40 Channel Factory Honda GL1800 CB Radio Kit

No_photo
8/21/2017
cjj
20_stars
CB error on display

2012 GL1800 intermittent problem> we placed an ohn meter on the antenna between the top and lower part it beeped while older model CBs don't beep. need your help

Thanks

yes no
 
No_photo
8/21/2017
cjj
20_stars
CB error on display

I get CB error on display intermittently. I have to turn the cb OFF for a few seconds and then ON again then it works for a while. have not been able to find a solution. Please help if you can

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643904
7/30/2017
Sault Ste Marie, CA
50_stars
TOP NOTCH

Just got this 2014 in June and as GWRRA ride co-ordinater for our group you need a CB ! Well the price was right. Received it quick ,thanks Wing Stuff. Installed in no time.Works well.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/27/2017
Sloms
Saskatoon, CA
50_stars
Honda Original

Easy plug and play. The only holes to drill were the two required for the antennae. Works great when travelling as a group. This should be standard equipment on the bike.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000015075
2/24/2017
Bryce
IA
50_stars
Should have gone with this the first time

I bought an of brand from a small company the first time. Big mistake. I had lots of problems, and sent that one back a couple of times. Now I can't get any service.
If I would have bought this one from the get go, I would have spent a lot less. Lesson learned.
This radio is clear as any CB can be. If you are going to ride in a group with others that have radios, you won't be disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/8/2017
FlyingChief
Indio, CA
40_stars
Satisfied

I really didn't want to spend this kind of money, but if you want to have a CB radio for communications, there aren't many choices....and they all cost roughly the same. In my case, as usual, Wingstuff was a bit less costly and shipped quickly.

This was truly a plug and play installation that didn't require much technical knowledge or mechanical skill. Note that it does not include the antenna and that needs to be purchased seperately. The radio arrives with NO installation instructions in the box. There was a page in the box with a couple of urls listed. Upon visiting those, I finally figured out that you can navigate to a spot where the the installation instructions can be downloaded. There are a few (not many) youtube videos that also cover the installation.

The antenna is installed first, then the radio. After buttoning everything back up and turning it on, it worked flawlessly from the beginning.

Good OEM product at the cheapest price I could find. The 4 stars is a result of the lack of instructions.

yes no
 
No_photo
1/25/2017
chriscaliente
50_stars
No complaints from me

I didn't want to spend $600 bucks for the OEM CB radio and $115. for the OEM antenna, but I'm glad that I did. Fast Wingstuff shipping, the CB radio is a plug and play from the trunk, no need to remove the seat off my 2016 model Goldwing. My final thoughts are you pay for what you get, and I'm glad I did it right the first time, no complaint about my new CB radio what so ever, thanks Wingstuff. Check out this Youtube CB radio test https://youtu.be/VivhKLF_wqM

yes no
 
No_photo
8/15/2015
Wendell
Smyrna, TN
10_stars
CB Error on display

Bought this factory kit for my '12 GL1800. Installed everything per the instructions. When I press the CB button on the control panel, "CB Error" displays on screen. I have been unable to diagnose or find a solution online for the problem. Still trying but have lost confidence in this OEM product.

8 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001654072
4/21/2015
Coach
Virginia Beach, VA
50_stars
CB Radio (Honda)

Straight forward install and thank God for the 2012 version of this install. Everything was done in the trunk. I laid the antenna under the carpet and you cannot see it. I did not have to set the SWR and it is working just fine. Stayed with the Honda product. I have to say I enjoy it more than I thought I would.

6 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001655552
7/23/2013
TaylorsWing
Houston, TX
50_stars
Nice addition

Just installed this on our 2013 GL1800. Had to be one of the easiest installs that I have done so far on our bike. Unlike the previous year models, no need to take the bike apart. Just lift a panel in the trunk, unscrew the radio stick the CB in place plug it in to the radio and put the radio back... Installed the OEM antenna with it. Did not route the cable behind the seat, wire was so short didn't feel like it was gonna reach, just tucked it in the back of the trunk under the carpet mat. Don't ever know it's there.
Did not set the SWR either and we had about a 2 mile range with another wing. Works perfect for talking to other bikes in our group.

25 out of 27 people found this helpful
yes no