Martini LED Trunk Light Set

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653518
2/22/2013
Tom
Sebastian, FL
10_stars
Junk Junk

I now have 13 led lights out. They are coming off this week. Mounting screws legs are paper thin and break if you look at them. Please save your money.
I have not found anyone that can fix them. They look great but are JUNK for the high price.

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000011481
8/19/2012
4NSICDR
Holladay, UT
50_stars
Very Happy

I wrote the first review of these in April 2009. Every bulb still burns. The chrome is pristine. Very happy with the purchase.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001639337
6/27/2012
Griz
Lemon Grove, CA
30_stars
Good looking, but poor quality control

I've had these on my Wing for a couple years now, and the chrome shine has held up better than expected for a plastic product. The best thing I can say about them is that they don't show up on a lot of other bikes when I'm at events, making my bike stand out a bit... probably because they are so expensive!! Much more expensive than I think they are worth.

Cons: (1)The lights are bright, but very directional. In the daytime, I frequently get comments from people behind me that one side (the side opposite where they are following me) is not lit, but it's only because of the angle of view. No problems at night, though. (2)The quality control of their assembly is very poor. I had 3 LEDs go out on one side, and I had to disassemble the unit and touch fresh solder to the circuit board to fix a cold-solder joint. I'm sure that's what is causing the "flicker" and intermittent lighting problems that other people are reporting here as well. (3) the cord connecting the truck lights to the tail lights could be a few inches longer. I frequently pull it loose and have to contort my hands a bit to get the lens fitted back onto the trunk after changing a tail-light bulb, or the martini lights will pull loose before I can fit the unit back into place.

It still rates 3 stars, though, because installation was indeed plug-n-play, and they look really good on my Wing.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653518
6/19/2012
Tom
Sebastian, FL
10_stars
Junk

I forgot to give this item a very low 1 star, sorry.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653518
6/19/2012
Tom
Sebastian, FL
50_stars
Junk

Pearl white bike and looked great for 15 months then the 2 trunk lights went out. At 26 months 3 saddle bag lights start bleaking and went out. Cheap LED lights. For the high price you would think they were quality but NOT.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001649063
12/26/2011
sdwing
so-cal, CA
10_stars

I read the reviews and should have listened I bought all 3 trunk sadle bag and lower air dam I will say this they look GREAT but out of the box one hole strip Is out and multiple lights on others , the tabs are that cheap they almost all broke when plugging pig tails in , I will agin say this I think they're the best looking on the market and the ones that do work look great and the multi brake and tail is good but don't wast your money .
I do know that the staff at wing stuff is hands down the best and will make this wright .

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653518
8/3/2011
Tom
Sebastian, FL
10_stars

Junk Junk Junk. The plastic tabs that hond the light is are so cheep that all 6 have broken off. One side ALL the lights are out but 2. I had to remove them for safety. Look great on my pearl white 1800 but looks are not everything. Save your money.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/14/2011
Craig
Burke, VA
30_stars

Overall, looks great once installed. A little disappointed after a day of riding. 3 lights on my trunk are flickering on and off, mainly off. I feel a little cheated on the quality.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001639974
4/3/2011
DNelson4817
NM
50_stars

Anyone know where the replacement saddle bag tail lights can be found? (ref the picture with the lower air dam martini lights)

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000009878
1/10/2010
Robert
Springfield, MO
30_stars

Looks great.but since i install this im having problem with my turn singal..put turn singal on and the fourway come on..

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no