Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

10/13/2018
John
Toronto, CA
50_stars
Great price, quality bag

This is my second bag like this. The reason I bought this one is that I noticed my other one from a different manufacturer fit so nicely INSIDE the top box. This one is different in it's design but I bought it to use as an interior bag when travelling. Fits in easily (when not stuffed), opens differently than my other bag so that if this one works better on the outside I have that option. It may be out of production but likely there is another one like it available.

yes no
 
10/13/2018
John
Toronto, CA
40_stars
Snug fit and.....

The reinforcement snap together surrounds for the holes come apart under strain. Don't worry they go back together easily. I will have to move things around slightly to get all the clips on properly. Not sure if warming this up with a hair dryer or leaving it in the sun to expand a bit might help fitment issues but it was tight. Only had it on one day but quality seems very good. Better than the saddleman top box organizer it replaced.

yes no
 
10/13/2018
John
Toronto, CA
50_stars
Nice touch

This was a nice finishing touch to the back end. There may be a slight change in sound but minimal. Use the penetrating solution on the bolts a few hours ahead of time and this is a very easy install. Only on one day so time will tell. Couldn't find any thread lock it was mentioning in the instructions so use a little of my own. I am not a big chrome person but I liked this subtle accent.

yes no
 
10/13/2018
John
Toronto, CA
50_stars
Easy install

Just installed this yesterday. Because the video has the wires already run for the video it takes less time on the video. I pushed in the rounded end of an unbent coat hanger to help in pulling the wire through to the tail light pocket. The clips for the wiring harnesses you will come across are push and unclip and not the flathead pry apart type some may be used to. Follow the instructions, take your time, and all the parts do truly clip together. Great product. Don't forget to use the zip ties to clean things up at the end. Will prevent the mystery electrical shorts later on no doubt.

yes no
 
10/13/2018
Kevin
Las Vegas , NV
40_stars
Great fit

Installation was pretty easy, however the pins for the bottom connection point of the two brackets were missing. I search my local Auto Zone and Lowe’s with no luck of finding a replacement pin. I used 1 inch #8 machined screws, washers, and a nylon lock nut. I gave 4 stars because something that costs $279.00 you would think would come with everything needed to do the installation.....needless to say I was not very happy!!!

yes no
 
10/11/2018
Kevin
Las Vegas , NV
50_stars
Great product

Fit and finish are perfect, installation is straight forward. I also installed the mini boards, passenger pegs,, passenger arm rests with big ass drink holder, and driver right side big ass drink holder......So far I am super happy with all the Goldstrike products I have installed on my 2018 Wing. Only minor gripe would be, for my hight, I wish I could add an inch or two more forward movement to stretch out just a bit more.....overall I super happy, and will be much more comfortable on long rides now!!!

yes no
 
10/11/2018
Kevin
Las Vegas , NV
50_stars
Great product

Fit and finish are perfect, installation is straight forward. I also installed the passenger pegs, highway pegs, passenger arm rests with big ass drink holder, and driver right side big ass drink holder......So far I am super happy with all the Goldstrike products I have installed on my 2018 Wing!!!

yes no
 
10/11/2018
Kevin
Las Vegas , NV
50_stars
Great product

Fit and finish are perfect, installation is straight forward. I also installed the mini boards, highway pegs, passenger arm rests with big ass drink holder, and driver right side big ass drink holder......So far I am super happy with all the Goldstrike products I have installed on my 2018 Wing😃😃😃

yes no
 
10/11/2018
Steven
Lake Grove, NY
50_stars
Absolutely Fantastic Solution !!

First off, I am very puzzled by the other review on this product, because the writer said that he didn't even INSTALL them, but that they "looked" too bulky, and "covered the Honda sign". Who cares about covering ONE of the Honda signs (there are several of them on the bike, and it is clearly a HONDA bike anyway !! ). Well, I DID install them, and I have used them for more than 2 months now, they are an absolutely fantastic solution for highway pegs on this bike. They are NOT bulky at all, and they blend in perfectly with the bike. In fact, I have had to actually specifically point them out to people who are looking at my bike, because virtually no one noticed them until I pointed them out !. They provide a very streamline look when not in use, and they are VERY easy to open or close while you are riding at highway speed by simply moving your foot under the peg to open them ( I don't even need to look at them while I am doing this). I used them on a 150 mile ride on the NY Thruway, and it made a very long ride very relaxing. I actually purchased these directly from the manufacturer several months ago, because at the time, Wingstuff did not stock it. I spoke directly with the VP of production at RIVCO (the manufacturer) and they told me that the product features shear screws, so that if you ever accidentally dropped the bike while the pegs are extended, they will "break off" so that they don't damage the valve covers of the bike !!! This WAS a problem for the previous models of these pegs, because I was going to get them for my 2015 GW 2 years ago, but that "breakaway" feature did not exist at that time, and it was a known deficiency that would actually penetrate the valve covers in an accidental drop ( in a parking lot, etc ), and cause immediate catastrophic loss of engine oil through the penetrated valve covers. That problem has now been fixed with these new pegs for the 2018 model, since it comes with "soft" screws on a section of the mounting area that are designed to shear off if the bike accidentally drops. Otherwise, they are VERY sturdy, VERY well made, and they blend in perfectly with the bike. The powder coating is beautiful. Best of all, you do NOT get that SCRAPING that you get with other types of highway pegs when you make tight turns, despite you not even using the pegs at the time. These pegs don't protrude when you aren't using them, so they can not scrape on turns. I HIGHLY recommend this product.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/11/2018
Steven
Lake Grove, NY
50_stars
Perfect Solution, VERY easy to install !!

I have a 2018 Goldwing Tour, DCT version. I had this on my previous GW, which was the 2015 model. I am glad that they finally came out with this for my 2018 GW. It literally took me 2 minutes to install with an Allen wrench, and it provides tremendous stability in areas where the ground may be softer (hot days on asphalt driveways, parking lots, etc). Looks great, and blends in perfectly with the existing sidestand. Well made, solid metal material, good quality on the powdercoating. I highly recommend this.

yes no