Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800

No_photo
4/27/2017
Paul
Fredericksburg, VA
50_stars
Big difference

I had the Super race installed at the same time I had my 2nd set of tires installed at 11,250 miles. I didn't think the 2015 Wing handled poorly but after installing the brace, this bike holds a line better, especially in the sweepers. Love it. Big difference. Noticeable improvement in handling. Do it.

yes no
 
No_photo
3/1/2017
Paul
Fredericksburg, VA
50_stars
Buy it!

I put this brace on my 2015 Wing after 11,500 miles. What I noticed was what I didn't notice. I no longer notice wallowing in the curves. I no longer notice 99% of the "GoldWing" wobble. I notice truer tracking with 2 up riding. This was a great addition. Buy it.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/27/2017
Sloms
Saskatoon, CA
50_stars
Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800

I added this product after only 180 miles on a new 2012 Goldwing so I cannot comment on the difference of driving without one. I find the handling of my bike very responsive and I imagine this is due to the Superbrace. I would recommend this product to all.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000006824
2/25/2017
GC
Fayetteville, NC
50_stars
Superbrace Improves front end handling

I added the Superbrace to my 1800 and am pleased at the increased stability and feel it has added. The forks on the 1800 are thicker than the 1500 and I thought the fork brace would not be necessary. I added progressive springs and a light weight fork oil, and it improved the handling. However, until I added the superbrace I was not entirely pleased the way my 1800 handled in the front. I highly recommend the superbrace.

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001660538
2/15/2017
DANIEL
FRANKLIN , IN
50_stars
well built

nice stabilizer for the front forks. keeps them from flexing

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001640075
2/14/2017
Butch
Blackwater, AZ
50_stars
Superbrace

The superbrace fork brace was a fairly cut and dry installation. The forks seemed to have less flex and a stiffer feel through the corners. I need to do some more riding experimentation.

yes no
 
No_photo
2/8/2017
Dave
Round Lake
30_stars
SUPERBRACE UPDATE 2 YEARS

I put this on my bike 2007 GL1800 2 years ago, hoping to fix 37mph shake, it did not. however it makes the front end feel a lot more solid and ridged. I'm not happy with the upper and lower dust shields, the chrome is cheap and lets the look down. I would do a brace again if I needed to just not a SUPERBRACE

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001657251
2/8/2017
Bear
Springfield, IL
50_stars
Worth buying

This brace works well. Stiffens up the front end for better handling/cornering, improves tire wear and reduces cupping. added this with a set of centramatic wheel balancers, and the ride has improved dramatically.

This fork brace is a step in the right direction. A bit pricey, but how much are you willing to pay for piece of mind?

yes no
 
No_photo
2/7/2017
Brad
Auburn, WA
50_stars
Stable Riding

After years of riding BMWs I found a very nice used Goldwing that I couldn't pass up. The bike was a very nice touring partner but the handling was vague at best. After some debate with my fellow riding friends I settled on the Superbrace as a potential fix...it did that and more! Low speed directional instability was fixed and high speed cornering was much more sure footed. Beyond the safety benefits, the appearance and quality of the Superbrace was exceptional. If you are a rider of a Goldwing and want to improve low and high speed handling performance, this is the #1 item to purchase.

yes no
 
No_photo
12/22/2016
harry
50_stars
Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800

Installed this fork brace after close call with a high speed death wobble that happened slowing down and leaning into an off ramp with many tar snakes. Almost crashed but didn't and the incident destroyed my right side fork seals, oil everywhere.

Added fork brace and can now ride and lean into tar snakes with no jiggle or wobble at all. Very important to make sure you install correctly and seat your forks as directed. If not seated properly, there is a huge decline in steadiness.

I drove into a thunderstorm with hail at high speed a year later and bike wobbled badly. I had to undo and reseat the brace to regain steadiness as it had slipped up slightly on one fork. 100k with brace installed. Highly recommend.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no