Vertical Receiver Style Trailer Hitch for GL1800 1st Gen

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001660538
2/15/2017
DANIEL
FRANKLIN , IN
50_stars
nice hitch

well made and sturdy construction. a real peace of mind when towing a trailer

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/15/2017
Jeff
Helena, MT
50_stars
Great hitch

This is a quality hitch with great instructions to follow. It takes a little time to get it mounted up but it is well worth it when you're done.
Follow the directions and take time to lay all the parts out close to you while your lying on the ground so everything is at your fingertips!!
Recommend this hitch to anyone!! Quality product!!

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001645065
7/21/2016
Chuck
40_stars
ccm

real tight, had to use 2' crow bar to get bolts started. What a pain, 4 hrs later it is finally done. Now for the wiring.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650640
5/1/2016
Flying wings
Lamont, CA
50_stars
Stable/solid

After 5500 km, it still solid and looks good. No rust!
Easy to install this item is a must if you want to pull behind.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001646269
11/17/2015
Eric
Feilding, NZ
50_stars
.

Well, if ya like a tight fit, this is for you. But if you download and follow the updated instructions it's pretty straight forward. So far, I like it.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/28/2015
dugman
Kaukauna , WI
50_stars
hitch and wiring

Hitch was a little tight to install. Harness was plug and play. Have had 3 years and no issues. Great product.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659253
8/28/2015
wehrd1
keota, IA
50_stars
hitch 'em up, move 'em out

We just got this item and haven't installed it yet. My husbands wing already has a hidden hitch, but my bike now needs one, since we FINALLY found a Wags pet trailer for our dogs. But in searching the web, this is by far the best price. It's heavy duty and looks to be well made. We appreciate the pictorial install instructions directly linked on the product page.

0 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000014626
8/4/2015
Cedar Park, TX
50_stars
It's so nice I did it twice...

I have actually bought 2 of these one is installed on my 2003 GL1800 with a Hannigan Sidecar and the other is on my Gl1800 Navi 2 wheeler. Did first install in April and another in May. Sidecar wsas more of a challenge but only took a little longer. The 2 wheeler was easier as a normal install took less than 2 hours even with a coffee break included.... now I can take the trailer with either bike.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
8/3/2015
brandon
savannah , GA
40_stars
Tight fit

Ordered this system for my wing. It was a tight fit however performed well and still look good after two years.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650640
2/14/2015
Flying wings
Lamont, CA
50_stars
This is a great choice

Since two years now, I'm traveling with a pull behind taller.
For the price, quality and easy to install, it is a great product.
Really good buy.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no