Chrome Lower Front Cowl for GL1800

No_photo
7/10/2017
Shea
Colbert, OK
50_stars
Very nice

One piece plastic chrome. If you like the chrome look this really makes the bike look nice. Of course the bottom portion will receive the most debris strikes from the front tire.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643194
7/2/2017
Triker
Sun City Center, FL
50_stars
Chrome Front Cowl

I just bought this and it looks great. Just take off the original and put this one on. Now I need to get the Timing cover.

yes no
 
No_photo
4/9/2017
Jeff
10_stars
Not even 1 year

Bought this last fall looked great. Pulled the bike out of storage just now and the chrome has what looks like cracks but it's the chrome separating from the plastic in long thin lines. Not happy at all.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001648563
9/2/2016
Helder
Port Elizabeth, ZA
10_stars
POOR CHROME WORK

HOWEVER A COUPLE YEARS, BUT NOT MUCH MILEAGE THE CRHOME BECOME BUBBLING AND UGLY. WILL LIKE TO REPLACE IT, AS THERE ARE OTHER CHROME PARTS, AND THE COWL DEFINITELY ADD A FINISH TO IT. GOOD LOOKING, BAD QUALITY.

0 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000010581
5/6/2016
Dutch
Allen, TX
50_stars
Update from 08-2009

My cowl held up well. I think its time for a new shiny one as this one has been beat up pretty good. Thousands of tiny rock marks but still looks ok. No chrome chipping or peeling on mine. For a big ole piece of plastic, I would say it has done its job!

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650640
5/1/2016
Flying wings
Lamont, CA
50_stars
Still good looking

After 4 years and 13 000 km this item still look like new.
I recommend this item.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659389
9/16/2015
Rick
Brainerd, MN
50_stars
Why we want Chrome!

Easy install! Cleans up easy! Does not pit! Order fog lights with it is also easy install. I used a pencil iron to cut circles out. Don't forget timing cover to finish the all chrome look.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659148
8/19/2015
Brian
50_stars
nice

works well straight forward install,a touch of class looks great

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000007990
6/4/2015
abram1
Panama City, FL
50_stars
Good product

I purchased this product years ago I thought I did a review back then but I was changing my oil and decided to see what my review said and realized I forgot to review but this looks great after many years of riding and came off and back on with no problems.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001641933
3/18/2015
Don
Chaffee, MO
50_stars
Up front shine

This piece looks so much better than the factory gray one. It is a direct replacement, mine fits as good as my original one does.
It appears that it will be more important than ever to keep it clean though. It's so shiny you'll really be able to see all the dirt!

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no