Dual Adjustable Air Wings for GL1800

No_photo
2/26/2017
KP
Saint John , IN
50_stars
Air wings are awesome

Did a lot of research on different air deflectors and devices to divert the air, these by far are the best. I've converted several other riders from there other choice to the Air Wings and they've thanked me and wish they had done the same research.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/25/2017
markgaeth
Caseville, MI
50_stars
Better install than the first set

I had a set for the old 2008 that was OK to install. After I totaled that one I bought a used 2008 level 3 without the wings. This set of instructions took the frustration away when drilling the mount holes through the trim pieces. Last time I had to remove trim to drill. Not this time, just tape the template as directed, mark the centerline and drill. Spot on per the instructions. As always a quality product made in the USA.

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001660833
2/12/2017
Jimmy
Boardman, OH
50_stars
Works Just Like They Say

My wife and I love these adjustable air wings. They direct the flow towards or away from you as you desire. Looks sharp on the bike.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/8/2017
David
Bentonville, AR
50_stars
The Best You Can Buy

Baker Air Wings work as advertised. They direct airflow toward you on hot days and they block out the cold wind on those winter rides. They are a must have on all my Goldwings. I put them on my 2001 Valkyrie, my 2008 Wing, my 2012 Wing, and this set that I just purchased will go on my new 2017 Wing. Some people do not like how they look, but I go for function over looks every time. And personally I don't think that they look bad at all.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/8/2017
Dave
Round Lake
40_stars
AIR WING UPDATE

I put these and the mirror deflector's on my bike 1.5 years ago, I love them, they function very well, however they have small hair line cracks in them and look like they are 15 years old now. I would buy them again just because of how they work.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
No_photo
2/8/2017
Dave
Round Lake
40_stars
AIR WING UPDATE

yes no
 
No_photo
2/7/2017
ajwrev
50_stars
These things are great!

I bought these things rather begrudgingly because, on the rare occasion when my wife will ride with me, she complained of all of the air hitting her. I followed the instructions and was amazed. You can shut off air, redirect air to you or away from you. I also have hand wings and the leg wings. with heated grips (I wish I had a heated seat), you can ride in all kinds of weather. Question: Do you have anything like a convertible top, or the like, so I can stay completely dry? Yep, I'm getting older and like some of those things. :-)

yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001653485
7/10/2016
Petey
Spring Grove, IL
50_stars
Less wind around the rider and passenger

Just completed the set with these and I must say they work great. We have less wind to deal with and it makes our rides that much more comfortable. I should have added these years ago. The fall is a bit cool in the Northern Illinois and I think these Air Wings will make those cold rides a lot more comfortable.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001655126
8/30/2015
Rick G.
Lime Lake, NY
40_stars
Update to 1st review

Let me start off by saying, I love the control of the air flow around the driver and passenger that these give you.

I had a problem with my legs rubbing on these when I used my highway pegs. This was solved (short term) by removing the lower wing. This bothered me, partly due to the cost of these and because I lost the use of that wing.

After 2 years I decided to do something about it. Using my scroll saw I cut some of the corner off the lower outside section of each lower wing (about 1/2 inch) and rounded it more than it was. Then I sanded the edge to match the original look of the units.

Problem solved. Now I can ride using my pegs again with these installed! 4 stars for having to customize the fit.

5 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
Magick_image.php?path=uploads%2fupload_0001652029
8/28/2015
Herb
Eustis, FL
50_stars
Good air/heat management

These are great to direct air flow to you in the summer and away from you in the winter. The Air Wings make summertime riding in Florida a little more bearable.

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
50_stars
$159.99 to $169.99
return to product page