Performance Stainless Belly Pan

No_photo
3/2/2015
HAH64
40_stars
finaly installed

after looking on YouTube and several videos i was able to install it but it was not as easy as it is described, but it is don and it looks good for my tripe to Dubai on Wednesday will be riding from Daharan KSA to Dubai UAE.

Hani

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/2/2015
HAH64
10_stars
not for the F6B

I have searched for this item for the F6B and it showed it and purchased it, to my surprise it did not fit. i have 11 Harley Davidson's and this is my first Honda. I am happy with the F6B but not happy with the accessory available.this part is good for the right bike but not for the F6B. hens the one star is for the site not for the part.

Hani

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652427
2/16/2015
Al
Evansville, IN
50_stars
inproved handling

I like it! the highway I ride to work on almost always has a cross wind (open fields on both sides) the wing didn't have much problem with the wind but some of the gust let you know it was there... I don't know why but after I installed this belly pan the side drift was lessoned even in a gust. oil and filter change is still a snap. I have bottomed out the pan and the stainless steel shows some scratches but lives on undamaged.. one of the first things I'll be putting on my next wing as well

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/15/2015
Jeff
Jacksonville, FL
50_stars
Stainless Steel

This belly pan is a must have. It is the only belly pan I would recommend to anyone to buy for their 1800 Wing. It is stainless steel not weak aluminum and the front section is the easiest to detach it has dzuz fasteners not screws to loose.

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/13/2015
ricksonline
50_stars
Peace of mind

This item was easy to install. I can definitely see how it will protect all the fragile things on the bottom of the bike. This is something Honda should have on from the factory. Definitely a peace of mind especially on those dirt roads.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/12/2015
Michael
Evansville, IN
30_stars
Bear to Install

Once installed, I think this belly pan both functions well and looks good but the installation was difficult. Had a hard time getting the second side over the studs along with starting the nuts after damaging the threads a bit. Ended up using a 2x6" board as a lever getting it past the bolts and probably will cut it lengthwise if I have to remove it. Also, but not as difficult, spent some time bending the front section to match up with the main part of the pan. If the installation was easy, I would have given it five stars.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000713276
2/11/2015
Doc
Liberty, TX
50_stars
Wouldn't leave home without it!

I bought this over a year ago. I was told that it would assist in with the cross-wind problems - and it has. Not only does it protect the bottom of the GL1800, but it eases the cross-wind drag on the bike. (not sure how- but it works)... Also, the two-piece design is a snap to change the oil. Just a quarter turn of two locking screws and you can access the oil drain plug.

Cons: Caution... edges can become sharp! Handle with care! but still gave 5 star rating.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643011
1/21/2015
nefty123
Sterling, VA
50_stars
First Accessory Added

The belly pan is the first thing I got for my 2012. I had one on the 2007 and never regretted it a single moment. Those speed bumps sound mean when rolling over them but I feel secure that no real damage will occur with the belly pan in place.

21 out of 22 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/20/2015
David
Suma, WA
50_stars
belly pan

poped on and look's just like the pic.
Yes edge is sharp !!

20 out of 21 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001640346
1/20/2015
Doug
Callao, VA
50_stars
Belly Pan

Great product! It protects the bottom of the trike, & I know because I have already seen the marks from rocks and other debris. It was simple to install and well worth the money. This is a must have for your ride!

18 out of 19 people found this helpful
yes no