Kuryakyn Chrome Floorboards w/Heel Shifter

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646431
1/3/2012
Greg
Springfield, VA
50_stars

Essential for wingers who have the best long range cruiser but come up short on foot position comfort. Floorboard allows movement on long range travel. Heel/toe shifter great for traffic and saves your boots from getting marred up.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650078
12/29/2011
photocop2011
Jersey City, NJ
40_stars

Installed on my 2012 Goldwing! First thing is that I got the item missing a bolt and wingstuff could not send me just that nut so I had to pay for a whole new set. Take that bolt out and send it back for refund. Seems kinda crazy huh!!

Install went fine and as the instructions state make sure you cover the shift bar with some good heavy tape. It is very easy to scratch. I used duck tape and it worked fine. I did order the big brake pad and it went on without a problem over all it's a great product. I have not had a chance to use them yet because the weather here in NJ is to cold for me! One other thing the shifter for the toe is not attached like the heal shifter. Make sure you attach the toe shifter before attaching board to bike it's a bitch to get to when it's on the bike... That's the bolt (the one that attaches the toe shifter on) that was not in my box.

I found the foot space on the boards was fine I wear a size 13 and seemed comfortable while sitting on it in my garage. Great addition and well worth the money...

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001651060
12/20/2011
Kilika41
Upland, CA
50_stars

Typical Kuryakan high quality chrome and what I feel is a well-designed system. Very simple install. Definitely make sure you tape the shifter side chrome (per instructions) during install as it is simple to scratch when installing. I would recommend electrical tape as the blue masking got chewed-up quickly and I failed to see it. One other note, and duh on me, make sure the side stand is down when installing or you will trap it behind the floorboard. I bought the shift extender and large brake pedal as well (but did not open) but am returning as I find the current layout perfect. I am 6ā€™3ā€, shoe size 11 with a 32ā€ inseam. I find the current shift mechanism already spacious enough if not too far back for upshifting given how I center my foot more forward. The supplied brake pedal also seems ideal and not roomy enough to house the larger brake pedal and get onto it quickly. To each his own Iā€™m sure. Sorry I waited so long to install as this has greatly added to my comfort.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001651567
10/30/2011
Robert
Perth Western Australia, AU
50_stars

Great adition to the bike and a lot more comfortable to ride with and easy to fit

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650265
10/24/2011
Tim
Fishers, IN
50_stars

A really great addition to my bike. Makes the feet feel better and rides are much easier. Have had heel/toe setups before and wouldn't be without it. Greaqt looking and easy to install. I also, boughtb the heel extender and can honestly say it was not really a good addition. It doesn't really help that much. As far as the price these are a steal.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001640488
10/6/2011
III Speed
Tulsa, OK
50_stars

These are absolutley the best addition to the bike for driver comfort. They were easy to install and really add to the great look of the bike. Love the heel/toe shifter. Got the larger brake pedal and wished I had gotten the kickstand extension as well. Will be part of my next order

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001649776
9/24/2011
Bob
Arlington, TX
50_stars

These are not only functional... but they really finish off the looks of that area of the bike.

I tend to ride pretty aggressively and was concerned about wearing out the plastic drag bar on the bottom so I had every intention of removing these and putting the old stock pegs on whenever I knew I'd be hitting the twisties hard.

However, on the GL1800 forums I met a member who makes some awesome steel floorboard savers that are direct bolt-ons. Go to Traxxion's website to find them. Those will throw some nice sparks in the twisties and put on quite a show while not digging into the nice chrome finish of these boards.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001642373
9/14/2011
Daryl
Island Lake South Alberta, CA
50_stars

Previously had the mini boards on my '09 but finally decided to go with full boards instead. Huge comfort difference! Foot position is much more relaxed and the left board flips up easy enough to access the sidestand tang with no problems flat-footing at stops with the boards down (I'm 5'11"). Look great too, have the highway set and the passenger Transformers for the full meal deal. Don't scrape in the corners any easier than my minis did either...woo-hoo!

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001649987
9/4/2011
Phil
St. Louis, MO
50_stars

I have a 2012 Gold Wing (airbag model) and it fits perfectly.

I was a little worried before it showed up because of my large shoes. You'll just get used to positioning your feet correctly so that it won't interfere.

So far it works great and looks so much better than the stock pegs and much more comfortable.

I dont' think I'd be comfortable returning to the stock pegs. You'll love this!

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001644515
8/26/2011
Manny
renton, WA
40_stars

I have had the boards for 20k miles so far. I've had no problems beside the sometimes cornering clearences. They are still keeping there shine just keep them clean and washed and you should have these for along time. There hasn't been any mechanical problems with shifting once in a great while I may miss a shift but due to my lazyness in shifting. You do have to make clean shifts to make it work properly. I will never go back to the stock shifter. I gave this item 4 stars because I have to take the shift side off to add coolant etc....but very easy to install just alittle annoying cause I have to carry one extra tool with me.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no