Bridgestone Tires for GL1800 & F6B

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000008061
5/18/2018
Tallmantop
Grants Pass, OR
30_stars
702 didn’t last for me

I’ve bought the 702 before. I like the way the bike rides with it. It handles well on wet and dry roads. As it did on my latest trip.
But I bought the 702 3/2018, before a big trip. My riding has changed since I took an advanced riding class last year. I ride with two friends who ride 1200 BMW’s. So in order to keep up with them through the twisty curves. I’m more aggressive. Before I could get 15,000 miles out of a rear tire. The trip we had in April, we put on 3600 miles in 12 days. Pretty much staying off the freeways! Opting for twisty curvy roads! Yes we had a blast!
But by the end of it. I had threads showing through in the middle and most of the tread was all but gone on the rest of the tire! I was shocked! Because I used to get so much more out of a tire!
I’m going back to the 704. Hopefully that will wear better?

45 out of 123 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
5/14/2018
gl
30_stars
G702

Buy the G704 and never look back, here is why: The stones stick like glue in the twisties. I liked the G702 initially because it raised the rear (I already have the forks set 10mm high in the triple trees) and made the turn in so much faster and slightly easier to change line mid corner. It also made the speedometer more accurate. The downside to the tire was that it lasted only 1/2 as long as the G704 because it sculpted so badly and wore so poorly it had to be replaced at 5,000 miles. I am on my 3rd set of the Bridgestones and love them, just not the G702.

46 out of 124 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000006824
2/24/2017
GC2759
Fayetteville, NC
50_stars
702 Rear Tire

I have been running Bridgestone tires on my 1800's. However, I ran a Run Flat car tire for some time on the rear. Recently I changed to the Bridgestone 702. I like the way the bike sits and handles. It has improved the performance and handling of the Goldwing. The speedometer reads the correct speed now. Again, I have been pleased with my choice of Bridgestone Tires for my Goldwings!

48 out of 128 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/16/2016
Charles
Sand Springs, OK
50_stars
Love this tire

I purchased the rear tire and I have put about 3,000 miles on this tire. I like it much better than the dunlop Elite tires. Would recommend this tire.

47 out of 125 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
10/12/2015
Mike
Chesterfield, VA
50_stars
Great Tires

I have over 200k on elite 3's but I bought a 2014 gl1800 with these new Bridgestones and I will never go back. The handling is great.

53 out of 133 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/29/2015
redbeard57
50_stars
second set

I had almost 16k miles on the first set of Bridgestone tires, never had any trouble with them, no cupping on the front and held the tire pressure the year and a half I had them on the bike.The second set is on this spring and I have 4k on them now without any problems again, I will buy them again, I have not had any other brand handle as well and wear as good.

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/29/2015
Jeff
Troy, OH
50_stars
Getting Nailed

Bought this rear tire for the third time now. Purchased the last one a year ago.
The reason for new one is getting punctured by a nail and running on it close to flat.
Felt a little bit odd cruising the highways, so when I returned home and proceeded with
My inspection, I found 10 pounds in the rear then located the nail. I ordered a new one on Wednesday night and it sitting at my front door on Friday afternoon. Thanks for the fast delivery Wingstuff ☺️ The thick heavy build on this tire provided good control ever in a run flat condition.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659262
8/28/2015
Harold
Wheelersburg, OH
50_stars
Ride On!!!

Good deal and very good tires, After 17000 miles just put a new set on for new trip south, both Bikes. 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/3/2015
brandon
savannah , GA
50_stars
The right tire for me

I have always ordered these tires since they perform well.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001642091
8/3/2015
RadWinger
Wabasha, MN
50_stars
G709 front tire

I think the G709 is the best front tire you can get for the wing if you love the curvy roads. Yes others are cheaper and some last longer but overall they have very good grip dry or wet and they don't sing in the corners the way E3's do or cup like some of the others.

0 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
45_stars
$139.99 to $179.99
return to product page