Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

4/24/2019
Augi
10_stars
Absolutely Terrible

Once the rear tire got some heat in it, it felt like it had low pressure. The back end got all squirrely. A number of times I felt like the bike was not going to hold the road especially on cornering.
I was given these tires and I now I question if my friend was trying to off me. After 500 miles, I pulled them and went to Bridgestone.

yes no
 
4/23/2019
Denman46
FL
50_stars
Great product

Harry’s shortcut install was simple and easy. I’m 5’11” with 33” inseam. They are darn near perfect for reach and comfort. I also did the Rivco highway pegs and together these products made a recent 400 mile day much more comfortable. Next step is to decide what to do about the TERRIBLE stock seat. I’m leaning towards WingSoft’s mod. Price for handlebar mod is very fair IMHO.

Highly recommend both products.

yes no
 
4/22/2019
goldwing4u
BH
20_stars
Good and not good

I put this product on my 2017 goldwing from 0 to 100km bike is ok after that handle bar start shaking like a rocked before lunching and more you speed up more it shakes until i reach 160km i feel the handle bar wanted to fly from it place so its good for the people who they dont need to ride long high ways with speed and not good for people who like to ride with a little speed , there is nothing i did to find what the cause of my problem (shaking) i took it every where i changed and fixed many thing on my bike to get rid of bar vibrations i kept these balancers for more than one year suffering every time I ride my bike barely i wanted to sell my bike i hated it because of that and the solution was to take these off and balance the wheels with normal leads and the result was the bike is moving like Aladdin carpet with no vibrations in bar .

yes no
 
4/22/2019
Barry
Waycross, GA
30_stars
Wind management

For comparison, I'm 5'11" with 31" inseam. The windshield is well made (no complaints). I ordered the 16-20 with vent. I prefer to look over the windshield. No matter how high or low I adjusted the windshield, I have an irritating, rapid buffeting on the top of my helmet. The stock windshield was better in calm wind than this one.

yes no
 
4/22/2019
Steve
Kennesaw, GA
30_stars
Ultragard Touring Bag

Have used it for a few thousand miles now & the bag itself is great, no complaints AT ALL! Plenty of storage & like the outside pouches. All seems durable enough so far - good bag. Downside: As others have noted, the securing isn't a great fit (I have the Kury luggage rack) so you have to do some creative engineering for secure fitment (I use 2 bungees & have routed them for easy on & off, so not a huge deal). #2: The rain cover doesn't fit well when using with the Kury rack as well... last trip riding in rains, the cover kept getting air under it, filling like a balloon and lifting off (fortunately it IS tethered). I had to stop 7 or 8 times in a 3 hour stretch to put it back on. I have since added a small cargo net into the rain cover storage pouch to put on at the same time I need the rain cover - this too will be held on with bungees & prevents "lift-off"

yes no
 
4/21/2019
Peter
Ventura, CA
50_stars
Tips for install

This is a great improvement in bike handling, well worth the $ and effort. Follow the video for the rear install. For the front I had trouble until I removed the bolts holding the two stays. This allows you a better angle to get to the couplings with long needle nosed pliers, both curved and straight. Notice that the bolts you removed are different lengths, put them back in proper position.
You will love how the bike handles with the stiffer suspension.

yes no
 
4/21/2019
Ken
Charleston, SC
50_stars
Great lights

Just finished installing these fog lights. I found that the parts and features of the kit were as advertised; high quality with multiple adjustments so you can dial in the beam for optimal visibility. Printing down the instructions from the website and watching the you tube video made the installation straight forward although gaining access to install the activation button made me nervous of breaking various tabs of the “Tupperware.” Rechecking the video and instructions got me through without doing any damage. Highly recommend this product for increased safety!

yes no
 
4/19/2019
aliaaq
10_stars
please post installation

Please post installation instructions

yes no
 
4/19/2019
rif
10_stars
Not simple install

I don't know if they changed something. But the LED strip that goes across the back of the trunk prevents access to the mounting screws of the lower part of the trunk. Distance between the mount bolts is 19-7/16". The LED strip is 20-5/16" hence it covers the bolts that would be needed to remove the lower part of the trunk. As I have already put on the LEDs to each side I have no option in returning this. Bigbikeparts comment was its a tight fit but should work. I have tried every way of mounting this.

yes no
 
4/19/2019
Tim
Ardrossan, CA
50_stars
After 70000 KM's buying new ones

I have put 70000 km's on these grips and buying new ones as the left grip has worn through. 70000kms out of a 15 dollar part - pretty good in my book. Will buy again when these ones wear out.

yes no