Wing-N-Winfields - Product Reviews

8/19/2018
50_stars
Easy Install

This was an easy install it was under 10 min start to finish for the install. I removed all 4 nuts and pulled the panel off the studs on both sides. Then put the panel in place started the nuts back on all 4 studs left them loose. I then attached the front panel with the DZUS fasteners and slid the assembly into the proper fitment. I used a small rubber shot hammer to assist me is sliding the assembly. Then all 4 nuts were tightened. I did spend 40 minuets removing the sharp burrs from the panel before installation. Hope this helps you in making the decision to purchase this product TOP QUALITY~!!!!!

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/27/2015
50_stars
Show Boards

Can't wait to show them off at the next bike show looks fantastic on our Wing. Being a former tool & die maker I appreciate the quality workmanship. VERY easy install. Fit was wonderful and easy.
While doing the install my neighbor came over and remarked how cool the looked. He is a car guy and is amazed by the workmanship that us bikers get with our safety chrome. Leaving Sunday for 2 weeks on a ride can't wait to put some real miles on with these. Thanks for another quality product from WingStuff....

4 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/27/2015
50_stars
Keep it a Clean Service Manual

This works great!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It allows me to print out only the pages I need and get them greasy and dirty and hit the recycle bin with them. It works to as a live manual on my laptop in the shop as well. Really great to be able to also share with my friends. When I get the manual back I do not have to worry about missing and dirty pages when it is returned by my friends. Saving our friendship. LOL It is also easier to carry on the road rather than carry the big manual. It is wonderful to have the manual in a virtual form. Thanks to Rick and the crew at WingStuff!!!!!

2 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/4/2015
40_stars
Flapping in the breeze

Thsi was an easy install even with the Add-On Hitch installed. It looks fantastic but does have a small flaw the Chrome metal inset tends to come out of the rubber flap at the right and left edges. I do have a solution I applied some pookie (Pookie is a scientific term for sticky stuff) and that fixed it. Does the job and looks great too.

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/4/2015
50_stars
Second Set

I love these Tank pads and they look great and the are FUNCTIONAL, how is that for novel... This is the second set I have ordered the first set was on my 2007 GL1800 the new set is on my 2008 Navi... Quality product and easy install. Worth the money to save the paint!!!!!

3 out of 5 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/4/2015
50_stars
Plugged In

I actually submitted this review backwards from the way I ordered the harnesses. Yes it was plural. I have 2 bikes and both have this fantastic harness. This unit was my first order and it is on my 2003 GL1800 with a Hannigan GTL sidecar. Well worth the money, super quality. Check out the other review I did on this. Keep the shinny side up and rubber side down!!!!

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/4/2015
50_stars
It's so nice I did it twice...

I have actually bought 2 of these one is installed on my 2003 GL1800 with a Hannigan Sidecar and the other is on my Gl1800 Navi 2 wheeler. Did first install in April and another in May. Sidecar wsas more of a challenge but only took a little longer. The 2 wheeler was easier as a normal install took less than 2 hours even with a coffee break included.... now I can take the trailer with either bike.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/4/2015
50_stars
Light it right

I did this install in a matter of minuets even adding the plug to my Bushtec Quantum GLGT trailer as see in another review.. I have been using it since April and we love the whole rig. Thanks to the WingStuff staff for providing quality products at great pricing. By far my favorite place to by stuff for both of my Gold Wings....

12 out of 15 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/4/2015
50_stars
Get Connected

This is my second bike side connection purchased. This product is high quality and install was easy for me. I am a good mechanic but when it comes to the sparky stuff I struggle. I mean it is so bad I have trouble putting batteries in a flash light with out shocking myself. The connection is waterproof and the provided dust cover is an added plus. If I can do you you can too!!!!!

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/8/2015
50_stars
FANTASTIC

Just Installed on my 2003 GL1800 Base Model with Hannigan GTL Sidecar. They work and look great just won first place in a bike show with them installed. Well worth the price for them rather than replacing the headlight retail at approximately $300.00 for each headlight. Easy install and easy removal when needed for cleaning.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no