Kuryakyn Chrome Floorboards w/Heel Shifter

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652759
8/3/2012
TIGER MAN
ALVIN, TX
50_stars
Driver Floorboards

I installed them on my 2012 GOLDWING.I like them a lot ,and they look good. Instructions and video made this an easy instillation.no dealer needed..As for putting down the side stand.just raise the floorboard up with your foot and flip down the side stand...easy...

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001647724
8/2/2012
LDUBYA
Smyrna, GA
50_stars
Kuryakyn heel toe shifters

I purchased these for my 2008 Goldwing and had them installed at a local dealer in NJ. The idiot put the red lock tight on the bolts. Word to the wise, never put red lock tight on aluminum parts. The arm on the shifter would stay slightly engaged, causing the shift rod to burn, thus causing the gears to burn out. When riding, the bike would fall out of gear and make the loudest, most horrible sound you'd ever want to hear. Honda will not honor the warranty with the boards on and it cost over $4500 to replace the system. Lucky for me I had my boards taken off. I will never use those boards ever again, to much of a headache, although they made the ride comfortable, but to fix this problem took too much time and who want to be without their Wing for 2 months.

3 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653518
6/19/2012
Thomas
Orlando, FL
30_stars
Bent shifter

I have bent my 1800 OEM shifter arm twice with these floorboards and shifter. It should be made the way it was on the 1500 with direct linkage. Never had a problem with those floorboards. Also like others said I can not remove the side covers.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650497
6/10/2012
Charlotte
Roslindale, MA
40_stars
Sweet but ..

I like them but they impede ability to remove the cover to fill the coolant, alternator, etc. I have to remove the shifter. bummer

3 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/1/2012
Kordy
40_stars
1800 floor boards wi heel/ shifter

Grear boards, easy install, super quality. However, a pain to get at the side-stand. So, I bought the extension as suggested. It is a waste of money. I am surprised that Kuryakyn puts their name on it.Then I saw the special big-foot chrome kick-stand. It is wonderful, HOWEVER, it lacks thoughtful design. It is no easier to get at then the original! A very easy fix for the manufacturer . I was able to modify mine. I used 1/8" polished stainless plate that I cut to the shape of the foot, with an extra 1/2" X 1.5" piece out the pointed end. This I stuck to th bottom of the flat foot, and bent the extension up at 30deg. Over this extension, I forced on a piece of gas-line black hose. With the stand up, the rubber-covered extension now protrudes past the floor-board by about .3", and so is easy to find to kick down. With the stainless steel, you can polish it up to look like chrome. Looks like it belongs there. SO much easier now!

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/1/2012
Kordy
40_stars
Floor board w heel

2 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652346
4/23/2012
CL Tampa
Tampa, FL
50_stars
Great alternative to pegs

I have over 4000 miles on the floorboards and they are doing fine! Added the 3/8" floorboard protectors from Traxxion (steel versus plastic). I am 6' 2" with a size 11 boot - no issues with shifting. They give me the ability to shift my foot around. It also makes moving back and forth from the forward pegs easier.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646829
4/13/2012
Jerry
Corbin, KY
50_stars
Realy Nice High Quality

These one the best thing I ever added to my Wing... I got these today, put them on my bike in about 10 minutes. They where super easy to install. Went for a ride made it 100% more confortable for my feet and legs. If I would have thought they would have been that much change, they would have been the first thing I would have added to my Wing.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001649979
3/20/2012
The Condor
WI
40_stars
Floor Boards

Kuryakyn Made this right. The only reason I gave it a 4 star was because I'm 6'1" and wear a size 15 boot. Yes I said a 15. There was not enough room for my foot to sit flat on the shift side of the boards with out removing the toe nob in the front.The heel shiuft is nice and the brake pad is nice and big. The chrome is nice. follow the distructions and things will work out fine. It sucks having big feet but,You know what they say about guys with big feet...... They wear big socks. ;-)

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650384
2/25/2012
Snuggybear
Dickinson, TX
50_stars
A Must Have

This was one of the first items I purchased after buying my 2012. It is a must have for long cruises. I highly recommend purchasing the heel extension. I wear a size 12 and need the extra room on the floor board. I noticed the price has increased about $30 since I bought mine in October 2011. Excellent quality. 5 stars.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no