Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658319
3/5/2015
Topgun
Wildwood, MO
50_stars
Superb Stability.

Good quality fork accessory that actually performs as advertised. The chrome protectors are stylish and just the right size. I highly recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/17/2015
James
Dundas, CA
50_stars
It Works

I installed mine about 3 years ago and felt a significant difference. When I bumped the front tire pressure up to 41 psi, it took the wobble completely away. Money well spent.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/8/2015
Richard
Athol, ID
50_stars
It Really Does Work

I have had problems with my Trike wobbling when I come to a stop. Just about everyone said that is normal. Then I read on Trike Talk that I could replace the head bearings with a better style of roller bearing. So I did, it still wobbled. I talk to a club member, and he said that he has the Super Brace on his, and he gets no wobble. So I bought one last week and installed it. I finally go to take the bike out for its first run of the year. I could not believe what a difference it made. The front end seems so much more stable, and above all, no wobble. So in my humble opinion, it really does work, and I would recommend it to anyone, especially trike riders, due to the added weight on the front end.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652132
1/20/2015
Big John
Monterey, CA
40_stars
5th one installed

I have used Super brace on a bunch of bikes & 5 of my own. I hear a lot of claims that it will fix the 1800cc head shake, I have yet to see it fix a bike with head shake. I have also seen the claims of Binding the forks up after install. Installed correct I have not seen one case. But installed wrong I have seen binding. Took 5min to fix the problem. I will say that if you want a better handling bike you should put a super brace on. Fallow the instructions!

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/20/2015
John
50_stars
It really works!

Completely eliminated front end wobble at slow speed. The bike also feels more responsive when riding at highway speeds
John

15 out of 15 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658047
10/21/2014
Oggie381
Laidley, AU
50_stars
No Issues

Okay so this is my first Goldwing. I cannot comment on earlier models, but I have the 2014 Luxury model. I was advised that they suffer with fork flex, so I had this installed pre delivery. I feel no wobbles. The forks are great and even the bike shop commented on the improved handling. So from my perspective it is all thumbs up.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/20/2014
GRider
Morrison, CO
50_stars
So far so good

I just installed this brace this morning. I can't comment on longevity, but as far as performance, WOW. I live in the mountains of CO, and ride som curvy and rough roads. I gave it a good workout on both local and open roads, and I am impressed. As a habit, I always use locktite blue on anything I install (rough roads). I have already emailed Goldwing friends to recommend this brace. I am impressed.

8 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000012652
8/1/2014
Bloomer
Grove, OK
50_stars
Why did I wait so long!!

I've owned by bike for 6 yrs now and have close to 44k miles. Most of the mileage is from long day, long mileage rides on backroads and highway. After those long rides, my neck was in constant pain. So at night, ice packs were the norm. While I was up in Madison WI for the Wing Ding this July, I decided it was time to make some improvements on my GW 1800 MotorTrike. So, I decided to have installed the Super Brace and Centramatic. After the show, we had a couple of weeks free, so we drove into Minnesota then back down to Oklahoma. The days riding was long. When we stopped for the night, I noticed my neck was not in pain and I wasn't as fatigued. The ride was smoother, handling improved greatly, especially in riding on curved roads. Riding on rain groove roads is always a pain but this time, the handling was so much smoother. No more shimmy, no more vibration. One of the comments was if the super brace and centramatic was needed, Honda would have them installed. Not so. Bike companies build bikes, consumers improve on them. You have nothing to lose and so much to gain by giving these two products a chance.

13 out of 14 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/17/2014
Peter
Peachland, CA
10_stars
Do not install fork braces

After about 40,000 kilometers with fork braces installed, one side slipped a little downwards out of alignment and caused serious damage to my fork seals and bushings, leaked fork oil, caused a mess, and cost $500.00 to fix. If Goldwings needed fork bracing they would have installed them at the factory over the last several decades. Pete from Peachland BC

4 out of 20 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/6/2014
LB
CA
40_stars
Trying to get rid of wobble.

Just got new tires. Shop did bad balance job. Rebalanced. Wobble better. Bought this and wobble almost eliminated. I am pleased. Slight wobble at 38 mph while decelerating. Very acceptable. My arms are no longer the steering shock absorbers.

12 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no