Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654072
4/21/2015
Coach
Virginia Beach, VA
40_stars
Improved

Install was easy. the brace looks really good. Slight improvement and stability. No wobble to speak of before or after install.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
4/19/2015
Michael
Lincoln, NE
10_stars
Nice Brace - Except

NO hard feelings, but I rated it a "1" because the Superbrace I received did not include the four bolts needed to attach the lower mud guards. The build quality is excellent and the brace is quite sturdy. I'm sure it will do a good job when I get the bolts needed to install it.

I contacted W.S. and hope they can send the bolts to me soon.....or at least advise me of the bolt specifications so I can try to locate some locally. Then I'll submit an updated review of how well the brace installs/works.

yes no
 
No_photo
4/18/2015
dogman
Harrison, OH
50_stars
Better Ride

I thought having this on a trike would be more beneficial than even have on a 2 wheeler, since trike its push/pull on steering which has to be putting twisting torqueing on fork tubes. Install was easy, did have minor issue keeping hex socket on one bolt due to brake line fitting.Test drive felt immediate difference. Twisties less effort on steering input, tracking quicker/smoother.Also seemed to be less harshness on front end when hitting those road imperfections.If riding a track, would highly recommend!

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658319
3/5/2015
Topgun
Wildwood, MO
50_stars
Superb Stability.

Good quality fork accessory that actually performs as advertised. The chrome protectors are stylish and just the right size. I highly recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/17/2015
James
Dundas, CA
50_stars
It Works

I installed mine about 3 years ago and felt a significant difference. When I bumped the front tire pressure up to 41 psi, it took the wobble completely away. Money well spent.

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/8/2015
Richard
Athol, ID
50_stars
It Really Does Work

I have had problems with my Trike wobbling when I come to a stop. Just about everyone said that is normal. Then I read on Trike Talk that I could replace the head bearings with a better style of roller bearing. So I did, it still wobbled. I talk to a club member, and he said that he has the Super Brace on his, and he gets no wobble. So I bought one last week and installed it. I finally go to take the bike out for its first run of the year. I could not believe what a difference it made. The front end seems so much more stable, and above all, no wobble. So in my humble opinion, it really does work, and I would recommend it to anyone, especially trike riders, due to the added weight on the front end.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652132
1/20/2015
Big John
Monterey, CA
40_stars
5th one installed

I have used Super brace on a bunch of bikes & 5 of my own. I hear a lot of claims that it will fix the 1800cc head shake, I have yet to see it fix a bike with head shake. I have also seen the claims of Binding the forks up after install. Installed correct I have not seen one case. But installed wrong I have seen binding. Took 5min to fix the problem. I will say that if you want a better handling bike you should put a super brace on. Fallow the instructions!

12 out of 12 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/20/2015
John
50_stars
It really works!

Completely eliminated front end wobble at slow speed. The bike also feels more responsive when riding at highway speeds
John

15 out of 15 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001658047
10/21/2014
Oggie381
Laidley, AU
50_stars
No Issues

Okay so this is my first Goldwing. I cannot comment on earlier models, but I have the 2014 Luxury model. I was advised that they suffer with fork flex, so I had this installed pre delivery. I feel no wobbles. The forks are great and even the bike shop commented on the improved handling. So from my perspective it is all thumbs up.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/20/2014
GRider
Morrison, CO
50_stars
So far so good

I just installed this brace this morning. I can't comment on longevity, but as far as performance, WOW. I live in the mountains of CO, and ride som curvy and rough roads. I gave it a good workout on both local and open roads, and I am impressed. As a habit, I always use locktite blue on anything I install (rough roads). I have already emailed Goldwing friends to recommend this brace. I am impressed.

9 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no