Performance Stainless Belly Pan

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658382
5/28/2015
Fal-lad
Riyadh, SA
50_stars
You have to own it

This is the most important part in your wing

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/27/2015
BigBee
50_stars
Great Product III

Got trigger happy.

One last IMPORTANT to add to my original review; take a good file and 30 minutes to remove the sharp edges. Since doing that, I can take my belly pan on and off bare handed.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/27/2015
BigBee
50_stars
Great Product II

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/21/2015
BigBee
50_stars
Great Product

I've had mine for several years. It does help with the crosswinds. The best features of this belly pan are:
1. It keeps the bottom clean!!!!!!!!!!!
2. The front detachment plate makes oil changes easy. I did put a couple of plastic bumpers on the front lip to protect the cowling.
3. It has protected the bottom of my Wing. I've had to straighten out some of the louvers. There are more scratches and dings on it than you can stick a shake at.
4. After taking it on and off a few times, the initial installation quirks are old hand.

Watch out for the sharp edges. Finally, I haven't noticed any access heat on my feet.

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658536
3/13/2015
Andrew
Coral Springs, FL
50_stars
Excellent Product - Wear Gloves!!!

This is an excellent well manufactured product that installs fairly easily. There was a little bending and shaping to get it over the bolts that hold down the faring, and you need to watch out for those faring retention bolts as they will move (they are supported by a fairly flimsy meta tab) if you bang on them trying to get this into position. The two big things when installing this are 1.) It comes covered in white plastic, remove the plastic before starting (as stated in directions) and most of all 2.) WEAR GLOVES!! I cut my hands several time without even knowing it, the edges of this thing are razor sharp. All in all great product; fun easy project. Took about 30 min to install. Provides excellent protection for the undercarriage while venting heat. 5 stars.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/2/2015
HAH64
40_stars
finaly installed

after looking on YouTube and several videos i was able to install it but it was not as easy as it is described, but it is don and it looks good for my tripe to Dubai on Wednesday will be riding from Daharan KSA to Dubai UAE.

Hani

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
3/2/2015
HAH64
10_stars
not for the F6B

I have searched for this item for the F6B and it showed it and purchased it, to my surprise it did not fit. i have 11 Harley Davidson's and this is my first Honda. I am happy with the F6B but not happy with the accessory available.this part is good for the right bike but not for the F6B. hens the one star is for the site not for the part.

Hani

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652427
2/16/2015
Al
Evansville, IN
50_stars
inproved handling

I like it! the highway I ride to work on almost always has a cross wind (open fields on both sides) the wing didn't have much problem with the wind but some of the gust let you know it was there... I don't know why but after I installed this belly pan the side drift was lessoned even in a gust. oil and filter change is still a snap. I have bottomed out the pan and the stainless steel shows some scratches but lives on undamaged.. one of the first things I'll be putting on my next wing as well

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/15/2015
Jeff
Jacksonville, FL
50_stars
Stainless Steel

This belly pan is a must have. It is the only belly pan I would recommend to anyone to buy for their 1800 Wing. It is stainless steel not weak aluminum and the front section is the easiest to detach it has dzuz fasteners not screws to loose.

7 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/13/2015
ricksonline
50_stars
Peace of mind

This item was easy to install. I can definitely see how it will protect all the fragile things on the bottom of the bike. This is something Honda should have on from the factory. Definitely a peace of mind especially on those dirt roads.

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no