Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

4/19/2018
NeutronBoy
Long Island, NY
50_stars
Very Bright - added visibility

I absolutely love these lights. They add so much more light at night and make me much more visible at all times.

Installation was a bit tricky - I was able to snake cabling up through the fairing simply enough on one side, while the other side was a royal pain in the the a$$. My hands are of average size and I just could not get the wiring to where it needed to be. I should also mention that the lights were very slightly off when it came to matching up to the fairing holes, but not enough to really matter. It's just something that only I know about and is really not visible. It could even be due to my own inability to properly align things. Adding into existing connections was a snap - no worries there. Everything worked as it should. Switch provided looks to almost be OEM on my 2016 Wing.

This is a DEFINITE must have item. You will be happy you bought them.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/17/2018
Kyle
Winnipeg, CA
20_stars
Kuryakyn Driver Backrest

Other than the simplicity to remove the backrest, its a bad design and poor quality. The bars get in the way of the legs of a passenger, The lock mechanism needs to be tweaked once in awhile, rust is starting to show through. When folded forward, the arms grab the seat.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/16/2018
LesterFB
30_stars
Looks good but doesn't stick.

Once on, I think this item looks pretty good. However, the included adhesive strip did not stick very well. Even after a very thorough cleaning with degreaser and alcohol. I had to add additional adhesive in order for it to bond. 5 stars for looks, 1 star for adhesion.

yes no
 
4/16/2018
Richard
Henrico, NC
50_stars
2018 gold wing

Has anybody designed armrest with cup holder yet????

yes no
 
4/14/2018
frank
nevada, CA
10_stars
BLU<>HUB JBLU-DNG44-GL18

I ALSO HAVE THE IDENTICAL PROBLEM WITH THE BLU<>HUB AND WITH THE BT-03 HEADSETS!! IF I KNEW THE BLU<>HUB DID NOT WORK AS ADVERTISED; I TOO, WOULD NOT HAVE PURCHASED THESE UNITS UNTIL J&M HAD PERFECTED THEM!! HOPEFULLY ALL PROBLEMS WILL BE ADDRESSED AND TAKEN CARE OF, FINALLY, IN A TIMELY MANNER!!

yes no
 
4/14/2018
VStarRider
40_stars
Would be five stars except two issues

Fog lights work well, very bright.

Installation is a little challenging, but not terrible; worst part isolated to F6B and Valkyrie owners.

Two issues:

1. F6B owners - beware that you will need to splice into factory wiring at mirrors to get running and turn signals to work. I recommend using an adapter that goes between the Honda factory connectors so you are tapping into wires that are not directly part of the bike's wiring. For example, the Kuryakan 7301 adapter.

I feel Big Bike Parts should provide an easier way to install these wires to the F6B. the way they do for the full Wing.

2. I have to call Big Bike Parts because my left signal flashes the Tridium driving lights, not the amber lights, when signaling. Right side works the way it is supposed to. Wiring has been double-checked.

yes no
 
4/13/2018
Big PaPa
Linden, MI
50_stars
Great Looking

Good price, easy install and great looking.

yes no
 
4/13/2018
Big PaPa
Linden, MI
50_stars
Awesome Cleaner

I have been using this for several years and nothing works better than this. When you purchase make sure to buy more than one because you will not want to be without it ever again.

yes no
 
4/13/2018
Bill
10_stars
Save Your Money

As stated these bolts are soft and threads can be pulled. The extra length is only 3/16" not really helpful to the problem! Save your time and go to a farm supply or other and get a bolt that is 1/2" longer and grind your own point( place nut on bolt first to chase the thread as coming off) A allen head is a grade 10.9( grade 8) and you will be better off. Plenty of room for extra length thru boss. Purchase these to see quality but will not install!

yes no
 
4/13/2018
RANDALL
BOUNTIFUL, UT
50_stars
Castrol ACT-EVO 4T Engine Oil

The 2018 Goldwing, Honda recommends 10w30 oil. This oil is too thick.

yes no