Redneck - Product Reviews

8/29/2017
40_stars
Helmet Liner

Nice liner. Better than the cotton one. Will shrink a bit with washing.

yes no
 
8/24/2016
20_stars
Ugh

Ordered this and received about a year ago. Went on in a jiffy and worked great, until, this past Saturday. They put the set screw on the wrong side as anyone that does twisties will tell you, you are going to scrape the boards and whatnot. With the larger stand pad it is the first this to touch and wears out the set screw then the dammed thing falls off. Luckily for me, it fell off in front of my garage after a full day of riding in the mountains. I`m going to try to drill into it to add another set screw from the other side. If it had been manufactures that way in the first place I and likely several others would have this issue. Poor planning on Rivco`s part.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
yes no
 
7/28/2016
50_stars
Dunlop E4

Additionally, these tires are not yet available in Canada and you can't beat the Wingstuff price.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
yes no
 
7/28/2016
50_stars
Dunlop E4

Personally, I like these tires. Used the E3s for many years. There appears to be less rolling resistance although I find the tires a little nosier than their predecessor. After more than 3000 miles, I have yet to see any cupping. I had the tires installed, balanced and for double security, I have the bead balancers. Seems like a pretty good tire to me.

1 out of 3 people found this helpful
yes no
 
2/12/2015
50_stars
Bridgestone Tires

This is a pretty good set of tires. Now a pair are less than I paid back in 2009 for this set.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/12/2014
20_stars
Chroming Issues

I absolutely love having the floorboards and toes/heel shifter but like everything else from Kury, the chrome peels after just 2 or 3 years. You would think that with what they are charging for the add-ons, that they would opt for a premium chroming process. I will have to strip down my bike and send to a chroming shop to have most everything re-done.

13 out of 13 people found this helpful
yes no
 
10/4/2012
50_stars
OEM vs After-Market

Last year I replaced the OEM pads with aftermarket pads purchased at Wingstuff. After only about 8000 kms (5000 miles) they had to be replaced. Went back to the OEM for obvious reasons. They may be a little more expensive upfront but you don't have to replace them as often, thereby making it less costly in the long run (literally).

9 out of 10 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/5/2012
20_stars
EBC Brake Pads

The rear pads wear very quickly. Have gone back to Hondaline pads. They may be a little more expensive but last much longer.

11 out of 17 people found this helpful
yes no
 
6/13/2011
50_stars

Bought this to video the Tail of the Dragon. This video camera is awesome. It will talk several test sessions to get your configuration just right but you will be very pleased with the results. The biggest issue is the microphone sensitivity. You either have to protect the mic from the wind or turn your sensitivity way, way down. Another great option is being able to use your iPhone or iPod Touch as a viewfinder. A quick tip. Put a little Rain-X on the lens to keep it clear.

I have tried mounting in several locations and like the fairing, just in front of the left radiator. The mount is very secure but I still tethered the camera to the mount and the mount to bike. Just in case. It would be an expensive accident if it did let go at 60+ mph.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no
 
8/31/2010
50_stars

These are really well made flags that will hold up to a lot of miles.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
yes no