Sky Rider - Product Reviews

2/14/2017
50_stars
Centramatics system gets best tire wear!

Excellent product. Saves money. Wheels don’t need balancing. If one removes the wheel themself, many car tire shops can break the bead and will remove and mount new tire for a much lower cost than a bike shop.

Tire cupping can be caused by a few things. Usually by bad suspension. One may wish to check the torque on the steering tree. Second Honda as always used ball bearings in stead of roller bearings. Changing those bearing make a big difference. Tires don’t cup nor is there a shimmy when slowing down. For the best stable rid I recommend spending the money for a Traxxion suspension system. It has saved my life more than once.

Recommend that new tires are installed with the Centramatics. All weights (stickies or crimped) be removed.

I"m a very aggressive rider and ride year around. I have 12 K on Dunlop Elite 3s. Thanks to Centramatics. Will be interesting to see how may miles I get out of these tire.

Like the Traxxion suspension system Centramatics is the best money I spent on my Wing which has over 110K miles on it. No plans to get a newer one.

Centramatics is an excellent investment!

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
yes no
 
11/25/2016
50_stars
Regards burn out and moisture

I had one LED burn out Kuryakyn replaced it. Turnaround time was about 10 days. I ride in most weather not had moisture in a lamp. Kuryakyn has a 3 year warranty on these lamps.

7 out of 9 people found this helpful
yes no
 
9/18/2016
50_stars
Excellent product

Excellent product. Saves money. Wheels don’t need balancing. If one removes the wheel themself, many car tire shops can break the bead and will remove and mount new tire for a much lower cost than a bike shop.

Tire cupping can be caused by a few things. Usually by bad suspension. One may wish to check the torque on the steering tree. Second Honda as always used ball bearings in stead of roller bearings. Changing those bearing make a big difference. Tires don’t cup nor is there a shimmy when slowing down. For the best stable rid I recommend spending the money for a Traxxion suspension system. It has saved my life more than once.

Recommend that new tires are installed with the Centramatics. All weights (stickies or crimped) be removed.

I’m a very aggressive rider and ride year around. I have 12 K on Dunlop Elite 3s. Thanks to Centramatics. Will be interesting to see how may miles I get out of these tire.

Like the Traxxion suspension system Centramatics is the best money I spent on my Wing which has over 100K miles on it. No plans to get a newer one.

Centramatics is an excellent investment!

17 out of 19 people found this helpful
yes no
 
2/20/2016
10_stars
DON'T WAIST YOUR MONEY!

Had a set. Rusted out quickly and hard to aim. Note: only two mounting points instead of three like all other similar lights. No way to adjust the beam.

14 out of 15 people found this helpful
yes no
 
3/17/2015
50_stars
UPDATE

Bought a set last summer. They don’t rust out or corrode like the halogen / xeon lamps.

Performance, I believe the lamp throws the same flame or better as any other high end xeon lamp, wattage / power draw is much lower. May be the same lamp as the Piaa. Flame light pattern as described.

If one wishes to see something further away, turn on your hi-beams or aim the low beams and put larger watt xeon bulbs in. Relevant to the kelvin temp / color (4500-6000K) one sees best. Lower lights not there as pencil beams lamps.

If one wishes to see beyond OEM hi-beams (which I do) I recommend PIAA1100X kit. Yes Wing Stuff has them (don’t know about the LED version).

Installation: Not bad! If one reads instructions all goes well, (if one can’t judge length or size of bolts / spacers may be they wish to use a simple measuring device / ruler). It is wise to use headlight and fog light protectors. Have a set also over my headlights and they saved me over $200.

12 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
2/13/2015
50_stars
Pretty Good.

Changed out the xenons for these LEDs about a year ago. They do throw a flat wide pattern and are about 5500 - 6000 kelvins. Much, much less power draw.

36 out of 38 people found this helpful
yes no
 
9/27/2014
50_stars
GREAT ADDITION

After several K miles with Centramatic and new E3 tires, some all day trips 8-10 hours, through winding mountain roads, interstates and big city traffic. The Centramatics preforms very well in as much no vibrations, the wheels are balanced.

Upon installation, one should insure ALL balancing weights are removed!!!! Some of the complainants may not have removed their balance weights from the wheel. It is very important to remove balancing weights, confirm rotation and insure the tire yellow dot is at the valve stem.

AGAIN, if one can take the wheels off their bike most car tire shops can remove and put back on the rim your new tire. They just don’t have the balancing equipment. Much, much less cost than a MC / bike shop. I found that taking off my GL1800 wheels is very easy. Recommend OEM torques when re-installing.

42 out of 44 people found this helpful
yes no
 
5/14/2014
50_stars
CENTRAMATIC SAVES ME MONEY

Was a little apprehensive at first. Ran Avons Cobra for a long ways with conventional balance. Installed Dunlops E3s (got them for lest than half that is why the change. I do regularly check pressure) and installed Centramatic. Recommend using the Honda OEM torque for the bolts.

After a 1000+ miles have NO issues with wheel / road vibrations / stability at speeds from 0 - 100 mph. Like Centramatic! Why?

One can buy tires online for far less than at the local bike shop. Even if one have the tire irons / tools it is very hard to break the bead (I spent 3 hours trying and gave up). Took wheels to local car tire shop to break the bead. They did and mounted new tires correctly for $20 (yellow dot at valve and of course correct rotation). They just didn’t have a way to balance a MC wheel. Centramatic. All weights on wheels (sticky or crimped) should be removed.

At this time, I believe Centramatic saves me a lot of money. Will see how far new tires go and wear.

58 out of 60 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/2/2014
10_stars
Entertaining

Interesting, so far all reviews are about a switch!???!!! Based on one post. Nothing stated about the light and what it does.

Out of at least ten post, no one said anything about the light / lamp or performance.

13 out of 16 people found this helpful
yes no
 
4/1/2014
50_stars
Totally shocked!!!!

My '06 Wing (90+k) is primary transportation (not fair weather rider, maintain my Wing, member of Iron Butt Association, I ride hard & fast, I go through traffic like grap in a goose). I keep records. These Cobras were reported to get 20K miles. Emphasis add, I didn't believe it. I do now. Changed tires today, got 22,000 miles out of the Cobras. I saw the wear bars. Better than seeing cords.

Handling: I used the 70 profile. Been through several heavy rains for more than an hour at interstate speeds. I love my Wing not even my feet got wet at those speeds. The Wing was very stable with the Avons at 75 to 85 mph.

Also highly recommend the Traxxion suspension system.

I believe these Avons need to be “broke in” for high speeds. Run them up to 110 mph or better (full throttle), they seem to be a bit unstable at first. They seems to learn and become stable.

Have dragged foot pegs, no issues with Avons. They hang on pretty good.

Flat wear in center of tread is natural. It is simply the wear on any tire caused by straight down the road riding. Cupping its caused by low tire pressure, poor riders.

13 out of 14 people found this helpful
yes no