Kuryakyn Chrome Floorboards w/Heel Shifter

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653308
4/20/2013
Av8ur
Bend, OR
50_stars
Favorite add on

These are great. Look fantastic and work very well. Simple but stylish. Very heavy duty materials. Nothing but high fives.

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/6/2013
Steven
Summerville, SC
50_stars
Another great product for my 2012

Very simple install. Added comfort and great look< worth every penny.

11 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
12/4/2012
Tom
Woodbine, MD
50_stars
Great Addition

I installed these about 1 year ago. They installed in about 30 minutes and I used the blue Loctite to keep things tight. It took a couple of tries to get the brake pedal set to the desired height but that wasn't difficult. I can’t believe the difference they made in the ride and comfort level and wish I would have installed them when I first purchased my GW in 2008. After a year they still look and feel great. If there was only 1 item I was going to buy to improve the comfort of my ride, these are it.

11 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
11/3/2012
Jay
Norman, OK
50_stars
Boards sit back a little, but comfortable

I don't like the stock pegs on the Wing. My old feet like the full length rest. I traded a VTX1800 for the Wing, so was spoiled to floorboards and heel/toe shifter. I put these on my Wing the first day, 70,000 miles ago, and have been very satisfied. WARNING---- DO NOT TIGHTEN the mounting bolt for the shifter. Some play is required in order for the shifter to work. LocTite, as noted below, would be a singularly bad plan. I have not scraped the boards while turning, but I ride conservatively. Boards are not for everyone, but I like them a lot.

10 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653078
10/5/2012
michael
rockwood, TN
40_stars
good addition

they installled in about 1 hour i wish they were lower im 6-4 34inch inseam they are a little uncomfortabe on a long trip but overall work good

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652223
9/16/2012
Mule258
Dayton, OH
50_stars
Took some getting used too

Installed these a couple months ago. At first I wanted to send them back, just didn't feel right. What I found is that on long rides the extra movement is fantastic. I still prefer the pegs if I'm doing the winding back roads of KY. But overall exspecially for touring they are a must have.

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653573
9/6/2012
Jazzyque85
Atlantic City, NJ
20_stars
Kuryakn Footpegs

Didn't like rear foot placement. Too high for my liking. Used to my VTX & Harley heel toe setup. Much more comfortable to me. Sent them back.

4 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652759
8/3/2012
TIGER MAN
ALVIN, TX
50_stars
Driver Floorboards

I installed them on my 2012 GOLDWING.I like them a lot ,and they look good. Instructions and video made this an easy instillation.no dealer needed..As for putting down the side stand.just raise the floorboard up with your foot and flip down the side stand...easy...

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001647724
8/2/2012
LDUBYA
Smyrna, GA
50_stars
Kuryakyn heel toe shifters

I purchased these for my 2008 Goldwing and had them installed at a local dealer in NJ. The idiot put the red lock tight on the bolts. Word to the wise, never put red lock tight on aluminum parts. The arm on the shifter would stay slightly engaged, causing the shift rod to burn, thus causing the gears to burn out. When riding, the bike would fall out of gear and make the loudest, most horrible sound you'd ever want to hear. Honda will not honor the warranty with the boards on and it cost over $4500 to replace the system. Lucky for me I had my boards taken off. I will never use those boards ever again, to much of a headache, although they made the ride comfortable, but to fix this problem took too much time and who want to be without their Wing for 2 months.

3 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653518
6/19/2012
Tom
Sebastian, FL
30_stars
Bent shifter

I have bent my 1800 OEM shifter arm twice with these floorboards and shifter. It should be made the way it was on the 1500 with direct linkage. Never had a problem with those floorboards. Also like others said I can not remove the side covers.

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no