F4 Scratch Resistant Windshields for GL1500

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000016322
2/16/2017
Dave
Bear, DE
20_stars
Great at first, down hill as time goes

Windshield was as stated when I first installed it. However, I now have a number of scratches I don't have any idea how (after about 2 years). The screen started at the bottom to have discoloration (about 2 years) and is starting to get that fogged look (3 years). Having paid about twice what other windshields cost, I thought it would last a lot longer.

yes no
 
No_photo
7/7/2014
Lance
Sechelt British Columbia, CA
50_stars
F4 Plus 2

I recently purchased the F4 earlier in the season and replaced the stock windscreen. It is everything it says it is. Easy to keep clean and use a glass clearer, i don't recommend Windex even though they say its OK. However the first thing I really notice was I don't get anymore neck pain like I use to with the amount of buffing from the Honda OEM, it amazing so on that alone I highly recommend it

10 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
7/7/2014
Lance
Sechelt British Columbia, CA
50_stars
F4 Plus 2

yes no
 
No_photo
1/26/2014
Rod
Paradise, CA
50_stars
Works fine for me

Bought this last year for my 2000 Wing and I have to say after all the bugs hit it....the rocks from the road hit it....the rain hit it. it preformed exactly as stated. I washed the bugs off...the road tar and not a single chip or scratch anywhere on the shield. This windshield is the bomb. My hats off to you guys.

Rod
2000 GL 1500
Candy Spectra Red
Newfoundland Canada

14 out of 14 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
12/12/2012
gran-daddy
milledgeville, GA
20_stars
good for the first year

about the second year ..the coating started to look like smudges in several areas on the shield.... tried the alcohol soak and rub the mfg. recommended but, the shield just got worst with time...using it to ride at nite was dangerous to see thru with on coming car lights.... but,, when its new was great.... its life was short lived and cost too much to replace every 2-3 yrs....so i'm gonna go back to the reg touring shield...and replace after ea 3 yrs or so.... for the money...........

13 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
5/26/2012
Duane
Carpentersville, IL
50_stars
1996 GL1500 A

I ordered and installed a 2+ w/vent this past winter to have it ready to go for this year's riding season. I love the clarity (especially not having any night time glare)and ease of cleaning when compared to my stock windshield. But I must tell you what happened today as my wife and I were tooling around north central Illinois farm country this afternoon. While travelling at 60 mph two blackbirds flew out from the roadside, one of them hitting my brand new windshield dead center. I just knew that after I cleaned off the blood splatter there were going to be scrates in it. But after cleaning it when we got home there was not any evidence that the shield had sent a blackbird to the great beyond. Thanks F4 for a great product! Love the vent too for those hot days.

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
5/13/2012
Kenneth
El Paso, TX
10_stars
94 GL1500SE

I installed this windshield on my bike less then two years ago and the so called protective coating came off the bike with I cleaned it last fall. Now I can not see through it in any way when it rains and when I clean it I have an extreme amount of difficulty keeping it from smearing. i have not not bee able to clean it with any window cleaner to make it appear like they advertise. When I recieved it in 2010 i had to get them to send me a new vent because the original kept poping out at the top. i gave up on it and left it because I did not want to deal with them again. Of course it was my fault it did not stay seated correctly. I will not purchase any product form F4. With the difficulty that I have seeing I need a new windhield again.

6 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
12/21/2011
donald
50_stars

Just rec.'ed my +4 the other day.Had it installed, by the time I travled approx.4 miles the shield had dropped down a good 4". I went back the next day to have it reinstalled. Being 6'3" I need it up all the way. Somehow the rachett does not work properly now, but is up all the way now (with a slight lean to the right but I will leave with that. The shield itself seams ok so far.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001642795
7/22/2011
David
Winnipeg, CA
50_stars

Wow!! Really changed the ride and look of bike. Was reluctant, at first, to purchase +4, but happy I did. Easy to install. Great support from F4 Website. Lots of good videos.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001640373
9/6/2010
HJP
Huntley, IL
20_stars

This is my second season with this product,30 thousand plus miles, no difference from Tulsa or stock windshield in clarity or during rain. Both riding seasons have included Chicagoland Area to Alaska bike trips two up. The one advantange has been the ability to clean it with any product Removing bugs has been the same has other shields & there are scratches in it.

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
40_stars
$299.95 to $394.95
return to product page