Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800

No_photo
12/22/2016
harry
50_stars
Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800

Installed this fork brace after close call with a high speed death wobble that happened slowing down and leaning into an off ramp with many tar snakes. Almost crashed but didn't and the incident destroyed my right side fork seals, oil everywhere.

Added fork brace and can now ride and lean into tar snakes with no jiggle or wobble at all. Very important to make sure you install correctly and seat your forks as directed. If not seated properly, there is a huge decline in steadiness.

I drove into a thunderstorm with hail at high speed a year later and bike wobbled badly. I had to undo and reseat the brace to regain steadiness as it had slipped up slightly on one fork. 100k with brace installed. Highly recommend.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
12/13/2016
Peicheng
Easton, PA
50_stars
Still wobbling

I read all the good reviews so decided to get myself one. After I installed it the low speed wobbling is still there. It does not reduce any. I don't understand how it worked for other GL owner!

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/16/2016
Charles
Sand Springs, OK
50_stars
Nice brace

I added this brace when I change the shocks. This is heaven duty and works very well would recommend this when you do your shock upgrade

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001659320
5/6/2016
Rusty
CA
50_stars
Super braced

I was sceptical at first so I purchased a used one, and I'm now a believer.. Before the brace I had a small wobble at hyway speed when lightly holding the bars that would go away if I held the bars normally bit even one handed it would wiggle a bit, no more of that after the brace! And way more solid in the corners. My bike is a 2001, and it made a world of difference I wouldn't hesitate to buy this product new if I hadn't found a used one it makes that much of a difference. Hope this helps someone. It works well.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000011380
1/4/2016
Crocodile
Jasper, TX
50_stars
Been there.

I have been using this brace for over 5 years. The is
A need to have. Better cornering, stable, and with out it you my have to replace you fork seals a little sooner.
I am getting a new GW soon and this is number one thing on my list and a bellies pan. Happy trails

7 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
10/19/2015
Alan
Sisters, OR
50_stars
Superbrace Fork brace

Well I'd been riding without one of these for 4 years now and installed it this week and what a difference. It solved my low speed wobble when riding over bumps and made the front end track straight and no more wobble. Why didn't I put this on sooner? It's great. and I got all the screws for my guards. Thanks

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001656074
8/28/2015
steve1953
50_stars
never leave home without it

i will never EVER ride without a superbrace again, dis ting woiks !

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001639499
8/8/2015
jamman
Rockford, IL
50_stars
Super Brace

I am still trying to figure out why Honda put a plastic brace on the front of the wing. I decided to order this brace for my 2008 wing, had it installed and now enjoy a much better ride. Those hard bumps in the mid-west don't jam the front end as bad. I also feel the stability has improved. Do you see a pattern here! I order these parts, and reorder them for my second wing. Some of course was a lesson learned so be sure and read your reviews good before purchasing a product. The reviews really help understand how the product performs or don't perform.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653834
7/25/2015
Kent
Englewood, CO
50_stars
Highly recommended

I have never had the high speed wobble, so I cannot speak to that.
What I can say is that the constant hunting is gone. I have had to ride over a couple of miles of rotomilled asphalt for for the last two weeks and what a difference this brace makes. The front end is now rock solid, wished I had purchased a few years ago.
You won't be sorry if you install one on your bike.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643310
6/5/2015
Karman
Calgary, Alberta, CA
40_stars
No change for speed wobble

At slow speed turns, there is a notable difference in tightness. No change to speed wobble after installation. Will try new tire and balance.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no