Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652132
1/20/2015
Big John
Monterey, CA
40_stars
5th one installed

I have used Super brace on a bunch of bikes & 5 of my own. I hear a lot of claims that it will fix the 1800cc head shake, I have yet to see it fix a bike with head shake. I have also seen the claims of Binding the forks up after install. Installed correct I have not seen one case. But installed wrong I have seen binding. Took 5min to fix the problem. I will say that if you want a better handling bike you should put a super brace on. Fallow the instructions!

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/20/2015
John
50_stars
It really works!

Completely eliminated front end wobble at slow speed. The bike also feels more responsive when riding at highway speeds
John

14 out of 14 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658047
10/21/2014
Oggie381
Laidley, AU
50_stars
No Issues

Okay so this is my first Goldwing. I cannot comment on earlier models, but I have the 2014 Luxury model. I was advised that they suffer with fork flex, so I had this installed pre delivery. I feel no wobbles. The forks are great and even the bike shop commented on the improved handling. So from my perspective it is all thumbs up.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/20/2014
GRider
Morrison, CO
50_stars
So far so good

I just installed this brace this morning. I can't comment on longevity, but as far as performance, WOW. I live in the mountains of CO, and ride som curvy and rough roads. I gave it a good workout on both local and open roads, and I am impressed. As a habit, I always use locktite blue on anything I install (rough roads). I have already emailed Goldwing friends to recommend this brace. I am impressed.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000012652
8/1/2014
Bloomer
Grove, OK
50_stars
Why did I wait so long!!

I've owned by bike for 6 yrs now and have close to 44k miles. Most of the mileage is from long day, long mileage rides on backroads and highway. After those long rides, my neck was in constant pain. So at night, ice packs were the norm. While I was up in Madison WI for the Wing Ding this July, I decided it was time to make some improvements on my GW 1800 MotorTrike. So, I decided to have installed the Super Brace and Centramatic. After the show, we had a couple of weeks free, so we drove into Minnesota then back down to Oklahoma. The days riding was long. When we stopped for the night, I noticed my neck was not in pain and I wasn't as fatigued. The ride was smoother, handling improved greatly, especially in riding on curved roads. Riding on rain groove roads is always a pain but this time, the handling was so much smoother. No more shimmy, no more vibration. One of the comments was if the super brace and centramatic was needed, Honda would have them installed. Not so. Bike companies build bikes, consumers improve on them. You have nothing to lose and so much to gain by giving these two products a chance.

13 out of 14 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/17/2014
Peter
Peachland, CA
10_stars
Do not install fork braces

After about 40,000 kilometers with fork braces installed, one side slipped a little downwards out of alignment and caused serious damage to my fork seals and bushings, leaked fork oil, caused a mess, and cost $500.00 to fix. If Goldwings needed fork bracing they would have installed them at the factory over the last several decades. Pete from Peachland BC

4 out of 18 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/6/2014
LB
CA
40_stars
Trying to get rid of wobble.

Just got new tires. Shop did bad balance job. Rebalanced. Wobble better. Bought this and wobble almost eliminated. I am pleased. Slight wobble at 38 mph while decelerating. Very acceptable. My arms are no longer the steering shock absorbers.

12 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/27/2014
aso432
50_stars
SuperBrace for Gl1800 2008 Wobble issue

I bought this brace to see if it would help out with the wobble at slow speed.
First the install was very easy. As seen on this sit as well as on cruisemansgarage.com. Great site by the way.
Well it fix most of the wobble. The bonus was that when I am making tight turns the bike is more responsive. What I mean by that is the forks don't flex so the turning is more positive. A+ Money well spent. Happy riding.

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652096
2/27/2014
Scranton, PA
20_stars
Not Really Impressed

I installed (actually dealer did) the Super Fork Brace AND Centramatic Wheel Balancers HOPING that it would eliminate or substantially reduce that dreaded front end wobble...I installed these along with NEW Bridgestone tires. For the first, maybe 1500 miles, it was a smooth straight ride...I thought we finally killed the evil monster wobble...NO SUCH LUCK! After about 1500 miles, the WOBBLE WAS BACK! I was soo angry!! We spent a fortune between the brace & wheel balancers(plus install costs $$), and still have the same problem! In my honest opinion, I really don't see any difference, and according to other posts, its a 50-50 chance! I ordered all balls bearings, so we're going to try that, and if that doesn't work, I surrender! Sorry Wingstuff, just my honest opinion!

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001639381
2/17/2014
mark
meraux, LA
10_stars
Super brace

I find it did not help the wobble at all still wobbles at low
And high speeds waste of money.

2 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no