Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000012652
8/1/2014
Bloomer
Grove, OK
50_stars
Why did I wait so long!!

I've owned by bike for 6 yrs now and have close to 44k miles. Most of the mileage is from long day, long mileage rides on backroads and highway. After those long rides, my neck was in constant pain. So at night, ice packs were the norm. While I was up in Madison WI for the Wing Ding this July, I decided it was time to make some improvements on my GW 1800 MotorTrike. So, I decided to have installed the Super Brace and Centramatic. After the show, we had a couple of weeks free, so we drove into Minnesota then back down to Oklahoma. The days riding was long. When we stopped for the night, I noticed my neck was not in pain and I wasn't as fatigued. The ride was smoother, handling improved greatly, especially in riding on curved roads. Riding on rain groove roads is always a pain but this time, the handling was so much smoother. No more shimmy, no more vibration. One of the comments was if the super brace and centramatic was needed, Honda would have them installed. Not so. Bike companies build bikes, consumers improve on them. You have nothing to lose and so much to gain by giving these two products a chance.

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/17/2014
Peter
Peachland, CA
10_stars
Do not install fork braces

After about 40,000 kilometers with fork braces installed, one side slipped a little downwards out of alignment and caused serious damage to my fork seals and bushings, leaked fork oil, caused a mess, and cost $500.00 to fix. If Goldwings needed fork bracing they would have installed them at the factory over the last several decades. Pete from Peachland BC

1 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/6/2014
LB
CA
40_stars
Trying to get rid of wobble.

Just got new tires. Shop did bad balance job. Rebalanced. Wobble better. Bought this and wobble almost eliminated. I am pleased. Slight wobble at 38 mph while decelerating. Very acceptable. My arms are no longer the steering shock absorbers.

10 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/27/2014
aso432
50_stars
SuperBrace for Gl1800 2008 Wobble issue

I bought this brace to see if it would help out with the wobble at slow speed.
First the install was very easy. As seen on this sit as well as on cruisemansgarage.com. Great site by the way.
Well it fix most of the wobble. The bonus was that when I am making tight turns the bike is more responsive. What I mean by that is the forks don't flex so the turning is more positive. A+ Money well spent. Happy riding.

10 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652096
2/27/2014
Scranton, PA
20_stars
Not Really Impressed

I installed (actually dealer did) the Super Fork Brace AND Centramatic Wheel Balancers HOPING that it would eliminate or substantially reduce that dreaded front end wobble...I installed these along with NEW Bridgestone tires. For the first, maybe 1500 miles, it was a smooth straight ride...I thought we finally killed the evil monster wobble...NO SUCH LUCK! After about 1500 miles, the WOBBLE WAS BACK! I was soo angry!! We spent a fortune between the brace & wheel balancers(plus install costs $$), and still have the same problem! In my honest opinion, I really don't see any difference, and according to other posts, its a 50-50 chance! I ordered all balls bearings, so we're going to try that, and if that doesn't work, I surrender! Sorry Wingstuff, just my honest opinion!

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001639381
2/17/2014
mark
meraux, LA
10_stars
Super brace

I find it did not help the wobble at all still wobbles at low
And high speeds waste of money.

2 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/24/2014
Paul
Nokomis, FL
50_stars
Great Fit & Finish

Read that this product would help stop low speed wobble and stop cupping of tires, so I thought I would give it a try. Installation was simple and quick. Went to Cruiseman web site and he has posted a YouTube video on the installation on a 2012 Wing. Made the job super easy. After putting on my bike I tested it out. Found the bike seem to handle much better at low speed, doing some emergency maneuvers and tight u-turn/figure eights.
A side bonus is the part looks great, super fit and finish.

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
10/26/2013
Don
Colorado Springs, CO
50_stars
Definitely "Super"

Really nice. Made quite an obvious improvement in the handling. The steering is sharper and lighter, and the bike is less affected by irregular road surfaces. These are the same things I had noticed when I installed one on an FJR1300.
The instructions are good, but I'd add that the wheel should be kept dead-a-head when you start tightening things up.

Highly recommend.

15 out of 15 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/23/2013
50_stars
Super Brace not quite super

This is a beautifully well constructed piece of metal. Installation was quite easy. It looks great on the bike. It may well be that the price matches the cost to manufacture the device. Unfortunately, the cost doesn't match its designed function. In slow cornering I continue to have a wobble problem; there is very little more stability after adding this. Maybe a new front tire will make a difference. Regardless, I'd feel better about the purchase if it were priced closer to $100. I just expected more at the suggested price.

6 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001655903
8/15/2013
Greg
Albany , OR
50_stars
Super Brace, a great addition

Installed the brace this afternoon. (2003 Goldwing) It was easy to install. After installation, I took the bike for a 30 mile ride. Wow, what a difference in handling on corners, both at slow speed and at high speed. I did not realize how bad the handling had been until after I installed the brace.

15 out of 15 people found this helpful
yes no