Performance Stainless Belly Pan

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000017824
8/12/2017
Les
Cookeville, TN
30_stars
Does not fit well

I agree with Nolan 100%. There must be better fitting pans and I would have been further ahead to have looked more. I expect I will hear rattles from this pan and I do not expect it to last long.

yes no
 
No_photo
4/27/2017
Nolan
40_stars
Good protection - takes effort

This is my first belly pan but after installed I can see the benefits. Putting it on was not easy. It would be better to do the left side first which is not mentioned. When I pulled the left exhaust cover back it came too far and I had to take the front cover off and disconnect the panel before I could get the pan installed. Also, no matter how I pulled I could not get the rear tab to fit over the nut. It appeared to be about one quarter short so I had to cut one rear tab. The front is not smoothly designed, I can see why one person said they only take photos from the rear. I did not wear gloves and cut one finger a little. Edges are not sharp but if you let a finger slide over the edge, it will cut!

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/27/2017
Sloms
Saskatoon, CA
50_stars
Belly pan

Based upon the condition I see every time I remove it to change oil,this product has saved me many repairs. Easy install.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001644144
2/26/2017
Fouchou
LeMoyne, CA
50_stars
Belly pan

Sans ce produit la moto serait hors d'usage . Elle à protéger d'une inondation sur la route en traversant une flaque d'eau qui n'était pas annoncée plus de 12 pouces d'eau sur une distance d'environs 6 pieds.
C'est ce qui m'a permis de faire le reste de la route sans problème. Et la protection des avaries sur la route c'est la chose à avoir.

0 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/24/2017
Gary
Hannibal, MO
50_stars
A must have

No more busted coolant reservoirs or smashed oil filters from road debris and looks great too. Easy install. Easy access for oil changes.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/21/2017
Jason
Urbandale, IA
50_stars
Great Addition and Added Protection

I installed this a couple years ago when I first got my 06 used. It was easy to install and adds extra protection to all of the little things that seem to avoid detection as I ride. For me, I thought it helped stabilize the bike on the interstate and highways. The front is easy to remove for inspections and maintenance.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/23/2016
Venturous
Mooresburg, TN
20_stars
Should help protect bottom I guess.

I cut slots in the rear side holes and it made rear panel installation very easy. Without doing that, I am sure it would have went much harder.

The front panel looks absolutely hideous. It nowhere near follows the contours of the bike. Unbelievable they would sell something that fits so poorly.

I will keep this on as it will help protect my bike... but if I see another brand that doesn't look so bad.. I'll likely replace it. Notice they never show a picture from the front!

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646590
7/22/2016
Gibby
MI
30_stars
WS187416: Performance Stainless Belly Pan

Didn't like the extra heat after installing it. Removed it the next day. Will be looking for a had crafted part to only cover the plastic coolant tank which I saw some place in a Goldwing blog.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001655061
7/1/2016
george
beaverton, OR
50_stars
is it worth it? u betcha

150 miles into a 3000 road trip a wheel center cap was in the road. i did not see it until the car in front of me passed over it and then it was too late,my front tire ran over it and it went into the front of my belly pan and put a one inch long gash in the front pan cover.
if it was not there,my lower end and oil filter would be history.
this is the best purchace i have made.
i wish i could include a picture of the mess i made of
the cover.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/11/2016
Ronald
East Falmouth, MA
50_stars
Install went well

Read numerous posts here about trouble installing this unit on my 2015 Goldwing. Some of the posts mentioned cutting vertical slots in the pan. For me this was not necessary; simply removed the 4 cap screws on the heat shield. You have to tug outward and downward on the back of the shield to allowing to pull outward but it definitely clears the bolts and allows you to slip the oval slots onto the bolt. Job took approximately 40 minutes. Note that sometimes the small washers behind the cap screws seem to lock it in place so give it a good tug. Definitely do not have to remove front lower cowl. Cannot speak to other model years but the 2015 was a easy install and it looks great.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no