Daytona Power Mufflers for GL1500

Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001657475
6/10/2014
Mr. C.
Marshall, WI
50_stars
Wake up your GL1500

All I can say about this exhaust is WOW!! This the best $$ you can spend to increase the performance of your GL1500. I debated on spending the money, but after a failed attempt with another manufactures product, I decided to call and order the Torque Masters. The installation was very easy and then the added power and sound make it all worth the price. If you want to wake up your Goldwing, then get these mufflers, trust me, you will love them as much as I do.

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001645987
6/25/2013
Tiny
Sydney, AU
50_stars
for Bear & Kevin on Daytona Power Mufflers sound like

These are great Muffler when you also add TorqMonster Power Exhaust Chambers to your bike as well they take that super quiet Hoover vacum cleaner type sound to the lovely growl of a flat six of a late 70's early 80's Porsche Boxers... check out my Facebook video for what these mufflers sound like with the TorqMaster Power Exhaust Chambers fitted to my 95 Goldwing.. https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10151659576875816&ref=notif¬if_t=video_processed

13 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
12/26/2012
Slacker
50_stars
GL1500 Daytona Power Mullers

If I had to give a rating it would be an 8 and that is only because instllation was a breeze and quality of the chrome and looks really updates my 93 SL wing.

The problem I had was that the muffles do not run paralel (straight back) but are kicked out at a 30 degrees and the ovral tips are slightly tilted in. They really don't look back. The problem is in the bend radias at the inlet pipe to the exhuast collector. I would have returned the product the original muuffles are of little use after removal. The manufacture needs to go back to the drawing board and look at their measurements. Other than that I'm happy with the sound and increase performance.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001645987
6/6/2011
Tiny
Sydney, AU
50_stars

These are great Muffler when you also add TorqMonster Power Exhaust Chambers to your bike as well they take that super quiet Hoover vacum cleaner type sound to the lovely growl of a flat six of a late 70's early 80's Porsche Boxters...

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
11/26/2010
Kevin
Pinellas Park, FL
50_stars

I agree with Bear, I would like to buy a set of these but won't without sound unheard. I don't want a hard bark nor do I want them to sound like a riceburner. C'MON GUYS GET THE SOUND TRACK WORKING AND YOU WILL HAVE A SALE!!!!

8 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001643150
6/1/2010
Rocketman
Groton , MA
20_stars

I bought a pair of these mufflers two years ago and they are so badly rusted I had to paint them . I'm going back to the incredibly expensive stock ones. I don't recommend these.

8 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
1/24/2010
bear
50_stars

Wish someone would put a sound clip of the mufflers on their 1500

5 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000011334
9/23/2008
N-the-wind
Oklahoma City, OK
50_stars

Good sound, power you can feel and they don't break the bank. Can't ask for much more.

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0000009837
8/1/2008
Shiva
St Paul, MN
50_stars

These are great mufflers. They give the wing a nice sound and are not too loud and obnoxious without the baffles. I've had mine on for over 2 years and they still sound as good as the day I put them on. Easy to install.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no