Chrome Handlebar Dampers

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653561
9/22/2012
Steven
New Richmond, WI
50_stars
lookin good

An inexpensive (and functional), little bit of bling bling for the handlebars.
Sure beats the crap out of the OEM black ends.
Seriously tho, looks good.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001645951
11/20/2011
John
Erie, PA
50_stars

I got these just for the heck of it, but they really look great! They add a little flash to the grips for little money and almost no effort.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001651112
10/7/2011
xharley guy
Huber Heights, OH
50_stars

fits 2012 Goldwings, doesn't really fit as cleanly with the show chrome grips but better than the ugly cheap factory blackones.

yes no
 
No_photo
5/27/2011
Dracos
50_stars

One of my original dampers (black OEM Honda parts) fell off after I installed my heated grips. I guess I didn't get them tight enough. Any ways, I got these to replace the lost part. They go on easily enough. I mean it's not that hard to tighten a screw. They look better on my bike than I expected and they really help with vibrations. Tip: be sure to use some lock tight or something and make sure the bolt is good and tight otherwise they will probably perform a disappearing act.

yes no
 
No_photo
7/4/2010
Steve
Rogers, AR
50_stars

Fingers tingle after a long ride despite larger aftermarket grips? You need these. The are a mass dampener and despite how goffy the stock ones look they work. Having the heavy weight on the end of the bar tends to adsorb vibrations and keep it from your hands. If you have aftermarket grips you need the open ends and the set screw that SHOULD of come with your grips.

A good bargain.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000002321
8/5/2009
bearcub
Laceys Spring, AL
50_stars

Installed on my 2005 Wing with no problem. Looks great, feels good. Good product.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000012335
2/25/2009
Houston, TX
50_stars

ElCapitan (in the reviews) had a problem with the bolts not being flush. I, personally, did not have this problem and really like the class they give the handlebars as far as the squared off end look. I used the Goldwing aftermarket exhaust tips and they compromise each other pretty well. If you intend to keep the stock handle grips, get these inexpensive handle bar dampers...

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000003461
6/18/2008
Goose
50_stars

Easy install and good looking.

yes no
 
No_photo
6/13/2008
ElCapitan
Oswego, IL
40_stars

Just installed these. They do look good and the price is right but for some reason the bolts are not quite flush with the end of the dampers. I fooled around with them for several minutes but could not get the bolt flush. Not a deal breaker but I'm pretty picky.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000005988
10/27/2007
Barry
Hobe Sound, FL
50_stars

Additional touch of class for little money.

yes no