub
Proctorville, OH
40_stars
Good

Put the balancer on with a new tire. The front end feels good. I have MORE wobble in the 45 to 50 MPH range, but all other speeds are great.

6 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654374
4/30/2012
TRiley
Livermore, KY
50_stars
Not totally satisfied

Installed balancers along with a set of new Conti Tires on my 2008 Wing. Have vibration between 50 and 60 mph when first installed. Have approxmatley 1000 miles on tires. Some cupping on the front tire the vibration has is some what less than when first installed. Called Centramatic about vibration. They blame it on the front tire not setted good on rim. Back tire is cupped a little but still looks to have good tread life. Keeping a close check on tires still not completely satisfied.

3 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/8/2012
Bill
50_stars
Do not see the big WOW!

This review follows my one on 3/23/12. I install a new Michlien on the front at same time. As of 700 miles I do not see the great WOW except the hole in my wallet. I am a machinist and do a lot of balancing at work. I was sketic about this product and do not feel anything better than a good weight balance. Freinds told me not to add to a used tire because the tire may be out of balance due to the weight method. My reply was "I thought this was such a great balancer"

6 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001642063
4/4/2012
DTaylor744
Visalia, Ca
50_stars
So far: WOW

I just recently purchased and installed the Centramatic balancers on my 2008 Wing. So far I have already noticed a marked improvement in the ride overall, but the biggest improvement that is quite noticeable is the lack of front end wobble. On long rides I could notice a slight handlebar wobble from timt to time, especially on rain grooved and light bumpy roads. This is no longer a noticeable problem. As for tire life, I installed new Stones at the same time. Time will tell.

10 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652053
4/2/2012
Right Wing
Chesapeake, VA
50_stars
Truly an awesome product

I purchased these gems in early 2010 and had the installed by my dealer. All I can say is WOW! You can really feel the difference. They will pay for themselves because the tires really do wear better and last longer. I would put them on my autos if I could. These are not a gimmick.

11 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/23/2012
Bill
20_stars
New bolts,REALLY

I have not yet install the balancers, the manufacture highly suggest that you replace the caliper bolts upon installation. How would you know? Centramatic should supply these in the package and or WingStuff should mention this . This way you could order them from the OEM section and not have to wait or make a special trip to a dealer or take your luck finding metric button head bolts. Because of this I am only giving a two rating.

15 out of 18 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656365
2/27/2012
speedy
chicago, IL
50_stars
gold wing centramatic wheel balancers

they work great had new chrome wheels put on saturday an these babies balanced everything right up...wow sweet

9 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no