Motorcycle Oversize Beaded Seat Cover

No_photo
3/28/2018
Catbird
50_stars
Simple but effective

I've always had saddle problems. I've tried different seats, pads, sheep skin, etc., and have found that there is no universal solution that fixes everyone. Each person's weight, shape, age, and bike, affects their comfort level. I have an Air Hawk pad that I used for a year or two and it's pretty good. But I've known people that like bead mats so I saw this one for a good price and tried it. I have only used my Air Hawk once since I purchased this bead mat and that's when the mat fell apart and I had to repair it. Then I went right back to the mat and have used it for a year now. Yes, part of my bead mat came apart but I just sewed it back together. After that single repair it's been fine. But I don't hook mine down to the seat. I leave it loose so that I can move it around if I need to. The beads aren't like round marbles, they are more elongated beads. I can hardly believe that I like this simple thing so much and just paid 25 bucks for it and it's the best answer for me so far.

yes no
 
No_photo
2/8/2017
joseph
WA
50_stars
Relief

As a long distance rider, I start out with this amazing little piece of relief in the trunk, after about 6 hours I put it on the seat, it is almost like just starting out all over again. Does not take up much room when stored which is an added bonus. On really hot days I use it all day long, makes a big difference for me.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001661370
2/8/2017
William
Bellefonte, PA
50_stars
Won't take a long ride without it

We purchased two, one for each seat, before a long trip down the East Coast. Both the wife and I felt that it made a difference and we could spend more time in the saddle before having to get off and walk around. They've held up for over 4K miles now without any issues. Only negative, they do leave impressions on the stock seat, but those eventually go away.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001660457
10/2/2016
Edward
Wildersville, TN
10_stars
Not worth the money

I bought one of these hoping it would make for a more comfortable ride. It didn't. When you remove you'll have to be careful and not lose the whit end pcs. You'll be wise to spend your money elsewhere.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/3/2016
Scott
BurrOak, MI
30_stars
poor quality

I was going on a long vacation with my wife and thought this would make a more comfortable ride. The seat cover did make it possible for both of us to stay in the seat longer, but the quality of materials and workmanship left a lot to be desired. I spent every day at the end and many times throughout the day repairing the cover before getting back to riding. I believe the 4lb test fishing line should have been some other material and better assemble instead of the ends just bent over and stuffed into the closest bead.
for this reason I would not recommend the purchase of this cover,although it did make for a more comfortable ride when it was not coming apart.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/23/2016
Byron
Hardinsburg, KY
50_stars
Customer service update

Since my first review of this seat cover and my stated dissatisfaction with customer service I've been contacted twice by customer service, voluntarily issued a full refund and informed that they've found an issue with their "Contact us" email link. So I now rescind my previous review of Wingstuff customer service and can say they've been very forthcoming and straight with me.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/20/2016
Byron
Hardinsburg, KY
10_stars
Missing pieces

When my seat cover arrived it was missing one of the hooks. Not that big of a deal because I can replace it but I contacted Wingstuff about this issue and have not received a single response from them. Poor customer service in my opinion. Glad it was a relatively cheap item.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653518
6/25/2016
Tom
Sebastian, FL
50_stars
Five Stars

Bought it on a whim. Had for 6 months and finally put it on. Rode one tank and took it off. Got back on the bike and rode about 50 miles pulled over on the shoulder of the road and put it back on. I never ride without it. I have what is called "assata l" I have no "A-S at all"

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
10/22/2015
Adrien
Chandler, AZ
50_stars
Highway Beads Update

My five star review is for Wingstuff. My first beaded seat cover fell apart the second ride. Wingstuff not only refunded me but sent me a replacement. That's called customer service. A concept so many other companies have forgotten. Thank you.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
10/20/2015
Adrien
Chandler, AZ
10_stars
Highway Beads

Second time I used it the fishing line that holds it all together came apart. I had beads falling off down the freeway. Big disappointment because it really made a huge difference in the Arizona heat.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no