Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

11/18/2017
Larry
Jacksonville, FL
50_stars
Can Anyone Answer????

I would like to know before i buy them if these extensions will extend beyond the Saddle Bags on a GEN 2 (2012) model? the OEM tips are a few inches short of clearing the bags.

yes no
 
11/18/2017
BLC
Colbert, WA
50_stars
You need one of these

I had this on my 2004 1800 and have now installed this one on my 2005 1800. On the 2004 I installed it down below on the left side of the handle bars. Only thing is I seldom ever glanced down there. I have this one installed on the lower right (below keyed pocket) in the blank space. I set it high up in that space as I will be putting a cigarette lighter in that space also. It adds a little flair to the black area and is easily seen at a glance. Just hook it to a live wire and to a ground and you are set to go. Has a double stick tape for attaching.

yes no
 
11/18/2017
BLC
Colbert, WA
50_stars
Excellent switches

I had this on a 2004 1800 and liked it. I now have a 2005 and installed one. The instructions are very explicit to check for leaks. Only problem was getting the bottom part to disconnect from the top when I went to install. It was stuck pretty tight. I use if for two things presently. My radar detector and I have an electronic pulsating deer alert that emits a very high decibel sound. Older people usually can't hear it, but for younger folks it is very irritating and for some it hurts their ears. Thus I set the closest switch (right one) to switch it off and on as needed. Easy install.

yes no
 
11/18/2017
BLC
Colbert, WA
50_stars
Very nice and bright light.

I have a metallic blue 2005 1800. I originally wanted a blue spoiler, but the factory no longer makes it. I am not a big fan of lots of chrome do dod not order the chrome spoiler, but this sits under the trunk and definitely is bright and looks nice. There are 2 red plugs and 2 blue plugs under that center piece. I plugged it into the blue plugs (you can use either). Last thing: A Highway Patrolman (who rode a cycle for work) told me years back, when I had a 750 Honda, that having extra lights on the back of a cycle is one of the safest things you can have for protection. Besides adding this - I have a light under the license plate and a running lighted mud flap.

yes no
 
11/18/2017
BLC
Colbert, WA
50_stars
Nice Fit - Easy Install

I purchased two of these. One for the left front pocket on my 2005 1800 and one for the lower right side panel (by knee) that is blank. Haven't installed the lower side panel one yet. Just be careful when drilling, meaning do it softly, as ABS plastic will tear if a bit is run to fast into it and it will catch on the bit and tear the hole up. I bought the plug and play harness that has an extra length line to go over to the right side. FYI the silver part you see unscrews then you slide the lighter thru the drilled hole and screw the silver cap back on for a secure fit.

yes no
 
11/16/2017
Kaivon
Plano, TX
30_stars
OK but not great

The heated grips and seat stopped working on my 06 GL1800 and this was the cheapest solution to the very small diameter OEM grips that cost twice as much and cause hand fatigue. Installation is fairly easy and there are a few great YouTube videos that cover the installation more clearly than the printed instructions. I tested the grips on a day where the temp. was 58 degrees after waiting the required 48 hours glue drying time. I took my bike for a 30 minute test drive. It appeared that these grips take much longer to come to full heat than the OEM grips and then I do not think they get as hot or heat as evenly as the OEM grips ( I always had to turn down my the OEM heat setting on much colder days - I never did turned these down from max. heat after 30 minutes in temps of 58 degrees which is not really cold). It appears that these grips tend to get much warmer closer to the beginning of the grips than the middle or ends (at least during my test drive). I think the hard rubber inserts stick out far enough from the metal surface that it makes it harder to feel the heat uniformly over your hand/glove surface. I prefer the larger diameter of these grips vs. the OEM's but comfort is average - not nearly as nice as other grips that I have installed on other bikes in the past. Overall these are OK (based on a 30 minute test drive) and an affordable way to get your failed heated seats and grips back (if caused by faulty grips) but nothing to write home about and I am skeptical if these will really do the job on a really cold day. Will know soon enough!!

yes no
 
11/16/2017
SCOTT
HUNTSVILLE, TX
30_stars
Installed

First off these grips are very large in diameter, examine the ends before you try putting the caps on one of mine had so much paint inside that it broke the very fragile screw. Do they work, yes rode 200 miles after install hands were good to go. Install tip.. I used worm gear hose clamps to get them tight enough to install screws.

yes no
 
11/15/2017
Edgar
Fort Wayne, IN
50_stars
does the job

this really has helped went in a little awkward but stay in place and really keep the wind down in that 25-35-degree ferienhiet weather

yes no
 
11/14/2017
eldon
milan, TN
50_stars
Fender Light

Put this on my 2008 Goldwing about 2 years ago.Really nice add on looks great and really stands out,you need all the lights you can get on the back.Really bright when you hit your brakes,and its plug and play..

yes no
 
11/14/2017
Arlo
neptune, NJ
50_stars
Sticks and Stones ?

These lights cost so much this is a no brainer, They really keep the big nasty bugs, sticks and stones from turning the lights into road debri, the stick on tabs don't look too bad in real life either

yes no