Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

1/20/2018
JimG
20_stars
Typical

At one time I was a loyal Kuryakyn buyer but no longer. After paying double what some products cost only to have the chrome crode and crumble on a garage kept bike is sad. I even had a foot rest break while I was leaning on it and when I called customer service I was told they weren't meant to distribute weight like this???? My question what were they made for? Why does their chrome fall off? Honestly these are beautiful covers and I want a set. However I won't be buying these. Too much money for the quality.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
1/18/2018
Ruffrider
Amarillo, TX
50_stars
Don't Hesitate to buy!

Pros: super freaking easy to install. Directions were fun to read, lots of Don't rig this, and don't be an idiot. LOL.

I already had my bike apart to do the K&N filter, so no prep work necessary.

The Lights are SUPER BRIGHT, and throw a good distance. I did high and low beam for those back road late night rides. But the high beams are probably not going to be used much.

LOVE THE LIGHTS!

yes no
 
1/17/2018
Mike
Holtwood, PA
10_stars
Rivco air horns

I bought these horns for my 98 Valkyrie, they were great for the first 2 years (the warranty period), after that the compressor took a crap and the horns didn't work ( having tested them with compressed air). I put wd-40 thru the horns &they worked. Got a new compressor & after another 2 years it crapped out again. I took it off my bike and reinstalled the original electric horn.
Now I have a Goldwing I bought used & it had the Rivco horns on it, well the compressor just crapped out on this one. I went to Pep Boys and they sell a air horn kit for $34,95 with the same EXACT compressor as the Rivco horns. I installed the compressor & we'll see how long this one lasts.

yes no
 
1/16/2018
slowpoke
10_stars
arm rests

Mine are just 2 years old and the chrome is flaking off.
Bad product and Manufacturer will do nothing about it.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
1/16/2018
Bill
10_stars
GI Pro DS Gear Indicator

This is a update to my review 1-15-18. The green, yellow,white are all specil order, this would have been nice to know. Its coming from the factory in Europe someday. Will re-review to the actual item or just get a refund. Waiting to hear if any color is in stock!!

yes no
 
1/15/2018
Stu
Marianna, FL
40_stars
Heated Grips are slow to Heat

I posted earlier and now have had the chance to ride in the cold. It was 34 yesterday and the grips never got hot. I rode for two hours and when I took my gloves off the grips were a little warm.

Overall I am pleased with the look and feel of the grips. The heat would gave been a bonus but since I live in Florida are not mandatory. The throttle boss is great as I ride with a group many times and the cruise doesn’t always line up with the lead bike.

Ride Safe!

4 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
1/15/2018
Dennis
Fort Valley, VA
10_stars
disappointed

my last one lasted years and keep my coffee hot/warm beyond belief and NEVER had a problem with it. i got a new one as a gift . the new one dribbles coffee out of the lid that does not fit tightly at all and out of the the chrome around the lid. I can't drink without coffee going down the side of the cup and onto my clothing. Never mind the mess it makes on the motorcycle tank and car cup holder. I tried to live with it but am quit fed up with the mess it makes.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
1/15/2018
Bill
10_stars
Still Waiting

If you want this now, forget it. They must be made to order and shipped from the factory. I wish that there was a note of this . Wing Stuff said that they will let me know of shipping time. I have the top shelter off due to some other installs and would like to finish up. I receive the main part of my order 6 days ago!!

3 out of 6 people found this helpful
yes no
 
1/13/2018
Lloyd
50_stars
Really better sound

Install was very easy
They are louder and better sound for sure.
I'm impressed with the improved sound and the price was right too.

129 out of 319 people found this helpful
yes no
 
1/13/2018
David
Sun City, AZ
40_stars
Okay with a little modification

I was initially disappointed with this item. Its quality is not as good as their brake pedal cover. The brake cover was made of steel. This is made of plastic. Has a MUCH cheaper feel to it.

Also, as is, it has a very poor install onto the GL1800. Show Chrome should put four mounting screws on it, not just two. With just two screws on the inner end of the cover, it wiggles excessively on the outer end. This wiggle is made worse by the cover being both longer and fatter than the OEM shifter.

I initially installed this cover directly on the shift lever as described by the manufacturer. It had way to much wiggle on the outer edge of it.

The way I solved this problem was I used electrical tape to attach a 3/8" piece of wooden dowel (the same diameter as the shifter) onto the end of the shifter. (This took up the slack between the end of the shifter and the cover. Now when the cover is slid onto the shifter it has some foundation when it meets the inner edge of the rubber on the shifter.) Then I wrapped electrical tape around the dowel and shifter until it was close to the inner diameter of the cover.

Then I slid the cover on and tightened the screws. Using this method, the longer screws stuck out about 1/8 of an inch, so I used the shorter screws and they go in about 1/8".

Now the shifter cover feel solid on the shifter. I like the way it dresses it up and matches the brake pedal cover.

95 out of 265 people found this helpful
yes no