Centramatic Stainless Wheel Balancers for GL1800 Gold Wing

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654374
4/30/2012
TRiley
Livermore, KY
50_stars
Not totally satisfied

Installed balancers along with a set of new Conti Tires on my 2008 Wing. Have vibration between 50 and 60 mph when first installed. Have approxmatley 1000 miles on tires. Some cupping on the front tire the vibration has is some what less than when first installed. Called Centramatic about vibration. They blame it on the front tire not setted good on rim. Back tire is cupped a little but still looks to have good tread life. Keeping a close check on tires still not completely satisfied.

3 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/8/2012
Bill
50_stars
Do not see the big WOW!

This review follows my one on 3/23/12. I install a new Michlien on the front at same time. As of 700 miles I do not see the great WOW except the hole in my wallet. I am a machinist and do a lot of balancing at work. I was sketic about this product and do not feel anything better than a good weight balance. Freinds told me not to add to a used tire because the tire may be out of balance due to the weight method. My reply was "I thought this was such a great balancer"

6 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001642063
4/4/2012
DTaylor744
Visalia, Ca
50_stars
So far: WOW

I just recently purchased and installed the Centramatic balancers on my 2008 Wing. So far I have already noticed a marked improvement in the ride overall, but the biggest improvement that is quite noticeable is the lack of front end wobble. On long rides I could notice a slight handlebar wobble from timt to time, especially on rain grooved and light bumpy roads. This is no longer a noticeable problem. As for tire life, I installed new Stones at the same time. Time will tell.

10 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652053
4/2/2012
Right Wing
Chesapeake, VA
50_stars
Truly an awesome product

I purchased these gems in early 2010 and had the installed by my dealer. All I can say is WOW! You can really feel the difference. They will pay for themselves because the tires really do wear better and last longer. I would put them on my autos if I could. These are not a gimmick.

11 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/23/2012
Bill
20_stars
New bolts,REALLY

I have not yet install the balancers, the manufacture highly suggest that you replace the caliper bolts upon installation. How would you know? Centramatic should supply these in the package and or WingStuff should mention this . This way you could order them from the OEM section and not have to wait or make a special trip to a dealer or take your luck finding metric button head bolts. Because of this I am only giving a two rating.

15 out of 18 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656365
2/27/2012
speedy
chicago, IL
50_stars
gold wing centramatic wheel balancers

they work great had new chrome wheels put on saturday an these babies balanced everything right up...wow sweet

9 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656365
2/22/2012
speedy
chicago, IL
50_stars
centramatic wheel balancers

i have not ever riden on a set of these before but being a fairly new gold wing owner i put on a set because of what everybody is swearing too my tires are the dunlop elite 3 that everybody swears by i will be the judge an jury of how these things perform i will be back in the future with more reviews...

6 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/12/2012
Randall
50_stars
Woody's Wing

We purchased the set of three for our 2008 1800 along with a new set of tires just before leaving for a 5,ooo mile trip. The previous set of OE tires showed terrible cupping within the first 5,000 miles. I now have over 7,000 miles on the new tires with no indications of cupping what so ever!!
Our trip was very smooth and I experienced cornering like never before. I am sold on the Centramatic Balancers and recommend them ever chance I get.

14 out of 16 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/31/2012
Jerry L.
Hanover park, IL
50_stars
The Best Add On For Your Bike!!!

Stainless Centramatic Goldwing Wheel Balancers not look nicer on the bike than the black to me, but riding over a graded prepaved road blew my mind. I couldn't believe the stability and the minimal vibration in the handle bars. These balancers actually give the Goldwing a more comfortable ride, I suggest anyone who rides let this be the first accessory you add on.

19 out of 20 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646110
12/27/2011
darrell
sacramento, CA
50_stars

had my dealer install these on my champion trike along with a new dunlop eleit tire,to soon to tell about tire wear but the ride is very smooth. i will update revuie after putting on more miles. happy and safe rideing to all in the new year.

14 out of 17 people found this helpful
yes no