Kuryakyn Chrome Floorboards w/Heel Shifter

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653518
6/19/2012
Thomas
Orlando, FL
30_stars
Bent shifter

I have bent my 1800 OEM shifter arm twice with these floorboards and shifter. It should be made the way it was on the 1500 with direct linkage. Never had a problem with those floorboards. Also like others said I can not remove the side covers.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650497
6/10/2012
Charlotte
Roslindale, MA
40_stars
Sweet but ..

I like them but they impede ability to remove the cover to fill the coolant, alternator, etc. I have to remove the shifter. bummer

3 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/1/2012
Kordy
40_stars
1800 floor boards wi heel/ shifter

Grear boards, easy install, super quality. However, a pain to get at the side-stand. So, I bought the extension as suggested. It is a waste of money. I am surprised that Kuryakyn puts their name on it.Then I saw the special big-foot chrome kick-stand. It is wonderful, HOWEVER, it lacks thoughtful design. It is no easier to get at then the original! A very easy fix for the manufacturer . I was able to modify mine. I used 1/8" polished stainless plate that I cut to the shape of the foot, with an extra 1/2" X 1.5" piece out the pointed end. This I stuck to th bottom of the flat foot, and bent the extension up at 30deg. Over this extension, I forced on a piece of gas-line black hose. With the stand up, the rubber-covered extension now protrudes past the floor-board by about .3", and so is easy to find to kick down. With the stainless steel, you can polish it up to look like chrome. Looks like it belongs there. SO much easier now!

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/1/2012
Kordy
40_stars
Floor board w heel

2 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652346
4/23/2012
CL Tampa
Tampa, FL
50_stars
Great alternative to pegs

I have over 4000 miles on the floorboards and they are doing fine! Added the 3/8" floorboard protectors from Traxxion (steel versus plastic). I am 6' 2" with a size 11 boot - no issues with shifting. They give me the ability to shift my foot around. It also makes moving back and forth from the forward pegs easier.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646829
4/13/2012
Jerry
Corbin, KY
50_stars
Realy Nice High Quality

These one the best thing I ever added to my Wing... I got these today, put them on my bike in about 10 minutes. They where super easy to install. Went for a ride made it 100% more confortable for my feet and legs. If I would have thought they would have been that much change, they would have been the first thing I would have added to my Wing.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001649979
3/20/2012
The Condor
WI
40_stars
Floor Boards

Kuryakyn Made this right. The only reason I gave it a 4 star was because I'm 6'1" and wear a size 15 boot. Yes I said a 15. There was not enough room for my foot to sit flat on the shift side of the boards with out removing the toe nob in the front.The heel shiuft is nice and the brake pad is nice and big. The chrome is nice. follow the distructions and things will work out fine. It sucks having big feet but,You know what they say about guys with big feet...... They wear big socks. ;-)

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650384
2/25/2012
Snuggybear
Dickinson, TX
50_stars
A Must Have

This was one of the first items I purchased after buying my 2012. It is a must have for long cruises. I highly recommend purchasing the heel extension. I wear a size 12 and need the extra room on the floor board. I noticed the price has increased about $30 since I bought mine in October 2011. Excellent quality. 5 stars.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646431
1/3/2012
Greg
Washington, DC
50_stars

Essential for wingers who have the best long range cruiser but come up short on foot position comfort. Floorboard allows movement on long range travel. Heel/toe shifter great for traffic and saves your boots from getting marred up.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650078
12/29/2011
photocop2011
Palm Coast, FL
40_stars

Installed on my 2012 Goldwing! First thing is that I got the item missing a bolt and wingstuff could not send me just that nut so I had to pay for a whole new set. Take that bolt out and send it back for refund. Seems kinda crazy huh!!

Install went fine and as the instructions state make sure you cover the shift bar with some good heavy tape. It is very easy to scratch. I used duck tape and it worked fine. I did order the big brake pad and it went on without a problem over all it's a great product. I have not had a chance to use them yet because the weather here in NJ is to cold for me! One other thing the shifter for the toe is not attached like the heal shifter. Make sure you attach the toe shifter before attaching board to bike it's a bitch to get to when it's on the bike... That's the bolt (the one that attaches the toe shifter on) that was not in my box.

I found the foot space on the boards was fine I wear a size 13 and seemed comfortable while sitting on it in my garage. Great addition and well worth the money...

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no