Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

3/28/2017
Hapkido
Mesquite, TX
50_stars
This bag does the trick!

This bag is as good as advertised. Everything stayed dry. Good quality material and fits perfect on the luggage rack of my 08 Goldwing. Highly recommend this bag!!

yes no
 
3/27/2017
Edgar
Fort Wayne, IN
50_stars
LOOKS GREAT

but I have to agree with the other post on this item make a video of the bike and the parts showing exactly what you will receive . I have been buying mine one piece at a time . but would really like to see what you receive in the kit to compare the value of buying each part individually ***** thanks for listening

yes no
 
3/27/2017
Brad
Payson, AZ
50_stars
Great product

The installation took a while but worked out the way it was supposed to. The lamps are nice and bright. The switch provided needed to be modified to install (some tab sticking out the side), and it seems like it's very tight tolerance in the hole, which binds a little. The wiring in the mirrors was kind of a pain but worked with some patience. There was a little more of a gap than I expected between the light and cowl but it's only noticable if you look at it from a really low angle. The instructions just tell you to watch a video, and the video was great, but I wish there was a hard copy to reference so I wouldn't need to go inside to double check the video every time I move on to each step. All that said, they are way better than any other goldwing fog lights I've seen.

yes no
 
3/27/2017
Brad
Payson, AZ
50_stars
Wow this is cool

Before I even bought my F6B, I already noticed 2 problems: that windshield isn't going to work, and the saddlebag lock is about the dumbest design I've ever seen. The windshield was easy to fix, but I've been living with the lock problem for 3 years. Leaving the keys in the bike. Having to shut everything down to put my jacket away (in the dark). Now it's fixed! Installation was involved but went smoothly. I actually thought the remote was going to just lock/unlock the bags, but now that I've used it, I really like how they just pop open. The only improvements I can think of are 1) indicate which groove on the cable to snap into the clip and 2) I kind of wish there was a button on the bike to open the bags (not a big deal, I just wonder what happens if the remote battery dies and I need to access my stuff).

yes no
 
3/27/2017
Mark
Nelson , NZ
40_stars
What about the drone !

I really like the sound on ...
Start up, Idle , most acceleration and down shifts
I really don't like the sound st ..
60-70 mph , they drone and under some heavy up hill acceleration
I've only ridden 60 mile since I installed them and they look great by the way!
Contemplating some torque loopz to sort this issue out ie a cat delete option

yes no
 
3/27/2017
Brad
Payson, AZ
50_stars
Great look and feel

The installation was easy and went exactly the way the instructions were written. The side of the engine looks way cooler than stock, and I don't have to have bulky hardware tacked onto the engine guards. They are thin but suprisingly comfortable. The left one is a tad closer than the right but not too noticible for me. Someone mentioned potential engine damage if the bike falls. I'll need to be extra careful about folding them in when I'm not using them.

yes no
 
3/27/2017
Brad
Payson, AZ
30_stars
Good quality floorboards

The parts fit well and gears shift more securely than before. The left one is a little tight for my feet but it's reasonable. Overall they look good but I ordered the black to match the look of my bike. The shifter knobs are metallic colored, not black like the picture shows. It's not a deal breaker but I might end up painting them them later on.

yes no
 
3/27/2017
Daren
20_stars
Oversize

The bags are a little to big for the compartments they go in. You can't fill them up and be able to put them in therefore a lot of space is lost. They really need to be smaller then they would be good travel bags. I will keep them, but don't see me using all three at one time on a trip. I feel you lose a lot of critical space that is limited anyway.

yes no
 
3/27/2017
Daren
20_stars
Oversize

The bags are a little to big for the compartments they go in. You can't fill them up and be able to put them in therefore a lot of space is lost. They really need to be smaller then they would be good travel bags. I will keep them, but don't seem me using all three at one time on a trip. I feel you lose a lot of critical space that is limited anyway.

yes no
 
3/27/2017
Rusty Lugnut
50_stars
Really makes a difference

Stabilizes the front end, not just another piece of stick on chrome plastic. I installed this along with teh Progressive Monotube cartridges and it feels like the same bike, but so much better. This really ought to be standard equipment on a bike this heavy.

yes no