Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643310
6/5/2015
Karman
Calgary, Alberta, CA
40_stars
No change for speed wobble

At slow speed turns, there is a notable difference in tightness. No change to speed wobble after installation. Will try new tire and balance.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653838
4/29/2015
Ron
Pueblo West, CO
50_stars
Worth every penny!

I finally decided to install a Super Brace on my 2012 Wing. I live about a 1/2 mile down a bumpy dirt road and my bike always seemed to want to "hunt" around on the dirt. It never felt stable; like the bike could slip out from under me at any moment. I grew up on a dirt road, so I'm pretty used to it and I've never felt like I didn't know how to handle the bike on that surface. I've read about the flex that many have talked about as well, but was skeptical about how much difference the brace would make. I've felt that "wallowing" feeling when running through the twisties as well.

Well, can I just say WOW!!! I took the Wing out for a little spin after I installed the Super Brace and was absolutely amazed at the difference. Bike tracks absolutely straight, no more "hunting" on the dirt road, handling through bumpy, high speed curves is improved, the whole bike just feels "tighter" and more stable. I should have done this a LONG LONG time ago!

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654072
4/21/2015
Coach
Virginia Beach, VA
40_stars
Improved

Install was easy. the brace looks really good. Slight improvement and stability. No wobble to speak of before or after install.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/19/2015
Michael
Lincoln, NE
10_stars
Nice Brace - Except

NO hard feelings, but I rated it a "1" because the Superbrace I received did not include the four bolts needed to attach the lower mud guards. The build quality is excellent and the brace is quite sturdy. I'm sure it will do a good job when I get the bolts needed to install it.

I contacted W.S. and hope they can send the bolts to me soon.....or at least advise me of the bolt specifications so I can try to locate some locally. Then I'll submit an updated review of how well the brace installs/works.

0 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/18/2015
dogman
Harrison, OH
50_stars
Better Ride

I thought having this on a trike would be more beneficial than even have on a 2 wheeler, since trike its push/pull on steering which has to be putting twisting torqueing on fork tubes. Install was easy, did have minor issue keeping hex socket on one bolt due to brake line fitting.Test drive felt immediate difference. Twisties less effort on steering input, tracking quicker/smoother.Also seemed to be less harshness on front end when hitting those road imperfections.If riding a track, would highly recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658319
3/5/2015
Topgun
Wildwood, MO
50_stars
Superb Stability.

Good quality fork accessory that actually performs as advertised. The chrome protectors are stylish and just the right size. I highly recommend this product.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/17/2015
James
Dundas, CA
50_stars
It Works

I installed mine about 3 years ago and felt a significant difference. When I bumped the front tire pressure up to 41 psi, it took the wobble completely away. Money well spent.

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/8/2015
Richard
Athol, ID
50_stars
It Really Does Work

I have had problems with my Trike wobbling when I come to a stop. Just about everyone said that is normal. Then I read on Trike Talk that I could replace the head bearings with a better style of roller bearing. So I did, it still wobbled. I talk to a club member, and he said that he has the Super Brace on his, and he gets no wobble. So I bought one last week and installed it. I finally go to take the bike out for its first run of the year. I could not believe what a difference it made. The front end seems so much more stable, and above all, no wobble. So in my humble opinion, it really does work, and I would recommend it to anyone, especially trike riders, due to the added weight on the front end.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652132
1/20/2015
Big John
Monterey, CA
40_stars
5th one installed

I have used Super brace on a bunch of bikes & 5 of my own. I hear a lot of claims that it will fix the 1800cc head shake, I have yet to see it fix a bike with head shake. I have also seen the claims of Binding the forks up after install. Installed correct I have not seen one case. But installed wrong I have seen binding. Took 5min to fix the problem. I will say that if you want a better handling bike you should put a super brace on. Fallow the instructions!

13 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/20/2015
John
50_stars
It really works!

Completely eliminated front end wobble at slow speed. The bike also feels more responsive when riding at highway speeds
John

16 out of 16 people found this helpful
yes no