Performance Stainless Belly Pan for GL1800 w/Oversize Fasteners

No_photo
9/17/2012
Brad
50_stars
Stainless Bellypan

As the description says the edges are very sharp.....By the time I finished the install I had two cuts on my fingers. Very easy to install. Just wear a pair of gloves. Cant say that I can tell a difference in handling, but I am sure it will protect the underside of the bike as advertised.

8 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/13/2012
Tim
Cape Coral, FL
50_stars
Good quality

I received the belly pan this week and installed it. Doesn't seem to make much difference with wind buffeting but it will serve the purpose for which I bought it and that is to protect the underside of my bike. I read one review from a gentleman that said he was 150 lbs. and couldn't get his bike on the center stand. I am 141 and have no trouble. Go to youtube and type goldwing center stand. There is a very helpful video.

11 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001644002
9/9/2012
Tractah
Five Islands
50_stars
Good product

Installed this in anticipation of a trip to Alaska, good fit, easy install quality product. Have run this about 10000 miles now....no issues at all....easy oil change.

9 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653580
9/6/2012
Avalanche
Mississauga , CA
50_stars
Performance Stainless Steel Belly Pan

After a 9000 km round trip--Canada to Galveston & Texas Hill Country--this belly pan earned itself a 10 star rating!!!! Many rocks and other debris were heard pinging the belly pan, telling me the pan protected the fragile parts under the bike, including the plastic coolant tank. Well worth the 70 bucks and easy to install. Should be standard equipment from the factory, but big thanks to WingStuff for offering it after-market.

12 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001644155
9/5/2012
RoadHunter
Tavares, FL
50_stars
This belly pan protection is a must

I am giving a second review after more than a year and a half and over 16,000 miles.
This product is a very good product and has protected the underneath of my bike many times. It allows easy access to the oil changes. *****

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652698
8/27/2012
HIGHFLYER
New Port Richey, FL
50_stars
Excellent Product/Add On

I purchased this product,about 3 Wks. ago..The shipping was fast,and product arrived in perfect condition..for two Wks.,after having the part,,I just wondered,if I would really have to put my 1800 goldwing/2010,up on the center kick stand,..The 1800 is a heavy bike..And I'm 155 Lbs..But anyway,besides it being impossiable,for me to get it on the center stand,without jacking it up to position..That was my hold up,of putting this part on...So I figured I would attempt it,just with the bike on it's side stand...And after a little manipulation,the pan went into position,really kinda simple..Remove the plastic coating/shipping coating from the product,before installing...Also,U wont find a grommet,the size to fit for the hole in the belly pan to accomadate the drain hoses..What I did was,,Got a kitchen sink stopper..The kind used in a reg.,dish washing sink..I took it off and it fits right into the hole on the belly pan,,and next,U JB WELD around both sides of the stopper,let dry over night,and then,next day,use a utility knife and cut the center out of the piece so both Ur hoses will fit right through it..Without some kind of protection,I think the hoses could be damaged..Just wanted to inform,evyone who has not purchased this product for Ur bike,,Man U really should..It's an EZ product to install,yourself and sure seems like a product that will protect the undercarriage of Ur BIKE or TRIKE..I've put mine on before I'm gonna trike it..So,NO,U dont have to put the bike on the center stand to install this product..
Evy1 PEACE UP AND STAY SAFE ON THE ROADS

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652998
8/23/2012
Yakman
Holt, AU
50_stars
Belly Pan

Excellent item, but rattles at the front section. I replaced one that was there and it has kept the engine cooler, it has as did the last one saved damage to the under neath would not ride without one must have should be a standard item on every wing. This also gives better handling when side winds or truck hit the bike.

8 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654080
8/18/2012
Dennis
Fort Valley, VA
50_stars
Belly pan

Glade i put it on my 08. Can't tell you how many times i have heard something hit. Would recommend it highly.

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653159
8/6/2012
Aubrey
Cleveland, TN
50_stars
A good solution for an essential wing accessory

This is the second belly pan that I have installed on a wing. This one is a really good one. The hardware makes installation a breeze. There is no doubt that the material of construction will take the hits and save vulnerable parts. And the air venting is a good touch. I wonder why Honda has not closed this gap from the factory.

10 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652759
8/3/2012
TIGER MAN
ALVIN, TX
50_stars
Belly Pan

..A must needed product for EVERY GOLDWING .I live on a country dirt and gravel road.Mine was installed before I took the bike home from dealer ..It will protect all important parts of the bike ..

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no