Latest Product Reviews

We've got great products at the best prices, but don't take OUR word for it! Check back here to read the latest product reviews by our members!

5/29/2017
John
30_stars
Here is how to make them work

My '98 had the Show Chrome lights with the black rubber surround. I wanted the look like in the picture. My set fit great on one side, didn't fit at all on the other. I made them both fit perfect, but was uncomfortable they would come loose. Here is what I did and they work perfect/look perfect:

1. Cut the little foam part off that is stuck to the one side to (suppose to) hold the trim on once it "clicks" in place. (on one side, mine was perfect, the other it would not go on at all without fear of breaking it)

2. With the foam off both sides, you can very easily snap/click them in place as intended, but they will fall off if you ride with them this way.

3. Get small Tie Wraps/Zip ties and tie wrap them (sounds half ass I know, but do it right and it works perfect) around the mounting brackets that are already there if you have these on a Non SE bike. I did double small tie wraps on each side and my trim parts look factory, add so much to the look of my bike and I KNOW they will never fall off.

Once you make the above effort, the final result is SO worth it.

Hope this helps.

yes no
 
5/28/2017
Milwaukee, WI
50_stars
Great in the curves!

I've had the Cobras on my 2002 GL1800 for about 1000 miles now, and am very pleased with the performance. I was riding on Dunlop Elite 3s, which were fine, but didn't handle black snakes very well, and developed uneven tire wear and some cupping after about 13000 miles. I was intrigued by the reviews of the Cobras.

My experience so far is really excellent. These tires are smooth and grippy in the curves. Solid as a rock. Even my wife can tell the difference. Now, I have to confess that I also had All Balls stem bearings installed about 5000 miles before the tire change. That made a huge improvement to handling, and eliminated my low speed wobble problem, which could have caused the uneven wear and cupping on the Elite 3s. Still, the Cobras do seem to have taken it to the next level. I am extremely pleased, and highly recommend!

yes no
 
5/27/2017
Joshua
casa grande, AZ
50_stars
GET THIS

AS the other reviews say, this is great. Get it.

yes no
 
5/27/2017
Joshua
casa grande, AZ
10_stars
Wrong part

This does not fit the GL1800. I wish I had read the other reviews. You an make it work if you are creative, but try another idea first.

yes no
 
5/26/2017
Wing-Rider
Pasadena, TX
20_stars
Why did they glue it?

Curious. What are you to do when you need to remove timing cover to replace maybe a sensor or perhaps a timing chain?

It would have been better to install chrome cover by using the center nut to hold the cover on firmly rather than adhesive.

yes no
 
5/25/2017
Dave
Nanaimo, CA
10_stars
not worth drilling the holes

bought these a few years ago and finally tried to put them on. The ones at the rear seem to be OK but the ones at the front or hinge side both broke trying to get them in. There are 2 layers of the trunk where they tell you to drill so I could not pull them in far enough for them to sit properly. Even with lube on the rubber when I pulled hard to try to get them seated they broke.

Going to try the hose inserted in the gasket.

yes no
 
5/25/2017
Captain J
IN
10_stars
5 stars for the rack - 1 star for the bag

I gave the bag 1 star because the zippers on the bag don't "lock". The two small pockets facing forward can unzip as you're traveling down the road causing whatever is in there to fall out...and you won't even know it until you stop and get off the bike. So far, the main zipper has not come open and hopefully it won't. I'd hate to loose my Gor-Tex rain gear.

yes no
 
5/24/2017
BigBee
50_stars
Should be 7*

Fred should be well rewarded for his videos. After watching the first video, they basically paid for themselves. The tips and how procedures better what Honda has in their tech manual.

Okay, so one knows how to do a task, the videos offer a great resource to see how wires and hoses look in their proper position, and offers a good review for a task.

I bought my videos through WingStuff because they had the best price.

yes no
 
5/24/2017
BigBee
30_stars
No instructions

This is a great modification to an otherwise crummy suspension. I started out with replacing this hose as my winter project. Then I decided to for for replacing the rear spring since I was going this far.

The hose is a great product, yet I give it 3 Stars for not having any instructions for its replacement. After considerable research on the internet, I came up with a decent set of procedures for the replacement and servicing of the preload. More wasted time. A GOOD set of instructions will kick this hose up to 5 stars.

yes no
 
5/24/2017
BigBee
50_stars
Worth while upgrade

Over the winter, I decided on upgrading to a steel braided preload hose. Since I was going that deep, I went for the Progressive Spring too.

This is a job for those with a fair amount of mechanical experience. Getting into the project, I found it best to get a spring compressor. Sorry WingStuff, a competitor had a better compressor. It was not worth the time and money to build my own or take the chance in modifying a cheaper one.

I took my Wing out for its first ride with the Progress Spring this afternoon. The ride is beyond belief. When I got home from my maintenance ride, I told my wife to gear up. We did the course again and she too was amazed. My wife hardly felt or didn't feel many of the bumps we're accustom to, especially the curb on our driveway.

The ride, one or two up, is smoother and the handling is more responsive with the Progressive.

yes no