Chrome Lower Front Cowl for GL1800

No_photo
9/2/2018
Henrik
Wangphrong,Nermaphrang,Phitsan, TH
50_stars
Plastic or alu

What is material : plastic or aluminium ???

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001660878
5/2/2018
Anwar Bin Ali
Abu Fatira, KW
20_stars
it does not fit 2013 Model

I'm really disappointed; it is written that the said item made for GL1800 2001 - 2017 !
it does not fit my bike whereas it is 2013 !

1 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001661931
4/13/2018
Big PaPa
Linden, MI
50_stars
Looks Amazing

This is well worth the money and not to bad to install. Dremel tool and file worked great to remove fog light panels. Just make sure to remove the upper clips from your original cowl and install before replacing. Not doing this caused me a little frustration. lol

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/26/2018
Myron
Poway, CA
40_stars
This thing rocks

I put this on in conjunction with new Honda driving lights. Be prepared to wrestle with it though. I put it on a 2005 GW. We struggled with it for two hours before I noticed two extra tabs sticking out of the back side that weren't on the original. Oops. Once those were out of the way it bolted on but required some muscle to get it to "stretch" over all the fastener holes. Looks great. I'm with another reviewer. Now I have to get the crank cover. Never thought I'd go the chrome route. I was.....mistaken

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/10/2017
Shea
Colbert, OK
50_stars
Very nice

One piece plastic chrome. If you like the chrome look this really makes the bike look nice. Of course the bottom portion will receive the most debris strikes from the front tire.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643194
7/2/2017
Triker
Sun City Center, FL
50_stars
Chrome Front Cowl

I just bought this and it looks great. Just take off the original and put this one on. Now I need to get the Timing cover.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/9/2017
Jeff
10_stars
Not even 1 year

Bought this last fall looked great. Pulled the bike out of storage just now and the chrome has what looks like cracks but it's the chrome separating from the plastic in long thin lines. Not happy at all.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001648563
9/2/2016
Helder
Port Elizabeth, ZA
10_stars
POOR CHROME WORK

HOWEVER A COUPLE YEARS, BUT NOT MUCH MILEAGE THE CRHOME BECOME BUBBLING AND UGLY. WILL LIKE TO REPLACE IT, AS THERE ARE OTHER CHROME PARTS, AND THE COWL DEFINITELY ADD A FINISH TO IT. GOOD LOOKING, BAD QUALITY.

2 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000010581
5/6/2016
Dutch
Allen, TX
50_stars
Update from 08-2009

My cowl held up well. I think its time for a new shiny one as this one has been beat up pretty good. Thousands of tiny rock marks but still looks ok. No chrome chipping or peeling on mine. For a big ole piece of plastic, I would say it has done its job!

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650640
5/1/2016
Flying wings
Victoria, CA
50_stars
Still good looking

After 4 years and 13 000 km this item still look like new.
I recommend this item.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no