Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

2/20/2019
hughesnet
Maricopa, AZ
40_stars
Looking good but brake lights?

The description says running and brake lights however I don't seem to get any brake action out of the lights. Otherwise they are looking great on the back. I used a lot of grease, wrapped all connections thickly and completely in electrical tape, and secured them high and left in the compartment out of the path of wheel spray. I hope they last.

yes no
 
2/19/2019
Kenneth
Maggie Valley, NC
50_stars
HIGH BEAMS DONE NOW!

Just installed these on my high beams. (2004 GL1800) This completes the change over. I had oscillators on the original high beams. I removed them before I installed the pathfinders. This is a much harder installation than the low beams. I ended up taking the shelter off. Some more talented folks most likely will tell you that they can do it without removing the shelter. I also ended up replacing the air filter while I was this deep into the bike. I am not a mechanic and It took me several hours to complete the job. Now for the results. I really do like them. Much brighter and the light pattern seems to be wider. Not sure if they project out as far as the original or not. I recommend if you are going to do the change over I would do both high and low beams.

yes no
 
2/18/2019
RANDALL
BOUNTIFUL, UT
50_stars
GT Fender Extender

Remove the front wheel.
There are 2 hex bolts in the front and 2 bolts in the back.
The fender slips out from between the forks.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
2/18/2019
Kenneth
Maggie Valley, NC
50_stars
FINAL REVIEW FOR THIS SET OF TIRES AT END OF SERVICE

FINAL REVIEW FOR THIS SET OF TIRES AT END OF SERVICE
Just replaced this set of E-4's. Mileage was 17,424 on the rear and 11,372 on the front. They were balanced with balance beads and the pressures were ran at 42 front and 44 rear. Riding consisted of a mix of mountains. ( I live in Maggie Valley N.C) and highway. Several trips of 2-3k miles each. On these trips I did pull a Bushtech trailer. I replaced this set with a exact replacement inclusive of new valve stems and balance beads. I would recommend them with the understanding that they will get somewhat noisy near the end of service life. The tires I pulled off were still considered safe but were down to the wear bars.

yes no
 
2/18/2019
Kenneth
Maggie Valley, NC
50_stars
FINAL REVIEW FOR THIS SET OF TIRES AT END OF SERVICE

Just replaced this set of E-4's. Mileage was 17,424 on the rear and 11,372 on the front. They were balanced with balance beads and the pressures were ran at 42 front and 44 rear. Riding consisted of a mix of mountains. ( I live in Maggie Valley N.C) and highway. Several trips of 2-3k miles each. On these trips I did pull a Bushtech trailer. I replaced this set with a exact replacement inclusive of new valve stems and balance beads. I would recommend them with the understanding that they will get somewhat noisy near the end of service life. The tires I pulled off were still considered safe but were down to the wear bars.

yes no
 
2/14/2019
Dr pepper
Staffordshire , GB
50_stars
Rear brake pedal cover

Fitted one of these and must say there absolutely stunning..the quality is first class and engineered to a very high standard....swapped the stock one because I found that it just wasn't big enough and occasionally id struggle to find footing..its a absolute breeze to install takes literally minutes...well above a 5star rating.BTW have any of you chaps contemplated the sequential front turn signals from wingstuff...they replace the stock amber sgnals.there another absolutely amazing product.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
2/14/2019
Dr pepper
Staffordshire , GB
50_stars
Rear brake pedal cover

Fitted one of these and must say there absolutely stunning..the quality is first class and engineered to a very high standard....swapped the stock one because I found that it just wasn't big enough and occasionally id struggle to find footing..its a absolute breeze to install takes literally minutes...well above a 5star rating.

yes no
 
2/13/2019
Steve
Upper Hutt, NZ
30_stars
Works once you get it to stay in place

Just fitted one of these to my Wing. The velcro that comes with it is useless, once fitted the top of the shade sags down half inch or more, partly obscuring the Satnav. I discarded the velcro and fixed it with silicone, a strip each side and a little along the top edge to stop sagging. Stays in place far better and does a good job of shading the screen.

yes no
 
2/12/2019
ChuckNTina
Apopka, FL
50_stars
Like 'em

This is my first set of riding boots I've owned. I was a little skeptical after reading the reviews, especially about the fit, but they fit fine. A little snug when I first put them on but quite comfortable after that. I was more concerned with how warm my feet may get in hot Florida weather, but they were no hotter than my leather boots. I'm very satisfied.

yes no
 
2/12/2019
ChuckNTina
Apopka, FL
50_stars
Solid and Reliable

I've had these lights installed for several months now and absolutely no problems. Excellent quality, no need for new cowl, or springs or glue to hold it in place. When installing it's a bit hard to tell up from down, but I took my time and it fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend this product.

0 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no