Superbrace Chrome Fork Brace w/Fork Protectors For GL1800 Gold Wing

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652096
2/27/2014
Scranton, PA
20_stars
Not Really Impressed

I installed (actually dealer did) the Super Fork Brace AND Centramatic Wheel Balancers HOPING that it would eliminate or substantially reduce that dreaded front end wobble...I installed these along with NEW Bridgestone tires. For the first, maybe 1500 miles, it was a smooth straight ride...I thought we finally killed the evil monster wobble...NO SUCH LUCK! After about 1500 miles, the WOBBLE WAS BACK! I was soo angry!! We spent a fortune between the brace & wheel balancers(plus install costs $$), and still have the same problem! In my honest opinion, I really don't see any difference, and according to other posts, its a 50-50 chance! I ordered all balls bearings, so we're going to try that, and if that doesn't work, I surrender! Sorry Wingstuff, just my honest opinion!

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001639381
2/17/2014
mark
meraux, LA
10_stars
Super brace

I find it did not help the wobble at all still wobbles at low
And high speeds waste of money.

1 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/24/2014
Paul
Nokomis, FL
50_stars
Great Fit & Finish

Read that this product would help stop low speed wobble and stop cupping of tires, so I thought I would give it a try. Installation was simple and quick. Went to Cruiseman web site and he has posted a YouTube video on the installation on a 2012 Wing. Made the job super easy. After putting on my bike I tested it out. Found the bike seem to handle much better at low speed, doing some emergency maneuvers and tight u-turn/figure eights.
A side bonus is the part looks great, super fit and finish.

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
10/26/2013
Don
Colorado Springs, CO
50_stars
Definitely "Super"

Really nice. Made quite an obvious improvement in the handling. The steering is sharper and lighter, and the bike is less affected by irregular road surfaces. These are the same things I had noticed when I installed one on an FJR1300.
The instructions are good, but I'd add that the wheel should be kept dead-a-head when you start tightening things up.

Highly recommend.

13 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
9/23/2013
50_stars
Super Brace not quite super

This is a beautifully well constructed piece of metal. Installation was quite easy. It looks great on the bike. It may well be that the price matches the cost to manufacture the device. Unfortunately, the cost doesn't match its designed function. In slow cornering I continue to have a wobble problem; there is very little more stability after adding this. Maybe a new front tire will make a difference. Regardless, I'd feel better about the purchase if it were priced closer to $100. I just expected more at the suggested price.

5 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001655903
8/15/2013
Greg
Albany , OR
50_stars
Super Brace, a great addition

Installed the brace this afternoon. (2003 Goldwing) It was easy to install. After installation, I took the bike for a 30 mile ride. Wow, what a difference in handling on corners, both at slow speed and at high speed. I did not realize how bad the handling had been until after I installed the brace.

14 out of 14 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
6/10/2013
kenzo
50_stars
much stronger

I really noticed the difference with the brace. It seemed to stop the rattle that I use to get when ever I hit any bumps. It also took out some road vibration. Very nice unit!

7 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654522
4/23/2013
Mark
La Porte, TX
50_stars
A Must Have for 2012 Goldwings

I installed the fork brace after 1000 miles and all of the fork flex at any speed is completey gone. Now I have over 15000 miles and of all my purchases, this one item is the best money spent. No more fork flex especially at slow speeds when turning. And it even looks great too. Definitely strengthens the forks.

10 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000010026
4/19/2013
Mike
Goodyear, AZ
50_stars
Chrome Billet Superbrace

This brace made the front end tight. It also improved handling, especial in the corners. Install was a breeze.

2 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001650308
3/11/2013
Hal
Yuma, AZ
50_stars
Brace

Only took about 30 minutes to install. Went out the next Saturday and rode about 300 miles, made a big differnce by diminishing the low speed wobble and the handling is alot tighter. I highly recommend.

9 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no